Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

331 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
192
4 stars
89
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 stars
18
1-20 of 303 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews
GR8 Home Fax!
1/24/2016

Customer review by Phroggy

4.0 stars 1/24/2016 by Phroggy
by Phroggy

I was looking for a simple fax machine for home use - the Brother Fax-575 met all my needs/requirements. Does everything that the bigger/fancier machines do, but at a somewhat slower modem speed - that's NOT a drawback for an occasional use home machine. The 'copy' function works very well & produces clear, crisp, sharp copies when set on the 'Fine' setting; you can use the 'Standard' setting for most file retention copies. As noted earlier, the modem speed is somewhat slower (I believe it's 9600 baud) than most machines; however, I do not use this for business so the transmission speed is of no concern - most of our fax transmissions are 5 - 7 pages and they're scanned & transmitted reasonably quick. In follow-up conversations with the fax receivers, the fax have been received clearly and with no noticeable delays. I'm very satisfied with the machine and would recommend it for light duty home use.

Phroggy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Fax Machine
2/3/2016

Customer review by Wattsan

5.0 stars 2/3/2016 by Wattsan
by Wattsan

It's everything I need in a FAX machine. Simple to install and use right away. No cons.

Wattsan
Chapel Hill, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
nice size
2/2/2016

Customer review by boothbay

4.0 stars 2/2/2016 by boothbay
by boothbay

We have one of you r large one. a fax machine. we replaced with the p/n 575 a nice small size.

boothbay
VERMONT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
1/8/2016

Customer review by SmartShopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by SmartShopper
by SmartShopper

I refer myself as "Smart Shopper". That is only because as for this review - I don't buy a Mac Truck if a VW will do. This machine does what it is supposed to do...sends/receives facsimiles. My need to do so is simple. To confirm things, to receive info from my physician, etc. I don't use a fax often, but it certainly needs to be dependable when I do need it... this fits the bill... If not in need of a fax machine for daily use, as I can't attest to that usage, this is great machine to own for those times you need a transmission report in writing, or to receive information that you prefer by fax over email. If you don't need the Mac truck - you'll be content with this purchase.

SmartShopper
Warren, PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Love the FAX
1/24/2016

Customer review by sailsk

5.0 stars 1/24/2016 by sailsk
by sailsk

I needed a way to get mortgage paperwork back to the bank securely so I went searching for folks that could send the paperwork. The folks wanted too much money to send the documents so I researched a solution. I found this FAX for less than just one FAX transmission from one of those companies would have cost. All I can say is that it was very economical and it worked every time.

sailsk
Eastern Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
2/29/2008

Customer review by Terry35501

5.0 stars 2/29/2008 by Terry35501
by Terry35501

It works very well, was inexpensive and was simple to set up and operate. For someone who needs a fax machine but does not want to spend a lot of money, I recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (97) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Terry35501
Jasper, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:A few times per month
Worth the money
1/21/2016

Customer review by Tommy

4.0 stars 1/21/2016 by Tommy
by Tommy

This is a decent fax for a home office or for small office use. I paid very little for this fax machine and it has worked just fine. It is pretty easy to use. I feel that it could be more sturdy and durable, but again it works well as a fax machine.

Tommy
Olathe, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
a very good purchase
1/19/2016

Customer review by maryorn

4.0 stars 1/19/2016 by maryorn
by maryorn

I had been spending a lot of money going to ups to fax documents, in the heat in the cold and rain, I knew I needed a better vehicle. I really did not need an office grade fax and this machine fits my needs

maryorn
michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
best purchase ever
1/18/2016

Customer review by coolcooldeal

5.0 stars 1/18/2016 by coolcooldeal
by coolcooldeal

Convenient, easy to set up and run your business so easily with it!

coolcooldeal
la grange,nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Ever
1/17/2016

Customer review by MissGEE1950

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by MissGEE1950
by MissGEE1950

I REALLY LOVE MY FAX MACHINE ITS THE NEXT TO THE LAST ONE I HAD

MissGEE1950
WASHINGTON, DC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very useful product
8/19/2007

Customer review by glendajo58

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by glendajo58
by glendajo58

I have used this fax ,a lot and i do recomend it. it is fast and easy to use .

Was this review helpful? (148) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
glendajo58
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
GREAT PRODUCT
1/17/2016

Customer review by IKE12

5.0 stars 1/17/2016 by IKE12
by IKE12

THIS WAS THE BEST INVESTMENT I MADE IN A LONG TIME.WE BOUGHT ONE FOR MY MOM.

IKE12
MILLEDGEVILLE,GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best pufchase
1/16/2016

Customer review by Monte

5.0 stars 1/16/2016 by Monte
by Monte

Great prooduct would buy again I'm sorry but that's all I have to say thank you

Monte
Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Met expectations
5/1/2011

Customer review by Canon11331

5.0 stars 5/1/2011 by Canon11331
by Canon11331

Fax/copier met my expectations. Easy to setup, makes good copies, is small enough to save space. Just have it for a few weeks (4-6), too soon to tell if it will cintinue performing favorably.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Canon11331
Frisco, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
good machine
1/13/2016

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/13/2016 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Outstanding Fax unit for the price. Only dislike is the ink-replacement cost,& re-install otherwise, great Fax. unit.

An anonymous customer
Rohnert Park CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/7/2008

Customer review by menthol

5.0 stars 10/7/2008 by menthol
by menthol

EASY TO SET UP. PRINTS AND SCANS VERY WELL. ALSO LIKE THE FACT INK IS CHEAPER AND BOTH COLORS COME IN ONE PACKAGE

Was this review helpful? (114) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
menthol
sun city,ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A Great Fax Machine
1/11/2016

Customer review by GaryT

5.0 stars 1/11/2016 by GaryT
by GaryT

So far I have been very satisfied. It works fine and I would recommend it.

GaryT
Uniontown, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Home Fax Unit
1/8/2016

Customer review by HomeNetworksPlus

5.0 stars 1/8/2016 by HomeNetworksPlus
by HomeNetworksPlus

Simple to set up, simple to use, primarily for a home based business, High volume use not recommended as it uses a ribbon cartridge instead of ink jet. Print quality good.

HomeNetworksPlus
Trenton NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
product is OK
1/9/2016

Customer review by mann

4.0 stars 1/9/2016 by mann
by mann

I am still not receiving faxes the last time I reported it to your service person I was on the phone over an hour

mann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
8/14/2011

Customer review by smokey1964

5.0 stars 8/14/2011 by smokey1964
by smokey1964

Great product very simple to use. Price of ink cartridge not too bad either. I would highly recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
smokey1964
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 303 total reviews
1-20 of 303 reviews