Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
Overall a good product.
8/13/2007

Customer review by Faithfulnurse

4.0 stars by Faithfulnurse

Went together quickly. Looks nice in my kitchen. I wish it had a little bigger top (the measurements include the handles not the surface area of the wood top). I wanted to pay a little less than I did, but overall I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (27) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Faithfulnurse
Bay Area, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nicer than expected
12/3/2013

Customer review by Grainie

4.0 stars by Grainie

This is a sturdy attractive and well-built cart but there was no option to have it shipped to Wal-Mart first for assembly. I am a senior female and do not have the strength required. I thought about hauling it to the store myself but this item is much too heavy(over 60 lbs) for me to lift into a car and I don't think my car would accommodate the cart once assembled. I called a company who would come to my home but they wanted $ 100. Since the cart was already priced over $200., I felt I had spent enough . Finally I asked my very busy son-in-law to assemble it for me. It took him about 1 1/2 hours. He had the proper tools and commented that it was a well made cart. In short, yes this is a nice item but I would have been happier if it could have been delivered already assembled. I'm sure many seniors feel the same way. We don't like bothering our children.The drawers are a good size and the bottom holds my toaster and 4 quart slow cooker. The top is heavy and thick but lacquered and can't be used as a cutting board. I use it as a coffee station. The towel bars are handy as well.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Grainie
Lewisville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
looks great and very functional
11/12/2013

Customer review by 1964rs

5.0 stars by 1964rs

i love this product. instructions were easy to follow and i had no problem putting it together. it is heavy and with the heavy duty wheels with the stainless steel trim it is easy to move around and because of the weight i dont even have to lock the wheels. it looks great in my kitchen. kind of country with an urban spin. it is a little off white but that makes it look like an old fashioned sturdy farmhouse kitchen cart that has been around for a while. kitchen towel racks are great but before screwing them in i added a little elmers woodglue. my aunt bought one after seeing mine and i put hers together with no problem. comes with 1 extra of every peice of hardware. could not be happier and love the heavy duty butcher block lid. very nice. hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
1964rs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok product
10/20/2008

Customer review by mmicompany

3.0 stars by mmicompany

We had one piece bigger than the another, so we had to call and get the correct peice, which took a week, then we could put this together. Some of the other pieces the holes did not line up. But the guys made it work. And it says white, but it more of a cream color. works good, but knowing it's not white, I would have shopped elsewhere for pure white, not cream.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmicompany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like it!
4/18/2010

Customer review by meghansmommie

5.0 stars by meghansmommie

My hubby and son in law put it together quite quickly with no problems. It is really beautiful and looks great in our kitchen. Only complaints are that the doors in the front are uneven and the drawers are shallower than I expected. I wish that in the item description they put the dimentions of the drawers too. :-) But overall I am very pleased with this and would reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
meghansmommie
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it
7/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars by An anonymous customer

The Cabnet looks good is made of real wood not partical board is a quality item. Assembly instructions were ver complete. The instructions were clear and understandable. Each part in the box is clearly identified by part number tht correspondes to the instructions which make assembly easy. I recommend having a second person to assist with the installation to hold parts together whily you tighten the fasteners. Alos a ratcheting allen wrench or an electric screwdriver make assembly easier, an allen wrench is supplied with the parts kit. The parts kit had at least one extra of each kind of fastner so dropping a screw is not a disaster. There is one think I am not satisified with that is the deminsions listed for the cabinet are from the outside of teh handles the actual cabinet box had no deminsionslisted in the online description. so the actual cabinet box is ablut 5 inches smaller than the overall deminsion listed and does not hold as much as I had hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Waynesboro PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/8/2010

Customer review by funangelshopper

5.0 stars by funangelshopper

this was hard to find for the holidays everyone on line said they had it but only Wal- Mart delivered it by christmas. Did find it cheaper but not good if you are ordering in Nov and still can not have it for christmas and thats all my daughter-in-law wanted. Did not take my son very long to put together and hour, two at the most. Thank you Wal-Mart for making my hoilday!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
funangelshopper
Albers Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice cart and storage unit.
8/26/2014

Customer review by CSCSGC

5.0 stars by CSCSGC

We received it earlier than expected , that was good. My husband had no problem putting it together with my help. It is sturdy and looks very nice. I like the towel holders & the wood grained top. My only complaint is that the drawers are not long enough to put my silverware holder in . So I had to put it in sideways. The bottom is very roomy , but I need a shelf in there as well. My hubby is going to try to put a shelf in for me. The wheels are a blessing . That way I can move it around & lock them in place so it won't roll if needed. It's worth it , if you need a cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CSCSGC
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great kitchen cart for a small kitchen
7/14/2014

Customer review by WhaleIn

4.0 stars by WhaleIn

My kitchen area is quite small which is why I needed additional storage as well as a place to chop my fruits & veges. This cart is so great for what I need it for which is to store my cooking utensils such as forks & spoons, etc. in the drawers provided. It glides across the floor when I need it to & is stationary when I need it to be & I like the fact that it doesn't appear poorly or cheaply made even though the expense was minimal compared to other carts I've researched! LOVING THIS CART!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
WhaleIn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Awesome
7/10/2014

Customer review by ME070

5.0 stars by ME070

We got this since both my husband and I need to sit down on an office chair it we have put the items we need for extra storage and we can just roll everything over to us, so we don't have to keep getting up. This is a life savor for us elderly and some what handicap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ME070
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/18/2007

Customer review by Tuxedo

5.0 stars by Tuxedo

This is an excellent product, filled the space in my kitchen and gives extra storage and countertop space. Quality is very good, solid piece of furniture. Only thing wrong was that the box and the ad indicated an adjustible shelf inside and there is none, customer service says it doesn't come with one, it would have been a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Tuxedo
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent
12/27/2013

Customer review by nonleft

4.0 stars by nonleft

Was very impressed the moment I opened the box. Every part was individually wrapped and protected. The quality of the materials is definitely above expectation for a product of this nature. It even includes an "extra" of all the screws, etc. However, it was "missing" the 4-screws to attach the two handles on the sides. That didn't prove to be a problem as I had 4 comparable screws in my shop (woulds be a bummer otherwise!). Purchased for my daughter's apartment. Assembly was as expected on a product like this. The cutting board top was extremely durable and heavy duty. I truly believe that my daughter will get a lot of use out of this island.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
nonleft
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality item
6/19/2014

Customer review by medsec

4.0 stars by medsec

Great item, took 3 hrs. to set up but all the parts there and matched.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
medsec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
We love this cart.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Green100

4.0 stars by Green100

Looks great. Especially I love the top strong thick table however it is loose..just sitting on top. The parts came with to tighten the table top is too short because the legs are not exactly same hight and so the top is not fitting to be secured... Otherwise looks great and love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Green100
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy assembly
12/8/2014

Customer review by BJcook

1.0 stars by BJcook

This kit assembled exactly as the instructions indicated. No miplaced holes, missing harware. I was very impressed with the quality of the cabinet. This is the first furniture item purchased from Walmart and I am certain it won't be the last. Price was less than I found on line at another furniture store and shipping was free. We didn't expect the unit to arrive so quickly...I think it was delivered in about 3-4 days. Very pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
BJcook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very nice product, OK assembly
1/22/2008

Customer review by OHJam

5.0 stars by OHJam

This kitchen cart is very nice, just as described. The finish is a slight off white. It's very sturdy and easily moved. The assembly directions left a lot to be desired though - I experienced mislabeled parts and incorrect diagrams. Still, not terribly difficult to put together. The drawer rails and cabinet hinges were already on - those are usually the most problematic.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OHJam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Product
5/29/2008

Customer review by linksys202

5.0 stars by linksys202

This is a very sturdy product. Very easy to put together. Which took about an hour. Only problem was the back divider panel was made 1/4 inch too wide, so had to cut off that extra 1/4 inch. Otherwise they send extra bolts, screws, etc. Instructions were very easy to understand with pictures to help you along. Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
linksys202
Sioux Falls, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Value
5/29/2014

Customer review by OhioLegal2

5.0 stars by OhioLegal2

Arrives 80# box. Plan accordingly. Very simple to assemble. Fit and finish perfect. Material of the highest caliber. Well worth the money and above what one could expect for this price range. Could not be happier. Total assembly time: approx. 90 min.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
OhioLegal2
Hartville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Easy to assemble and looks great
8/6/2014

Customer review by Galunkus

5.0 stars by Galunkus

While it's too early to determine the durability of this product, it seems to be very solid and it looks great in our kitchen. We are very pleased with the price, free delivery to our home, and how easy it was to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Galunkus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great purchase
1/25/2008

Customer review by jgoods

5.0 stars by jgoods

This item was well worth the money. If you are looking for a island for a small space, this is perfect. It is very solid and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
jgoods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews