Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

50 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
22
4 stars
21
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 43 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews
Overall a good product.
8/13/2007

Customer review by Faithfulnurse

4.0 stars 8/13/2007 by Faithfulnurse
by Faithfulnurse

Went together quickly. Looks nice in my kitchen. I wish it had a little bigger top (the measurements include the handles not the surface area of the wood top). I wanted to pay a little less than I did, but overall I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (29) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Faithfulnurse
Bay Area, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
looks great and very functional
11/12/2013

Customer review by 1964rs

5.0 stars 11/12/2013 by 1964rs
by 1964rs

i love this product. instructions were easy to follow and i had no problem putting it together. it is heavy and with the heavy duty wheels with the stainless steel trim it is easy to move around and because of the weight i dont even have to lock the wheels. it looks great in my kitchen. kind of country with an urban spin. it is a little off white but that makes it look like an old fashioned sturdy farmhouse kitchen cart that has been around for a while. kitchen towel racks are great but before screwing them in i added a little elmers woodglue. my aunt bought one after seeing mine and i put hers together with no problem. comes with 1 extra of every peice of hardware. could not be happier and love the heavy duty butcher block lid. very nice. hope this helps someone.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1964rs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
nicer than expected
12/3/2013

Customer review by Grainie

4.0 stars 12/3/2013 by Grainie
by Grainie

This is a sturdy attractive and well-built cart but there was no option to have it shipped to Wal-Mart first for assembly. I am a senior female and do not have the strength required. I thought about hauling it to the store myself but this item is much too heavy(over 60 lbs) for me to lift into a car and I don't think my car would accommodate the cart once assembled. I called a company who would come to my home but they wanted $ 100. Since the cart was already priced over $200., I felt I had spent enough . Finally I asked my very busy son-in-law to assemble it for me. It took him about 1 1/2 hours. He had the proper tools and commented that it was a well made cart. In short, yes this is a nice item but I would have been happier if it could have been delivered already assembled. I'm sure many seniors feel the same way. We don't like bothering our children.The drawers are a good size and the bottom holds my toaster and 4 quart slow cooker. The top is heavy and thick but lacquered and can't be used as a cutting board. I use it as a coffee station. The towel bars are handy as well.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grainie
Lewisville, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
ok product
10/20/2008

Customer review by mmicompany

3.0 stars 10/20/2008 by mmicompany
by mmicompany

We had one piece bigger than the another, so we had to call and get the correct peice, which took a week, then we could put this together. Some of the other pieces the holes did not line up. But the guys made it work. And it says white, but it more of a cream color. works good, but knowing it's not white, I would have shopped elsewhere for pure white, not cream.

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mmicompany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Really like it!
4/18/2010

Customer review by meghansmommie

5.0 stars 4/18/2010 by meghansmommie
by meghansmommie

My hubby and son in law put it together quite quickly with no problems. It is really beautiful and looks great in our kitchen. Only complaints are that the doors in the front are uneven and the drawers are shallower than I expected. I wish that in the item description they put the dimentions of the drawers too. :-) But overall I am very pleased with this and would reccommend it.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
meghansmommie
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I like it
7/7/2014

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 7/7/2014 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

The Cabnet looks good is made of real wood not partical board is a quality item. Assembly instructions were ver complete. The instructions were clear and understandable. Each part in the box is clearly identified by part number tht correspondes to the instructions which make assembly easy. I recommend having a second person to assist with the installation to hold parts together whily you tighten the fasteners. Alos a ratcheting allen wrench or an electric screwdriver make assembly easier, an allen wrench is supplied with the parts kit. The parts kit had at least one extra of each kind of fastner so dropping a screw is not a disaster. There is one think I am not satisified with that is the deminsions listed for the cabinet are from the outside of teh handles the actual cabinet box had no deminsionslisted in the online description. so the actual cabinet box is ablut 5 inches smaller than the overall deminsion listed and does not hold as much as I had hoped for.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Waynesboro PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
great
1/8/2010

Customer review by funangelshopper

5.0 stars 1/8/2010 by funangelshopper
by funangelshopper

this was hard to find for the holidays everyone on line said they had it but only Wal- Mart delivered it by christmas. Did find it cheaper but not good if you are ordering in Nov and still can not have it for christmas and thats all my daughter-in-law wanted. Did not take my son very long to put together and hour, two at the most. Thank you Wal-Mart for making my hoilday!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
funangelshopper
Albers Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great kitchen cart for a small kitchen
7/14/2014

Customer review by WhaleIn

4.0 stars 7/14/2014 by WhaleIn
by WhaleIn

My kitchen area is quite small which is why I needed additional storage as well as a place to chop my fruits & veges. This cart is so great for what I need it for which is to store my cooking utensils such as forks & spoons, etc. in the drawers provided. It glides across the floor when I need it to & is stationary when I need it to be & I like the fact that it doesn't appear poorly or cheaply made even though the expense was minimal compared to other carts I've researched! LOVING THIS CART!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WhaleIn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Nice cart and storage unit.
8/26/2014

Customer review by CSCSGC

5.0 stars 8/26/2014 by CSCSGC
by CSCSGC

We received it earlier than expected , that was good. My husband had no problem putting it together with my help. It is sturdy and looks very nice. I like the towel holders & the wood grained top. My only complaint is that the drawers are not long enough to put my silverware holder in . So I had to put it in sideways. The bottom is very roomy , but I need a shelf in there as well. My hubby is going to try to put a shelf in for me. The wheels are a blessing . That way I can move it around & lock them in place so it won't roll if needed. It's worth it , if you need a cabinet.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CSCSGC
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Excellent
12/27/2013

Customer review by nonleft

4.0 stars 12/27/2013 by nonleft
by nonleft

Was very impressed the moment I opened the box. Every part was individually wrapped and protected. The quality of the materials is definitely above expectation for a product of this nature. It even includes an "extra" of all the screws, etc. However, it was "missing" the 4-screws to attach the two handles on the sides. That didn't prove to be a problem as I had 4 comparable screws in my shop (woulds be a bummer otherwise!). Purchased for my daughter's apartment. Assembly was as expected on a product like this. The cutting board top was extremely durable and heavy duty. I truly believe that my daughter will get a lot of use out of this island.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nonleft
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
good quality item
6/19/2014

Customer review by medsec

4.0 stars 6/19/2014 by medsec
by medsec

Great item, took 3 hrs. to set up but all the parts there and matched.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
medsec
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Beautiful piece of furniture; build slowly
9/23/2014

Customer review by DrWho99

3.0 stars 9/23/2014 by DrWho99
by DrWho99

While this is a nice addition to your kitchen, the assembly instructions and prefabricated work are questionable. The instructions are not complete and leave you having to make assumptions and the predrilled/doweled parts need close inspection. Being in construction, I was able to puzzle my way through the instructions but some of the doweled parts had the dowels sticking out too much which cracked the adjoining parts. One piece even had the threaded nut and dowel reversed. I had to remove the dowel and nut and drill out the nut hole deeper to accommodate the dowel properly; not the kind of thing you would expect to have to do to a new product. The cracks that I made were all hidden except for one at the side of the upper drawer. Not knowing it is there you would never see it, but I built it and I see it every time I look at it. That being said, the cart looks great and is perfect for the kitchen. I even bought another. Having already experienced the imperfections inherent in the first one, I'm sure I can assemble the next one without any cracks (I hope).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DrWho99
Burney, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
easy assembly
12/8/2014

Customer review by BJcook

1.0 stars 12/8/2014 by BJcook
by BJcook

This kit assembled exactly as the instructions indicated. No miplaced holes, missing harware. I was very impressed with the quality of the cabinet. This is the first furniture item purchased from Walmart and I am certain it won't be the last. Price was less than I found on line at another furniture store and shipping was free. We didn't expect the unit to arrive so quickly...I think it was delivered in about 3-4 days. Very pleasant experience.

Was this review helpful? (3) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BJcook
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
7/10/2014

Customer review by ME070

5.0 stars 7/10/2014 by ME070
by ME070

We got this since both my husband and I need to sit down on an office chair it we have put the items we need for extra storage and we can just roll everything over to us, so we don't have to keep getting up. This is a life savor for us elderly and some what handicap.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ME070
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Product
11/18/2007

Customer review by Tuxedo

5.0 stars 11/18/2007 by Tuxedo
by Tuxedo

This is an excellent product, filled the space in my kitchen and gives extra storage and countertop space. Quality is very good, solid piece of furniture. Only thing wrong was that the box and the ad indicated an adjustible shelf inside and there is none, customer service says it doesn't come with one, it would have been a nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tuxedo
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
We love this cart.
11/3/2013

Customer review by Green100

4.0 stars 11/3/2013 by Green100
by Green100

Looks great. Especially I love the top strong thick table however it is loose..just sitting on top. The parts came with to tighten the table top is too short because the legs are not exactly same hight and so the top is not fitting to be secured... Otherwise looks great and love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Green100
NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
2/20/2008

Customer review by Likwid

4.0 stars 2/20/2008 by Likwid
by Likwid

Very good cart, easy to put together! One important note, this is not white, it is slightly off-white, it's VERY subtle and you'll only notice if you put it next to a lot of pure white items.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Likwid
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Worth the price
4/27/2008

Customer review by Kevinthemic

4.0 stars 4/27/2008 by Kevinthemic
by Kevinthemic

Came rather quickly. Directions read easily, and all parts, including hardware were labeled nicely. Put together with very little difficulty

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kevinthemic
hawthorne, nj
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great... love it
6/3/2015

Customer review by LindaM

1.0 stars 6/3/2015 by LindaM
by LindaM

This cabinet was so easy to put together. it is very heavy made to last. I love the look of it and I love the portability. Thanks for a great product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LindaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great purchase
1/25/2008

Customer review by jgoods

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by jgoods
by jgoods

This item was well worth the money. If you are looking for a island for a small space, this is perfect. It is very solid and well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jgoods
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 43 total reviews
1-20 of 43 reviews