Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

44 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
36
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 37 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews
A big hit!
8/15/2007

Customer review by stacerific

5.0 stars 8/15/2007 by stacerific
by stacerific

My nephew got this yesterday for his 3rd birthday and it was a big hit with him and my son who is almost 3. They played with it for hours, shooting the cannon and making the pirates walk the plank. They play pretty rough and the product is well made enough to take it. I'm buying my son one to play with at home!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stacerific
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Perfect Gift!
8/2/2008

Customer review by strewberri

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by strewberri
by strewberri

I purchased this for a birthday gift for my friend's four year old son. He just loves it. The packaging is actually easy to get off despite the outside look. There were only two twist ties. When the little boy started playing with it he was having so much fun. He tested out all the buttons and the cannon (his favorite). Everything can be stored together making it easy to find the parts. He just loves this pirate ship. I would suggest this to anyone who is buying for little kids. I even enjoyed playing with it. This is a great gift for any child!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
strewberri
Bensalem, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Ahoy!
12/31/2007

Customer review by MomOf6GreatKids

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by MomOf6GreatKids
by MomOf6GreatKids

I ordered this for my 5-year-old's birthday, which is 2 days before Christmas and, in his words, "this is the bestest present I ever got!"! He plays with it more than any of his other birthday or Christmas gifts (including video games!), and is never at a loss for new ideas. This ship offers "secret" rooms and features which fascinate a 5-yr-old's mind and stimulate his imagination. The wheels on the bottom are a great feature, as it enables him to "sail" his ship all over the house. Even his older siblings (up to age 12) and his dad are willing to play along with him and this toy! Great job Fisher-Price!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOf6GreatKids
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun Pirate Ship
8/4/2008

Customer review by bizm

4.0 stars 8/4/2008 by bizm
by bizm

My two-year old son (I know this toy is meant for kids 3 and up) really enjoys this toy. We also have the Little People pirate ship at our place, but this model has more bells and whistles like a launching cannon and a sword for the shipmates. My son enjoys opening all the little doors and playing with all the switches to see what they do.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bizm
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Toy worth the money
12/1/2007

Customer review by carriemotheroftwo

4.0 stars 12/1/2007 by carriemotheroftwo
by carriemotheroftwo

Our 4 year old first saw this on tv about 3 months ago and then he saw it in the store. This pirate boat is all we have heard about. My husband and I were going to get this for him for Christmas, but he has about drove us crazy over it so we went ahead and give it to him. HE LOVES IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It is the only toy he has ever gotten and not pushed to the side in a day or two. He wants to take it everywhere and he actually plays with it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carriemotheroftwo
Summersville KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
One of my best purchases
8/4/2008

Customer review by melindathemom

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by melindathemom
by melindathemom

My 3 year old son received the Imaginext Castle for Christmas last year and plays with it nonstop and told me it was his favorite toy. So when it came to buying him a birthday present to top that I knew I should stick with the same toy line that has given my son endless hours of entertainment. I purchased this on sale and was able to buy nearly all the accessories as well and My son nearly knocked me over he was sooo excited to play with it. He carries this pirate ship everywhere and can use the same figures from the castle on the ship. He really loves this set and I would HIGHLY recommend this for all mother's of boys. Even my 7 month old loves to stand and watch his brother play for ages in his room. GO BUY IT! And I am a price comparison shopper and the best price was at Walmart. Some pieces you may have to buy online thought since I can't seem to find them all in the stores. VERY STURDY and well made. Perfect for growing with too! Can you tell I love it! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
melindathemom
Pittsburgh, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Looks Fabulous!!!
12/6/2008

Customer review by MimiLovestheInternet

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by MimiLovestheInternet
by MimiLovestheInternet

My 4 year old grandson kept saying he wanted a pirate ship for Christmas. When I saw this one online I just had to order it!! It looks like something he will really enjoy it, only time will tell! I know that on Christmas Eve he will be totally excited when he opens this gift, his "pirate ship". Thanks Walmart, for making the online experience so easy for me!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MimiLovestheInternet
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Wonderful toy for pretend play
8/10/2008

Customer review by MeMeToFour

5.0 stars 8/10/2008 by MeMeToFour
by MeMeToFour

This was my 3-yr. old grandson's favorite toy that he received for his birthday. It is well-made, sturdy, and can take the rough play preschoolers can dish out. There are so many working parts, and the details are great. Well worth the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeMeToFour
Vicksburg, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
pirate ship
12/8/2008

Customer review by louhoy56

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by louhoy56
by louhoy56

it looks awesome, I know my grandson will have many hours of fun with it. It is good quailty and durable

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
louhoy56
new freeport pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Fisher-Price Imaginext Adventures Pirate Ship
12/8/2008

Customer review by Maxeen

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by Maxeen
by Maxeen

I bought this for my 3 year old nephew for Christmas this year, so I haven't given it to him yet, but it is big and it looks like it will be a lot of fun for him.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Maxeen
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun toy for imaginative play
10/4/2007

Customer review by GreatGrandma19

5.0 stars 10/4/2007 by GreatGrandma19
by GreatGrandma19

Fun toy for imaginative play

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatGrandma19
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Toy
12/27/2007

Customer review by PamelaPooh

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by PamelaPooh
by PamelaPooh

My son (3) loves this ship. It has so many different areas to play with and he keeps finding new ones everytime he plays with it. It is durable and I especially like the wheels on the bottom so it can move easily on the floor. It is top-heavy but that is to be expected--it is a ship! Overall, I love this toy and my son definitely loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PamelaPooh
Manchester Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
durable
12/29/2007

Customer review by consumeratlarge

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by consumeratlarge
by consumeratlarge

My son recieved this for christmas and absolutely loves it. He has other pirate ships but can't keep the pieces together. This product we did not have to worry about that, wished we would have found this one first.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
consumeratlarge
Hanford, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
love this product
12/28/2007

Customer review by ClerkTootie

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by ClerkTootie
by ClerkTootie

My three year old son loves pirates and this was the perfect toy. No batteries required, lots of neat pieces came with the ship and everything is user-friendly for small kids. I would recommend this to anyone who loves playing pirates. Aaaargh!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ClerkTootie
Claxton GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2007

Customer review by shopper03

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by shopper03
by shopper03

It's a fisher price toy which is always made well. Easy to put it together and my daughter really enjoys playing with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Pirate Ship!!!
12/29/2007

Customer review by apatton50

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by apatton50
by apatton50

When I decided to purchase a pirate ship for an adopted angel for christmas, I looked at alot of different types and this one is by far the best. We also purchased one for our nephew. My 4 yr old nephew absolutely loved it as well as the adults. The ship does alot of neat things. It enhances the child's imagination and creativity. It also has alot of great accessories. This toy will grow with the child. Highly recommend for a child of any age. Lots of interactive parts to keep your child playing for hours.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
apatton50
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the Pirate Ship
12/31/2007

Customer review by taygav2

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by taygav2
by taygav2

My husband and I purchased this product for my 2 1/2 year old son for Christmas. This toy kept him interested for hours. He loved the plank, the figurines, the treasure chest as well as how the pirate ship moved. It's nice to see a toy that allows a child to use his/her imagination. I would give this toy 5 stars and an A+ for sturdy construction.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
taygav2
Foxboro, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
So Much Fun
1/1/2008

Customer review by MomThatLovesShopping

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by MomThatLovesShopping
by MomThatLovesShopping

I bought this for my four year old son as a christmas present and he and his 3 year old brother love it. The ship is very sturdy and I love the little men that came with it. I plan on buying the imaginext castle for them to play with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomThatLovesShopping
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pirate Ship
1/1/2008

Customer review by kaylamariesmom

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by kaylamariesmom
by kaylamariesmom

My son is three years old and he really wanted a pirate ship. At the time of choosing which to buy, I had to carefully consider which one. Also, of the three I saw or so, I had to consider his age of 3 year old. I bought this pirate ship, and I am absolutely happy that this was the one I picked! He loves it to no end! Some of the peices don't stay on (like the flags at the top, and another peice) but really, the joy its brought him is absolutely worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kaylamariesmom
Statesville NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect toy
12/16/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 12/16/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

My six yr old got this from"Santa" last Christmas and now, a yr later he still loves to play with it. The imagination possibilities are countless. My only issue is that the extra characters , IE... the skeletons and the octopus, are so hard to come by. The store in my town and three surrounding never have them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 37 total reviews
1-20 of 37 reviews