Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 55 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Fun, but does take a little work to put together!
10/14/2008

Customer review by CJPJsMama

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by CJPJsMama
by CJPJsMama

My 3 year old is in love with ripping apart and attempting to put together his toys. So, if you don't enjoy putting things back together, I would not recommend this toy. If you realize that's what kids do....you'll be just fine! It will take a few tries but is not a big deal to put back together. Ours stays together well when it is put together and the cars race around the track and crash exactly as shown. We have had a GREAT time with this toy as a family!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CJPJsMama
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Shake & Go Speedway Cars
12/27/2008

Customer review by cartermc2

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by cartermc2
by cartermc2

This is a great toy for kids of all ages. It holds the attention of everyone that is around the speedway especially the ones that are racing a car. There is 2 problems with the cars one not as much as the other. One is the cars only go around the track 2 maybe 3 times but on average 1 1/2 to 2 times which is sort of short for a race to take place. The other is that the cars are not durable the front wheels will brake off with little cause because there is very little that holds the wheels on. As for as the track is concerned some of the parts are warped and it takes a little patience to snap all the parts together but otherwise this could be a great toy for all ages, I even like playing with it, but could be better with a little more thought put into the small details of the cars and the tracks. I gave it four stars but it could be five stars if the tracks were a lttle more sturdy and the wheels had a metal axil that attached both wheels together, But still all in all a great toy.

cartermc2
Denham Springs, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not up to par at all
12/29/2007

Customer review by SusanP

1.0 stars 12/29/2007 by SusanP
by SusanP

I was terribly disappointed with this product. I had read good reviews on another website, unfortunately, I have not had good luck with the set I purchased for my son for Christmas. The instructions were not great, but we did finally get it together. The real problem has been that after 1-1/2 days of use the cars have started malfunctioning! One car will just rev and rev after you start the motor (by shaking it 7-8 times) and will not take off, except every once in a while. The hood and doors pop open on the cars when they crash and now the other cars hood and doors will not close back down! Also, one of the ramps on the tracks will stick up no matter how many times you put it back in place so the cars will crash into it and won't 'jump' the ramp like they're supposed to. It has been very frustrating overall and I will have to return this ASAP! My son is pretty disappointed that Santa brought him a toy that didn't work! I'm pretty disappointed in him too!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusanP
NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Shake N Go Crashup Speedway
11/12/2008

Customer review by momof2dragons

2.0 stars 11/12/2008 by momof2dragons
by momof2dragons

We bought this for my son last Christmas when he was 3 years old. It took a very long time to assemble initially and it did not hold his once assembled. He recently discovered it again in the closet and wanted to play with it. He absolutely loves it now that he is almost 4. However, I hate it. It takes an average of 45-60 mins. to put the track together. You can get one side snapped together and the other side comes apart. It falls apart when the cars race and must be reassembled. In fact it falls apart as you are putting the cars on the track. I finally got fed up and broke out the duct tape because my son wanted to play with it so badly. It does stay together with duct tape but I feel it is ridiculous to have to rig up the toy so he can play with it. Fisher-Price needs to go back to the drawing board with this one.

momof2dragons
Proctorville, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
piece of junk!
1/3/2008

Customer review by starrygray

1.0 stars 1/3/2008 by starrygray
by starrygray

my two year old really loves this toy, but it does not work at all! the track keeps falling apart, and it does'nt even fit together properly... all the screws are in place, the letters and numbers match up on the bottom and the ramps are impossiple to hook together. the pieces for the ramps are totally unattachable.... very frustrating... one of the cars seems like its batteries are dead after 3 days of use... and one of the others screws was stuck in the bottom so i couldn't get it open to put batteries in!... also-the cars do not stay on the track when going around... they get stuck, or run into the middle... i guess you just luck out with getting good parts, from the sound of these other reviews... i might try again just b/c my son loved it so much... i'll keep my fingers crossed... definitely going to look and see if theres anything better though...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
starrygray
CO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Another thing to throw away
11/27/2007

Customer review by GrandmaJoseph

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by GrandmaJoseph
by GrandmaJoseph

The Shake and Go racers are not at all like the TV ad. They do not race around the speedway at all and the speedway falls apart! It is constantly needing 're-snapped' together.... The cars (no matter how much you shake them) never race around the entire track, like shown on TV! I bought this for my grandson because it was Fisher-Price and because it looked fun but, I would NOT recommend this product. It's just another thing to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrandmaJoseph
Would recommend to a friend? No
My Son's Favorite!!!
12/6/2008

Customer review by fpgurl

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by fpgurl
by fpgurl

We purchased this track just over a year ago. My son had some of the cars that he had just been using on the floor and we thought he would enjoy this. Boy were we right, it is his FAVORITE!! He plays with it every day without fail, and when my husband walks in from work the first thing our son says to him is "lets go play cars on the race track"! It is still in great condition, not sure why so many people found it difficult to assemble, ours went together pretty quick and easy. One of the conections wiggles loose during play sometimes but it pushes right back into place (in fact our son usually fixes it himself). He is almost 4 now and I see him using this track for years to come! Love it!!

fpgurl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not worth the money
1/24/2008

Customer review by mommy2boyz

1.0 stars 1/24/2008 by mommy2boyz
by mommy2boyz

I bought this product for my son for Christmas, thought it would be a good product after seeing the shake and go track from last year that his cousin has. OMG, I attempted to put this track together myself, after alot of frustration I did have it all lined up and screwed together but it took a long time. Not to mention the fact that even after I took all this time to assemble it, it didn't stay together. The connecting pieces keep coming apart. Just when you get one section assembled, another section comes apart even if you do this on a flat hard surface. I am extremely disappointed with the quality - everything is cheap plastic and I feel like we were "ripped off" for the amount of money I paid for this toy. Beware- do not waste your $50.00

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommy2boyz
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a disappointment!
12/11/2008

Customer review by jmom68

1.0 stars 12/11/2008 by jmom68
by jmom68

I asked my mother to get this for my son when he turned three. My son was wild about the Shake N Go Cars and I thought it would be a good product because it was made by Fisher-Price. Was I wrong! It seemed to go together easily but every time I got to the last piece of track, another piece would pop off. Eventually we just left it semi-assembled in a corner so it didn't have to be moved around. My kids do love the Shake N Go Cars and use them independently quite often. Hoewever, every time the track is used pieces pop apart, the kids get frustrated and fighting ensues. Mostly it's become a $50 dust collector. What a waste!

jmom68
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
shake and brake
7/14/2008

Customer review by venality

3.0 stars 7/14/2008 by venality
by venality

my kids got this toy for christmas and it is now July and it is completely unusable. The toy is somewhat fun for them at first but as other people have said no matter how much you shake they really don't go very far. My biggest issue with it though is that you have to keep on reassembling it over and over, it's not easy and it never stays together. We just tried to use it again and now it wont even hold together long enough for the cars to go over. So 6 months in and it's going in the garbage. I have 3 kids so I go through a lot of toys and this one was probably the least durable of all the toys I've bought. I'm very dissapointed and Iwould recommend just buying the cars, they are very fun without the track!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
venality
spokane, wa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
never got this toy to work
11/10/2008

Customer review by shizah

1.0 stars 11/10/2008 by shizah
by shizah

My son's grandmother bought this toy for him last Christmas. After spending a lot of time and effort into putting it together we found out that one of the cars didn't work (never got it to roll around the floor) so I took it back and got another car (police cruiser). This new car worked but not consistently. The cars seemed to roll around the floor but not on the track. After a few weeks of frustration my kids just stopped playing with it and it's been collecting dust ever since. I would NOT recommend this toy especially since it is pricey.

shizah
Would recommend to a friend? No
Lots of fun for 4-6 year olds
12/31/2007

Customer review by Kat33

4.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Kat33
by Kat33

Our four year old boy and his 6 year old sister loves this track he received for Christmas. Assembly wasn't too bad and I love the crash cars--- the hoods and doors fly up when they crash. I had read negative reviews on last years Shake-n-Go Speedway regarding the battery life-- I think they may have modified this version (Crash Speedway) to help with that issue. The track occasionaly comes apart a bit, but that hasn't stopped the cars from flying. My husband and I are considering supergluing those pieces together. Other than that I would have rated this an Excellent--- our son loves cars and loves this toy. We're very glad he received this for Christmas (along with 3 additional cars).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kat33
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
tried to love it, but difficult
11/12/2008

Customer review by momoffour

2.0 stars 11/12/2008 by momoffour
by momoffour

Last year's Christmas Eve was tarnished because of this toy. My husband spent hours trying to assemble the race track, and the pieces would not stay together. Finally, he ended up using duct tape and electrical tape to hold the parts together. Every time my boys move the track he has to retape it. Once it is assembled they love it! The idea is great, and the cars are so much fun. Maybe we just got a bad one and should have returned it. If you do purchase this for Christmas, don't wait until that night to try it out!!

momoffour
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not a bad product...
11/18/2008

Customer review by NewDad

4.0 stars 11/18/2008 by NewDad
by NewDad

I purchased this product for my 18 month old son and he loves it. Even though he is younger than the recommended age he quickly figured out how the cars and track works. It is durable enough to withstand my son walking on it and to my surprise the cars rarely fly off the track. As far as the assembly goes....well the track is a figure 8 you don't need to hire a contractor. Over all I think it's a good product and my son plays with it every day.

NewDad
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
No sibling rivelries
7/11/2009

Customer review by 2Jboys

4.0 stars 7/11/2009 by 2Jboys
by 2Jboys

I have 2 boys 18 months and 3 years old. Both love to play with this track and when friends come over it's the first toy that is played with. My 18 month old loves to shake the cars and let them go and my older son likes to race them and watch them crash. My only complaint is that the track comes apart easier than i would like and i'm forever putting it back together. Any toy that lets the boys play together happily is a great toy in my book!!

2Jboys
long beach, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Glad I bought it anyway!!
12/25/2007

Customer review by MugsyMouse

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by MugsyMouse
by MugsyMouse

I was pretty skeptical about getting the Shake N' Go Speedway after reading some reviews here and on other sites. But after watching my 2 year old son's eyes light up after playing with it, I was very glad that I did. Assembly takes a while (don't forget the screws), but once it's together, it never came apart. The cars seem to run better when you hold them vertically and shake them up and down. Both cars easily laps the entire track at least 3 times before it stops. The best part is, my son has fun just letting the cars roll around the house. I definitely recommend this one to anyone with a child with an inquisitive mind....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MugsyMouse
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
fun for all ages
4/25/2009

Customer review by sarge

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by sarge
by sarge

I have three grandchildren, ages almost 2, 3, and 7 and all three of them love to play with the crash n' go. the 7 year stands and bounces as the cars go around. The 3 year old likes to push all the buttons and control the track. The baby shakes the cars. laughs and then sits on the track to push the cars around. No matter how it is played with it seems to just keep going and going.

sarge
bountiful, ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for everyone
11/10/2008

Customer review by MandM

4.0 stars 11/10/2008 by MandM
by MandM

My son just got this for his 2nd Birthday and loves it! Although it takes awhile to assemble, I have not had any problems with the overall quality...believe me when I say my son puts it to the test. Once it is assembled connecting the tack pieces is as easy as 1-2-3. I would recommend this to any parent who's child loves cars and excitement! (Also a great toy for mom and dad!)

MandM
Hutchinson, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
dont waste your money
1/28/2009

Customer review by bigboysmama

2.0 stars 1/28/2009 by bigboysmama
by bigboysmama

Pieces of track dont stay connected. Every time we put the track back together after attempting to move it, the pieces pop apart. We can never seem to connect the last piece without another one popping off. My 3 year old likes that the cars crash together but we dont like having to pick the cars up and restart them each time they crash. fun idea but not a very durable product

bigboysmama
chico, ca
Would recommend to a friend? No
Dust collector
1/18/2009

Customer review by disney

1.0 stars 1/18/2009 by disney
by disney

This is going in the garbage as soon as possible. The track does not stay together at all. My boys LOVE to play with it, but I have to fix it every turn around the track and takes me forever to get it to partly stay together. The cars are great, but the trak is worthless. Need to come up with a better system for the track.

disney
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews