Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

59 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

61%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
14
3 stars
6
2 stars
6
1 stars
12
1-20 of 55 total reviews
61%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews
Another thing to throw away
11/27/2007

Customer review by GrandmaJoseph

1.0 stars 11/27/2007 by GrandmaJoseph
by GrandmaJoseph

The Shake and Go racers are not at all like the TV ad. They do not race around the speedway at all and the speedway falls apart! It is constantly needing 're-snapped' together.... The cars (no matter how much you shake them) never race around the entire track, like shown on TV! I bought this for my grandson because it was Fisher-Price and because it looked fun but, I would NOT recommend this product. It's just another thing to throw away.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrandmaJoseph
Would recommend to a friend? No
A great toy for young boys
11/5/2007

Customer review by macha

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by macha
by macha

The child has the Shake and Go race track and this crash unit is a great compliment to keep his attentiom on race cars. Its a good toy for keeping the child focused for a considerable lenght of time, Iy comes highly recommended by this writer,

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
macha
Gainesville VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Only half the fun
10/23/2007

Customer review by Realityshopper

1.0 stars 10/23/2007 by Realityshopper
by Realityshopper

I would recommend this product if you want to take at least 2 hours to set it up, starting with a full head of hair and ending up completely bald! Seriously, you need to set it up once and leave it forever. My husband and I both college grads ended up putting it back in the box and taking it back to the store realizing we did not want it a permanent part of our living room decor. The cars we kept, we bought separate- the kids loved them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Realityshopper
Upstate, NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
This is soo cool
12/23/2007

Customer review by maruffner

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by maruffner
by maruffner

My mom and I found this at the store and it looked really cool. She bought it for my son's 3rd birthday and every kid wanted to play with it. It took me about 30 mins to put together stickers and all. After that the jump ramp came off once and that was it. First thing my son asked for this morning was mommy wanna crash cars. He and every child at the party loved it!!! Ages from 18 mos to 28 yrs old if you include my husband

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maruffner
Painesville Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Gift
12/26/2007

Customer review by takit2damax

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by takit2damax
by takit2damax

We bought the Crash n' Go for our 4yr old as a Christmas Gift. He had seen it advertised on TV before Christmas and said that he wanted it. We found it in Wal Mart then purchased wrapped and put under the tree. I was online a couple weeks later and read the reviews about th track. I was so afraid that the track would keep coming apart as from the reviews that I read. Well Christmas morning my husband put it together with no problem. The toy a was hit for our whole family. My son opened all his gifts but kept going back to the Crash n' Go track. My husband and I enjoyed it also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
takit2damax
Charlotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Glad I bought it anyway!!
12/25/2007

Customer review by MugsyMouse

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by MugsyMouse
by MugsyMouse

I was pretty skeptical about getting the Shake N' Go Speedway after reading some reviews here and on other sites. But after watching my 2 year old son's eyes light up after playing with it, I was very glad that I did. Assembly takes a while (don't forget the screws), but once it's together, it never came apart. The cars seem to run better when you hold them vertically and shake them up and down. Both cars easily laps the entire track at least 3 times before it stops. The best part is, my son has fun just letting the cars roll around the house. I definitely recommend this one to anyone with a child with an inquisitive mind....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MugsyMouse
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
They can't leave it alone
12/27/2007

Customer review by momof2boysinga

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by momof2boysinga
by momof2boysinga

This was a Christmas gift for my 2 year old and 4 year old. They LOVE it! When I opened the box, I was a little overwhelmed with the many track pieces. However, the instructions were excellent and it took me no time to get it together. Then I enjoyed playing with it a little myself. :) This product is a "must buy" for little boys!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2boysinga
Lithia Springs, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
More Racey cars, please
12/28/2007

Customer review by doodlebug6

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by doodlebug6
by doodlebug6

Our son got this for Christmas and it is his favorite gift. All we hear all day is "More racey cars, Please" He loves it and likes best when we shake one and he shakes one and we race. We have not yet had trouble with the track falling apart. It seems the longer you shake the cars, the faster and further they go.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doodlebug6
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
pretty nice...
12/28/2007

Customer review by Inny

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by Inny
by Inny

...excepting the fact that my hubby and I spend like 80 min to put the tracks together!!!! But the boys (7 and 4) are having tons of fun now, and I guess that's more important!!! ;) btw, we bought it for $30, on dec 27!!! ;) And yes, I hate the fact that I can't put it away and it's in the living room all the time, but what we're not doing for our kids?! And the cars are making like 2-3 laps until they stop! Overall... IT'S WORTH IT!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Inny
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great first race track!
12/30/2007

Customer review by honduras

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by honduras
by honduras

Great first race track for my 3 yr old. Very easy to operate. Its actually been fun for the whole family to play with! Price is a little steep I could see it a little less expensive.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
honduras
seguin tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Toy!!
12/28/2007

Customer review by 4xsmom

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by 4xsmom
by 4xsmom

My son is 2 and received this for christmas this year. He LOVES it, and so does his sisters. Some friends came over, and their son is 4 and he loved it so much he is getting one for his birthday next week. Would totally recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4xsmom
Tremonton, Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful toy
1/1/2008

Customer review by Porterclan

5.0 stars 1/1/2008 by Porterclan
by Porterclan

We purchased this to for our 2 1/2 year old boy for Christmas. He picked up on the Shake N Go feature immediately. The cars go much faster than I expected and they stay on the track really well. The sound effects are great too. My 8 year old daughter even likes to play with it. We have had it for a week and it has been played with quite a lot and the batteries have not went down yet. We plan on buying some of the compatible cars that are sold for the track. I would definitely recommend this to any parent with kids who like cars. It's a wonderful toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Porterclan
Defuniak Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lots of Fun
2/15/2008

Customer review by stanswife

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by stanswife
by stanswife

We bought this for our son's 4th birthday. He LOVES it. The cars go around the track well. It didn't take too long to put it together. I think it will last until he outgrows it. I'm not sure when that will be because his dad loves it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
stanswife
Jerseyville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this playset!
11/5/2007

Customer review by MomWithBusyBoys

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by MomWithBusyBoys
by MomWithBusyBoys

My boys love their Shake n Gos, and they really love the new raceway. They've been experimenting with all the different ways they can crash these cars into each other (and seem to enjoy the near misses as much as the hits!). Assembly was much easier for us than the other reviewer (I had the instructions out and my husband snapped it together with little problem). It's been sturdy and taking a pounding from our guys. So far so good. I love this toy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomWithBusyBoys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nephew Loved it!
11/9/2007

Customer review by FavoriteUncle

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by FavoriteUncle
by FavoriteUncle

I bought this for my nephews 4th Birthday...His dad said he loves the "Shake and Go" cars and was asking everyday for the Crashups. When he got this he was so happy. I snapped the track together (Easy with the directions) and he was off to the races! He loved crashing and racing the cars with all his friends at the party! It was a HUGE hit!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FavoriteUncle
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/13/2008

Customer review by Amric

5.0 stars 1/13/2008 by Amric
by Amric

My son loves the Shake-n-Go Speedway!! It wasn't too bad putting it together and it works great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Amric
Shakopee, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun for all!
7/16/2008

Customer review by Shelle10

5.0 stars 7/16/2008 by Shelle10
by Shelle10

We got this for our son's 3rd birthday last October and we still play with it all the time! The set-up is pretty intuitive (we do leave it set up most of the time though so it is all ready to play with). We taught him to count to 5 while he shakes it to make sure he gets it wound up enough. The ability to lock the cars at the start line so they go at the same time is great so our son can control the "green flag" himself! The cars will start slowing down as the batteries start to go so sometimes we will replace them even though they are not completely dead. Well worth it in my opinion!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shelle10
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My Son's Favorite!!!
12/6/2008

Customer review by fpgurl

5.0 stars 12/6/2008 by fpgurl
by fpgurl

We purchased this track just over a year ago. My son had some of the cars that he had just been using on the floor and we thought he would enjoy this. Boy were we right, it is his FAVORITE!! He plays with it every day without fail, and when my husband walks in from work the first thing our son says to him is "lets go play cars on the race track"! It is still in great condition, not sure why so many people found it difficult to assemble, ours went together pretty quick and easy. One of the conections wiggles loose during play sometimes but it pushes right back into place (in fact our son usually fixes it himself). He is almost 4 now and I see him using this track for years to come! Love it!!

fpgurl
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun for all ages
4/25/2009

Customer review by sarge

5.0 stars 4/25/2009 by sarge
by sarge

I have three grandchildren, ages almost 2, 3, and 7 and all three of them love to play with the crash n' go. the 7 year stands and bounces as the cars go around. The 3 year old likes to push all the buttons and control the track. The baby shakes the cars. laughs and then sits on the track to push the cars around. No matter how it is played with it seems to just keep going and going.

sarge
bountiful, ut.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what I expected
1/27/2008

Customer review by momhas2

4.0 stars 1/27/2008 by momhas2
by momhas2

After seeing a demo of this, I decided to purchase this for my 3 yr old for Christmas. I was a little disappointed that the cars didn't race around the track more than once, sometimes the cars didn't make it around just 1 time. The tracks come apart, even with the screws in place, which is a hassle when two cars are racing and you have to stop to put the tracks together. Overall, my son enjoys it. So I guess I am happy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momhas2
Havelock, NC
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 55 total reviews
1-20 of 55 reviews