Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

4.0 stars

75 reviews | 3.9 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
33
3 stars
5
2 stars
1
1 stars
9
1-20 of 68 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews
SOOO nice!!!!
3/2/2009

Customer review by ArmyWifey1987

5.0 stars 3/2/2009 by ArmyWifey1987
by ArmyWifey1987

I absolutely LOVE this dresser!!! It was a pain to assemble {for my husband, lol} but it is absolutely GORGEOUS in my little girl's room! Couldn't appreciate it more! In fact, we bought another one in black for our Master Bedroom! =)

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ArmyWifey1987
Fort Bliss, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap dresser can be improved.
7/18/2010

Customer review by KatTheBuilder

4.0 stars 7/18/2010 by KatTheBuilder
by KatTheBuilder

You knew it was cheap from the price. It is 100% particle board, do NOT let it get wet ever! Tips: you will need a size 1 square bit screw driver, angle brackets (to reinforce the sides and center support) and paneling for the back and drawer bottoms. The back and drawer bottoms are cardboard, just save some hassle and have a hardware store cut new ones, the dresser will improve a great deal. Also the drawer runners are PLASTIC. They broke right away in another dresser I bought. Replace them before assembly it is easier. 14" metal ones at home depot cost me $33 for 6 drawers. They will save me a fortune in frustration! All told I added less than $60 in improvements and have a fairly nice dresser as a result. With the above suggestions I do recommend the dresser just be patient with the directions!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KatTheBuilder
Flint, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it
9/9/2016

Customer review by Kathleen

4.0 stars 9/9/2016 by Kathleen
by Kathleen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

My husband and I put it together in 2 hrs for our sons nursery. Matched the crib perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kathleen
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Go Canada!
12/7/2009

Customer review by mymackie

4.0 stars 12/7/2009 by mymackie
by mymackie

This was the first time I purchased something from this Canadian company and was pleasantly surprised, excellent packaging, and good quality. I accidentally dinged the face of a drawer and I actually got a REAL person on the phone right away and she sent me out a replacement part right away. Excellent Service. I'm glad I picked these dressers even though I was a little hesitant because of the plastic sliders, but they work well and they have a safety catch at the end so the kids can't pull them out on themselves. GO Canada!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mymackie
Palm Coast, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Dresser for the money
8/20/2016

Customer review by ModerateCarpenter

4.0 stars 8/20/2016 by ModerateCarpenter
by ModerateCarpenter
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The Dresser arrived very fast, with-in 4-days, all the parts were included, nothing missing. A few of the panels had minor scratches from shipping, but I was able to cover them with a light brown sharpe marker. It took about 2-hours to assemble the parts. I used wood glue on all the joints to reinforce the drawers and corners. Overall I really like this piece of furniture.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ModerateCarpenter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great!
11/24/2009

Customer review by amhoward

4.0 stars 11/24/2009 by amhoward
by amhoward

We were looking to upgrade our daughter's dresser as she's getting older and has more clothes then will fit into her current dresser, so we purchased this... The product is perfect for her room, looks great, and is great for the price paid. The only reason I'm not giving my overall a 5-star is because one of the boards had a very slight crack in it. I would and do recommend this product to whoever is looking at needing a new dresser!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amhoward
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Poor quality dresser
1/12/2010

Customer review by LonestarII

1.0 stars 1/12/2010 by LonestarII
by LonestarII

Poor quality particle board made furniture. Don't be cheated by the picture! So many parts. Once you open the package, you can never put them back. It took me hours to set it up. The back of the dresser is a paper fiber board, and you have to use nails and a hammer to put it on. One side of the bottom of the drawers also needs nails and a hammer. The nails came with the package are too big, and they can easily chop the poor quality particle board.

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LonestarII
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Nice for the price!
12/28/2008

Customer review by thelmaandlouise

4.0 stars 12/28/2008 by thelmaandlouise
by thelmaandlouise

We shopped around for a decent dresser to use in our "soon to arrive" baby's room, and I found this at Walmart.com. It's also on Amazon, so I read about it there as well. It's an awesome dresser for the price. The drawers are very sturdy since they come with the brackets that secure them. My husband assembled it in no time one afternoon. We are very pleased with how it looks, and we also got the 5-drawer chest and have it in my son's room. I figured that one day the two pieces of furniture can be used in the same room. I definitely recommend this if you aren't needing high end furniture but want something decent. My overall rating didn't get five stars simply because I know that it's not something that I purchased at an expensive furniture store.

Was this review helpful? (4) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thelmaandlouise
Fort Wayne, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Meets our needs
3/2/2009

Customer review by Sfaiv

4.0 stars 3/2/2009 by Sfaiv
by Sfaiv

This product meets our needs and expectations. It was fairly simple to assemble and feels solid. We hope it will last for several years and from the looks of it, I think it will. We are pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sfaiv
Springfield, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality
6/19/2009

Customer review by Mbunzu

5.0 stars 6/19/2009 by Mbunzu
by Mbunzu

I bought the same dresser a few months back and I was so happy, I bought a second one when I realized I could use one more dresser. It more than exceeded my expectations. It's made of great quality materials for the price. I was worried that it would look cheap the first time I got it but not at all. It really looks nice. I have to say though that assembly is not that straight forward. It has lots of small pieces and it takes a while to set up but other than that, this was a great purchase for us. BTW, we also got the matching twin bed for my daughter and it's really nice too. You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mbunzu
Los Angeles, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect for the price
3/30/2010

Customer review by NVtoNC

4.0 stars 3/30/2010 by NVtoNC
by NVtoNC

the dresser is designed well and is easy to build, takes about 2 solid hours, all hardware was there and no damage to any pieces in shipping. feels solid, not a ton of space but holds everything we needed for this room. may need matching chest in master bedroom situation. used gorilla glue on joints and on drawers for extra strength, don't know if it really needed it. would purchase again and recommend it for avg size room and storage.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NVtoNC
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
product good
1/25/2010

Customer review by BusyMomofTwoLittleOnes

4.0 stars 1/25/2010 by BusyMomofTwoLittleOnes
by BusyMomofTwoLittleOnes

My husband and I purchased this product for our nursery. The price for the product was well worth it after doing much research. We searched several stores and found Walmart to have the product the cheapest. However, assembly was a little difficult--a lot of banging to make things go in appropriately or to make them level. I'm glad my husband put it together because being 8 months pregnant I would not have been able to do it myself. It would be nice if the drawer gliders were metal instead of plastic for durability reasons, however it is a stable and sturdy product. Unfortunately, when we went to go put the top of the dresser on it had a decent size chunk taken out of it and we had to send it back. We are currently waiting for the replacement in order to complete the look of our nursery.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BusyMomofTwoLittleOnes
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome
8/9/2014

Customer review by sadsadlittlepool

5.0 stars 8/9/2014 by sadsadlittlepool
by sadsadlittlepool

This set has lasted years!!! Love it. We bought the whole set in 2010, still have it! I just logged in to Walmart to look at order history, trying to find a bunk bed set to match it now that we have more kiddos.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sadsadlittlepool
Dunn, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
8/22/2008

Customer review by FluffyMoose

4.0 stars 8/22/2008 by FluffyMoose
by FluffyMoose

I just recently assembled this dresser as well as the nightstand for my 3 year old's bedroom. It looks very nice and was fairly simple to assemble. Looking at the picture I was concerned about the knobs looking too cheap, but surprisingly they look good. The only complaint that I have, is that it took approx. 23 days to receive this product thru the site to store option. I was originally told 7-10 days, but considering I did not have to pay for shipping that's not a bad deal. My only advice is that if you need a dresser immediately and you can't spare over 3 wks, then do not go with this product. So far, I am very satisfied with my purchase and it seems to be holding up well with my 3 year old, which says alot!!! This is a great set of furniture at a very affordable price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FluffyMoose
OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Owned for 18 motnhs and happy
8/1/2011

Customer review by wfanucchi

4.0 stars 8/1/2011 by wfanucchi
by wfanucchi

We bought this dresser about a year and a half ago for our two boys to share. It is a nice looking dresser. My husband and I put it together together . It wasn't hard with two but would be tricky if only 1 person was working on it alone. The drawers slide very nicely. They came with a reinforcement wedge thingy for the bottom of the drawer. The drawer space worked well for two boys ages 6 and 8. I came to the site for a second one now that the older boy is wearing larger sizes. I was happy to see that I can still buy it and while the price went up a little (we are very frugal) I think it is worth it. Before this we bought used dressers and I got tired of ugly dressers with drawer bottoms that fall out. We have been VERY happy with this dresser.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wfanucchi
Concord, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/17/2009

Customer review by lcfranklin

4.0 stars 1/17/2009 by lcfranklin
by lcfranklin

This dresser is a good value for the money. I bought the dresser for my toddler's bedroom and was leery to spend a large amount of money on something that would be treated rough...I think this dresser is the perfect fit for what I needed. The only downside to it is that it is made of pressed wood and NOTHING IS PRE-ASSEMBLED! I thought some of the hardware may be on the drawers or something may be pre-assembled, but it's not! It's not overly complicated to put together, I just would have liked to have something assembled to help out with the tedious task of putting it together! Overall it's a very nice dresser....a little darker in person than I had anticipated it to be, but still very nice and pretty. I would recommend this dresser to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lcfranklin
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Get what you pay for :(
3/10/2008

Customer review by indymomtobe

3.0 stars 3/10/2008 by indymomtobe
by indymomtobe

Overall, it is a nice looking piece when put together. However...it was very time consuming to assemble. The front bottom piece completely broke in half, not sure how, we have glued it together and is holding, but will probably see if manufacturer will ship me another piece..seems there would be a much simpler way to construct this thing for assembly. There are a few imperfections on the top not clearly visible, I just noticed as putting together. The drawer bottoms are as I thought, very thin cardboard, so, will work fine for my baby, but, not for older children or adults. The drawers are very hard to slide. Will be difficult for my baby as he gets older to get his own clothes out unless I find a way to help them slide.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
indymomtobe
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not worth the time
2/19/2009

Customer review by MrsCheapo

1.0 stars 2/19/2009 by MrsCheapo
by MrsCheapo

I had high hopes for this dresser, but it came in a small package. When I opened it, I knew why. It came in soooo many small pieces. It's not worth the time to put it together. I'm taking it back to the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsCheapo
Olive Branch, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great dresser
3/11/2011

Customer review by luvmylilman

4.0 stars 3/11/2011 by luvmylilman
by luvmylilman

I bought this dresser for my sons room. I love the dresser it is very cute but I do have a couple of complaints. The drawer slides are made of plastic and they are very stiff. They make it fairly difficult to open the drawers so he is not able to open them on his own. I am hoping that they loosen up a little over time. The other is that the instructions are horrible. There is very little instruction it is mainly just pictures so the dresser took me and 1 other person nearly 2 hours to finish which I think is too long. It is a pretty heavy piece which I like I'm hoping this means it will be around for a while.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvmylilman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Cheap, cheap, CHEAP!!!!
7/10/2011

Customer review by NDFamily

1.0 stars 7/10/2011 by NDFamily
by NDFamily

We had high hopes for this dresser after seeing quite a few positive reviews, but I've worked in a furniture store before and I know cheap when I see it. I've seen nice, sturdy particle board pieces for much, much more inexpensive than this. The plastic runners were flimsy and the drawer bottoms look thinner than toilet paper. One glass of water spilled on this and it would fold like a cheap suit. Didn't even bother to unpack it... will find something less costly but much better quality somewhere else.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NDFamily
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 68 total reviews
1-20 of 68 reviews