Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

45 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 38 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews
Delivered with damage
3/15/2013

Customer review by rswright74

3.0 stars 3/15/2013 by rswright74
by rswright74

It was delivered quickly, was very easy to put together but I am very disappointed that it came damaged - right in a very visible spot. I ordered the matching bed which was just delivered and I will be sure to examine every peice before assembly so it could go back with ease, unlike the headboard which I had already almost finished putting together before taking note of the damage. I would recommend this product but not the shipping. Better off to pick it up if that is an option.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rswright74
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quick and easy to assemble!
8/2/2016

Customer review by wannie

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by wannie
by wannie
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Was just what I wanted. Wish it came in a queen size

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wannie
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
7/28/2008

Customer review by 37F5P

4.0 stars 7/28/2008 by 37F5P
by 37F5P

This is a decent headboard, and worth the price we paid. While it is make from pressboard, the final product is very sturdy. This headboard is made to mount on its matching bed, so we'll need to drill new holes to mate it to our existing metal bed frame, but I don't expect that to be any problem at all (it's working just fine without being bolted to the frame). The instructions are somewhat lacking, but every piece is marked, so it wasn't too bad. It took us 45 min to assemble (with our four year-old's "assistance") with only a screwdriver as I recall. Our son loves it, we are happy with it. Our headboard took 20 days to arrive at the local store, not the 10 we were expecting.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
37F5P
Minneapolis, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice, but not incredible
6/10/2013

Customer review by ficholin

3.0 stars 6/10/2013 by ficholin
by ficholin
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These headboards / bookshelfs are a nice idea...and are very convenient. I actually bought two of them and by turning the bed around and against the wall, they ended up lining nicely and providing a very nice and large shelving to my son's bed. Only thing that was a bit disapointing was the quality of the product. It is the standard lower quality 'fabricated wood' that is typical of lower quality furniture. The exterior is laminated and glued on....what does this mean...well the looks are ok, but not great...and the more important aspect is that it will NOT withstand children's or teenager abuse well. I would only recommend this for light use on a spare bedroom or an adult bedroom... I'm using it in the kids room and do not expect it to last more than a few years... Wish it was made of solid wood instead. Putting it together takes about 20-60 minutes...depending on how handy you are...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ficholin
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/13/2010

Customer review by Barrot18

4.0 stars 8/13/2010 by Barrot18
by Barrot18

It was easy to build and the instructions guided you every step of the way. There were some hole that the instuctions said were there but they forgot to drill, besides that it is a great product that looks awesome...

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Barrot18
Knob noster, mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
captain bed
2/27/2009

Customer review by lisawoo

5.0 stars 2/27/2009 by lisawoo
by lisawoo

I had looked at this bed at our local Walmart, but they were not in stock. So, an associate showed me how to locate the item online. Someone told me not to order from walmart because the product looked cheap. I really wanted a captains bed for my son for a space issue so i looked locally, but none of the furniture stores carried the bed and i wanted to see what i was purchasing. So, i looked online and went to kids furniture mart and found a captains bed there. But it looked familiar and I discovered it was the same bed at Walmart but for over $100 more. So, I ordered from Walmart and picked it up at the store which saved me shipping costs. The associates brought it out to my vehicle and loaded it in. It isn't too hard to put together. The directions are clear and the product seems sturdy and well built. I am happy with my choice.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lisawoo
port angeles, washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2012

Customer review by poney1944

5.0 stars 12/26/2012 by poney1944
by poney1944
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it and my son loves it!! Looks great

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poney1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
perfect headboard with the bed
9/2/2009

Customer review by dolphinbabe5585

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by dolphinbabe5585
by dolphinbabe5585

love it. love the entire collection. i would reccomend it to anyone. very sturdy. it takes a while to put together but it is totally worth it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphinbabe5585
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not what it should be.
12/22/2014

Customer review by ldeva

2.0 stars 12/22/2014 by ldeva
by ldeva

The bed that matches this headboard was made with children in mind. The corners on the bed are rounded for safety as they should be. This headboard is not the same. The corners at the top of the headboard are so pointy and sharp that I will have to put foam corners on them so that they will be safe. The little shelves are also quite sharp edged and fall at an awkward spot where the bed mattress meets the headboard. I don't like that my sons head is even with the shelf....the entire headboard needed to be just a little higher.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ldeva
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good Buy for the Money
2/6/2009

Customer review by Cattyheather

4.0 stars 2/6/2009 by Cattyheather
by Cattyheather

This headboard was very easy to assemble. Most of the time is spent putting in the camlocks. Unfortunately the backboard which is meant to keep the piece square is fairly flimsy. We used our staple gun to attach it to the frame for extra sturdiness as opposed to the tiny decorative nails provided. Otherwise this is a nice addition to the captains bed and is again a great price to quality ratio.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cattyheather
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2008

Customer review by 1stx4everything

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by 1stx4everything
by 1stx4everything

I bought this to go with the mate bed. Very easy to put together. Goes perfectly with the bed. Great addition for the bed, gives the clearence from the wall instead of having the head of the bed against the wall. Once you attach it, its on there unless you want screw holes at both ends of the bed. Realy no need to unhook, though. My son loves it he puts everything on it. Good deal for me!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stx4everything
Baileyville, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great headboard to match the bed
5/27/2015

Customer review by sugarpy18

5.0 stars 5/27/2015 by sugarpy18
by sugarpy18

This headboard matches the bed perfectly and makes the bed look even better. My 3-year-old didn't want to put books there as she already has a separate bookcase but we put plush toys and it looks great. Very sturdy and good-looking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sugarpy18
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
not as bad as it could be
10/23/2008

Customer review by Phoenix1327

3.0 stars 10/23/2008 by Phoenix1327
by Phoenix1327

The headboard was MUCH easier to put together than the bed was!!! The value for the price leaves a little bit to be desired. The packaging was good, so it made it here safely. I probably wouldn't buy this product again because it is specifically meant for the mates bed and that thing was a nightmare from start to finish!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Phoenix1327
La Vista, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Nice Headboard
3/28/2011

Customer review by BankChick12

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by BankChick12
by BankChick12

My husband and I put this together in probably less than an hour, it is super easy and looks great. We did not attach it to the bed just because we are in an apartment and will probably move soon. We just set the bed next to it but you would never be able to tell. This is a beautiful bedroom set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BankChick12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Cute and has storage
2/24/2015

Customer review by momoftwo814

5.0 stars 2/24/2015 by momoftwo814
by momoftwo814

Very very easy to put together. And was very easy to attach to bed once that part was assembled. Definitely recommend buying the headboard as well as the bed. Makes a good pair together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momoftwo814
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A nice surprise!
12/15/2009

Customer review by FixitGirl

4.0 stars 12/15/2009 by FixitGirl
by FixitGirl

I was worried about the quality when I bought this product, but I was very pleasantly surprised with the sturdy construction and the ease of putting it together. I was expecting a lot of trouble and hard work, but it went together smoothly & quickly!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FixitGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
bookcase
7/24/2009

Customer review by burns2nddegree

4.0 stars 7/24/2009 by burns2nddegree
by burns2nddegree

I saw this bookshelf and bed together .. I loved it ... just want I had in mind for my son .. He LOVES it .. Not for books .. he has all his stuffed animal collection there so if he wants to sleep with a new animal all are within his reach...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
burns2nddegree
Middletown ,DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
a great addition
3/14/2010

Customer review by mamalovestosave

5.0 stars 3/14/2010 by mamalovestosave
by mamalovestosave

I purchased the storage bed first which was beautiful . Then I added the headboard which made the bed complete. My daughter loves the bed & headboard she personalized everything right away with her books & nicknacks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mamalovestosave
Peachtree City GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cute headboard
7/22/2008

Customer review by harleygurl825

4.0 stars 7/22/2008 by harleygurl825
by harleygurl825

of course this is particle board, but it looks nice and is pretty sturdy. i was not the one who put it together, but my boyfriend did 2 of these for me and it looked to b fairly simple. he is pretty handy though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleygurl825
corpus christi, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good for kids room
3/22/2012

Customer review by BigBangBaby

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by BigBangBaby
by BigBangBaby

My husband put the headboard together with no issues. He did however need 2 extra screws to attach it to the metal bed frame. But it worked out fine. It's sturdy & looks nice in my 5 year old sons room!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBangBaby
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 38 total reviews
1-20 of 38 reviews