Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 195 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

195 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
107
4 stars
58
3 stars
18
2 stars
7
1 stars
5
1-20 of 174 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews
3/13/2011

Customer review by merribel

5.0 stars 3/13/2011 by merribel
by merribel

Purchased this for my seven-year-old grandson. My daughter and friend put together in one evening and my grandson was thrilled. He loves his bed and it is a great looking addition to his room. For the price, it's a greal deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
merribel
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
A good value
8/21/2010

Customer review by Berksmom

5.0 stars 8/21/2010 by Berksmom
by Berksmom

I bought this bed and the bookcase to go with it about a month ago. We absolutely loved it. There was a shelf broken but we were able to fix it ourselves. My four year old son loves his new big boy bed. It may not be the best quality but it is perfect for what it costs. It was not difficult to assemble at all....

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Berksmom
Destin, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Perfect product
5/18/2009

Customer review by Bearski

5.0 stars 5/18/2009 by Bearski
by Bearski

We searched for a bed like this all over town (for our 2 yr old) and finally found this one on walmarts website - I was hesitant to buy something on-line w/out being able to try it out first but it is better than i thought it would be and the price was very fair. We are happy with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bearski
West Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bed!
7/23/2014

Customer review by Saiba

4.0 stars 7/23/2014 by Saiba
by Saiba
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a great bed except the drawer glides aren't nice. I bought 2 different beds from Walmart and the other bed's drawers are way better. I'd still recommend it because it looks great! My son loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saiba
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
WOW!
3/26/2008

Customer review by kimmyq

5.0 stars 3/26/2008 by kimmyq
by kimmyq

This is exactly what I was looking for! My kids were getting too big for their bunk beds and needed something just like this for their new rooms. No box spring needed, and we didn't have to buy them each a dresser too! I shopped around and found this was the best deal. Easy to put together. Took me about 3 hours to assemble two of them! Wonderful product for the money! You won't regret buying this.

Was this review helpful? (42) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimmyq
Lynnwood, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!
4/17/2009

Customer review by pupette68

5.0 stars 4/17/2009 by pupette68
by pupette68

I usually don't leave product reviews. This is my first, matter of fact. But I felt compelled to do it this time. I purchased this bed for my teenage overweight daughter. This bed is relatively easy to assemble- Only took me a couple of hours :) And also seems really sturdy for her weight. Extra bonus for the drawers that are on the bed. I love it! And I think my daughter will too!!! Awesome product. Awesome pricing!!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pupette68
Dyer, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Quality Product
2/11/2008

Customer review by rizzlehizzle

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by rizzlehizzle
by rizzlehizzle

I purchased the bed frame online and had it shipped to the closest wal mart. took a little while (couple hours) to assemble, but it was very simple to put together. I would recommend this product to anyone who wants a decent bed frame and may be on a bit of a budget.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rizzlehizzle
Corvallis, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect bed for any kid
3/16/2010

Customer review by k22k14

5.0 stars 3/16/2010 by k22k14
by k22k14

I always say that I value the opinion of customers over the seller and I read many reviews before I purchase a product. In return I write many reviews on the products that purchase with my 100% honest opinion. I bought this bed for my 4 year son. I was a little worried about it because I was not sure if I would be happy with the quality. However I am very please with this bed. It is built very strong... Storng enough for my son to jump on it..... I also purchased the headboard and am pleased with that too. I did find that I didn't want to mount the headboard to the bed because I like to move my son's room around a lot, and if I were to do that I would have holes show on one end of the bed at some point in time. But I have not found the headboard to be loose or in danger of falling. If you push the bed up against it it doesn't more at all. With that said I am very happy with this pruchase and would recomend it to anyone who is looking for a good bed for a little kid.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
k22k14
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty Nice Bed, I guess!
11/24/2008

Customer review by drewitt

3.0 stars 11/24/2008 by drewitt
by drewitt

My wife and I we're really excited to get this bed for our 4 yr old. Just a few things to think about though. This is not real wood (recycled-which is great for the environment), therefore it seems like it's going to break....but it doesn't! There is a very thin slab of cardboard/ wood that holds the mattress up-this has been a little scary for us because this slab might not last. As my son grows and thus begins to weigh more, I am going to buy some long wood strips to put under the slab which will hold it up better. You have to be careful when tightening screws with this wood, you can strip it very easy then it will no longer hold. (Wood Glue). I stripped the door knobs and had to use wood glue to keep them on...or a tab bit bigger screw will work. Overall, this bed it great for a a child that will not destroy it. The wood design cover which gives the bed the "natural" look will come off easily if rammed etc. I've had the bed for a couple of weeks and have already experienced this...hence 4 yr old. My son really likes it...when he doesn't fall off in the middle of the night...still working on that (had to buy a rail). Ok, for the price since you would spend 4 to 5 times more at a furniture store...even for the same product. Finally, I would suggest getting the headboard which we did because the bed would really look funny without it. Cheers.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
drewitt
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect bed for small space
6/25/2010

Customer review by MomOfToddlerAndExpecting

5.0 stars 6/25/2010 by MomOfToddlerAndExpecting
by MomOfToddlerAndExpecting

So far we are pleased with the product without spending two much money My 2 year old son loves to sleep in that bed, he rarely wakes up in the middle of the night as he did when he was in the crib. But mostly I think it is because of the mattress (Simmons Beauty Rest Firm - Twin Standard) The mattress doesn't fit exactly in the bed, I would say the bed is 1.5 inches wider but we can live with that cause it allowed us to install the 'Summer' bed rail (don't buy the Regalo one since the bars below the mattres are two thick) I love the storage space but I would prefer if the drawers where deeper for more things. The quality is Ok for the price you pay My husband assembled it, it was easy with the bed but he kept complaining when assembling the drawers... too many pieces for a drawer and the screws where hard to put in place (he finally used the hammer). This is not the first time he does this type of job, he assembled most of the furniture at home

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomOfToddlerAndExpecting
Hollywood, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/24/2007

Customer review by ShoptilIdrop

5.0 stars 10/24/2007 by ShoptilIdrop
by ShoptilIdrop

This bed is great, it's solid, and was very easy to put together. I shocked my husband, and put it together by myself while he was at work. I was skeptical at first because I only paid $119 for mine, but I would definitely recommend this bed.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShoptilIdrop
tokyo, japan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good quality
6/16/2016

Customer review by XXXO

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by XXXO
by XXXO
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The directions were great, and made it easy to assemble. My 8 and 9 year olds were able to help me like it was a big lego to assemble. Two people are required because the wood is very heavy. We had to take it out of the box outside our place because we couldn't move it. If we had tried we might have been crushed. The wood matches my hard wood floors almost perfectly. I haven't assembled the headboard yet, but am looking forward to an easy assembly as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
XXXO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good bed for toddler/elementary school aged child
12/2/2011

Customer review by meeksfam

4.0 stars 12/2/2011 by meeksfam
by meeksfam

Wasn't very sure what to expect as I ordered this online and picked up at the store. The color of the bed matches the dresser that we have,so that was a plus to begin with. It is particle board,but as my 3 year old sons' first "real" bed this item suits us fine. The drawers took a little longer than the main part of the bed to assemble,but honestly it was not that hard at all. We've only had the bed a week so I have no idea how durable this bed is . I'm hoping for 4-5 years. Oh,as a heads up..it requires an XL Twin matress. We found this out the hard way ,so we are kinda stuck with a matress that is a bit small..but hey,the comforter covers the gaps. Fairly happy and can't beat the cost.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meeksfam
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
10/31/2008

Customer review by heathsmom03

3.0 stars 10/31/2008 by heathsmom03
by heathsmom03

This bed was purchased 2 years ago. The wood used is particle and easily splits and cracks. If you plan on buying this bed and never moving the room around then it would be a great investment. It's a very nice bed. But if you're like me and like to change things around once in a while then I would not buy it. It is hard to move around on carpet if you pull to hard the boards break.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
heathsmom03
Would recommend to a friend? No
Excellent!
4/8/2011

Customer review by KefkaDMM

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by KefkaDMM
by KefkaDMM
Walmart associate

Ok, so just finished assembling the bed. Everything was in the package and intact, although FedEx was anything but gentle with the box. This bed will take you most of the day if you have a little one running around. When my son saw the finished product, he was extatic--quite a change from his toddler bed. In the assembly I have the following suggestions: When putting the drawers together, ditch the screw on the side. For some reason they have you first attach some plastic place holder that makes screwing the two pieces together impossible. I used two nails instead and it is very solid. Just make sure you nail it centered so it doesn't pucker the surface of the wood on either side. The package comes with 6 nails for securing the bottom of the drawer already, but I used 4 for the sides, and 2 to secure the bottom and it is very sturdy. Also with the drawers, the little plastic thing they have you insert on the last step, same issue, ditch the screw--the plastic holds fine wedged in--and the screw is impossible to get in (unless you use a power drill) Disappointed that it is not real wood (highly compacted particle board or something like that, but definitely not real wood) which was surprising for the box's weight. If you do site to store, you will need a car where the back seats fold down or a truck. I have a 98 camry and it fit fine with the seats down. THIS IS A HEAVY BOX--2 PERSON LIFT--MAYBE EVEN 3. It is long and heavy. We got a 6 inch spa sensations mattress with this bed and it fits great and is very comfy on the flat board top of the bed. Like other reviewers have said, build it where you want it to stay. 110 lbs in shipping and 110 lbs built. One thing I did was buy a cheap carpet (about 20 instore) that went under the bed so I can move it around easier if I need to. Get a hearty screwdriver and gloves or your hands are going to be killing you. All in all, a great deal. Looks great, very sturdy, I would have expected to pay more for the quality I got.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KefkaDMM
Sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
For the price, you won't be disappointed...
2/22/2015

Customer review by momof2boys

3.0 stars 2/22/2015 by momof2boys
by momof2boys

This bed honestly surprised me. I'll be honest, the bed frame itself is not very sturdy. It is the main support board that is sturdy. Meaning, the bed, before you place the main support board down, will basically bend and break apart, but after you place the support board on top, you cannot physically even move the bed because it is so heavy. I love how the bed looks and it definitely serves its purpose, but..I have made it clear to by boys (as I bought two of them) that they are not allowed to step on the frame or the drawers, as it may damage the bed. So long as they stay on the mattress, it will be all good. I am concerned though for any child who steps on the frame or drawer, as it may damage the bed.. Like I said, for the price you wont be disappointed, but your child must be able to listen to direction and not step on the frame or drawers.....

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momof2boys
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent appearance, but not the most sturdy bed.
7/1/2012

Customer review by Nikeballahoop

5.0 stars 7/1/2012 by Nikeballahoop
by Nikeballahoop

This bed surpassed my expectations with how well it works in my space. I bought this to put in a travel trailer that previously had a built-in queen bed with about five inches to spare all around. With this bed, I can utilize the rest of the room as an area to work and play. The under bed storage is handy, too. The drawers can't hold too much, considering the bottom is very thin (about half a centimeter) on each drawer. A piece of wood would've worked so much better here, instead of what is basically thick cardboard. These drawers could probably handle socks and underwear, but not jeans or a stack of shirts. Overall, I'm satisfied with the bed. It looks great in my space and I'm not worried about it falling apart, since there won't be any kids jumping on it. The finish looks great and the bed was worth the afternoon I spent putting it together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nikeballahoop
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect kids bed
3/23/2013

Customer review by LoveToSave3

5.0 stars 3/23/2013 by LoveToSave3
by LoveToSave3
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This bed was moderately easy to put together. It did take two people to lift it, the entire package is EXTREMELY heavy and cannot be moved by one person. Once it is in the location your going to put it together, one person can build it from there. Give yourself plenty of room. Two things.... (1) it states you don't need an electric drill but I advise you have some type of electric hand-held tool [using the screw setting.... not the high speed drill setting] because there is a moderate amount of screws to insert and a lot of torque needed for the 3/4 turns on the locking pieces. (2) make sure when you hammer the drawer brackets to the wood, you use the provided plastic block to hit and evenly drive them into the wood. It looks good, plenty of drawer space, low to the ground and we added the bookcase headboard too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveToSave3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not a good experience
8/23/2011

Customer review by gatornthegulf

1.0 stars 8/23/2011 by gatornthegulf
by gatornthegulf

I will probably never purchase from South Shore again. I usually buy from Better homes. This product arrived with 5 out of 12 pieces damaged. If that wasn't bad enough, it is difficult to assemble ( usually this is not a problem for me ) the materials did not fit together and the hardware did not fit the predrilled holes. The predrilled holes were too big, this is not something that the buyer can correct. Then after 5 hours, I see that the support boards are so damaged (on one side) that I was forced to pack it all back. ALWAYS KEEP THE ORGINAL BOX, Walmart will refund your money. Anyway I really wanted this bed but I returned it and bought the Step 2 cars bed for my son. Even though the captain bed matches his bedroom furniture I am glad that I made the other choice instead of reordering this bed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gatornthegulf
gulfport ms
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
9/7/2008

Customer review by 1stx4everything

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by 1stx4everything
by 1stx4everything

This bed is great for my 5 year old son. He steps up on the draws when they are opened, and that isn't a good idea. Although they feel sturdy right now. They probably won't last long that way. It was perfectly packed. I thought boards would be broke the way it looked when wheeled out. Bring a truck it will not fit in a car. Alot of little parts to put on before actually seeing it come together. A little confusing at first. It took 2 hours to assemble with one person. One board that divided the draws was finished on one side and unfinished on the other. No idea why, you can't see it. It had all the right holes to line everything up. Thats the only problem I had. Looks great, seems strudy right now. I think it will last a while. I bought the book case to go with it. too. That was easy and fits great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1stx4everything
Baileyville, ME
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 174 total reviews
1-20 of 174 reviews