Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

25 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
14
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 21 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
Good price, but quality lacking
9/13/2007

Customer review by WalMartNickname

3.0 stars 9/13/2007 by WalMartNickname
by WalMartNickname

We ordered the entire South Shore collection for our 2yo son's room. While the price on all items was great, once we started assembling the products I was a bit disappointed. The items look like wood on the site, but they are 100% particleboard with fake wood grain exterior. The particleboard is very thin. Overall, once the piece is assembled it is sturdy enough and looks nice but I have concerns about durability. The drawers are on plastic tracks rather than metal, and this makes them very hard to open. I considered returning them, but would have had to spend 3x the price for real wood. Just hoping these hold up so I don't end up having to replace them anyway.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalMartNickname
Marietta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
As described
2/28/2016

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn

Easy to put together, super cute

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
South Shore Nightstand
5/26/2015

Customer review by Mike

3.0 stars 5/26/2015 by Mike
by Mike

This item, although compressed particle board, is very sturdy because of it being compact. Still reenforce the drawer bottom though.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mike
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good for kids room
3/22/2012

Customer review by BigBangBaby

5.0 stars 3/22/2012 by BigBangBaby
by BigBangBaby

My husband put the nightstand together with no issues. It's perfect for my 5 year old sons room. I love that it has space in the bottom for his toys.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BigBangBaby
Hammonton, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very functinal night stand
3/28/2011

Customer review by BankChick12

5.0 stars 3/28/2011 by BankChick12
by BankChick12

This night stand is beautiful and was easy to put together. Looks great and not a bad price. You will be pleased with this night stand.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BankChick12
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Cute...Great Product
12/11/2011

Customer review by mommybayarea

5.0 stars 12/11/2011 by mommybayarea
by mommybayarea

We were very happy with this night stand...it was a cute addition to the bed set. Very easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mommybayarea
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/24/2012

Customer review by poney1944

5.0 stars 12/24/2012 by poney1944
by poney1944
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I love it and it didnt take long to put together!! Looks great!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poney1944
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good value
3/6/2014

Customer review by Kme2

5.0 stars 3/6/2014 by Kme2
by Kme2
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy setup and a nice addition.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kme2
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
12/3/2010

Customer review by Den1952

4.0 stars 12/3/2010 by Den1952
by Den1952

when I received this product, it was perfect no defects at all, but there was only one thing wrong, It was not the product I ordered, very disappointed. The help should really be more aware of what there shipping and they should take more care in making sure it's the right product, it saves the customer a lot of grief. Now I am stuck with it because I didn't know it was the wrong item until after it was put together and I cannot ship it back. Overall rating 5

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Den1952
Holden,Mass.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice
3/26/2008

Customer review by EthanAndMadisonsMommy

4.0 stars 3/26/2008 by EthanAndMadisonsMommy
by EthanAndMadisonsMommy

didnt take to long to put together. I purchased the whole set for my sons room. I will have to admitt between everything it was not fun to put together but the instructions were good. I'll admit I thought the plastic sliders were cheap. But me and my son have had no problems opening the drawer. It looks nice once put together. Overall I am satisfied.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EthanAndMadisonsMommy
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/23/2010

Customer review by Cakid1

5.0 stars 2/23/2010 by Cakid1
by Cakid1

Best buy on bedside tables. I bought a pair and they match the knotty pine headboard that I purchased from Walmart perfectly. Easy assembly took about three hours to put them both together. The product is very sturdy and looks like it costs a lot more than it did. Recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cakid1
Yuma, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great night stand
9/2/2009

Customer review by dolphinbabe5585

5.0 stars 9/2/2009 by dolphinbabe5585
by dolphinbabe5585

love it. love the entire collection. i would reccomend it to anyone. very sturdy. it takes a while to put together but it is totally worth it. the only thing i didnt like was that the bottom "drawer" doesnt open and close like i thought that it did. but it is still worth the buy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dolphinbabe5585
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Hold a lot of toys.
8/6/2009

Customer review by baker03

5.0 stars 8/6/2009 by baker03
by baker03

This was so easy to put together. The drawer is a little stiff but hopefully it will loosen with time. My son loves the toy box under. It is so easy to put toys in there and take them out.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
baker03
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
cute nightstand
7/22/2008

Customer review by harleygurl825

5.0 stars 7/22/2008 by harleygurl825
by harleygurl825

my boyfriend put this together for me but it seemed pretty simple. its nice and sturdy. he also put together the matching beds and headboards and everything seemed to go together easily.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
harleygurl825
corpus christi, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not bad for the money!!
9/17/2007

Customer review by beauty13084

5.0 stars 9/17/2007 by beauty13084
by beauty13084

We liked the nightstands alot they are nice looking and easy to put together. We just used glue for the bottom of the drawer along with the nails and it has worked out great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beauty13084
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Table
3/20/2009

Customer review by happymomof2withwalmart

5.0 stars 3/20/2009 by happymomof2withwalmart
by happymomof2withwalmart

This was a great addition to the wonderful South Shore Little Treasures bed that we already had. It looks beautiful, it is easy to put together and is strong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
happymomof2withwalmart
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Matches our flooring exactly
4/28/2014

Customer review by LTinOcala

4.0 stars 4/28/2014 by LTinOcala
by LTinOcala
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I could have sworn that I ordered a TWO drawer nightstand, but since I couldn't find my original order, I just let it go and put this one together.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LTinOcala
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
pefect fit
6/20/2008

Customer review by AnotherSatisfiedCustomer

5.0 stars 6/20/2008 by AnotherSatisfiedCustomer
by AnotherSatisfiedCustomer

My son has a Sipderman tv I purchased a year ago and the tv fits right on it. Its not to high or dangerous for a 5yr old to have in his room. I love it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AnotherSatisfiedCustomer
Jersey City,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
poor quality
4/8/2008

Customer review by charlestonsc

2.0 stars 4/8/2008 by charlestonsc
by charlestonsc

Has cardboard like backing and on the bottom of the drawer. Not very sturdy. Easy to assemble.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
charlestonsc
charleston, sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
South Shore Little Treasures Nightstand in Pine
5/15/2014

Customer review by debsuebee

4.0 stars 5/15/2014 by debsuebee
by debsuebee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It worked perfectly for my grandson's bedroom. I was pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
debsuebee
New Albany, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews