Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 130 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

130 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

130 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
45
4 stars
40
3 stars
22
2 stars
11
1 stars
12
1-20 of 115 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews
nice product
3/5/2009

Customer review by wallyworldlover77

4.0 stars 3/5/2009 by wallyworldlover77
by wallyworldlover77

The dressers seem pretty sturdy. I had read that they were top heavy, but they seem to be fine. They look nice. They are a little tighter to open and close because it is on plastic not metal, but not that bad. I took the advice of several people online and did woodglue as we put it together. I was a little scared to buy after reading all the reviews of them falling apart, but I don't think they are that bad. If you want something super sturdy, then be prepared to pay a lot more.

Was this review helpful? (13) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wallyworldlover77
Athens, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great bedroom furniture for the price!!
9/17/2007

Customer review by beauty13084

4.0 stars 9/17/2007 by beauty13084
by beauty13084

The dresser, chest and nightstands are really nice for the price. The only thing that we didnt really like about them were the cardboard bottoms but we just put wood glue on it and they are working great!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
beauty13084
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Value for the money
7/30/2007

Customer review by Corny

4.0 stars 7/30/2007 by Corny
by Corny

This is a nice inexpensive dresser. The assembly went as directed and it has a nice appearance. The drawers slide nicely.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Corny
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great for price.
1/31/2012

Customer review by AdriansMommiee

4.0 stars 1/31/2012 by AdriansMommiee
by AdriansMommiee

This met my expectations except for the building part. It was difficult but once you get the hang of it its easier. I did it at 8 months pregnant and my boyfriend finished the rest. I was a little worried it would come broken missing pieces, and scratches from reading the reviews. To my luck it didn't , I did buy some wood glue in case but it wasn't needed. It very sturdy, I have a clock, t.v, speakers, and the play station 3 on top. The dresser is really heavy but what dresser isn't. I bought this along with night stand and I love it too. (: lol With the both items, I re-checked if I used all correct parts and how many were suppose to be used. I had alot of spare parts left. I didnt think this would hold alot since the drawers are 4 inches deep but it actually hold more than my old 6 inch deep drawer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AdriansMommiee
Fontana, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
gets the job done
9/23/2009

Customer review by ourlilcowboy

4.0 stars 9/23/2009 by ourlilcowboy
by ourlilcowboy

I bought this dresser for our babys clothes and wanted it to match the delta mini crib also on this site. Fortunately it matched fine and i thought the price was reasonable. I (8months pregnant) put it together by myself in about 4 hours. More nailing and screwing than i expected. Im satisfied with the final product but i do wish it could hav been a bit more sturdier. It comes with a screw u can screw in the back into the wall so it doesnt fall over if a child pushes it because it does sway a bit if u push against it. but u get what u pay for no more. it will do the job for me. i just wanted it to temporarily store baby clothes in our apartment until we move into a house.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ourlilcowboy
cal.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/16/2008

Customer review by Jptude2000

1.0 stars 12/16/2008 by Jptude2000
by Jptude2000

This product was broken when I received it. I didn't read anywhere on the website that the product was made of particle board, in fact I recall it said solid wood. This is not what I ordered and it was broken.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jptude2000
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good
6/18/2016

Customer review by KJ4RPI

3.0 stars 6/18/2016 by KJ4RPI
by KJ4RPI
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Tough to build even with 2 people very flimsy almos had all together and a twisted and fellapart not happy

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KJ4RPI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
trash
2/6/2012

Customer review by meeceeazgal

1.0 stars 2/6/2012 by meeceeazgal
by meeceeazgal

although the discription says solid wood, there's nothing but particle board and cardboard to this product...very dissapointed!!!

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
meeceeazgal
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
South Shore Little Treasures 5-Drawer Chest
6/3/2016

Customer review by Shotzee

5.0 stars 6/3/2016 by Shotzee
by Shotzee
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Very nice piece of furniture . Must be assembled but directions were clear and parts were complete. Well packaged. Would recommend this chest.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shotzee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not what i expected
3/11/2009

Customer review by buy4u

1.0 stars 3/11/2009 by buy4u
by buy4u

This product was not what i had anticipated. I thought i would be getting something better for the money i paid. The drawers are made of press wood, the bottom lining of the drawers slip through a slot, which will not be able to hold clothes real stirdy. Also the bottom lining for the drawers and the back piece of the dresser is all made of fancy cardboard. I am not completely satisfied with this product. I have every intention of returning this item!!!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
buy4u
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic product
5/18/2016

Customer review by 2much2know

4.0 stars 5/18/2016 by 2much2know
by 2much2know

Dresser was as described. Had minor damage to one corner incurred during shipping. Repaired it with wood glue and bar clamps.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2much2know
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
ok for beginner
4/3/2014

Customer review by romenavy

4.0 stars 4/3/2014 by romenavy
by romenavy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

not worth the price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
romenavy
Mt.Pleasant,Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cheap, cheap, cheap!
1/27/2014

Customer review by apsmith747

1.0 stars 1/27/2014 by apsmith747
by apsmith747
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This product has plastic drawer glides. It looks like parts to a cheap toy. Spend the same amount and get a more durable product. We shipped it back as soon as we opened it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
apsmith747
Kingwood, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very nice
10/15/2009

Customer review by JennyLoveMuffin

4.0 stars 10/15/2009 by JennyLoveMuffin
by JennyLoveMuffin

Easy to assemble. Smooth action. Looks good for the $$$.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JennyLoveMuffin
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FOR THE PRICE YOU CANT BEAT IT
4/29/2009

Customer review by pookie33navy

4.0 stars 4/29/2009 by pookie33navy
by pookie33navy

I got this chest for my 6 and 3 year old son. My inital reaction after opening the box was that "I just wasted my money." The pieces looked cheap and i was convinced that my kids would have it torn up in a week. But after completely putting it together I was acutally impressed. It has a good clean look to it, can fit alot cloths with the drawer space and could pass as being solid wood. Also it was 100 times more sterdy than i thought it would be. I used wood glue also to bond the pieces together and it really payed off. The only negetive to using glue is that it prolongs the already extensive time it takes putting it together although assembly is rather simple. Also the drawer glides are made of plastic not metal so opening and closeing drawers seems a little stiff. Overall great item and is a steal for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pookie33navy
houston, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Pleased with Purchase
8/2/2011

Customer review by Jen8036

5.0 stars 8/2/2011 by Jen8036
by Jen8036

I bought this dresser for my now 4 year old son. It is a perfect size for him and his clothes. Although he can't reach the top drawer, with the help of a step stool it isn't a problem. Just the right size for all his clothes, would be a littler small for an older boy/girl's clothes as the drawers are more on the smaller side, but overall very pleased with this product. Took a friend of mine no real time, with no real problems to put this together.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jen8036
Danvers, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very nice but hard to put together
7/4/2014

Customer review by MomtoLukeandLauren

4.0 stars 7/4/2014 by MomtoLukeandLauren
by MomtoLukeandLauren
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I'm very happy with the finished project but it took my husband a very long time to put together and seemed very complicated .

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomtoLukeandLauren
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As described on the webpage, what I wanted.
7/13/2014

Customer review by Halfarat

5.0 stars 7/13/2014 by Halfarat
by Halfarat
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Took several hours to assemble, however; the instructions were very clear.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Halfarat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
As described
2/28/2016

Customer review by Jenn

4.0 stars 2/28/2016 by Jenn
by Jenn

I really like the product. My only peoblem is that it was slightly damaged in shipping.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Not a Good Match
5/26/2009

Customer review by cjf27

1.0 stars 5/26/2009 by cjf27
by cjf27

We purchased this product online and will have to return it. It was shown as an "also purchased" listing under a sunny pine colored bunk bed. These items DO NOT match. The actual color of the dresser is much different than the web picture leads you to believe. I have no idea of the quality of the product but wanted to warn others of the color discrepancy so that they don't have to go through the same hassle we are.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cjf27
Woodbridge, VA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 115 total reviews
1-20 of 115 reviews