Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

34 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
25
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 28 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Gave up trying to find a better deal
8/24/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/24/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Pros: First and foremost the price, there simply was not a cheaper 17" laptop out there. The processor is kinda middle of the road, but the fact it comes with 2g of memory really sold me on it. Also love the fact it comes with vista premium and not just vista basic. Cons: The hard drive seems a little small to me, but with me primarily using it for school, it should be enough. Only other dislike I have is I can't seem to find a bigger/better battery for this. Little over two hours of life per battery keeps the extra one I bought a necessity. Misc: Originally when I bought this it said it had a webcam on the website, but it doesn't and I see they have fixed the website. I was a little tiny bit disappointed but got over it quickly when I bought a really nice one and still spent less than the next cheapest 17" laptop. Conclusion: Do yourself a favor and grab this steal before they are all gone!!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
New Orleans, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Laptop
9/13/2007

Customer review by veryhappy1

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by veryhappy1
by veryhappy1

very good product

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
veryhappy1
somerset,Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great purchase!
9/13/2007

Customer review by Imbcgirl

5.0 stars 9/13/2007 by Imbcgirl
by Imbcgirl

I purchased this laptop for my husband. The only thing that he has said that he didn't like was working with the Vista operating system. However, the laptop itself is great! He loves the wide screen and all of the features on it. He works in computers and is tough on computers, but he loves his new laptop. We ordered it online and had it shipped to our home. It was so easily to order and it actually arrived before it was suppose to.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Imbcgirl
Centreville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Deal
8/20/2007

Customer review by EddieB

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by EddieB
by EddieB

This laptop is everything I wanted and more. If you can find a better deal on the internet grab it! This one gives you more bang for your buck! The only thing I found that I did not like was the volume on the speakers did not go high enough for my liking but I plan to buy a set of amplified external speakers to resolve that problem. Grab one of these before they are gone or they jack the price up!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EddieB
West Palm Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
More for the moeny
9/11/2007

Customer review by Lucky33000

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by Lucky33000
by Lucky33000

Having tried a Gateway and a smaller Acer in which I had a problem with both, I bought the Acer Aspire 9410Z. It had amazing speed and clarity.It loads quickly and fuctions very well I wanted state of the art with very minimal cost. Walmart.com was the way to go by far. I shopped till I was postive that this was buy far the best lap top on the market for under $2000. A co worker spent twice as much on a Dell and it is not as clear. I would buy another acer in a quick second as long as I shopped the price first.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lucky33000
Bakersfield, Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
ACER 9410 17inch Laptop
9/27/2007

Customer review by zooom

5.0 stars 9/27/2007 by zooom
by zooom

The Acer is a phenomenal laptop for the value it has everything I wanted and more plus it is sleek in design and functions well, lightweight and easy to carry. Just an all around great value for what you get, 17 inch screen (great picture), plays movies and cd’s, lightweight when compared to other 17 inch laptops, sleek thin design. Reasonable fast 1.73, dual core Intel processor, came with 2048 MB with 120 Gig HD. I dropped by a friends today and he has a DELL and the ACER blew it off the table, no comparison. The ACER 9410 is just a completely better system for the money I spend vs. what my friend spent. I give my experience 5 Stars all the way around, Thanks, Zooom…

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zooom
St louis MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A very good product and buy.
10/22/2007

Customer review by Lovetoserf

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Lovetoserf
by Lovetoserf

This is a very fast machine with a wonderful screen wirh great graphics. I liked it so much that I have talked my wife's boss into buying one for their office.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovetoserf
McComb, Ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
WOW! What a outstanding deal!
11/14/2007

Customer review by ReggieG

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by ReggieG
by ReggieG

I purchased this laptop a couple of months ago and I really love it! I've been using it for learning to program in Java as well as for DJ'ing (using Atomix Virtual DJ) and it works great! Vista is taking some getting used to.. It's a little too "cute" for me, but seems to to the trick quite well. Gotta love that huge screen though! I've recommended it to someone at work and they bought on too! If you are interested in playing the latest and greatest games, you will probably be disappointed, but for everything else this is a sweet not-so-little deal!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ReggieG
Cedar Rapids, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Died on weekend when needed most
10/7/2007

Customer review by OldHorse

1.0 stars 10/7/2007 by OldHorse
by OldHorse

Apparently power supply a problem for this computer or the computer itself will not boot up because of power cord or battery problems

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldHorse
Pittsburgh PA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Computer
8/17/2007

Customer review by merlin

5.0 stars 8/17/2007 by merlin
by merlin

the computer is terrific, but it does not have the intergrated web cam as the description states but other than that i am very pleased with computer. the Acer software virtually connects you to wi-fi with no problem. highly recommend!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
merlin
glasgow, ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
all that I expected
9/22/2007

Customer review by sawdust54

5.0 stars 9/22/2007 by sawdust54
by sawdust54

I have used this laptop for a month now and it's everything I need and works great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sawdust54
long island, new york
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Acer 17" laptop
9/24/2007

Customer review by Programmer

5.0 stars 9/24/2007 by Programmer
by Programmer

Great machine, quiet, fast turn on/off, excellent screen, keyboard, and number pad. Still attempting using it without a mouse, may go back to using a mouse. Also, screen must be viewed directly; people on screen get the neatest tans if you view the screen at an angle. And, it is taking a while getting used to Vista; no problems, just different from 2000 and XP. No disk drive; had to email myself diskette data from another machine. All in all, a great, great buy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Programmer
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
9/29/2007

Customer review by wildrose58

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by wildrose58
by wildrose58

I was completely impressed with this product. I am an avid computer user. The value is great for the machine you are getting. This computer performs perfectly and totally meets my needs as a user. I am even learning the Vista operating system. This is a must buy!! You will not be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wildrose58
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Value
10/7/2007

Customer review by Solitaire08

5.0 stars 10/7/2007 by Solitaire08
by Solitaire08

Greatly exceeded my expectations. I purchased this laptop for business purposes. It is everything that the advertisement states and more. It is a beautiful machine. Has great ease of use. Vista is not as complicated as most purport it to be. The dual core presence is an added plus when surfing or running multiple programs. The battery life is about 3.5-4 hours. I am a daily laptop user and have an HP Pavillion 17" as my main laptop. The Acer is a comparable alternative. The Acer Aspire is definitely an Excellent value for a high performance laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Solitaire08
McComb, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LAPTOP A BARGAIN
10/8/2007

Customer review by ROCKLAND

5.0 stars 10/8/2007 by ROCKLAND
by ROCKLAND

THE ACER DUAL CORE LAPTOP HAS MET AND EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS. THE PRICE WAS A STEAL FOR SUCH A HIGH END LAPTOP. IT JUST TOOK ALITTLE LONGER TO BE SHIPPED TO STORE THAN I THOUGHT. OVERALL GOOD PRICE, GREAT LAPTOP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ROCKLAND
PEARLAND, TEXAS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
a really good buy
10/13/2007

Customer review by newAcerUser

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by newAcerUser
by newAcerUser

I am really happy with this product. Haven't heard about Acer too much, so I was taking bit of risk. Happy to report that this is a well executed product, on par with top name brand products I used so far. Everything worked out of the box. Before buying I read a review that the unit runs hot. Thats not my experience so far. I has very low noise and cool to keep on the lap and work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newAcerUser
Mesa, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Impressed
10/13/2007

Customer review by cat05falcon07

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by cat05falcon07
by cat05falcon07

17' screen, Vista Premium, great price. Nice laptop for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cat05falcon07
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
HUGE screen
10/13/2007

Customer review by guns97

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by guns97
by guns97

this is my first 17" machine and was astounded when flipped open for the first time, this screen is huge and crystal clear. ive heard bad things about the vista op in that wifi doesn't work well on it but so far through 1 month of usage i can report no problems at all. my brother said the processor was outdated and that i should have opted for a machine with a newer processor but this one is plenty quick for what i need it for, i am not a gamer but i do watch dvd's and the video card is well suited for my use. all in all a very good value imo and i was not able to find an equivillent or better machine in this pricerange. im very pleased........

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guns97
san jose, ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/19/2007

Customer review by mskitt

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by mskitt
by mskitt

this product is well worth the money. i had a desktop and never thought i would like a laptop until i tried one. i love that it is so portable and a person does not need to be confined to one place to surf the internet. the laptop is just as powerful as the desktop. the same laptop was available with another retailer for $300 more. it was very easy to order. the only downside is that the site to store took longer then i would have liked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mskitt
massena, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Machine for the money
11/6/2007

Customer review by lovetosurf

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by lovetosurf
by lovetosurf

No problems whatsoever. However I would recommend 2 years extended warranty.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lovetosurf
Montgomery, Al
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews