Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

3.5 stars

55 reviews | 3.5 out of 5

60%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
8
1 stars
12
1-20 of 48 total reviews
60%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews
I LOVE IT!!!!
8/27/2007

Customer review by clamshell99

5.0 stars 8/27/2007 by clamshell99
by clamshell99

I got this camera for my eleven year old daughter!!!You definitly need a bigger memory card and the batteries that come with it stink. The tapeless feature is nice and so is the MP3. The only thing is the batteries run out really quick. And we can't get the flash to work. The MP3 takes up a lot of memory if you put like more than ten songs!!! She really likes it though. She says it takes good pictures but it take awhile to process them. The lens cap is nice. The manual isn't to clear. I like the sound. It picks it up great. It was smaller than I expected. Which is nice. The case can't hold any thing except the camera and an extra memory card and batteries. But over all She loves it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
clamshell99
Sprinfield,MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
my camera
7/6/2007

Customer review by cris

4.0 stars 7/6/2007 by cris
by cris

.For this camera I really recommend getting an sd card for more memory because it really does'nt hold much. when you take a picture you cant move the camera even a little or esle the picture will be blury. I recommend this to people who are not trying to take serious pics or videos . But overall this camera is fun i enjoyed using it because of all the things you can use it for:)

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cris
san jose
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A very good camera
9/9/2007

Customer review by Charnib

5.0 stars 9/9/2007 by Charnib
by Charnib

This camera is very easy to operate and takes excellent pictures & movies. I'm paralyzed on my right side, so I needed a camera that could be used left handed. My daughter, who is right handed, used it and loves it. So for the other left-handed people out there, this camera can be operated with ease in either hand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Charnib
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just right
8/15/2007

Customer review by momof2cuties

4.0 stars 8/15/2007 by momof2cuties
by momof2cuties

It takes decent quality videos. Better than what I expected, and the still shots are really good for the price. You definately need extra memory. I got a 2gb sd. I really can't complain. My expensive camcorder up and quit on me right b4 a special even so I ran out and got this to cover it and I'm actually considering just keeping it as mey general camcorder. The visdeo quality isn't as good as the expensive one but it still isn't bad at all. I like it a lot. O ya and it picks up sound GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momof2cuties
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
a very needed product
10/2/2007

Customer review by mommy6

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by mommy6
by mommy6

my son has angelman syndrome and I in barre vermont and almost all his doctors are in buerlington vermont.we use this to show them what kind of day he is having.after a visit to the doctor with his f.i.t . worker .she was so amazed at the clearness .that she went to her boss and now they are all equiped whith it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mommy6
barre vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Camcorder DXG
12/26/2007

Customer review by bobbiji

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by bobbiji
by bobbiji

I brought my grandaugther one last year and she loves it hers got boke so I'll be buying her another one this year.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bobbiji
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful Product
9/14/2007

Customer review by Kiya11

5.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Kiya11
by Kiya11

This little digital camera/video player/recorder is a wonderful value. For around $100 you get good still pictures and videos. The fact that it also playes MP3's is just a bonus.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiya11
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
digital Camecorder
11/22/2007

Customer review by opinionator

4.0 stars 11/22/2007 by opinionator
by opinionator

I traveled to Africa and took this small yet handy and lightweight camera/ recorder with me. I was amazed at the handyiness and compactability it offered while in the jungles. I absoultely enjoyed using it and many of the Africans had never seen anything like it, most of the villages we had visited had never seen a white man let alone a recording device like this, I really felt as if I were traveling back in time. The only drawback to this particular camera is the fact that it uses batteries not a nicad rechargeable one, like most camecorders do, but all in all for the money it is the best product I have ever uesd.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opinionator
seymour, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I've only had this for 2 days.....
9/9/2007

Customer review by luvz2film

3.0 stars 9/9/2007 by luvz2film
by luvz2film

& it's already messed up....the screen freezes up when i go to view my videos.......but other then that it's been pretty good...i filmed @ my sis's vball games & used the software that came w/ it to edit it...& it's was cool.....i wish it had a better picture though...it's kind of blury....& they're right u do definately need the sd card....i recomend the 2.0 GB that worked for me.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
luvz2film
Pleasanton, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
DXG camcorder
1/16/2008

Customer review by jjmac

2.0 stars 1/16/2008 by jjmac
by jjmac

We bought this for my 10-year-old for Christmas and she was thrilled for the first couple of days. After a few days we realized that there wasn't much she could do without a memory card. As soon as we bought the memory card the camera started freezing up and wouldn't work right. Needless to say, we were disappointed. We definitely would not recommend this product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jjmac
Alpine, UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
DXG 5.1 MP DXG506VP CAMCORDER, PINK
11/2/2007

Customer review by Tantrum

1.0 stars 11/2/2007 by Tantrum
by Tantrum

In my opionion, this product looked like a childs toy. Very fake looking and the preview pictures on the LCD screen were always very blurred. Hard to take regular pictures because your hand seems to cover up the flash. Just not whatt I expected, not very handy. For a younger child it may be okay, but I would not recommend for adult usage. Overall I was not pleased with the product.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tantrum
Caldwell, Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Very Good Product
7/19/2007

Customer review by horzeluver

5.0 stars 7/19/2007 by horzeluver
by horzeluver

i think this camcorder works very good but if you move while taking the picture the picture becomes blury.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
horzeluver
Absecon,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it's good.
7/16/2007

Customer review by 4343

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by 4343
by 4343

i like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4343
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I LOVE IT!
12/31/2007

Customer review by xowalmartxo

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by xowalmartxo
by xowalmartxo

I got it for Christmas and its sooooooo cool! You can do anything with this camera and the software is awesome! Youtubers, our gadget has arrived!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
xowalmartxo
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
shopaholicx10
10/11/2007

Customer review by shopaholicx10

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by shopaholicx10
by shopaholicx10

Love this item will recommend, simplified use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopaholicx10
el paso
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good for the money
1/6/2008

Customer review by mdchucker

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by mdchucker
by mdchucker

awesome video camera, excellent size to carry around and very easy to use. If your looking for a digital camera exclusively, probably not the way to go, but this camera takes really nice videos. Oh Yeah....and it comes in pink!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdchucker
Fargo, ND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
It's great but....
8/7/2007

Customer review by ebrazzle

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by ebrazzle
by ebrazzle

I bought this product for my 11 year old daughter (b-day gift). Like some of the other reviewers said, you have to really hold it still so your pictures or videos don't get blurry. But when you do, it takes really good pictures; the video part works well and is clear including the sound. One thing we did have a problem with was the mp3 function. It took us awhile and a visit to the DXG website to fully understand how to add music to the device as the instructions that come with it weren't all that clear. As a word of advice, we were using Windows Media and realized we needed to format the music she wanted into mp3 format. So remember that when buying this product as it does not recognize WMA music files. Other than that, it's great for a giggly pre-teen especially since it has 5 functions in one and we did buy a 1gb memory card as it doesn't come with much memory.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ebrazzle
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/10/2008

Customer review by duckenfitz

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by duckenfitz
by duckenfitz

This is a great starter camcorder for a young teen. was bought for my daughter and she just loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
duckenfitz
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Fun Product
1/10/2008

Customer review by HappyG

5.0 stars 1/10/2008 by HappyG
by HappyG

My husband and I bought this Camcorder for our 9yr old daughter for Christmas. She has barely put it down since then. She has been making her own home videos with her brother. It is so easy to use she has figured out all the different options on her own. For the price and the quality we couldn't have found anything else better. Plus it has been a major hit at all the slumber parties.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappyG
Poplar Bluff, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good for the price
3/3/2008

Customer review by JoshuaM

5.0 stars 3/3/2008 by JoshuaM
by JoshuaM

For under $100, you can't beat this camera. It has an MP3 mode, video, and picture mode. I got this for my wife, and she loves it. She takes this on trips, and even to the gym to listen to music. Overall, we are satisfied with product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JoshuaM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 48 total reviews
1-20 of 48 reviews