Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

10 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
8
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-7 of 7 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Great Book
6/18/2009

Customer review by girlandboy

5.0 stars 6/18/2009 by girlandboy
by girlandboy

I have read most of this book and it has great ways to help with strong willed children. I have never been one to read books about raising children but I was at my wits in with my 4 year. She not a bad child but is very sassy. This book has topics about things to help you overcome issues. You can look up the topic and read about just that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
girlandboy
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Book
10/10/2011

Customer review by Leahbaby

5.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Leahbaby
by Leahbaby

I think this book was amazing!! It really helped me learn how to be a better mother! It's mainly about setting boundaries, which sometimes I had a hard time keeping, but this book really helped me see why and how I needed to set boundaries and discipline my kids! I would recommend this book to anyone that wants to be a better parent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Leahbaby
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Advice, Helpful Insight
4/4/2009

Customer review by MomOfBJJ

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by MomOfBJJ
by MomOfBJJ

I borrowed this book from a friend and quickly decided I needed my own copy. I have three young boys and the advice I found was good and timely. My husband also read the book and likes the advice. Besides the advice we found helpful insights to why kids behave the way they do sometimes. Probably a better book for parents of younger kids. The method is simple, but you have to have a backcone to keep it going. It is the only way it will work.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MomOfBJJ
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
a good guide book
9/8/2008

Customer review by nece

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by nece
by nece

I bought the book after reading a copy from the library because it is a good book to have on the shelf. And for the parents that are serious about changing the behavior of their children, you will be referring to it often because there are steps that you need to follow/consider in order to be successful in implementing this approach to parenting. Overall it is a good book if you are willing to be persistent and consistent when the going gets tough. Expect to do some changing of your own in the process of changing your childrens' behavior.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nece
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
awsome book
11/22/2008

Customer review by BigDawg37

5.0 stars 11/22/2008 by BigDawg37
by BigDawg37

My child is behaven alot better and the book help us to deal with issues alot better

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BigDawg37
Wapakoneta,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1/1/2009

Customer review by massman17

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by massman17
by massman17

Good book to give you a better understanding on how to deal with your kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
massman17
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Some good tips
9/29/2008

Customer review by KimMom2Three

4.0 stars 9/29/2008 by KimMom2Three
by KimMom2Three

This book has some really great ideas! Doesn't necessarily apply to all ages though. I found I couldn't apply some of these things to my almost 4 year old in the same way as you could a teenager. Overall, some great ideas!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KimMom2Three
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month