Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
58
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-20 of 321 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews
I was amazed!
3/7/2010

Customer review by SweetieMemoirs

5.0 stars 3/7/2010 by SweetieMemoirs
by SweetieMemoirs

I ordered a King Size in Burgundy a week before Christmas & I received it the day before Christmas, which is amazing! I honestly didn't expect it to arrive until much later. Nor did I expect to open the package up & be completely speechless about this blanket. I absolutely love it! It is more of a bright red, then a burgundy, but I guess color really is in the eye of the beholder. Still beautiful! It is very soft & shockingly warm for it being a light weight blanket. I actually drag if from my upstairs bedroom, to the living room downstairs just so I can use it while watching T.V or when I read. It doesn't attract my dog's hair like most blankets & materials usually do, which is a BIG plus. It washes nicely, & I haven't had any problems with seams or any type of fabric issues. It's true to size, I wanted a big comfy blanket & that's exactly what I got! Now that I have received my tax refund, I am buying another one just for our bedroom, & maybe an extra one just because. For this price you can't go wrong!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SweetieMemoirs
Boyertown, Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Giving 5 stars - looks to be perfect -
9/9/2010

Customer review by SirTaz

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by SirTaz
by SirTaz

And great service - ordered 5th/rec'd today 9/9/2010 - Had trouble spreading King on Queen bed - not becuase of the product - but the 11 yr old Chihauhau of neighbor's had hidden a 'cookie bone' under the sheets - he is staying over tonight - I am sure he will find it then - Nights in SW VA dropping to high 40's - with this cover - let it snow! Color Fern green perfect - a real subtle color - leaning twd a soft gray -

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SirTaz
Roanoke, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
All 6 members of our family have one
11/9/2009

Customer review by LoveMyBigFam1ly

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by LoveMyBigFam1ly
by LoveMyBigFam1ly

We have bought this blanket in multiple colors and each member of our family has one. We love these because they are soft, they wash well, and my favorite thing is that the blanket keeps you very warm without making you sweat. I have bought other micro-fleece and micro-plush blankets. All of them were more expensive and none of them were as comfy as these. We love them, and I hope you do, too.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMyBigFam1ly
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Blanket
12/10/2008

Customer review by Kimmy48

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Kimmy48
by Kimmy48

Nice soft blanket. Good for the money. Affordable, comfortable and light - easy to carry. Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kimmy48
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Soooo soft!!!
10/10/2007

Customer review by loonietoast

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by loonietoast
by loonietoast

When I bought this online I figured what would show up was going to be stiff and scratchy...it's so soft! I couldn't believe it. I like it more than the other blanket I got at higher price store, seriously! The color is like a light chocolate, so not as dark as i figured, but not a bad color. Overall I am actually going to buy more because I like it so much and its so cold here I need all the blankets I can get!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
loonietoast
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Superb
10/17/2009

Customer review by prettylittlepainter

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by prettylittlepainter
by prettylittlepainter

This is the softest and the warmest blanket i've ever owned! I'm always cold but don't enjoy heated blankets, so this is a wonderful alternative and does the job perfectly. Also, it washes with no problems! Certainly a must have item!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
prettylittlepainter
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super soft and nice blanket
8/5/2009

Customer review by Ishopwalm

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Ishopwalm
by Ishopwalm

was looking for a light blanket as air conditioning was a little cool and found this blanket to be light and very comfortable for my needs and yes,I would recommend this blanket to anyone,it's perfect.thanks

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ishopwalm
marlow,okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wasted my money
2/27/2009

Customer review by DJ809800

2.0 stars 2/27/2009 by DJ809800
by DJ809800

I guess I shouldnt expect much with the price being so low, but I really hate this blanket. Although it is very soft, the color is not as dark as I wanted and it shed like crazy after I washed it. I keep finding little brown fur balls everywhere this blanket has been.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DJ809800
Moody, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Really Soft Blanket
12/26/2009

Customer review by ShopperJoesGirl

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by ShopperJoesGirl
by ShopperJoesGirl

Looks and feels good to touch. Not very warm though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperJoesGirl
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Material not good
12/7/2009

Customer review by magicd

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by magicd
by magicd

This product looked good when I took it out of its bag but when I washed it I got a bunch of fuzz balls all over the blanket and on the clothes that I washed and dried with it. It was a mess. I took it back to Walmart and they gave me my money back. I am not sure if all of this type of blankets will do this or not. I am not going to buy another one to find out. I spent a lot of time with a lint remover to get it off the clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
magicd
Proctorville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
LINTY!
7/26/2010

Customer review by catskillian85

3.0 stars 7/26/2010 by catskillian85
by catskillian85

GOBS of lint before the blanket was washed, and unfortunately it didn't hold up well in the washer -- lots of snags. Also, the color was supposed to be "Burgundy," but it's definitely not burgundy, it's cherry-red. The blanket is comfortable enough (and the lint problem is better since I washed it), but I would hardly call it "thick and plush," as the description states. Rather disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
catskillian85
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fuzz everywhere!
1/16/2010

Customer review by SusieQz

2.0 stars 1/16/2010 by SusieQz
by SusieQz

This blanket looks great, is warm, light and soft, but the fuzz is a killer in my book. The blanket left fuzzballs on every other item in the bed, the comforter, sheets and pillowcases, as well as my pajamas. At least they come off with a lint roller, but it took 20 minutes to lint-roll the entire queen comforter. Washed it 3 times and still fuzzes. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SusieQz
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
SOFT and COZY!
3/19/2010

Customer review by LLLbean

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by LLLbean
by LLLbean

I LOVE this blanket. Even though it is a nice thickness and weight, it is not too hot. It is SOOO soft. I washed it in cold water on delicate and dried on delicate.(air fluff, if you don't have a delicate setting) It did not pill,I did worry it would, but it washed nicely this way.I am ordering two more for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LLLbean
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Softest, most cozy blanket ever!
3/17/2010

Customer review by SouthernGirlieGirl

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by SouthernGirlieGirl
by SouthernGirlieGirl

My boyfriend bought this blanket and I liked it so much, I bought 2 for me and 2 for my Parents. These blankets are the softest, most cozy blankets I have ever felt. They launder well and remain warm unlike chenille that often loses it's thickness after washings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SouthernGirlieGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Watch Out!! It Sheds.
9/17/2010

Customer review by MrShopsOnlineAlot

1.0 stars 9/17/2010 by MrShopsOnlineAlot
by MrShopsOnlineAlot

When I first got it I loved it. It was super soft and comfy. Then I washed it and it nearly clogged up the lint catcher, it shed all over the other things I washed. It's everywhere. I hope after a few more washes it will stop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrShopsOnlineAlot
Grand Canyon, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Wedding Gift
5/29/2010

Customer review by DKC0911

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by DKC0911
by DKC0911

I have a couple of these already, so I figured as a Wedding Gift it would be a nice change from just the regular stuff. These are very light weight and do a very good job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DKC0911
Center,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I wanted.
5/31/2010

Customer review by RunningN

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by RunningN
by RunningN

I purchased these blankets for my B&B's. They are soft, warm and a generous size. I'm using them as a blanket and also as a bedspread.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RunningN
Mason, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Warm!
1/1/2010

Customer review by PastorAngela

4.0 stars 1/1/2010 by PastorAngela
by PastorAngela

After reading a mix of reviews, I wasn't sure what to expect. The blanket is very warm. Our family usually uses a comforter, but the one we were using needed retired. Our sons love this blanket. It is warmer than you would expect because it isn't a heavy blanket. I think the color is true to the picture. It is a dark color, but maybe a little on the red side of brown. It does leave some fuzz balls even before you wash it...especially if the material you are wearing collects fuzz easily. I would recommend this item for the warmth factor. I haven't washed it yet, so I can't tell you what it will do after that. Based on my experience so far, it has lived up to my expectations. My family and I use this blanket specifically for covering up on the couch on cool nights.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PastorAngela
Georgetown, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Want more
8/23/2009

Customer review by Ilovemy3leggeddog

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Ilovemy3leggeddog
by Ilovemy3leggeddog

I purchased the chocolate blanket as a thow for my new sofa. Having a couple of dogs it is sometimes hard to keep them off of the sofa. I had tried a few other options, particularly fleece, and the pet hair is impossible to remove. No problem with this blanket. The feel is buttery and soft. I read the other reviews and the chocolate color is not a "dark chocolate" but it matched my needs very well. My son is off to college and wanted to take with him. I'll be getting a couple more (I want one for my bed too!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovemy3leggeddog
Chicagoland area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Microplush = Heaven
3/9/2009

Customer review by Wingdreamer

5.0 stars 3/9/2009 by Wingdreamer
by Wingdreamer

If you have never touched or slept with microplush you MUST! This blanket is so comfortable. The rich chocolate blends well with the moss comforter I also got. I washed and dried it before use and no problems. It came out fantastic. The first night on my bed and my boxer mix tried to steel it. For the first week we fought -now she has her own in burgandy I ordered and the price is well worth it. Four family and friends have also purchased these since I started the "fad." My bed is warmer with it and I can't believe I had deprived myself of microplush for so long. Lightweight. washer to dryer, no fuzz, no mess and color didn't bleed. A MUST for everyone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Wingdreamer
Central Ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews