Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 364 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

364 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
252
4 stars
58
3 stars
22
2 stars
9
1 stars
23
1-20 of 321 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews
All 6 members of our family have one
11/9/2009

Customer review by LoveMyBigFam1ly

5.0 stars 11/9/2009 by LoveMyBigFam1ly
by LoveMyBigFam1ly

We have bought this blanket in multiple colors and each member of our family has one. We love these because they are soft, they wash well, and my favorite thing is that the blanket keeps you very warm without making you sweat. I have bought other micro-fleece and micro-plush blankets. All of them were more expensive and none of them were as comfy as these. We love them, and I hope you do, too.

Was this review helpful? (65) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveMyBigFam1ly
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
Soooo soft!!!
10/10/2007

Customer review by loonietoast

5.0 stars 10/10/2007 by loonietoast
by loonietoast

When I bought this online I figured what would show up was going to be stiff and scratchy...it's so soft! I couldn't believe it. I like it more than the other blanket I got at higher price store, seriously! The color is like a light chocolate, so not as dark as i figured, but not a bad color. Overall I am actually going to buy more because I like it so much and its so cold here I need all the blankets I can get!

Was this review helpful? (14) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loonietoast
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Blanket
12/10/2008

Customer review by Kimmy48

5.0 stars 12/10/2008 by Kimmy48
by Kimmy48

Nice soft blanket. Good for the money. Affordable, comfortable and light - easy to carry. Good quality for the price.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kimmy48
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Superb
10/17/2009

Customer review by prettylittlepainter

5.0 stars 10/17/2009 by prettylittlepainter
by prettylittlepainter

This is the softest and the warmest blanket i've ever owned! I'm always cold but don't enjoy heated blankets, so this is a wonderful alternative and does the job perfectly. Also, it washes with no problems! Certainly a must have item!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
prettylittlepainter
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
super soft and nice blanket
8/5/2009

Customer review by Ishopwalm

5.0 stars 8/5/2009 by Ishopwalm
by Ishopwalm

was looking for a light blanket as air conditioning was a little cool and found this blanket to be light and very comfortable for my needs and yes,I would recommend this blanket to anyone,it's perfect.thanks

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ishopwalm
marlow,okla
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I wasted my money
2/27/2009

Customer review by DJ809800

2.0 stars 2/27/2009 by DJ809800
by DJ809800

I guess I shouldnt expect much with the price being so low, but I really hate this blanket. Although it is very soft, the color is not as dark as I wanted and it shed like crazy after I washed it. I keep finding little brown fur balls everywhere this blanket has been.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJ809800
Moody, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Really Soft Blanket
12/26/2009

Customer review by ShopperJoesGirl

5.0 stars 12/26/2009 by ShopperJoesGirl
by ShopperJoesGirl

Looks and feels good to touch. Not very warm though.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShopperJoesGirl
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Softest, most cozy blanket ever!
3/17/2010

Customer review by SouthernGirlieGirl

5.0 stars 3/17/2010 by SouthernGirlieGirl
by SouthernGirlieGirl

My boyfriend bought this blanket and I liked it so much, I bought 2 for me and 2 for my Parents. These blankets are the softest, most cozy blankets I have ever felt. They launder well and remain warm unlike chenille that often loses it's thickness after washings.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SouthernGirlieGirl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOFT and COZY!
3/19/2010

Customer review by LLLbean

5.0 stars 3/19/2010 by LLLbean
by LLLbean

I LOVE this blanket. Even though it is a nice thickness and weight, it is not too hot. It is SOOO soft. I washed it in cold water on delicate and dried on delicate.(air fluff, if you don't have a delicate setting) It did not pill,I did worry it would, but it washed nicely this way.I am ordering two more for my kids.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LLLbean
Chicago IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Wedding Gift
5/29/2010

Customer review by DKC0911

5.0 stars 5/29/2010 by DKC0911
by DKC0911

I have a couple of these already, so I figured as a Wedding Gift it would be a nice change from just the regular stuff. These are very light weight and do a very good job.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DKC0911
Center,Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Just what I wanted.
5/31/2010

Customer review by RunningN

5.0 stars 5/31/2010 by RunningN
by RunningN

I purchased these blankets for my B&B's. They are soft, warm and a generous size. I'm using them as a blanket and also as a bedspread.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RunningN
Mason, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LINTY!
7/26/2010

Customer review by catskillian85

3.0 stars 7/26/2010 by catskillian85
by catskillian85

GOBS of lint before the blanket was washed, and unfortunately it didn't hold up well in the washer -- lots of snags. Also, the color was supposed to be "Burgundy," but it's definitely not burgundy, it's cherry-red. The blanket is comfortable enough (and the lint problem is better since I washed it), but I would hardly call it "thick and plush," as the description states. Rather disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
catskillian85
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fuzz everywhere!
1/16/2010

Customer review by SusieQz

2.0 stars 1/16/2010 by SusieQz
by SusieQz

This blanket looks great, is warm, light and soft, but the fuzz is a killer in my book. The blanket left fuzzballs on every other item in the bed, the comforter, sheets and pillowcases, as well as my pajamas. At least they come off with a lint roller, but it took 20 minutes to lint-roll the entire queen comforter. Washed it 3 times and still fuzzes. What a disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SusieQz
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Watch Out!! It Sheds.
9/17/2010

Customer review by MrShopsOnlineAlot

1.0 stars 9/17/2010 by MrShopsOnlineAlot
by MrShopsOnlineAlot

When I first got it I loved it. It was super soft and comfy. Then I washed it and it nearly clogged up the lint catcher, it shed all over the other things I washed. It's everywhere. I hope after a few more washes it will stop.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrShopsOnlineAlot
Grand Canyon, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Material not good
12/7/2009

Customer review by magicd

1.0 stars 12/7/2009 by magicd
by magicd

This product looked good when I took it out of its bag but when I washed it I got a bunch of fuzz balls all over the blanket and on the clothes that I washed and dried with it. It was a mess. I took it back to Walmart and they gave me my money back. I am not sure if all of this type of blankets will do this or not. I am not going to buy another one to find out. I spent a lot of time with a lint remover to get it off the clothes.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
magicd
Proctorville, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Want more
8/23/2009

Customer review by Ilovemy3leggeddog

5.0 stars 8/23/2009 by Ilovemy3leggeddog
by Ilovemy3leggeddog

I purchased the chocolate blanket as a thow for my new sofa. Having a couple of dogs it is sometimes hard to keep them off of the sofa. I had tried a few other options, particularly fleece, and the pet hair is impossible to remove. No problem with this blanket. The feel is buttery and soft. I read the other reviews and the chocolate color is not a "dark chocolate" but it matched my needs very well. My son is off to college and wanted to take with him. I'll be getting a couple more (I want one for my bed too!)

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ilovemy3leggeddog
Chicagoland area
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Disappointed
3/2/2010

Customer review by Fawley

3.0 stars 3/2/2010 by Fawley
by Fawley

Well, I don't know how everyone can claim that this blanket washes great. I have washed it twice now and both times fuzz got everywhere and it pilled. And, yes, I did wash it with whites ONLY. Too bad, because I loved it at first, so comfortabale, but now it looks terrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fawley
Would recommend to a friend? No
don't buy this blanket
8/9/2010

Customer review by lexie105

1.0 stars 8/9/2010 by lexie105
by lexie105

OMG, loved the softness of blanket at first, then found out it sheds onto the sheets and comforter so bad, I had to throw away the sheets too. I washed it several times and it still sheds really bad. It even clogged up my lint trap. Do not buy this blanket, not worth it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lexie105
South Dakota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Product
1/7/2010

Customer review by mckeownboy

1.0 stars 1/7/2010 by mckeownboy
by mckeownboy

We ordered this blanket in the king size and it is long enough to tuck even with our thick mattress. It is very warm and yet not heavy. We love it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mckeownboy
South Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Blanket
12/26/2007

Customer review by Moanee

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Moanee
by Moanee

Although this is kinda a regular blanket it sure met our needs. Used with a childs sheet set with dark blues and browns. Fit right in and kept the child nice and warm. Just what we were looking for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Moanee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 321 total reviews
1-20 of 321 reviews