Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

28 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

79%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
12
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
4
1-20 of 21 total reviews
79%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews
It's a winner!
12/16/2007

Customer review by epinionated1

5.0 stars 12/16/2007 by epinionated1
by epinionated1

We needed a set of dishes for my husband's downstairs kitchen. His list of requirements included the color, cobalt blue; microwave safe; good sized mugs and inexpensive. This set fulfilled every one of his wishes and more. The cups remind us of the old diner cups with the large handles and enough capacity for a double cup of coffee. We were more than happy to note the cups also fit under the spout of our Senseo coffee maker and our espresso/cappuccino machine. The plates are sized right with the salad or sandwich plates larger than expected. The bowls are beautiful, very deep and large enough for chili, soup or cereal. I wouldn't hesitate to buy a second and third set of the same pattern and design. The pieces look more expensive than the listed price, for my money, it's a definite deal.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
epinionated1
WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
love the set!
6/14/2009

Customer review by Gyngersnap

5.0 stars 6/14/2009 by Gyngersnap
by Gyngersnap

I love these dishes. I have had my set for over a year now. The color is exactly what I wanted and they match my Kitchen Aid mixer perfectly! I use them every day and there are no chips or cracks.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gyngersnap
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love this Product
2/7/2008

Customer review by Shortie84

5.0 stars 2/7/2008 by Shortie84
by Shortie84

The color is perfect. The shapes are so great! The quality is phenominal! The item sizes are great for servings! Simply put I love this product!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shortie84
Spokane, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUST WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR
1/4/2008

Customer review by HONESTBELLE

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by HONESTBELLE
by HONESTBELLE

I AM VERY PLEASED WITH THE COLBALT BLUE DISHES! THE DINNER PLATE IS ON THE SMALL SIDE, WHICH IS JUST WHAT WE WANTED. PLAN A LITTLE MORE ROOM IN THE CUPBOARD THAN USUAL FOR THE CUPS AND BOWLS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HONESTBELLE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very much needed
1/7/2008

Customer review by boody

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by boody
by boody

great love it,the color is great, its nice looking and durable micro safe and ,ill be back to shop more soon and great deals thanks

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
boody
philadelphia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome set of dinnerware
3/10/2009

Customer review by walmartmomgalionohio

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by walmartmomgalionohio
by walmartmomgalionohio

I have been looking for a set of Cobalt blue dishes for awhile..While exploring online I came across this one. I was a little skeptical at first because not all the reviews for these dishes were good..I ordered 3 sets of them and had them sent site to store . It took longer than they said to arrive but I have to say it was worth the wait... I love the saucers and the bowls make wonderful soup and ceral bowls . My only wish is that the dinner plates were bigger, but I would buy these agian and I would highly reccomend them to anyone.. I LOVE MINE!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartmomgalionohio
Galion, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful dinnerware
3/2/2008

Customer review by DJM159

5.0 stars 3/2/2008 by DJM159
by DJM159

The dinnerware is absolutely beautiful and a great value for the price. It can be used in the oven and microwave and is a welcome addition to our table.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJM159
Coral Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Dinnerware - Very Beautiful & Durable
1/1/2009

Customer review by MIAdventure

5.0 stars 1/1/2009 by MIAdventure
by MIAdventure

Awesome set of dishes! Wonderful color (looks very regal)! Love the shape of the bowls & saucers! Worth every penny!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MIAdventure
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
2/12/2008

Customer review by DiamondKoda

4.0 stars 2/12/2008 by DiamondKoda
by DiamondKoda

They seem sturdy and have washed well, however, if you buy more than one set be prepared that the colors will vary for each set.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DiamondKoda
Nocona, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Beautiful but chips easily
10/29/2009

Customer review by HVPug

4.0 stars 10/29/2009 by HVPug
by HVPug

I love the look of this dinnerware and the price was right, but after only one trip throught the dishwasher, there are already chips on the bowls. If you can be super careful with them, I'm sure they'd stay great, but with a family, it may not be the best choice for durability.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HVPug
Hillsboro, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very pretty blue
1/9/2008

Customer review by Luckygal7261

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by Luckygal7261
by Luckygal7261

I love the color of these plates. I got them for my moms boyfriend and she is in love with them too. She even got more of them. They are pretty good plates and everything but when they were sent to me a cup was chipped and one of the bowls were cracked. It seemed like they were put in the box like that. -T-

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Luckygal7261
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice dishes, but some were scratched/broken.
9/28/2008

Customer review by branditrn

4.0 stars 9/28/2008 by branditrn
by branditrn

I loved the vivid color of these stoneware dishes, however they were a little more fragile than I expected. One salad plate was broken, and one dinner plate was scratched badly. All others arrived in good shape. All in all, I am very pleased. Just afraid I may break them accidentally. I had some other stonewear dishes that were a little sturdier.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
branditrn
Flomaton, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Plates....Worng Color
3/24/2008

Customer review by Myyymannn

4.0 stars 3/24/2008 by Myyymannn
by Myyymannn

They are decent plates... dishwasher safe, but I ordered BLUE plates......these are more purple.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Myyymannn
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Same Size...Same Color!!
9/20/2008

Customer review by siren1471

3.0 stars 9/20/2008 by siren1471
by siren1471

I ordered 2 sets of these. One box had a broken cup on delivery. I washed all of them & noticed that some had defects in the paint. I was able to make one complete set out of the two & returned the other. I then ordered 2 more sets, hoping to add to the one set I had to make 8 place settings & keep the other set as a spare for when some broke. That was impossible! I washed all of the new ones I just received & noticed that the bowls were different sizes!. I took a bowl out of my cupboard to compare & all three were completely different sizes & differnt colors!!!! So I am again ordering two more sets....hopefully these will be all the same size & same color. I really do like the dishes, but if I cannot get a place seting of atleast 8 this time around I will have to return all of them & get something different. I would recommend these as for quality & wear, but good luck getting the right size & color if ordering more than one set!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
siren1471
Iowa Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love the style and color
12/16/2007

Customer review by onlinesurfershopper

3.0 stars 12/16/2007 by onlinesurfershopper
by onlinesurfershopper

I really like the product but was very disappointed when I opened the box to find part of the dinnerware broken. I had to return the product to the nearest Wal Mart store for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
onlinesurfershopper
Clarendon, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
dishes
10/16/2008

Customer review by Beaumont

2.0 stars 10/16/2008 by Beaumont
by Beaumont

they are really nice. i bought this for a wedding gift.site to store and they broke a cup and i don't know what else is broking, because i didn' take the whole package apart. i was really disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Beaumont
florida
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/19/2008

Customer review by nwredhead

2.0 stars 10/19/2008 by nwredhead
by nwredhead

The dishes were packed w/peanuts in a large box, great pack job. But the box from Gibson, not so good. There were 3 cups in a box, the other cup was rattling around in one of the 4 bowls, which broke during shipment. The salad plates had scratches on them and all of the dished appeared dusty. The blue was beautiful.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nwredhead
Would recommend to a friend? No
Scratched!
2/10/2008

Customer review by rnkayaker1997

1.0 stars 2/10/2008 by rnkayaker1997
by rnkayaker1997

I loved the style of this product. Unfortunately, when we brought them home, half of the plates were scratched. It was very unfortunate and had to return them. We found the plates in the store, with the same finish, had the same scratches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rnkayaker1997
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
defective product
6/25/2009

Customer review by keepingtheworldsafe

1.0 stars 6/25/2009 by keepingtheworldsafe
by keepingtheworldsafe

I loved the set of dishes when I saw them online. Perfect, color, just what I was looking for, but when I got it home and opened it up, all the dinner plates had bubbles in them glaze on the plates. All of them!!!I will return them and hopefully get a good replacement!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
keepingtheworldsafe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Never again!
12/26/2008

Customer review by dissappointed333

1.0 stars 12/26/2008 by dissappointed333
by dissappointed333

I have done alot of online shopping, this is the worst experience to date. The dishes (2 sets ) were a Christmas gift and upon opening, the dishes were scratched, marred, uneven color, and ununiform sizes. One plate was broken. Now I have to stand in line to return them and probably won't be reimbursed for the shipping. Never again will I buy from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dissappointed333
Would recommend to a friend? No
1-20 of 21 total reviews
1-20 of 21 reviews