Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

100 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
70
4 stars
21
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 stars
2
1-20 of 80 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews
PERFECT for hourglass and pear shaped ladies!
11/30/2007

Customer review by bellydancermom

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by bellydancermom
by bellydancermom

The past few years the trend with jeans has been super low rise and slim fit. This is fine if you are an apple figure type (straight/thin from the hips down-bigger up top) but not for curvy ladies. These jeans are PERFECT for hourglass and pear shaped figures! They are curvy through the buns, hips, and thighs, and are nipped in/tapered towards the waist. Forever it seems like jeans have been made for apples, and those of us with smaller waists and bigger hips have been left in the cold. These jeans are wonderful, well worth the value. I have purchased 3 pairs already-because they fit so well!! They are stylish as well-they are not low rise, but they are not above the belly button-they come up to just below the naval...which is a happy medium. They have a nice boot cut hemline...and they come in petite, average, and tall lengths in the store. Please Faded Glory/Wal-Mart-keep these jeans coming!!!! So many of us curvy gals need them!!!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bellydancermom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great jeans for the price
11/7/2007

Customer review by MommyMel

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by MommyMel
by MommyMel

I didn't want to spend a lot on jeans, so at less then $10 these were a great find. They fit well, and are very comfortable, not too tight at the waist like some jeans are. They look good! I plan to buy a few more pairs.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMel
KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
10/13/2007

Customer review by marthic

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by marthic
by marthic

Sometimes its hard for me to find jeans that are not too big in the rear. These jeans fit perfectly. I bought both the dark and medium colors.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marthic
Lithonia, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Jeans!!
12/29/2007

Customer review by justagirl

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by justagirl
by justagirl
Top 1000 contributor

I bought these jeans for someone else (online), and when I received them, something about the way they looked in the cellophane bag made me want to open it up and check them out. Well I kept them for myself, and now I'm back online looking for them in different shades of denim. These are nice quality, very good looking jeans that fit so good. I have the dark blue, and they look like an expensive pair of jeans. No one would ever believe they came from Wal-Mart. They're very comfy and soft, stretchy denim, though they don't look like they're stretchy by looking at them. I'm bummed that they're out of size 16, i want every color they have!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justagirl
sacramento, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Top 1000 contributor
Excited to buy more!
12/26/2007

Customer review by OnlineShoppingRocks

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by OnlineShoppingRocks
by OnlineShoppingRocks

Having gained about 75 pounds in the past 2 years, i'm constantly changing pants sizes. I was down to about 3 pairs of pants that fit, 2 of which are athletic pants, I needed new pants desperately. I was dreading buying new ones because i'm trying to lose the weight. My aunt and I are about the same size, and she bought me a pair for Christmas. She guessed on what size & length, and I have to say, i've never had a pair of jeans that fit better (at least not at my current size). They are so PERFECT that i'm going to buy about 4 or 5 more. That way I won't waste so much money when I lose the weight that I plan to!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OnlineShoppingRocks
East Coast
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Fit my hard - to - fit behind!
10/12/2007

Customer review by 4princesses4me

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by 4princesses4me
by 4princesses4me

I have always hated to try on jeans, even as a slender teen, because I have naturally wider hips and a "tushy". Now, at a size 24, it's even harder to fit my body into a decent pair of jeans. These are better than any expensive pair I've gotten - they actually feel and look expensive to me, yet they're only $10!!! This is one of Wal-Mart's best kept secrets and I want to tell it to the world. Thanks for allowing me to look good while actually breathing again. Tip: Pair these with a nice button down stretch shirt (even layered with a tank or shell), and you've got a nice, comfy dress/casual look for daytime.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
4princesses4me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Value
11/25/2007

Customer review by NJN2MOM

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by NJN2MOM
by NJN2MOM

I ordered these Jeans in "BLUE" using "site to store" the arrived in just two days. These are the best fitting jeans I have had since becoming a "Mommy". I love them and have already worn them 3 times! They have enough room in the seat and thighs and do not gap in the back. Just enough stretch to keep their shape and not bag anywhere. I am 5' 7" with short legs (30" inseam) and they are a bit long with flats but perfect with boots and heels. I am going to order the "dark blue" today. I would love to see this style in khaki and black.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NJN2MOM
North Coast, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every few days
stretch jeans?
11/1/2007

Customer review by angietangie

3.0 stars 11/1/2007 by angietangie
by angietangie

When ordering online, I have come to expect imperfection, especially when it comes to clothing. Yet, the jeans were advertised as "stretch jeans", and the material doesn't exactly stretch. The color is nice as well as the stitching, but I don't care for the way the waistline sits so high up. I would have much preferred them (as I ordered 2 of the same item) if they were low rise and actually stretched. But if you're looking for something to cover your legs and keep the cold out, then the jeans serve that purpose.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angietangie
Beaverton, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Not what I expected
11/29/2007

Customer review by rcsd

1.0 stars 11/29/2007 by rcsd
by rcsd

I am 5'7, not that tall but these jeans were capris on me. They don't come in different lengths either. And I ordered in a size larger than what I normally wear and they were skin tight on me. The legs were slightly tapered too which makes anyone look bigger than they are. The material is really thin and feels like denim leggings, not jeans material. I thought they would be a good deal for the price and the other reviews but I returned them right away.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rcsd
rapid city, sd
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
The BEST jeans ever!
1/16/2008

Customer review by sandiegosweetheart

5.0 stars 1/16/2008 by sandiegosweetheart
by sandiegosweetheart

I own about 25 pairs of jeans, everything from Walmart brands to $250 a pair and these are my absolute favorites ! PERFECT fit, true to size, flattering cut, dark denim shade makes them look like expensive designer jeans. I just bought 5 more pairs and would happily pay much more for these! Now that I have stocked up, get yours before they are gone! :) Honestly, the most comfortable and flattering jeans a plus size girl will find, at any price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandiegosweetheart
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Favorite Pair of Jeans
3/13/2008

Customer review by chattykat1

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by chattykat1
by chattykat1

We all have a pair of favorite jeans. We'll these are absolutely my favorite pair of jeans and they only cost me under $10 bucks. I am 5'7 and normally buy a regular size but this time I purchased the petite size and it fit just right. I didn't have to shorten them or anything. I just absolutely love these jeans. I would highly recommend these inexpensive jeans Wal-Mart please get some more in stock Thanks, The Girls Favorite Jeans

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chattykat1
Gardena
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
7/11/2008

Customer review by PenguinLover18

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by PenguinLover18
by PenguinLover18

These are the best jeans ever!!! I've been looking for jeans that fit throught the hips and waist but never could find them because most places I go to think that everone is a size 6 and under xP They were a little long for me but I cuffed them at the bottoms...which look really good :D I'm going back to get a couple of more pairs before I leave for Boston in the Fall xP Thanks again for the great jeans!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PenguinLover18
Berkeley,CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love these jeans!!
10/29/2007

Customer review by 2Cayoot4Ewe

5.0 stars 10/29/2007 by 2Cayoot4Ewe
by 2Cayoot4Ewe

This was my first time buying stretch jeans, since I'm fuller figured, I wasn't very sure about sizing or look. WOW!! is the only word that comes to mind, these jeans fit & look great, buy each color, make sure you pick up maybe 2 of each. You will absolutely love these jeans. I got soooo many compliments, I couldn't believe I was wearing jeans that I paid less than 10 bucks for. PICK UP A PAIR or TWO.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2Cayoot4Ewe
USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I love them!!!
4/13/2008

Customer review by Michaelynn

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by Michaelynn
by Michaelynn

After having my 3rd child in 2005 I was having a very hard time finding jeans to fit me just right. Until I found these ones. I have bought many pairs from Walmart and absolutely love them, in fact they are the only brand I wear. So Walmart needs to hurry up and get more in stock because I want more. When you are a mom of 5 you can't get enough pairs of pants especially when they are all younger kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Michaelynn
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Jeans
1/17/2008

Customer review by ladyinde

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by ladyinde
by ladyinde

These jeans have quickly become my new favorite. They are cut a little small, but thats okay b/c I lost a few pounds so they actually fit when I got them (they may not have a month ago though). There is no gap in the top of the back which is nice. I have washed them and they looked great after coming out of the dryer. Best jeans I own and for only $10

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ladyinde
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great jeans for women!
11/26/2007

Customer review by iilea

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by iilea
by iilea

I buy these jeans over all others! I am what they used to call a statuesque woman. I am tall and big, but I am big all over, not just a big stomach. Most women's sized pants have so much room in the stomach area, I have to pull the pants up to my bra! These jeans understand a normal sized stomach with a woman's curves and hips! I LOVE THESE JEANS!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iilea
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy it, if you catch it on clearance
1/11/2008

Customer review by sofbalchickee

3.0 stars 1/11/2008 by sofbalchickee
by sofbalchickee

These are nice jeans, however they have a high waist -- which is not included in their description. If you catch these jeans on clearance like I did.. for about $10 then they are worth it... but I would not pay the full price for them. They look really cute on, just the waist is a little too high for me and the pants legs are too long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sofbalchickee
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Alright!
10/19/2007

Customer review by m36c7enc

5.0 stars 10/19/2007 by m36c7enc
by m36c7enc

Its fits great I had actually bought it a bit bigger because I thought it would fit small, but it actually didn't it fit good a bit bigger than I expected and its of strecth material and the darl blue denium looks great too. I haven't washed it yet because I'm scared it's gonna bleed and fade. But other than that would recomend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
m36c7enc
Kissimmee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Jeans that don't fit right!
10/15/2007

Customer review by Hatree

2.0 stars 10/15/2007 by Hatree
by Hatree

Each time I try to purchase Faded Glory the fit is not consistent and generally are misproportioned! The legs on these jeans/pants (and most Faded Glory appareal that I have attempted to purchase) are too small in correlation to the rest of the sizing! If you have a plus size, then why are the legs of the pants, average size?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Hatree
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Jeans 26W
1/12/2008

Customer review by aukxsona

4.0 stars 1/12/2008 by aukxsona
by aukxsona

These jeans were of good quality at an excellent price. I was a little surprised to find they were a little too big. I assume they are made large to account for any shrinkage in the wash, however, after washing they were still slightly large. I know my other 26W fit quite snugly, so I believe the cut is very generous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aukxsona
Violet Hill, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
1-20 of 80 total reviews
1-20 of 80 reviews