Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

183 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
110
4 stars
41
3 stars
11
2 stars
5
1 stars
16
1-20 of 157 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews
NOT FOR 6 MONTH OLDS
11/1/2008

Customer review by MaletchsMommy

4.0 stars 11/1/2008 by MaletchsMommy
by MaletchsMommy

My son took to most of the toys recommended for 6 month olds at 3 months old- BUT NOT this toy AND not by age 6 months either- now he is 8 months and still NOT YET... This is a much more advanced toy than that- the balls are large for the holes- YES they fit- and sure- its easy for an adult- but for babies learning "put and take"- NO This toy will be a lot of fun I'm sure between 9-12 months when he is ready for that skill I can say PLENTY of great things about this toy- its very durable and makes cute noises when daddy and I drop the balls in- great ball storage design with the twist the giraffe lock, and I LOVE the price and value. I just felt compelled to write a review to let people know they REALLY got the age WRONG on this one- but I would strongly suggest this toy- I think it will be a great tool to encourage hand-eye coordination in the next months.

Was this review helpful? (62) (23)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MaletchsMommy
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Good Toy.
1/30/2016

Customer review by amom

5.0 stars 1/30/2016 by amom
by amom

This is a fun toy. My only complaint would be that it's difficult on wood flooring because the balls roll a long ways. My baby doesn't like to chase them that far, but some may!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
amom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Defective?
1/26/2016

Customer review by MrsOlvera

2.0 stars 1/26/2016 by MrsOlvera
by MrsOlvera

When I first saw this toy I couldn't wait to get it for my daughter. I'm not sure if the toy I got is defective or not but when my daughter puts the balls in there they get stuck and quite don't go all the way down. The collor is just perfect, it gets her attention, but when she's playing with it I have to help her get the balls out of the toy to play again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsOlvera
Would recommend to a friend? No
My 1 year old loves it!
11/14/2013

Customer review by wahooza

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by wahooza
by wahooza
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This toy is exactly what I expected it to be, and My 1 year old loves it! I ordered it through site to store and it arrived within the same week that I ordered it. We've owned it for a week now and I have no complaints. This is one of those "noisy" toys, but it's not annoyingly noisy. It makes giggle noises when the balls are dropped through the holes and it's actually kinda cute.

Was this review helpful? (21) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wahooza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Good deal
2/27/2008

Customer review by FooFighter

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by FooFighter
by FooFighter

No asembly, seems durable enough. Kid likes it. It's not too loud. The locking mechanism is easy and keeps the balls from getting lost. It's as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (56) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FooFighter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great!
10/11/2013

Customer review by emmaisabellasmommy

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by emmaisabellasmommy
by emmaisabellasmommy

My daughter got this toy from a friend a few months ago. She's 14 months old and she's still not bored with it. She got it arouud 10 months old. It's not a toy I'd recommend for a baby 6 months old but it's a great buy for ages over 6 months. My daughter's over a year old and still loves it. I also love that you can store the balls in the giraffe when the toy is not in use; it's harder to lose the parts to this compared to other buys! Looove it!!!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
emmaisabellasmommy
murrells inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for toddlers
4/13/2011

Customer review by sunnyone68

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by sunnyone68
by sunnyone68

I bought this for my 1 year old nephew and he loves the different sounds it makes when putting the balls in the holes. A great feature is that you can lock the balls in for traveling, etc. so they don't get lost.

Was this review helpful? (34) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sunnyone68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brightly colored toy
1/6/2016

Customer review by Mimi

4.0 stars 1/6/2016 by Mimi
by Mimi

Good toy for toddler

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mimi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 10 month old loves it!
12/30/2015

Customer review by Jenn

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Jenn
by Jenn

My 3 year old showed him what to do and he was able to place the ball in the holes. He misses at times but that is expected. My son also loves that it makes noise! That is A HUGE plus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jenn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great toy
12/31/2015

Customer review by lmgoodwi

5.0 stars 12/31/2015 by lmgoodwi
by lmgoodwi

he loves it, although it doesn't keep his attention very long at a time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lmgoodwi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It's either a hit or miss for your child.
1/4/2011

Customer review by WoodsonFamily

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by WoodsonFamily
by WoodsonFamily

This one really depends on your child. It does help with coordination. But they seem to lose interest once they conquer putting the balls inside the toy, and the entertainment with that comes and goes throughout the day...sometimes. I have 3 children who each used this toy and 2 of them, after about a month, no longer played with it. My youngest seems to really love the noise it makes, and sometimes plays with it.

Was this review helpful? (25) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WoodsonFamily
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
great toy
12/30/2015

Customer review by Letisha

5.0 stars 12/30/2015 by Letisha
by Letisha

My little one loved this especially the balls.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Letisha
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Toy For The $$
1/4/2008

Customer review by WifeAndMom2007

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by WifeAndMom2007
by WifeAndMom2007

I bought this toy for my 6 month old daughter. She likes to wrestle around with the giraffe more than anything. The balls are a little small and too smooth for her hands, but she will get more dexterous as she gets older. I think it is a good product for the money. It looks nice, makes noise, includes batteries, everything comes put together, and the balls store inside the giraffe.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WifeAndMom2007
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love It !!!!
10/31/2013

Customer review by CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo
by CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo

This is one of my daughters favorite toys! She started playing with it when she was 6 months old and is now almost 1 yr old. She plays with it almost everyday! We have had no problems and have not even had to change the batteries!!!!

Was this review helpful? (18) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo
Panama City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bright Starts - Drop & Giggle Giraffe
12/6/2015

Customer review by Linwe

1.0 stars 12/6/2015 by Linwe
by Linwe

I had to return this to the store. I don't know if it was damaged during shipping or with the manufacturing of the toy itself, but the arm joints were very roughly held together. I found this out by being scratched when taking it out of the shipping box from the store. I'm glad I realized this before I gave it to my 18 month old granddaughter. If it injured me this easily, I know it would have done worse to her tiny hands.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Linwe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Wonderful
6/30/2009

Customer review by MommaOfBabyBoy

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by MommaOfBabyBoy
by MommaOfBabyBoy

I love this toy! My son finally figured it out its soo exciting for him to put the ball in and chase after it to do it again. Oh I saw some people said there was no where to store the balls... there is twist the body of the toy and put the balls in it holds them there and if they get stuck its because the body is not twisted back all the way!! Love it would recomend it to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaOfBabyBoy
Valdese nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Drop and Giggle Giraffe
12/12/2015

Customer review by PrettyMoonShine

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by PrettyMoonShine
by PrettyMoonShine

Bought this for my six month old daughter for Christmas she's going to love it. It's really nice and perfect for the age range that it's recommended for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PrettyMoonShine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love
12/13/2015

Customer review by whatUthinkin

5.0 stars 12/13/2015 by whatUthinkin
by whatUthinkin

My little one gets so excited playing this

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
whatUthinkin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Fun for Babies
12/10/2015

Customer review by Ritarue36

5.0 stars 12/10/2015 by Ritarue36
by Ritarue36

I bought this last year for my new nephew and he loved it. I bought another one this year for a child in need and I am sure they will too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ritarue36
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
so fun
12/12/2015

Customer review by Lois

5.0 stars 12/12/2015 by Lois
by Lois

This is so cute. My 7 month old nephew loves it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 157 total reviews
1-20 of 157 reviews