Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

159 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

87%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
93
4 stars
38
3 stars
10
2 stars
3
1 stars
15
1-20 of 133 total reviews
87%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews
Good deal
2/27/2008

Customer review by FooFighter

5.0 stars 2/27/2008 by FooFighter
by FooFighter

No asembly, seems durable enough. Kid likes it. It's not too loud. The locking mechanism is easy and keeps the balls from getting lost. It's as advertised.

Was this review helpful? (46) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FooFighter
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
NOT FOR 6 MONTH OLDS
11/1/2008

Customer review by MaletchsMommy

4.0 stars 11/1/2008 by MaletchsMommy
by MaletchsMommy

My son took to most of the toys recommended for 6 month olds at 3 months old- BUT NOT this toy AND not by age 6 months either- now he is 8 months and still NOT YET... This is a much more advanced toy than that- the balls are large for the holes- YES they fit- and sure- its easy for an adult- but for babies learning "put and take"- NO This toy will be a lot of fun I'm sure between 9-12 months when he is ready for that skill I can say PLENTY of great things about this toy- its very durable and makes cute noises when daddy and I drop the balls in- great ball storage design with the twist the giraffe lock, and I LOVE the price and value. I just felt compelled to write a review to let people know they REALLY got the age WRONG on this one- but I would strongly suggest this toy- I think it will be a great tool to encourage hand-eye coordination in the next months.

Was this review helpful? (52) (18)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MaletchsMommy
So Cal
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Great for toddlers
4/13/2011

Customer review by sunnyone68

5.0 stars 4/13/2011 by sunnyone68
by sunnyone68

I bought this for my 1 year old nephew and he loves the different sounds it makes when putting the balls in the holes. A great feature is that you can lock the balls in for traveling, etc. so they don't get lost.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sunnyone68
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
My 1 year old loves it!
11/14/2013

Customer review by wahooza

4.0 stars 11/14/2013 by wahooza
by wahooza

This toy is exactly what I expected it to be, and My 1 year old loves it! I ordered it through site to store and it arrived within the same week that I ordered it. We've owned it for a week now and I have no complaints. This is one of those "noisy" toys, but it's not annoyingly noisy. It makes giggle noises when the balls are dropped through the holes and it's actually kinda cute.

Was this review helpful? (15) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
wahooza
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's either a hit or miss for your child.
1/4/2011

Customer review by WoodsonFamily

4.0 stars 1/4/2011 by WoodsonFamily
by WoodsonFamily

This one really depends on your child. It does help with coordination. But they seem to lose interest once they conquer putting the balls inside the toy, and the entertainment with that comes and goes throughout the day...sometimes. I have 3 children who each used this toy and 2 of them, after about a month, no longer played with it. My youngest seems to really love the noise it makes, and sometimes plays with it.

Was this review helpful? (19) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WoodsonFamily
Lufkin, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Love It !!!!
10/31/2013

Customer review by CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo

5.0 stars 10/31/2013 by CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo
by CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo

This is one of my daughters favorite toys! She started playing with it when she was 6 months old and is now almost 1 yr old. She plays with it almost everyday! We have had no problems and have not even had to change the batteries!!!!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CrazyBusyMommyOfTwo
Panama City, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/29/2011

Customer review by Orchid13

3.0 stars 12/29/2011 by Orchid13
by Orchid13

My son is 10 months old, and it was a perfect little gift for him, easy to use. Basic features though, it's nothing special. Just a fun little toy to play to teach them hand eye coordination.

Was this review helpful? (12) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Orchid13
Victorville, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great!
10/11/2013

Customer review by emmaisabellasmommy

5.0 stars 10/11/2013 by emmaisabellasmommy
by emmaisabellasmommy

My daughter got this toy from a friend a few months ago. She's 14 months old and she's still not bored with it. She got it arouud 10 months old. It's not a toy I'd recommend for a baby 6 months old but it's a great buy for ages over 6 months. My daughter's over a year old and still loves it. I also love that you can store the balls in the giraffe when the toy is not in use; it's harder to lose the parts to this compared to other buys! Looove it!!!

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
emmaisabellasmommy
murrells inlet, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful
6/30/2009

Customer review by MommaOfBabyBoy

5.0 stars 6/30/2009 by MommaOfBabyBoy
by MommaOfBabyBoy

I love this toy! My son finally figured it out its soo exciting for him to put the ball in and chase after it to do it again. Oh I saw some people said there was no where to store the balls... there is twist the body of the toy and put the balls in it holds them there and if they get stuck its because the body is not twisted back all the way!! Love it would recomend it to anyone!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommaOfBabyBoy
Valdese nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Toy For The $$
1/4/2008

Customer review by WifeAndMom2007

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by WifeAndMom2007
by WifeAndMom2007

I bought this toy for my 6 month old daughter. She likes to wrestle around with the giraffe more than anything. The balls are a little small and too smooth for her hands, but she will get more dexterous as she gets older. I think it is a good product for the money. It looks nice, makes noise, includes batteries, everything comes put together, and the balls store inside the giraffe.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WifeAndMom2007
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
very good
4/4/2008

Customer review by DogWalker2

5.0 stars 4/4/2008 by DogWalker2
by DogWalker2

I bought it for my 1 year old's birthday. He loved it! He thought it was great and was able to put the balls in and watch them come out the feet. I like that it twists to lock the balls in place for storage.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DogWalker2
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for one year old
10/29/2013

Customer review by BensonsMommy

5.0 stars 10/29/2013 by BensonsMommy
by BensonsMommy

This is a really cool toy we got it for my son for his first birthday he loves it!! Only problem is trying to keep the balls that come with it together so you don't have to search through toy boxes! haha overall awesome and can't be the price!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BensonsMommy
Hanford, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Toy!
9/10/2008

Customer review by InteriorDesignMommy

5.0 stars 9/10/2008 by InteriorDesignMommy
by InteriorDesignMommy

My little girl got this toy for her first birthday and she loves it! She plays with it for about five minutes or so, which is normal for a one-year-old's attention span, then comes back to it later and plays with it some more. She also likes to see what else she can drop in it. Her pacifier is a favorite. You can twist the top part of the giraffe and store the balls inside. The balls alone are great for her little hands to hold, bang together and throw. It's a wonderful age appropriate toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InteriorDesignMommy
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/14/2007

Customer review by iamom2

5.0 stars 12/14/2007 by iamom2
by iamom2

I bought this for my daughter when she was 3 months old - she played with it from the time she could first pick things up and loved it - especially when she was able to do it all on her own. She still plays with it quite a bit at 14 months. The toy's giggle rewards the child for getting the balls in and she enjoys that sound. The toy is made to hold the balls when not in use - you just turn the base a bit and it closes the opening, so the balls don't come out until you turn it back into position. I would highly recommend this toy for a 6-12 month child.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iamom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Usage:Every day
Designs are Nice
11/9/2012

Customer review by Spradlen86

3.0 stars 11/9/2012 by Spradlen86
by Spradlen86

It looks cute. Makes the noises, but the one that I had bought was not at all that great. The balls got stuck because the buttons in the toy dont go down unless manually pushing it down. And itd repeat the same music too. My son soon lost interest in it unless I was there pushing those button down so itd make noises. This was just mine and can't say it was like that for everyone else.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Spradlen86
Newton, Ks
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
3/24/2012

Customer review by ryirue

3.0 stars 3/24/2012 by ryirue
by ryirue

They say this toy is for 6 months and up so I got it for my 6 month old. He enjoys playing with the balls and the Giraffe but not together he hasn't gotten the concept of putting the balls into the holes. So maybe once he is older he will use it as intended but for now he enjoys just using the balls. I would say this is for maybe 9months and up.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ryirue
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Does not generate giggles
4/23/2008

Customer review by eandpard

1.0 stars 4/23/2008 by eandpard
by eandpard

This toy does very little. The giggle sound as it passes through the toy is a very short sound and uninteresting to my 7 month old. I have returned the item to the store. Plus when the balls come out the bottom, they travel far and I was chasing them constantly. But overall, he was just not interested and I was the only one dropping balls!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eandpard
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Very Disappointed!!!
1/7/2012

Customer review by MsTriedAndTested

1.0 stars 1/7/2012 by MsTriedAndTested
by MsTriedAndTested

This was a waste of money and the time i spent waiting in line at Walmart to pick it up. It was only $16 but it looked cheap and what made it worse was that it did not work. The balls are meant to drop down inside the Giraffe and roll out at the bottom but instead they just got stuck inside. I was very disappointed and returned it the next day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MsTriedAndTested
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
It's not that amazing
2/4/2008

Customer review by Shoomy2003

3.0 stars 2/4/2008 by Shoomy2003
by Shoomy2003

My niece would put the balls in, and they would get stuck. It was annoying for me to have to get them out every time she'd put one in! When it does work, she loved it, but otherwise it was a bit of a hassle.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shoomy2003
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awful birthday gift
10/11/2012

Customer review by holidae

1.0 stars 10/11/2012 by holidae
by holidae

I thought it was a toy that pops the balls out... NO it is just a [boring] tunnel toy. Kids barely played with it when they first got it, just sitting in the toy box since

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
holidae
westport, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
1-20 of 133 total reviews
1-20 of 133 reviews