Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

32 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
0
1-20 of 30 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews
Great
3/29/2010

Customer review by MX330

5.0 stars 3/29/2010 by MX330
by MX330

We camp 2-3 times per month and this grill is great. Burner is great for coffee in the morning, beans/vegetables, even cooks pasta just like home stove burner. Griddle is great for eggs, pancakes, and I've cooked burgers, chicken, pork chops, etc. on the grill.

Was this review helpful? (67) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MX330
Easton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
You Can't Go Wrong Buying This Stove
7/18/2011

Customer review by Tabicamper

5.0 stars 7/18/2011 by Tabicamper
by Tabicamper

I bought mine 3 years ago and this is the first piece of camping equipment that's put in the car when we pack. A tank of propane will last us a good weekend and that's after cooking 3 meals for 7 people. I've cooked chicken, ribs and burgers on the grill. And french toast, panacakes and eggs on the griddle. For easy clean up, line the pan with heavy aluminum foil and when it's cooled down toss out the foil. Last year I cooked fatty ribs and the hot grease burnt a hole in the drip tray under the stove. This year, I'll parboil the ribs/chicken first. There are 2 downfalls to this grill. It doesn't come with a carring case (but you can buy one) and your friends and kids will want to borrow it.

Was this review helpful? (40) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Tabicamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great
4/8/2011

Customer review by LIKESOMEWALLSTUFF

5.0 stars 4/8/2011 by LIKESOMEWALLSTUFF
by LIKESOMEWALLSTUFF

i bought this grill for fishing trips in northern canada ,the grill heats up ,and cooks beter then stove or rangetop.this grill is the only thing you need ,to make great steak and burgers.(it also makes good pasta ,if your on a boat fishing or hunting).this is the best deal in any store!!!

Was this review helpful? (30) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LIKESOMEWALLSTUFF
DALLAS,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Stove!
7/7/2010

Customer review by bumblehead

5.0 stars 7/7/2010 by bumblehead
by bumblehead

I purchased this stove a couple years ago, and every camping trip it seems to be our main source of cooking. For breakfast it does bacon and eggs, lunch, it can do hamburgers and hotdogs, and I've even done a pot of corn on the cob with it! I would hate to go back to camping without it.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bumblehead
New York State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
What you see is what you get.
8/6/2011

Customer review by Danndyllionn

5.0 stars 8/6/2011 by Danndyllionn
by Danndyllionn

Wanted something versitile to be able to grill dogs/steaks and make coffee and eggs for breakfast.

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Danndyllionn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
limited uses, standard construction
6/30/2014

Customer review by grillstove

3.0 stars 6/30/2014 by grillstove
by grillstove

never tried it- returned. didn't realize until it was unpacked that you can't use grill side for pots and pans- for grilling only, which makes it of limited use. Don't remember seeing that in any reviews before my order, or in the product specifications. Found out when I unpacked and read the sticker warning on the grill itself. Otherwise the construction, etc, looked pretty standard- just wouldn't work for me. And one reviewer I read said they had cooked a meal for 7 people with this stove- looking at the stove, that's quite a feat!

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grillstove
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Walmart screwed up the description...
9/17/2013

Customer review by DDVR

2.0 stars 9/17/2013 by DDVR
by DDVR

It states in the description this: "The Coleman 10,000 BTU PerfectFlow Grill Stove is ideal for camping and fishing trips. You can make coffee, bake beans and vegetables, as well as cook pasta, steak, and burger using this pressure control grill stove. You can also cook eggs and pancakes using the griddle" After reading this description, we ordered this stove, under the assumption that it included a griddle for cooking pancakes and eggs...it DOES NOT INCLUDE A GRIDDLE!....and furthermore, walmart does not even sell the griddle that goes with it! So, needless to say, we were very disappointed, especially after we made the decision to pay extra shipping to have it in time for our recent camping trip. I recommend tht walmart takes this out of the description. As for the grill itself, it works fine...the latch that closes it is poorly made and pops open if you even touch the grill.

Was this review helpful? (20) (11)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DDVR
Brewster, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
This is a great stove.
2/12/2012

Customer review by mcacs

5.0 stars 2/12/2012 by mcacs
by mcacs

This is a great stove. It delivers even heat across the entire cooking surface. My husband loves it.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mcacs
Bradenton, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
good camp stove for the price
7/26/2013

Customer review by 20456

4.0 stars 7/26/2013 by 20456
by 20456

Replaced my 30+ Coleman fuel stove for this new propane one. Works great but a little touchy adjusting the left burner.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
20456
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Stove
4/21/2010

Customer review by CajunDaisy

5.0 stars 4/21/2010 by CajunDaisy
by CajunDaisy

We have used this twice now and it so easy to set up and use.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CajunDaisy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
" Get your own, this one's mine"
7/21/2010

Customer review by DJbounce

5.0 stars 7/21/2010 by DJbounce
by DJbounce

I recieved this stove as a gift from my company for 15 years of service and it's great for tailgating. I love that it has an ignition switch so no matches are needed to light it. I purchased the "pack away camp kitchen" to go with it and I always get people asking where I got it from. Both are compact and set up is very quick and easy. You gotta get one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DJbounce
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
No Instastart
6/3/2011

Customer review by Chuck9999

2.0 stars 6/3/2011 by Chuck9999
by Chuck9999

This item does not have Instastart. Buy the model that does.

Was this review helpful? (14) (13)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chuck9999
Would recommend to a friend? No
Good stove
8/10/2010

Customer review by daijobu1929

4.0 stars 8/10/2010 by daijobu1929
by daijobu1929

Gas bottle connection a little unhandy

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
daijobu1929
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Grill
5/29/2015

Customer review by Donald

5.0 stars 5/29/2015 by Donald
by Donald

I was not happy at first after 3 uses the grill top warped so I called Colman and sure enough they new there was a issue with the grill top being aluminum and have a cast iron replacement in the works. They will be shipping them out in Aug. it cooks great burgers are awesome nice even cooking. For the price it's a great value!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Donald
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
compact, quality construction, works well
7/2/2015

Customer review by Devanie529

5.0 stars 7/2/2015 by Devanie529
by Devanie529

Took it to my first camping trip. It grilled 4 ribeyes while I sautéed vegetables on the side! Cooked the foods well and within expected time as if I were cooking at home in my kitchen/outdoor grill. I also placed a big cooking pan over the grill top as a burner to cook breakfast eggs & bacon - that worked surprisingly well. Next time I'll know I can use my 17x10 griddle pan on it for easy french toasts. Awesome!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Devanie529
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
11/14/2010

Customer review by campk

5.0 stars 11/14/2010 by campk
by campk

works great. very hot. grills quickly

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
campk
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent stove and grill, very efficient
8/31/2013

Customer review by Huskercamper

5.0 stars 8/31/2013 by Huskercamper
by Huskercamper

It is very efficient and cooks food fast, both the grill and the stove part. Very happy with it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Huskercamper
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
I have given an excellent review on this item.
12/15/2013

Customer review by lugnut02

5.0 stars 12/15/2013 by lugnut02
by lugnut02

My excellent review is on delivery speed and pick up at store; however this will be a great Christmas gift and won't be used till 2014 in Florida.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lugnut02
West Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Cooking
7/20/2015

Customer review by Grandmacamper

5.0 stars 7/20/2015 by Grandmacamper
by Grandmacamper

Did what it needed to do

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Grandmacamper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought to be a gift
12/18/2013

Customer review by bettersoon

4.0 stars 12/18/2013 by bettersoon
by bettersoon

Don't know yet since this was purchased to be a gift to my daughter and her family

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bettersoon
Louisville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 30 total reviews
1-20 of 30 reviews