Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 169 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
It's like having another cat in the house.
1/5/2008

Customer review by Tobrina14

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Tobrina14
by Tobrina14

This cat moves and blinks and purrs and even hisses. We had all of our family over for Christmas and they couldn't get over how real the cat looked. We are very happy with this toy and our 6 year old daughter loves it. I would definitely recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tobrina14
Orange County, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
The kids love it!
1/3/2008

Customer review by CreativeHoob

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by CreativeHoob
by CreativeHoob

Our kids desperately wanted a real cat, but Santa brought them the next best thing - FurReal Kitty Cat. At first the cat didn't do everything the box said, but it was still very neat and the kids enjoyed it. From reading other reviews I thought possibly we got one that didn't work, but when the cat wouldn't work at all I replaced the batteries. Now the cat does ALL the features -it even hissed at me when I was putting the battery cover back on. So if you have the same problem put in NEW batteries before you think of returning it. Definitely worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CreativeHoob
Henderson, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easily the favorite this holiday
12/30/2007

Customer review by MomofAlexis

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by MomofAlexis
by MomofAlexis

This is so very cute. Got it for my 3 yr old for xmas. She absolutely loves it, carries it with her, sleeps with it. It looks so real. I love to make it hiss :). I only wish it would do a little bit more. Worth the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomofAlexis
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just Like A Real Kitty
1/4/2008

Customer review by LoveMy2Babies

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by LoveMy2Babies
by LoveMy2Babies

My 5 year old daughter loves her FurReal Friends Kitty Cat. It acts so real with the meowing and the purring. It even makes our own real Kitty feel jealous.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveMy2Babies
Ferndale, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
almost like the real thing
1/5/2008

Customer review by ritajean

4.0 stars 1/5/2008 by ritajean
by ritajean

my daughter really loved this gift. but the batteries did not last very long, and it's kinda hard to get it to hiss.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ritajean
Nashville, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just like the real thing
11/30/2007

Customer review by mummyto3

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by mummyto3
by mummyto3

Bought this for my 4yr old son. Since this is a christmas present he hasn't played with it yet. However, I bought it on walmart.com and had it shipped site to store. When I picked it up at the counter it started to meow and the woman at the counter saw it moving. I immediately loved it. When I got it home I waited until the kids were in bed and had to take it out so that I can "play" with it. I carefully took it out of its box. My husband and I were shocked at just how "real" this thing is. We had a blast playing with it. My son loves cats and was extremely upset when he found out I was allergic to cats and would not be able to have one. I'm hoping this will make him just as happy. I had read another review where they purchased a collar for the cat...not a bad idea. I think he would love that. I think it's worth the price. So close to the real thing it's scary!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mummyto3
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
A GREAT PET
8/28/2007

Customer review by PEARLJAM

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by PEARLJAM
by PEARLJAM

This cat is so much fun to play with. I bought it for my grandaughter & ended up keeping it myself & bought another one for her. This cat makes a great pet for a senior citizen who would like a pet without having to feed, clean up after it or walk it. I hope my grandaughter likes hers as much as I like mine. I have recommended this cat to many of my friends. Hasbro should target senior citizens in their advertising.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PEARLJAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FurReal Cat is for REAL
12/8/2007

Customer review by BrattyBrandy1978

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by BrattyBrandy1978
by BrattyBrandy1978

This cat is so life like that my real cat still takes interest into it after 3 months. I bought this cat for my 4 year old daughter for her birthday. I was surprised on how real it looks and sounds. Sometimes when we are playing with it and we pull its tail it doesn't hiss at that time, it will hiss a minute or so later. It startles us when it hisses and we are not expecting it because it is so realistic. I also wish it was in a darker color, but neither one of my complaints would keep me from purchasing this cat. It has so many awsome reasons to buy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BrattyBrandy1978
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
THE MOST UNBELIEVABLE PLUSH CAT I HAVE EVER SEEN
10/17/2007

Customer review by VISCARDI

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by VISCARDI
by VISCARDI

I BOUGHT THIS CAT FOR A CHILD WHO IS A CAT LOVER, HOWEVER WHEN IT ARRIVED IT MADE A CAT LOVER OUT OF ME, I HAVE SEEN MANY TOY CATS THAT LOOK REAL AND ACT REAL, BUT THIS PRODUCT WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE, I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LKIE IT, IT IS SCARY HOW REAL IT IS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
VISCARDI
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Toy
11/26/2007

Customer review by NhiaNicole

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by NhiaNicole
by NhiaNicole

This is so adorable, acts like a real cat. I bought this for my 3 year old grand-daughter, but had fun playing with it myself. I would definitely recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NhiaNicole
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great if you don't want a real cat!
12/27/2008

Customer review by RDHandEllasMom

4.0 stars 12/27/2008 by RDHandEllasMom
by RDHandEllasMom

My one and three year old both love this cat. I think even the little one realizes it's not real, but they both adore it. You do hear a low,slightly robotic sound when it's head moves, but it's so neat you don't really notice. It's tail movement is very realistic. It will sometimes hiss, but not often, and if you give it attention it stops, or turn it off and back on to stop it. If you leave the switch on "try me" mode, it does less activity, which is a nice option if your kids want it on all the time. Good buy. The company should have charged more and made the long fur softer, and padded the main body better so you don't feel the plastic parts inside. When the small version in calico or marmalade are available on the site, I will get them, too. Really can't beat the WalMart price with free in store shipping!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RDHandEllasMom
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No litter box needed
10/31/2007

Customer review by Aria

5.0 stars 10/31/2007 by Aria
by Aria

This cat is so real you would think it would need a litter box. I saw this advertised on TV and knew that I had to have one. I ordered it immediately and it arrived in less then a week. I immediately opened the box and started playing with it. My "real" cat, name KC doesn't know what to do with it. She watched it for a few minutes and then decided she had to bite it. Even the meow sounds real. I've been petting it off and on since it arrived this morning and I'm having so much fun. I know my granddaughters will love playing with it when they come to visit. Now I'm deciding if I should buy them one. I know one thing I won't be giving mine away.................... Everything they say in the ad that this cat does, you can believe it. I really does everything and is so much fun to watch. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aria
Roanoke, Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRAB THEM WHILE THEY ARE HERE!!
11/25/2007

Customer review by grandmasamie

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by grandmasamie
by grandmasamie

I have been trying to find this cat everywhere, even sent emails to Hasbro.. The ebayers are buying them up as quick as they ship and I was darned lucky to find WalMart had gotten another shipment.. This kitty is so hot same exact cat, ebay from $59 to $89 pluss shiping!! I am an older sick woman who cant take care of a real pet any more. Kitty is going to make my last days much happier.. THANKS WALMART! ~samie~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandmasamie
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
11/13/2007

Customer review by LovingLife1421

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by LovingLife1421
by LovingLife1421

The FurReal Kitty is amazing. My son is 18 months old, and he absolutely loves it. We didn't want the responsibility of a real pet, and this is a nice substitue. He loves to comb, pet, and watch the cat. It is so life like. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a simulated pet for their child! Very entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LovingLife1421
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Daughter loves it!
11/19/2007

Customer review by Cookie8

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Cookie8
by Cookie8

Although this toy sheds, my daughter thinks it makes it more like a real cat! This toy is lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookie8
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Christmas present
1/9/2008

Customer review by mistromommy

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by mistromommy
by mistromommy

My daughter really wanted this for Christmas and she was very excited to get it. She carried it around for the first week and would not let any of us (especially her one year old sister) touch it. Now she has eased up a bit and I've been able to see more of what it can do. I think it has several sensors on its body including light sensitive ones in its eyes. It purs and moves its body up and down and swishes its tail. It meows and growls and hisses. I'm still trying to figure out what makes it growl and hiss, it kind of scares the kids when it does. But its more of nervous laughter than fear, and they start playing with it again after that. So overall it is a good buy, especially considering that other places were charging anywhere from 40 to 100 dollars for it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mistromommy
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Unique
11/26/2007

Customer review by MChamb4150

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by MChamb4150
by MChamb4150

My granddaughter just loves this. It's actions are so real.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MChamb4150
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointed
10/27/2008

Customer review by Mommy2aMaddie

1.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Mommy2aMaddie
by Mommy2aMaddie

So I bought this toy at Target after reading a portion of the 140+ outstanding reviews on Walmart.com. I was convinced from their reviews that this cat was so life-like that even I would be fooled. We have a 13 year old cat now and our 3 year old daughter keeps trying to pick her up and force her to sit in her lap and be subjected to her rough hugs and petting. She is just not old enough yet to understand she has to be gentle so we bought this hoping it would distract her from the real cat and give her a much needed break. I thought the $40 was steep but after reading other reviews saying it was worth the money I sent my husband to the store. He got it home and we played with it for 30 minutes before giving it to her. Seemed cute at first and definately looks more real than any other toy cat I have ever seen, but we have had it for 2 days now and we are all disappointed. It has this feature where it is supposed to hiss if you apply pressure to the tail, well hers seems to frequently hiss at random even if it is sitting all by itself or even if she carries it with her hand anywhere near the cats hind quarters. And what makes that worse is it freaks her out every time it hisses. She just drops the cat flat and backs away. I think it has made the toy less appealing to her overall. Plus, it is supposed to purr and knead its paws when you pet it's back, ours doesn't no matter what we do to it's back. It does meow, and blink and randomly move it's head, but you can hear all of the parts making these animatronic sounds when it moves. And it is also supposed to go in to a sleep mode if it is not played with for 3-5 minutes. Hers sat in the play room by itself and meowed and moved during her entire hour and a half nap yesterday. Annoying was my first thought, but replacing the 3 C batteries frequently was my second thought. It also sheds like a real cat and the body is not cuddly at all, very stiff. The cat also doesn't lay down completely which is what my daughter likes about our real cat the most. I am returning this cat tomorrow for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommy2aMaddie
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT toy! GREAT Value!
12/30/2008

Customer review by ShaunaMama

4.0 stars 12/30/2008 by ShaunaMama
by ShaunaMama

We got this Kitty for our 2 year old daughter for Christmas, she LOVES IT!! She will not let go of it, she sleeps with it, its so real that we named it "Chucky" LOL She brought it into a fast food place with us and we had it sitting of the table...people who walked by commented under their breath at how real it looks or how "creepy real it is"! The only reason I did not give it 5 stars overall is because I think it should be able to lay down more fully and more often. It sits up most of the time and when it "lays down" its legs don't bend very far to be really laying down, ends up looking more like crouching down to ponce. I would buy this toy again, I would buy it in different animals too. It is such a great price for all it does!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShaunaMama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Stole the Show
1/2/2008

Customer review by eyelikeyou

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by eyelikeyou
by eyelikeyou

I purchased this for my 2 year old granddaughter for Christmas. It started meowing in the box even before she got it open...it took almost 30 minutes for her to calm down enough to unwrap the box, as she could see the cat in the box once she tore the top open. Priceless videos! The cat is so lifelike that several people have asked if it is real. She had to hold the cat as she opened all of her other presents. It is the last thing she talks about before going to sleep and the first thing she says when she wakes up..."Where's Kitty Cat?" ONLY Down side...I WOULD RECOMMEND RECHARGABLE BATTERIES AS WE HAVE GONE THROUGH 9 "C" BATTERIES IN A WEEK. She will not let us turn it off! (I only wish the dogs were as lifelike.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
eyelikeyou
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews