Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

203 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

94%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
136
4 stars
51
3 stars
11
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 169 total reviews
94%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews
A GREAT PET
8/28/2007

Customer review by PEARLJAM

5.0 stars 8/28/2007 by PEARLJAM
by PEARLJAM

This cat is so much fun to play with. I bought it for my grandaughter & ended up keeping it myself & bought another one for her. This cat makes a great pet for a senior citizen who would like a pet without having to feed, clean up after it or walk it. I hope my grandaughter likes hers as much as I like mine. I have recommended this cat to many of my friends. Hasbro should target senior citizens in their advertising.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PEARLJAM
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just like the real thing
11/30/2007

Customer review by mummyto3

5.0 stars 11/30/2007 by mummyto3
by mummyto3

Bought this for my 4yr old son. Since this is a christmas present he hasn't played with it yet. However, I bought it on walmart.com and had it shipped site to store. When I picked it up at the counter it started to meow and the woman at the counter saw it moving. I immediately loved it. When I got it home I waited until the kids were in bed and had to take it out so that I can "play" with it. I carefully took it out of its box. My husband and I were shocked at just how "real" this thing is. We had a blast playing with it. My son loves cats and was extremely upset when he found out I was allergic to cats and would not be able to have one. I'm hoping this will make him just as happy. I had read another review where they purchased a collar for the cat...not a bad idea. I think he would love that. I think it's worth the price. So close to the real thing it's scary!

Was this review helpful? (10) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mummyto3
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
THE MOST UNBELIEVABLE PLUSH CAT I HAVE EVER SEEN
10/17/2007

Customer review by VISCARDI

5.0 stars 10/17/2007 by VISCARDI
by VISCARDI

I BOUGHT THIS CAT FOR A CHILD WHO IS A CAT LOVER, HOWEVER WHEN IT ARRIVED IT MADE A CAT LOVER OUT OF ME, I HAVE SEEN MANY TOY CATS THAT LOOK REAL AND ACT REAL, BUT THIS PRODUCT WAS VERY IMPRESSIVE, I HAVE NEVER SEEN ANYTHING LKIE IT, IT IS SCARY HOW REAL IT IS

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VISCARDI
BROOKLYN, NEW YORK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Toy
11/26/2007

Customer review by NhiaNicole

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by NhiaNicole
by NhiaNicole

This is so adorable, acts like a real cat. I bought this for my 3 year old grand-daughter, but had fun playing with it myself. I would definitely recommend this toy.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NhiaNicole
Altoona, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
FurReal Cat is for REAL
12/8/2007

Customer review by BrattyBrandy1978

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by BrattyBrandy1978
by BrattyBrandy1978

This cat is so life like that my real cat still takes interest into it after 3 months. I bought this cat for my 4 year old daughter for her birthday. I was surprised on how real it looks and sounds. Sometimes when we are playing with it and we pull its tail it doesn't hiss at that time, it will hiss a minute or so later. It startles us when it hisses and we are not expecting it because it is so realistic. I also wish it was in a darker color, but neither one of my complaints would keep me from purchasing this cat. It has so many awsome reasons to buy it!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BrattyBrandy1978
Peoria, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE IT!
11/13/2007

Customer review by LovingLife1421

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by LovingLife1421
by LovingLife1421

The FurReal Kitty is amazing. My son is 18 months old, and he absolutely loves it. We didn't want the responsibility of a real pet, and this is a nice substitue. He loves to comb, pet, and watch the cat. It is so life like. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a simulated pet for their child! Very entertaining!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LovingLife1421
Florence, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Daughter loves it!
11/19/2007

Customer review by Cookie8

5.0 stars 11/19/2007 by Cookie8
by Cookie8

Although this toy sheds, my daughter thinks it makes it more like a real cat! This toy is lots of fun.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cookie8
Corning, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GRAB THEM WHILE THEY ARE HERE!!
11/25/2007

Customer review by grandmasamie

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by grandmasamie
by grandmasamie

I have been trying to find this cat everywhere, even sent emails to Hasbro.. The ebayers are buying them up as quick as they ship and I was darned lucky to find WalMart had gotten another shipment.. This kitty is so hot same exact cat, ebay from $59 to $89 pluss shiping!! I am an older sick woman who cant take care of a real pet any more. Kitty is going to make my last days much happier.. THANKS WALMART! ~samie~

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandmasamie
Orangeburg, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Unique
11/26/2007

Customer review by MChamb4150

5.0 stars 11/26/2007 by MChamb4150
by MChamb4150

My granddaughter just loves this. It's actions are so real.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MChamb4150
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Disappointed
10/27/2008

Customer review by Mommy2aMaddie

1.0 stars 10/27/2008 by Mommy2aMaddie
by Mommy2aMaddie

So I bought this toy at Target after reading a portion of the 140+ outstanding reviews on Walmart.com. I was convinced from their reviews that this cat was so life-like that even I would be fooled. We have a 13 year old cat now and our 3 year old daughter keeps trying to pick her up and force her to sit in her lap and be subjected to her rough hugs and petting. She is just not old enough yet to understand she has to be gentle so we bought this hoping it would distract her from the real cat and give her a much needed break. I thought the $40 was steep but after reading other reviews saying it was worth the money I sent my husband to the store. He got it home and we played with it for 30 minutes before giving it to her. Seemed cute at first and definately looks more real than any other toy cat I have ever seen, but we have had it for 2 days now and we are all disappointed. It has this feature where it is supposed to hiss if you apply pressure to the tail, well hers seems to frequently hiss at random even if it is sitting all by itself or even if she carries it with her hand anywhere near the cats hind quarters. And what makes that worse is it freaks her out every time it hisses. She just drops the cat flat and backs away. I think it has made the toy less appealing to her overall. Plus, it is supposed to purr and knead its paws when you pet it's back, ours doesn't no matter what we do to it's back. It does meow, and blink and randomly move it's head, but you can hear all of the parts making these animatronic sounds when it moves. And it is also supposed to go in to a sleep mode if it is not played with for 3-5 minutes. Hers sat in the play room by itself and meowed and moved during her entire hour and a half nap yesterday. Annoying was my first thought, but replacing the 3 C batteries frequently was my second thought. It also sheds like a real cat and the body is not cuddly at all, very stiff. The cat also doesn't lay down completely which is what my daughter likes about our real cat the most. I am returning this cat tomorrow for a refund.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mommy2aMaddie
Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
LOVE THIS CAT
11/3/2007

Customer review by TennesseeShopper

5.0 stars 11/3/2007 by TennesseeShopper
by TennesseeShopper

IF YOU DON'T OWN THIS CAT, PLEASE DO BUY IT. I GOT MINE FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER FOR CHRISTMAS. IT CAME YESTERDAY. I OPENED IT UP AND I WAS AMAZED. THIS IS THE MOST BEAUTIFUL CAT. SOFT, FURRY, AND SO LIFE LIKE. I JUST SAT THERE RUBBING HIS HEAD AND HE'D PURR AND MOVE HIS HEAD AND OPEN AND SHUT HIS EYES. IT MEOWS AND SOUNDS SO REAL. I'M GIVING THIS TO HER, BUT I'M BUYING ONE FOR MYSELF. IT'S VERY THERAPUTIC FOR CONVALESANT PEOPLE. GO BUY ONE. YOU'LL BE VERY PLEASED YOU DID.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TennesseeShopper
COLUMBIA,TENNESSEE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FurReal Cat
12/14/2007

Customer review by loca247

2.0 stars 12/14/2007 by loca247
by loca247

I was disappointed in this product. On the TV ad it appeared to do a lot more than sit there, meow and move it's head and mouth. It is a good thing it has an off switch! In my opinion, it was more money than it was worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
loca247
Elgin, IL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
a great product
12/22/2007

Customer review by blueeyes2

5.0 stars 12/22/2007 by blueeyes2
by blueeyes2

I BOUGHT THIS PRODUCT AS A GIFT FOR MY MOM, WHO LOVES ANYTHING TO DO WITH CATS. I HAVEN'T GIVEN IT TO HER YET BECAUSE IT'S FOR CHRISTMAS, BUT JUST EXAMINING THIS PRODUCT THROUGH THE PACKAGING IT IS VERY CUTE. I LOVE THE REALISTIC CAT SOUNDS IT MAKES. IT'S A GREAT PRODUCT FOR JUST ABOUT ANY AGE! THANK YOU

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
blueeyes2
ALMA, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
everybody loves this cat
12/21/2007

Customer review by memaw10

5.0 stars 12/21/2007 by memaw10
by memaw10

Bought this as a gift for granddaughter. She saw one in store and fell in love with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
memaw10
Magee, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fur Real Kitty Cat
1/25/2008

Customer review by Und2no

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by Und2no
by Und2no

My daughter loves this cat. It is so real like that it is unbelievable. If you're like me and not really a pet person this is perfect for your children.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Und2no
Temple Hills, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great purchase!
1/25/2008

Customer review by maxlucy

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by maxlucy
by maxlucy

My mother is 80 years old and she wanted a cat to love and take care of. My mom doesn't get around very well and I was afraid a real cat would trip her up. So...I bought her the FurReal Cat. She absolutely loves that cat...and now she wants one for her sister, whom is 85. So glad I bought her this life like cat. It keeps her company.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
maxlucy
Rome
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Captivated my Grands
12/26/2007

Customer review by DeAnnaSport

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by DeAnnaSport
by DeAnnaSport

My granddaughter just loves her cat! Won't put it down and takes it to bed with her. This toy is quite a hit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DeAnnaSport
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Almost Real Kitty
12/7/2008

Customer review by booker38

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by booker38
by booker38

This toy is for one of my grandaughters, & after reading the reviewa, I decided to order it. When I went to pick it up at my local WalMart, the store associate fell in love with it & said she has to buy one for herself even tho she has a live cat. The FurReal Kitty was responding to her movements even tho still in the box. An amazing toy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
booker38
North Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A Very Happy 4 Year Old
12/5/2008

Customer review by WVGIRL83

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by WVGIRL83
by WVGIRL83

This made a wonderful gift for my daughter. She takes it everywhere we go and people often mistaken it for being real. This cat is cheap to feed and doesn't shed around the house. I would recommend it to any child who loves animals.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WVGIRL83
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Cute
10/12/2008

Customer review by KateysNana

5.0 stars 10/12/2008 by KateysNana
by KateysNana

My 5 year old grandchild loves this. We had to change the batteries after about 4 days. It looks and acts so real.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KateysNana
Lebanon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 169 total reviews
1-20 of 169 reviews