Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5.0 stars

30 reviews | 4.9 out of 5

5 stars
26
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
Product works!!
2/26/2009

Customer review by Jockoman

5.0 stars by Jockoman

This product did what I needed it to do - connect an industrial device with an RS232 Serial Port to my laptop that only has USB and Ethernet ports. This should be a no-brainer, but I bought the Belkin Brand first, and it did not work. I borrowed the Keyspan unit from a business partner. It worked first time, so I bought one myself. I actually haven't used mine yet, only my partners. The huge problem with this kind of stuff, is that when the device does not work, you spend hours trying to make it work because you think you are doing something wrong - especially in the industrial world where you are learning your programming software as well. After many wasted hours I find out that my Belkin converter was the problem. The Keyspan unit solved my problem in minutes.

Was this review helpful? (8) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Jockoman
Nicholasville, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Keyspan USB to RS232
4/29/2009

Customer review by dahljam

5.0 stars by dahljam

Actually seems to fully comply with RS232 standards, and so works with any remote RS232 equipment. Has associated test and setup options for getting USB behavior for multi usb ports. Many overseas and popular models, don't meet all voltage and current standards and thus aren't fully RS232 compliant. I am an EE and specifically wanted this item and was surprised to find it at Walmart since I consider it to be a technical niche item. JimD

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
dahljam
Palatine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
This USB Serial is Good
8/31/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars by An anonymous customer

I use serial communication to control equipments. Have problems with 4 other brand usb-serial adapters until I got this one. The main thing is this adapter can adapt to non-standard baud rate

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
An anonymous customer
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome
3/31/2010

Customer review by rainforestbob

5.0 stars by rainforestbob

Great product. I was having issues with all of the prolific based usb to serial adapters on windows7 x64. They were all causing blue screens. This one works flawlessly. A++

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rainforestbob
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Keyspan High-Speed USB/Serial Adapter
3/17/2009

Customer review by MrGeek

5.0 stars by MrGeek

I've used this USB/Serial adapter on 3 different ham radios. Each ham radio is from a different manufacture and the USB/Serial adapter worked on all of them without a single problem. I use the interface to download updates to the ham radios as well as control them via my PC. PC OS; Vista

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
MrGeek
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
works well
6/7/2010

Customer review by vmsinc

4.0 stars by vmsinc

Used with laptop to communicate with Fanuc cnc control. Works well.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
vmsinc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Best Serial to USB Adapter on the Market
1/2/2008

Customer review by bhboston

5.0 stars by bhboston

In an effort to get two troublesome Serial devices to work, in addition to this Keyspan product, I tested 3 other USB to Serial competitors to this product and one set of Belkin Active USB extension cables (Active extension cables can extend the typical normal 16' USB cable length limitation up to 80' ) All of these worked to varying degrees but the one with which I had the least conflict was the Keyspan - going away. As another review I spotted also noted, the Keyspan accompanying software has a nifty port mapping indicator which shows what you have currently or, better yet, previously installed (and still connectable) on all of your comm ports. This one was the best, and I was pleasantly surprised that the only reputable place which carried it, was Wamart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
bhboston
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Good one
7/6/2010

Customer review by SaneBuyer

4.0 stars by SaneBuyer

It's good. It was little hard to install it on my Windows 7 OS. If you are not tech savvy, I wouldn't recommend it to you.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SaneBuyer
Topeka, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
excellent adapter
3/31/2013

Customer review by e4210

5.0 stars by e4210

I tried other adapters to work with plc equiptment and had communication losses frequently. I bought this keyspan adapter and it has exceeded my expectations. I have not had one communication loss since I started using it. I highly recommend this product. Installation was a breeze.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
e4210
Northern Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Works Perfectly
7/22/2014

Customer review by CeeMGee

5.0 stars by CeeMGee

Works real well. I like the light that shows it's operating and the detachable cable which keeps it from getting frayed over time, which is what happened to my old device.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
CeeMGee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great product
9/14/2008

Customer review by rekab

5.0 stars by rekab

Great product and support. Easy to load software and interface to PC.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
rekab
78628
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
1/20/2009

Customer review by mmww

5.0 stars by mmww

Works with Mac OS X with Intel processor. I use it to connect my GPS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
mmww
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It did what I needed
3/8/2010

Customer review by ToolBag

5.0 stars by ToolBag

I have a Radio Shack Weather Station I bought years ago - Windows 95 or ME time frame. It interfaces with my PC on the serial port. My new PC doesn't have a serial port, so I googled USB/Serial Port and the Keyspan looked like the one that would do the job at a fairly reasonable price. I connected it and plugged it in. It works just fine. I couldn't have asked for more.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ToolBag
Freeville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
awesome!
9/5/2010

Customer review by AWDryan

5.0 stars by AWDryan

this product worked great. i couldent ask for a better item. i use this product to run my ECMlink program on my notebook and works great. ive tried several other cables that are similar and they didnt work for what i was trying to use it for. i reccommend this to anyone that is looking for a cable to transmit data from a program to a laptop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
AWDryan
fort worth, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great shipping and product
7/28/2013

Customer review by weaver11

5.0 stars by weaver11

fabulous- it does exactly what it needs to do!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
weaver11
brookline ma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It works
8/26/2010

Customer review by upahfioahfil

5.0 stars by upahfioahfil

I am using this on an i7 laptop running Microsoft Windows 7 Pro 64 bit. I've used it on multiple occasions on several different pieces of equipment and had no problems with it. Before I purchased this product, I had a different USB to RS232c adapter that didn't always work.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
upahfioahfil
Raleigh, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Not drop test proof
1/14/2015

Customer review by SophiaE

5.0 stars by SophiaE

This was just a replacement. I dropped my other one too many times. I truly have butterfingers. Never had any trouble though.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
SophiaE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Back in Business
4/7/2008

Customer review by ShadowX

5.0 stars by ShadowX

I hate check engine lights. You can never tell if your transportation is about to stop entirely, or if its minor and you can ignore it for the moment. Thats why, some time ago, I bought an OBD2 cable to hook up my laptop to my cars. Worked fine. Then I upgraded the laptop. No serial ports. Bought the Keyspan High-Speed USB/Serial Adapter, USA-19HS. Worked perfectly Back in business.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
ShadowX
New Orleans
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Exceeds Expectations!
4/11/2008

Customer review by HeliExperts

5.0 stars by HeliExperts

We were having trouble getting another brand adapter to operate when the Keyspan adapter was recommended. We ordered it on Walmart.com and received it within two days with standard shipping. After installing it and connecting it to the GPS in our helicopter, it worked immediately. We are very satisfied with this product and highly recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
HeliExperts
Bulverde, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Keyspan Adaptor
3/21/2009

Customer review by hwfitzjr

5.0 stars by hwfitzjr

I used the Keyspan to connect my Meade Telescope to my Mac PowerBook Pro to give me a serial to USB port. It worked correctly the first time. It was easy to set up and recognized my Telescope the first try. Walmart had the best price for this device and delivery was very fast. Good communication from Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
hwfitzjr
North Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 27 total reviews