Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

4.5 stars

65 reviews | 4.4 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 stars
3
1-20 of 60 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews
Great features, and great for many purposes.
7/9/2010

Customer review by rshinptown

5.0 stars 7/9/2010 by rshinptown
by rshinptown

I got this because I was finding evidence that otters were hanging out on my dock at night, and I wanted to see them. It returned amazing pictures of them. I also plan to use if for security. It takes great pics at night, and lables the time they were taken. My brother used one to catch contractors cheating on their reported working hours. He fired several after pics and times of them coming and going didn't match the time they claimed they were on the job. You will find lots of creative uses, and it's user friendly too!

Was this review helpful? (31) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rshinptown
Scott's Creek, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Best one out there.
10/30/2009

Customer review by freedomhallfarm

5.0 stars 10/30/2009 by freedomhallfarm
by freedomhallfarm

This is my second I60 since the first one was stolen. This is by far the best gamecam for the money. I've been using this camera for over 9 months and it has never failed. The battery life is great and the daytime pictures are incrediably clear. The 6 MP is great, I can zoom in on a nice set of antlers and literally count the wiskers on a buck. I do wish the SD card was more easily accesable but it's not too bad after I got use to taking it out. Word to the wise: Buy a security/bear box to keep nosey tresspasers away from your investment.

Was this review helpful? (53) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
freedomhallfarm
North Carolinia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moultrie 6MP Game Spy I-60
4/6/2009

Customer review by WispyLeaf

5.0 stars 4/6/2009 by WispyLeaf
by WispyLeaf

I have a I40 also, got this one because of the picture viewer, I can't see the viewer to well it's so small. I do like the ease of set up and the pictures I get. I will save my money next time and go with the I40's. This has turned into a new hobby.

Was this review helpful? (44) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WispyLeaf
Chesapeake, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
very nice
12/11/2007

Customer review by penny83

5.0 stars 12/11/2007 by penny83
by penny83

Well this product is very nice, i have not had any problems with it yet.The battery life exceeds my expectations. The directions are not very clear though. The multiple settings (5,15,and 30 seconds) are not an option at night. At night it only takes a 5 second video. But during the day it will take a 5, 15, or 30 second video. It is an overall wonderful product. I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
penny83
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great camera with very good battery life.
11/22/2011

Customer review by Treehouse1843

5.0 stars 11/22/2011 by Treehouse1843
by Treehouse1843

This is a great infared camera with very good battery life.This camera will takes hundreds & hundreds of pictures on a set of batteries. I already had one of these cameras, and had to have another at this price with free shipping to my local Walmart store.The only drawback to this camera that I have found is: The SD media card slot is in a tight area ( too close to the housing & the battery door. Which requires me to have to use a pair of tweezers to remove & install the media card. But this is just a minor issue. I really like this camera and highly recommend it to anyone. Great black & white night pictures and colorful daytime pictures.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Treehouse1843
Milledgeville,Ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
First Game Cam
10/10/2011

Customer review by Dollmaker

4.0 stars 10/10/2011 by Dollmaker
by Dollmaker

I guess this camera is doing it's job. It has caught a couple of coons and a possum and does show when something visits the traps. I know that there have been deer and wild turkey in the area where we have the camera and as yet I have seen NO photos of them. The daylight pics are great, very clear and the color is good. However, the night shots are sometimes a bit less than good. If you aren't looking for a perfect camera and don't want to spend a lot of money, this one will probably fill the bill. Thus far all the controls are working and it's been on and working since we got it. Time will tell if it has some of the other problems that have been reported. If you are new to Game Cams and don't want to break the bank, this one should fill the bill.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dollmaker
Arkansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great pictures and easy to set up
6/29/2012

Customer review by tazz2

5.0 stars 6/29/2012 by tazz2
by tazz2

Laser pointer aims the picture shots so there is no mistakes about where you are taking pictures. I was using 3 pictures per 1 minute set on enhanced photo with a 4g memory card installed. You then can remove the card and take it home to look at it without taking the unit down from where you have placed it. I purchased 2 memory cards so that when I take one out I am able to place another one back in for continuous shots of the area. Night shots are in black and white, but the picture quality is quite good.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tazz2
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great
12/30/2009

Customer review by Mastersrgt

5.0 stars 12/30/2009 by Mastersrgt
by Mastersrgt

It works great it was -22 out the other night and it did not skip a beat. If you are going to get one this is it I look at alot of them before picking this one for my Dad. best for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mastersrgt
Cable Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
All I hoped for
2/10/2009

Customer review by Riverrat2

5.0 stars 2/10/2009 by Riverrat2
by Riverrat2

Pros--Easy setup and great flash pictures. Cons--Unit could be smaller. Memory card removal is a little difficult, but easily solved with tweezers.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Riverrat2
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
11/15/2011

Customer review by bobbigbass

5.0 stars 11/15/2011 by bobbigbass
by bobbigbass

great cam great price

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bobbigbass
ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great features and quality for the price.
8/13/2011

Customer review by MontanaWildProductions

4.0 stars 8/13/2011 by MontanaWildProductions
by MontanaWildProductions

My dad had purchased this camera a few years back and I really liked it so I bought one. The camera I received had been cheapened up as opposed to the older ones which was disappointing and the plastic didn't quite fit right so I couldn't tighten the bottom screw. Some minor work fixed the problem. The camera has great quality and the lcd screen is great if you camera is miles from the road and you just want to scan through your pictures. Overall a great buy for the price and you get a ton of features. I added some camo tape and the camera blends in real well to the surroundings.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MontanaWildProductions
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
A step in the right direction
6/10/2009

Customer review by Nicks12345

4.0 stars 6/10/2009 by Nicks12345
by Nicks12345

I also have several older cams.this one blows them all away.the battery life is much longer,it could pay for itself very soon.I like the infrared flash it reaches out better than I thought it would.The sd card slot needs a lot of improvement,as it is you need to carry tweezers with to change the card.it would be nice if it was under the front panel with easy access.the resolution is good and the pictures are clear.the lcd screen is nice but not needed and the remote control finder should beep and flash a light.overall I'm very happy with this unit and will buy another when they fix the card slot.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nicks12345
Hibbing,MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great camera till it broke after just 4 weeks
10/24/2011

Customer review by lemoneater

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by lemoneater
by lemoneater

another one bites the dust

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lemoneater
Paola, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great for capturing wildlife pix
7/18/2008

Customer review by juliegnh

5.0 stars 7/18/2008 by juliegnh
by juliegnh

This camera takes Night/Day pix/movies using infrared at night(no flash). So far, I have gotten Fox, Racoons, Deer and Birds. It also has a time-lapse feature which I have not tried. I bought a 4 gig SD card that I use instead of the internal storage because it will not hold much at higher resolutions. The daylight pictures look as if you took them yourself, the 6MP camera does a great job. The laser aiming feature is useful to make sure you are covering the area you want to photograph. All in all, a great gadget. Would buy it again. Oh, buy recharegeable batteries from the start, although you can get 3 or more days out of them, not worth buying throw-aways......

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
juliegnh
NH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good camera and a great price.
10/24/2011

Customer review by rich32533

4.0 stars 10/24/2011 by rich32533
by rich32533

Good pictures, great battery life, cool features. The only con to this product is the delay time, it's a little long in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
rich32533
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
OUTSTANDING CAMERA
3/9/2008

Customer review by Huntpa

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by Huntpa
by Huntpa

As an Outfitter I have used numerious game camera's and none have proformed as well as this one. I have only had it for a month but it has performed well above expectations. Picture quality is excellent as well as battery usage. NOTE: This camera never stops working even awhen temps are single digit and has worked in severe winter storms. My other cameras including a cheaper Moultrie locked up. The only problem is excessability to SD card. I feel this camera is a great price for the quality. As I have used a lot of brands and cheaper cameras and they have not come close to this camera. I plan on buying a couple more this summer. In closing I really like the no flash and the fact it takes photos at night as well as gives the temp, moon, etc. Comparing Moultrie to Stealth, Moutrie wins hands down.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Huntpa
NW Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
too slow trigger response
12/30/2010

Customer review by zooomer

3.0 stars 12/30/2010 by zooomer
by zooomer

was wanting to use this as a security camera on my farm, but the trigger response time is so slow that I only get the tail end of vehicles entering even with traffic crawling due to rough road conditions. Resolution is nice and camera easy to program.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zooomer
Honolulu, Hawaii
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Game Camera
12/25/2009

Customer review by RockyUSA

1.0 stars 12/25/2009 by RockyUSA
by RockyUSA

Camera did not preform well in the dark. Limited IR flash distance. Photos were blurry and hard to see anything. Attempted contact with Moultrie, phone support que said 45 minute wait on first call, 35 minutes on the second attempt. Went on line left three messages and waited 12 days. No response. I returned camera and would not buy another of this brand. I think there are others out there that preform better and provide greater customer support.

Was this review helpful? (14) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RockyUSA
Oregon
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Best for price
8/1/2008

Customer review by bowhtr1

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by bowhtr1
by bowhtr1

I have been making my own game cameras and wanted an IR cam. Was not sure about making one of them so I bought the I-60. The only down side is that it is a little slow to take a picture and I miss the animals when they are close. It is a little hard to get to the SD card and it needs a better mounting system. I am still rating this high because I am picky. It works great with long battery life. I keep it out all summer and get to see the bucks grow there antlers. I would also like a camo version. Like I said I am picky.

Was this review helpful? (11) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bowhtr1
Louisiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent value
2/16/2012

Customer review by 12980

5.0 stars 2/16/2012 by 12980
by 12980

Been an active hunter for 42 years. Now enjoy the pictures just as much as the hunt. This camera is packed with features and value. Excellent pictures with a load of detail day and night. Only complaint is the plastic clip on the belt. Just replace it with a locking cord and your all set.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
12980
St Albans Maine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 60 total reviews
1-20 of 60 reviews