Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

4.0 stars

135 reviews | 4.2 out of 5

86%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
76
4 stars
36
3 stars
10
2 stars
6
1 stars
7
1-20 of 119 total reviews
86%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews
THE BEST
2/13/2008

Customer review by etxhunt

5.0 stars 2/13/2008 by etxhunt
by etxhunt

We have 3 cameras, and this one is by far the ultimate. I had to erase some the color in the pics because the file was too large to upload in full color. It took over 3000 pics in 6 weeks, and the battery life is still over 60%. If I knew why the price went UP $24, I might buy another one, but I think the price should be going DOWN

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
etxhunt
east texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
4/15/2008

Customer review by hunter1972

5.0 stars 4/15/2008 by hunter1972
by hunter1972

We have been VERY pleased with this camera. Pictures are clear night or day and have really liked the nature that we've captured

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hunter1972
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good Rig
11/26/2009

Customer review by RedNeck71

5.0 stars 11/26/2009 by RedNeck71
by RedNeck71

Bought 2 I40's last week of July to replace remmington Ghost. Cameras have exceeded all my expectations. I average about 500 pictures per camera per week and still have 70% battery life on original batteries. Night Video is pretty grainy but everything else is sharp and clear at all times of day unlike my previous cameras.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedNeck71
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Good But.......
9/6/2009

Customer review by camel24hrs

4.0 stars 9/6/2009 by camel24hrs
by camel24hrs

This camera does a good job at getting pictures. It does very well at sensing movement and even from a distance. Almost every shot has game in it. The first 24 hrs I had 226 pics with deer in 220 of them. The B&W photos are clear and good. The color photos are crisp and clear, Easy to count the spots on a fawn. The deer do not seem to be spooked when photos are taken. Now the bad--- This camera needs to be in almost total daylight to take color photos. I had in in the woods next to a trail where I put out some corn and it only took color photos for a period of two hours on a sunny day and even then it could not make its mind up on B&W or Color. Hopefully one day there will be a hardware update to address this issue. If you do not care about color photos are have an opening where you can set this guy up then it will do a good job for you. I gave it only 4 stars because of this issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
camel24hrs
Minden, La.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
3/11/2008

Customer review by hhpiii56

5.0 stars 3/11/2008 by hhpiii56
by hhpiii56

I purchased the camera after reading reviews from different sources and I am very pleased to this point. I prevesiously had a Moultrie 200 with flash and was familar with operating a Moultrie camera. I wanted to try a camera with no flash and didn't want to pay big $$, so I purchased the Moultrie I40. I put the camera in the field for one month (01/27-02/24) to test it and am very pleased with the pics (220) and the battery life left (80%) for that time of the year (cold). Using a memory card and a card reader on my PC the pics were great. When I used the video cord that comes with the camera pics were not as good. I recommend using a PC to view your pics and videos. I also purchased a mounting box made for the I40 so wouldn't have to strap it to a tree. I don't think the strap system works very well. Overall I think the Moultrie I40 is a good bang for the $$.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hhpiii56
Conway, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Great Camera
1/11/2008

Customer review by Babyhuey

5.0 stars 1/11/2008 by Babyhuey
by Babyhuey

The camera works great, Easy to stet up and use. I have caputred lots of deer in just a few weeks on the camera day or night. I use the enhanced video along with the still shots with the time and date stamp to learn about the deer movement around my hunting area Gary

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babyhuey
Cincinnati
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Initial Review is Excellent
12/29/2008

Customer review by WildlifeGalore

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by WildlifeGalore
by WildlifeGalore

This is an initial product review with a few days of use. Excellent quality photos (day or night) and features. Clear night photos of wild game actually exceed the advertised distance limit of the product. Operations are very easy to understand and to execute. The Aim Feature is great to have. Infrared works great without disturbing the wild game (I can see my feeder from my home and can view action of game while photos are being taken, even at dusk; A previous Flash camera caused negative reactions by the wild game). Only minor negative so far is the location of the SD card (within a closed compartment and also hard to remove by hand due to space limitations) but a pair of tweezers works that issue and it could have used a more substantial acting on/off switch.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WildlifeGalore
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Pleased
7/14/2009

Customer review by ohandsome1

5.0 stars 7/14/2009 by ohandsome1
by ohandsome1

After checking out a lot of game cameras I chose this one not only because of it's value but it's quality. This takes great pictures during the day, clear enough to count the spots on a fawn and good pictures at night. The only drawback I have noticed is the hinge pin was loose in the battery space. Not to worry though, the battery door is tight enough to ensure it's working properly when the casing door is screwed in tight. I will be buying a few more of these to set up in key locations to see just what I've got roaming my deer and turkey hunting sights. I highly recommend this camera if you're looking for an easy to use camera that doesn't cost an arm and a leg as well as very easy to set up and use. Thumbs up for me.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohandsome1
Southeast Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
foggy night time pictures
9/30/2009

Customer review by poppa19

2.0 stars 9/30/2009 by poppa19
by poppa19

camera works great in day light hours, night time all pictures come out with a fog. most of the time you can only see a "ghostly" apperance of the animal. And no it was not foggy outside. I called Moultries tech support to try and get it replaced or fixed, and there is a 1 hour hold time for support, went to there web site and it says 4-5 days before they will answer e-mail due to a large volume of e-mails, this tells me IM NOT THE ONLY ONE having problems with Moultrie products. Also many pictures I only get the back end of the animal, like the responce time is to slow. See pics attached

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
poppa19
Western Ny
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
kinda slow
3/31/2009

Customer review by frecklesthehen

4.0 stars 3/31/2009 by frecklesthehen
by frecklesthehen

bought the camera for my hunter husband. he hasnt used it too much yet, but i have. the picture quality is great with clear pictures. it is a little slow though. the shortest delay is one minute, which didnt sound that slow to me, but has felt slower and slower. i use it to record the dog being naughty while i am out. i get a good first picture of her, but only one, then she disapears. but, for the intended purpose of deer, i think it will be better. the price was a little more than i wanted to pay, but the results are worth it. so, as a deer cam GREAT, as a dog cam BAD.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frecklesthehen
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Impressed
7/20/2009

Customer review by HuntingChick

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by HuntingChick
by HuntingChick

I bought this camera last year for my husband. I did a lot of reading and read a lot of reviews. I'm really glad I did too. I had always heard cuddeback trail cameras were the best. All the reviews I've read indicated that people weren't too impressed with them after spending the $400 on them. After reading the reviews on the moultrie I got a better feeling. We have enjoyed seeing the GREAT pictures it takes. The night (infrared) is terrific and the colors during the day are bright. Much much better than I expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HuntingChick
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An Awesome Trail Camera
10/11/2007

Customer review by TxBuckHunter

5.0 stars 10/11/2007 by TxBuckHunter
by TxBuckHunter

I recently purchased this game camera. I have owned 4 previous game cameras and this has by far been the best one. I placed the camera out with a set alkaline batteries and the highest settings (1min delay and 3 shot per trigger). After about 48 hours I had 446 pictures and the battery meter still showed 99%. I had no whiteout or blank pictures. The night pictures are very clear and no spooking of the game. I am very pleased with this camera and will be purchasing another I-40 for another stand.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TxBuckHunter
San Angelo, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for $$
11/25/2008

Customer review by Birdgunner

4.0 stars 11/25/2008 by Birdgunner
by Birdgunner

Didn't have the highest expectations because all everyone ever talks about are the "elite" and subsequently, much more costly trail cams but for the money this camera has great features, excellent battery life and is very easy to use. Only negative, it needs a better light sensor. Often when there is still a great deal of day light the camera will take infrared shots instead of full color but other than that, great camera and no complaints.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Birdgunner
RTP, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
awesome camera
11/17/2009

Customer review by realpeople

5.0 stars 11/17/2009 by realpeople
by realpeople

this is a great camera .set it up outside your house overnite to see how it performs , if you got working rite battery life is like the energizer bunny ! the videos are great day or night . I put it in front of deer scrap got great results the sd card is made for skinny fingers but thats ok the strap have could had stronger clip but it works .i love it I don't know how to display the videos here in review if I did you would buy it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
realpeople
central Il.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moultrie I-40 Review
2/6/2010

Customer review by 08cowboy

5.0 stars 2/6/2010 by 08cowboy
by 08cowboy

I purchased the Moultrie I 40 trailcam after having problems with several other cams. I am very impressed with the performance and even more impressed with the price! The battery life is unbelievable and set-up was easy. The I 40 is all anyone will need to keep track of wildlife in your area. I highly recommend this product!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
08cowboy
Rome,New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moultrie I40
9/5/2008

Customer review by Pivot

4.0 stars 9/5/2008 by Pivot
by Pivot

This camera has been set out for three weeks now and has worked flawlessly. It has captured day and night photos. My only issue, all be it a small one, is I have it set to fire two pics each event and the second is always slightly darker than the first. But, with Paintshop Pro that doesn't matter that much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Pivot
Thrall, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Moultree Trail Cam
11/14/2007

Customer review by hardtale

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by hardtale
by hardtale

This digital trail cam works great. I like the fact that it does not falsh. The location of my camera is kept hidden, preventing it from being stolen, and the animals I am watching are not spooked. I have used it for about a month, and have not found anything about it I don't like.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hardtale
Brockport, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Moultrie I40
8/16/2008

Customer review by RoanokeRaider

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by RoanokeRaider
by RoanokeRaider

This is a GREAT camera for the money. It takes fantastic daytime pics and the night pics are good as well. I purchased a 2nd one this month. I like the fact that this camera puts the time of day, date, temperature and moon phase on each pic it takes.... GREAT CAMERA

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RoanokeRaider
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
11/17/2008

Customer review by engraver

4.0 stars 11/17/2008 by engraver
by engraver

Great camera for the price, shutter speed a little slow, but I can live with it. Easy to setup and start taking pictures. SD cards work great don't have to move the camera at all. I would buy again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
engraver
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Fun product
9/1/2008

Customer review by turkeyfeathersOK

5.0 stars 9/1/2008 by turkeyfeathersOK
by turkeyfeathersOK

This is our second camera, but first infared, It has been great. I really like the temperature and all other info. Having good game cameras like this is addictive for fun and very informative.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
turkeyfeathersOK
Perry, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 119 total reviews
1-20 of 119 reviews