Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 67 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
LOVE IT!!!!!!!
3/5/2008

Customer review by JJsMom519

5.0 stars 3/5/2008 by JJsMom519
by JJsMom519

I got this seat about 4 months ago because my sons a big boy he outgrew his infant seat at 4 1/2 months. Well lets just say he loves this seat he is now almost 10 months an sleeps like an angel it's so cumfy!! It was easy to put in our Jeep grand cherokee an fits pretty good its just a little on the bigger side but its worth it. I have tried putting it in FF an it fits perfect doesn't seem big at all, so in about 2 months we will turn it around for the little guy. But overall very excellent seat. We love it!!!! Get this seat it will be worth it!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJsMom519
Langhorne, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Britax Marathon Rival!
8/1/2007

Customer review by carseatjunkie

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by carseatjunkie
by carseatjunkie

We had an original Triumph, and I loved it and would've given it 5 stars, and this one is SOOOO much better! A higher rear facing limit (to 35lbs), higher forward facing limit (to 50lbs) along with a taller shell and taller harness slots means this seat will last most kids till they are 5 years old, for less than half the pice of a brand new Britax Marathon. The harness is super simple to adjust, no rethreading you don't even have to take the seat out of the car. The knobs are easy to use, and even better the seat is easy to put in most cars b/c of the way the base is made and the wide open space you guide the belt through. I love the recline feature, too, it can be reclined somewhat even in forward facing mode. All that, and with the lowest harness setting, it could even be used for a newborn. Great seat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
carseatjunkie
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWESOME SEAT GREAT PRICE
11/14/2007

Customer review by vg2202

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by vg2202
by vg2202

This car seat is by far the best I've used. I went through several with my older child and never really loved any of them. I LOVE this seat and most important my son does too. We've been using it for several months including a few longer distance trips and he seems very comfortable in it. It was a little confusing to initially figure out coming out of the box but now it is so simple and convienent. I live in New England and it is normally such a hassle to have to adjust the straps everyday based on what my baby is wearing with constant weather changes. With this seat there is a knob on each side of the seat you turn to loosen or tighten the straps. It takes seconds. As he grows and I need to adjust the height of the straps I don't have to take the seat out of the car. I simply undo and lift the fabric backing and slide the straps up. I love that the seat is so well cushioned too. The only thing I don't like about this seat is the cupholder. It's cheap and flimsy. Overall this carseat is by far the best for the money.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
vg2202
CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome car seat
5/4/2008

Customer review by mhlubbockmom

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by mhlubbockmom
by mhlubbockmom

This car seat is the bomb! A comparable car seat to those that cost over $200.00! It is a snap to use with the LATCH system. Adjusting it for baby's size is so easy...NO TAKING THE STRAPS ALL APART AND PUTTING THEM THROUGH THE NEXT SLOT WHEN BABY GETS TOO TALL. It seems so much more comfortable than many others because the padding is thick and the fabric is very nice....classy looking. BEST OF ALL...is the "Energy absorbing foam insert" there is an insert on each side and the back...I have not found ANY other seat that has these except just the back. This seat is, in my opinion, every bit as good if not better than those really expensive ones..Britax...which cost well over $200.00. The absolute only complaint I have is not even an issue if you don't have to take the seat out of your car often...it is a little challenging to get in and out of a car if you have to use the seat belt (if you don't have the LATCH system in your car). This is a very small issue when compared to the overall ease of use and level of safety offered!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mhlubbockmom
Lubbock, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pleased so far
8/30/2007

Customer review by newbabyras

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by newbabyras
by newbabyras

I did a lot of research before purchasing this convertible for my son. He's nearly outgrown his carrier, and I wanted a new seat that would last him as long as possible. So far this has been a great seat and he loves it. I recommend reading the instructions as there are a few bells and whistles you need to know how to operate before you put them in the first time (adjusting the belts). It was a challenge to get in my car - the latch straps are short, and it was 100+ degrees out, so I was a sweaty mess by the time I was done. But that made me feel the chair was at least REALLY secure. I have a Chrysler 300, so the back seat isn't huge, but we still have enough room for my husband to slide his seat all the way back, and two adults can still fit in the back seat with this chair. My son looks like he's chillin in his lazyboy chair in this thing, it looks really comfy. We did have to take the additional padding off the bottom immediately as the cro tch strap was too tight and constricting - removing the pad made all the difference. All in all, good purchase, love the seat, will buy another one for our second car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newbabyras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
After looking EVERYWHERE
9/20/2007

Customer review by MommyOf4Kids

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by MommyOf4Kids
by MommyOf4Kids

After looking at every website that had any reviews on car seats I decided to buy this one. I have a small 1 year old, she weighs 19lbs with a wet diaper, and I wanted a car seat that she could use for a VERY long time. Being a mother of 4 I can't afford to buy a car seat for every stage of life. This car seat can be used up to 50lbs. which is great! I did not have a hard time installing it! I used the regular seatbelt which locks when you pull it all the way out and pull it back tight. I read the instructions which said to use your knee to push the car seat down so you can tighten the belts, well I climbed into the car seat with both knees and pulled the seatbelt tight. The car seat won't budge. I love the infinite strap adjustments. You do NOT have to take the car seat out if your child is a little snug to loosen the straps, you can do it all from the side of the car seat. You can also adjust the buckle at the straddle once your child gets larger (I'm guessing around 40lbs. you may have to do this). The seat cover comes off easily for washing. And the protection your child gets from the foam that is under the car seat makes you feel secure about the child being in the seat. My daughter got in the car seat, looked around and smiled. She wiggled her legs side to side because she had room to move now. We went shopping and on the way back home she fell asleep. So, I guess she likes the car seat, too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyOf4Kids
Greenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good seat!
7/26/2007

Customer review by mom2

4.0 stars 7/26/2007 by mom2
by mom2

I looked all over for the "perfect" car seat. I especially wanted something very comfy for long road trips. I've only used the seat once, but it is soooo easy to use. My son seems very comfortable in it, and it looks like he will recline enough to get a good nap on those long trips. The only complaints I have are that there were no strap covers (I took some off an older seat we had). Also my son is only one but the bottom staps go across the tops of his thighs which could be a little uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
very good
4/24/2008

Customer review by thegnome

5.0 stars 4/24/2008 by thegnome
by thegnome

We bought this carseat because at 6 months my son outgrew the infant carrier. It is a larger seat but once I recieved it and began to set up I loved it. The seatbelt system is easy to handle. I think my favorite thing about it is the shoulder straps don't have to be all taken apart to adjust them up or down you just slide it and it locks in place. We are still using it rear facing so I don't know how it sits fron't facing but it seems to fit perfectly in our toyota sienna middle bucket seats. You don't even need a towel rolled up underneath it to get it in line correctly. This seat also reclines for the younger babies which is awesome! You will still need one of those special head supports I am most certain for a newborn the padding provided for head support won't work for a newborn or at least I would get one in there anyway lol. Overall I love it its great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thegnome
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
GREAT value!
3/20/2008

Customer review by Jessiesmommy

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by Jessiesmommy
by Jessiesmommy

What a great seat! My 21 month old daughter outgrew her 3-in-1 seat rear-facing at 20 months old. I was not ready to turn her forward-facing yet (MUCH safer to stay rear-facing) so I needed a new seat. This seat will give her about 3-4 more inches of torso growth before I have to turn her forward-facing, and then will still harness her until she's 5-6 years old. Had I known the 3-in-1 seats had such short harness heights, I would never have purchased that in the first place. This is a fantastic seat for the price. VERY easy to use and quite comfortable for my daughter. We have a small car and it fits nicely behind the passenger seat, leaving plenty of room for someone to ride in the front seat. Kids are so much safer rear-facing as long as possible... this is a relatively inexpensive seat with higher harness height and weight limits.. highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jessiesmommy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Top rated by comsumer reports
6/25/2008

Customer review by lewsmom

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by lewsmom
by lewsmom

I did a lot of research before purchasing this seat. For weeks actually. I also subscribed to consumer reports to see what they had to say. It was tied for first place with the Britax Roundabout. They both received an 81/100. It is a very big and kind of heavy seat. Our car is an older model without the LATCH system, so installation was time consuming, but not the seats fault. It fits wonderfully in Grandma's minivan that does have the LATCH system, and only takes a minute or two to install. Once properly in place in the center back seat, rear facing, it seems to be very safe and sturdy. We also like that our son will be in a five point harness until he's 50 lbs. Most seats only have five point up to 40 lbs. The seat is very soft and comfortable. The pads pull up for seat belt or LATCH threading, which is wonderful, no guessing if it's in the right place, or getting your hands stuck. I have family members who have spent the over $300 for the Britax models, and ours seems to be just as safe, sturdy and seure as theirs. MAKE sure you read all installation instructions first. It looks easy, but there is an extra step to be sure LATCH is properly installed......SAFETY first!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lewsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
5/7/2008

Customer review by CarSeatCrazy

5.0 stars 5/7/2008 by CarSeatCrazy
by CarSeatCrazy

I own 6 car seats and I prefer this one over all of them, including the Britax Decathlon that cost me twice as much. This seat is super easy to use. My daughter is 3 and a half years old and thanks to the 35 pound rear facing weight limit, she can still ride (quite comfortably) in the safer rear facing position in this seat. Because of the sliding harness height adjuster, it's a breeze to change the straps to fit my 7 month old infant son without removing and reinstalling the seat or rethreading the straps. I've heard some people complain that the red slider tabs on the straps can leave a mark on their child's neck, but I make sure to pull my kids' shirts between their neck and the shoulder straps and we haven't had this problem. I highly recommend this seat!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CarSeatCrazy
MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice car seat for the money
10/7/2007

Customer review by hello3721

4.0 stars 10/7/2007 by hello3721
by hello3721

I actually bought this car seat twice. It had really good ratings comparable with more expensive car seats and is rear facing until 35 lbs. The first time I had it installed at the hospital. It took a good hour and 4 different people to adjust the straps. Afterwards, the straps were a little easier to adjust. The installer thought it might have been defective. I only used it for 2 months. It was in a minor fender bender and insurance paid for a new one. I got the same model but it was up to 50 lbs which I really liked. The straps were much easier to adjust, and I was able to install the car seat myself with no problems. This is a very good car seat for the money and looks very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hello3721
Small town Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great car seat, comfy and will last a long time.
10/12/2007

Customer review by 1Nana

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by 1Nana
by 1Nana

This car seat is great. Haven't heard any fussing, crying or objection to riding in the car. My grandson used to cry everytime I put him in the carrier carseat. No wonder, he couldn't see much of anything, and he is a "looker" always wanting to see what is going on. With this car seat even though he is still rear facing, and will be for a while, he can see more. He seems to enjoy it, but he's also ready to get out when we stop. It is well padded, easy to install and easy to get him in and safely and snuggly buckled. In fact Grandpa is buying another one just like it for him, so we don't have to change this one from car to car. It is heavy and bulky, but fits well into my Honda Civic Coupe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1Nana
Derby, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good bang for the buck
6/5/2008

Customer review by MommaOfPrincesses

4.0 stars 6/5/2008 by MommaOfPrincesses
by MommaOfPrincesses

The car seats (we have 2) were very affordable for the safety features and they scored well on consumer reports. My only 2 comments on them are that the color of the seats online looked pinkish and black, but the were actually tan and black. The other comment was that it showed the latch easy lock (like a seatbeat lock) as a "on some models" feature...but it wasn't clear if these were going to come with that...they did not, they have the standard latch clips. But overall, my girls love them and say they are confortable. My 3yr old loves the cup holder. They are big and heavy though, so if you have a small car or will move them in and out of the car alot this may impact your decision.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommaOfPrincesses
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love Love Love It
11/15/2007

Customer review by ToddlerMomma

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by ToddlerMomma
by ToddlerMomma

We bought this car seat when my son was 3 months old because he had already out grown his carrier. When we got it home and took it out we were amazed at the amount of cushion and support it provides for a small baby all the way up to a toddler. The straps loosen and tighten so easy for when he has a jacket on or just a tshirt. It was easy to install in my car and I love the clips to fasten itin with. It is very tight in my car and I love that I feel like he is very safe while in it. We loved it so much that we went back and bought another one for my husbands truck. it is very heavy and bulky but if you are going to leave it in one vehicle this car seat is awesome!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToddlerMomma
Mobile, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
3/13/2008

Customer review by 2tykes1princess

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by 2tykes1princess
by 2tykes1princess

We bought this seat for our 6 month old that grew out of her infant carrier. This seat is wonderful! The style of the seat keeps her head from falling forward while she sleeps and she appears to be so much more comfortable than in her infant carrier. She also has plenty of room to grow into it, and she is a very large baby! It was a little difficult to install, but are any of them easy??? The straps are very easy to tighten and loosen on her, because of the system that they have, where you turn a knob, rather than pull the strap to tighten. I wish I would have had this same car seat for both of my older children! I definately recommend it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
2tykes1princess
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great seat
5/26/2008

Customer review by tadbit30

4.0 stars 5/26/2008 by tadbit30
by tadbit30

This seat is great. We had an Eddie Baur seat that our local health department told us they would not feel safe putting their children in, so we ended up with this one which was about $40 less, a much more user friendly set up and the same ladies at the health dept. said appeared much safer for a new born. I had one small issue with the seat and Evenflo's customer service department was tremendous in helping us work through(the buckle was put on a strap backwards, which i may have inadvertently twisted) and getting fixed. We feel that we'll be using this seat for years to come.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tadbit30
bucyrus,oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Such a Deal!!
7/13/2008

Customer review by anninkc

5.0 stars 7/13/2008 by anninkc
by anninkc

This is the best convertible carseat out there for the money. We just installed it - took approximately 15 minutes with two people. This is our second carseat installation (just removed infant bucket). Follow the instructions, find your latch hooks in your car and you couldn't have a problem. It sits fine in our Hyundai Elantra 2003 in the middle of the backseat, with a folded towel under it to help level it. Now it doesn't budge. There's at least two inches spare between the top of either side of the seat and the front driver and passenger seats - my husband and I are average heights. I haven't driven with it in the car yet, but have tried my daughter in it several times - she is very comfortable. It allows tons of room for growth. This is why I picked this model, also due to the memory foam which is yet to be tested! The adjustable shoulder height slide I think is going to be fabulous - not having to remove the seat or the cover to change it every few months. The seatbelt is easily adjustable, too, which will be great when winter hits with all those bulky jackets. I say you can't beat this price tag - along with the 50", 50lb size limits. Plus I wanted my daughter to be facing backwards as long as possible in a comfy chair, and this definitely fits the bill. Why pay the Britax price, when you can shell out half and get more convenient features (not to mention conservative colour schemes). Get one today!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
anninkc
Kansas City
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent Car seat!
5/19/2008

Customer review by StacieinMN

5.0 stars 5/19/2008 by StacieinMN
by StacieinMN

A friend recommended this car seat to us, and we actually bought two of them (one for each vehicle). I looked at car seats in several places, and one of the things I was looking for was overall comfort for our son who has to sit in it. This carseat definitely seems comfortable. We often travel to our parents' homes 2 states away a couple times a year and I think it will be good for those long car rides. The drink holder is kind of a joke though. It definitely needs a better design, but the seat is awesome, and I love the adjustable harness feature!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StacieinMN
Rochester, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
2/18/2008

Customer review by PetDoc

5.0 stars 2/18/2008 by PetDoc
by PetDoc

I have twins and I bought this car seat at the same time as the Evenflo Triumph Advance DLX, which was $20 more, from another store. My husband and I couldn't find a difference between the two! This is a fantastic car seat. It's currently still rear facing but my 15# one year old fits nicely in it. The loosen and tighten knob is great. Also, love the way the shoulder straps easily go up and down. You can also adjust the seat clip for when they grow. Lots of soft padding and the seat pads come off easily for cleaning. Highly recommended!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PetDoc
Gulfport, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews