Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

75 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
59
4 stars
15
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 67 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews
Britax Marathon Rival!
8/1/2007

Customer review by carseatjunkie

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by carseatjunkie
by carseatjunkie

We had an original Triumph, and I loved it and would've given it 5 stars, and this one is SOOOO much better! A higher rear facing limit (to 35lbs), higher forward facing limit (to 50lbs) along with a taller shell and taller harness slots means this seat will last most kids till they are 5 years old, for less than half the pice of a brand new Britax Marathon. The harness is super simple to adjust, no rethreading you don't even have to take the seat out of the car. The knobs are easy to use, and even better the seat is easy to put in most cars b/c of the way the base is made and the wide open space you guide the belt through. I love the recline feature, too, it can be reclined somewhat even in forward facing mode. All that, and with the lowest harness setting, it could even be used for a newborn. Great seat!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carseatjunkie
Shawnee, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
After looking EVERYWHERE
9/20/2007

Customer review by MommyOf4Kids

5.0 stars 9/20/2007 by MommyOf4Kids
by MommyOf4Kids

After looking at every website that had any reviews on car seats I decided to buy this one. I have a small 1 year old, she weighs 19lbs with a wet diaper, and I wanted a car seat that she could use for a VERY long time. Being a mother of 4 I can't afford to buy a car seat for every stage of life. This car seat can be used up to 50lbs. which is great! I did not have a hard time installing it! I used the regular seatbelt which locks when you pull it all the way out and pull it back tight. I read the instructions which said to use your knee to push the car seat down so you can tighten the belts, well I climbed into the car seat with both knees and pulled the seatbelt tight. The car seat won't budge. I love the infinite strap adjustments. You do NOT have to take the car seat out if your child is a little snug to loosen the straps, you can do it all from the side of the car seat. You can also adjust the buckle at the straddle once your child gets larger (I'm guessing around 40lbs. you may have to do this). The seat cover comes off easily for washing. And the protection your child gets from the foam that is under the car seat makes you feel secure about the child being in the seat. My daughter got in the car seat, looked around and smiled. She wiggled her legs side to side because she had room to move now. We went shopping and on the way back home she fell asleep. So, I guess she likes the car seat, too!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MommyOf4Kids
Greenville, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good seat!
7/26/2007

Customer review by mom2

4.0 stars 7/26/2007 by mom2
by mom2

I looked all over for the "perfect" car seat. I especially wanted something very comfy for long road trips. I've only used the seat once, but it is soooo easy to use. My son seems very comfortable in it, and it looks like he will recline enough to get a good nap on those long trips. The only complaints I have are that there were no strap covers (I took some off an older seat we had). Also my son is only one but the bottom staps go across the tops of his thighs which could be a little uncomfortable.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Pleased so far
8/30/2007

Customer review by newbabyras

4.0 stars 8/30/2007 by newbabyras
by newbabyras

I did a lot of research before purchasing this convertible for my son. He's nearly outgrown his carrier, and I wanted a new seat that would last him as long as possible. So far this has been a great seat and he loves it. I recommend reading the instructions as there are a few bells and whistles you need to know how to operate before you put them in the first time (adjusting the belts). It was a challenge to get in my car - the latch straps are short, and it was 100+ degrees out, so I was a sweaty mess by the time I was done. But that made me feel the chair was at least REALLY secure. I have a Chrysler 300, so the back seat isn't huge, but we still have enough room for my husband to slide his seat all the way back, and two adults can still fit in the back seat with this chair. My son looks like he's chillin in his lazyboy chair in this thing, it looks really comfy. We did have to take the additional padding off the bottom immediately as the cro tch strap was too tight and constricting - removing the pad made all the difference. All in all, good purchase, love the seat, will buy another one for our second car.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
newbabyras
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Seat!
3/29/2008

Customer review by LoveBeingMom1

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by LoveBeingMom1
by LoveBeingMom1

We bought this seat when my daughter was 4 months because she out grew her infant car seat in length. We love it because it is so easy to adjust the straps example - in the morning she needs a coat but in the afternoon she doesn't -- 1 second press button and pull - she was the room she needs then crank it down to tighten up straps. Highly recommended!!!! We jusr bought our second seat for the other car.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveBeingMom1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
SOFT & CUSHY PRODUCT
10/3/2007

Customer review by GMAGPA

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by GMAGPA
by GMAGPA

WE DID A LOT OF COMPARISONS AND FOUND THAT THIS CAR SEAT HAS MUCH MORE CUSHION AND PADDING THAN ALL THE OTHERS. IT ALSO HAS A VERY HIGH SAFETY RATING.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GMAGPA
VENICE, FLORIDA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/5/2008

Customer review by Chigley

5.0 stars 6/5/2008 by Chigley
by Chigley

We just bought this for a 9month old son because he was "too big" (22lbs) for his other car seat. So far its great it is a little big but I don't mind, my ONLY complaint so far is that is hard to look over when I back up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chigley
Sandy, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great seat!
4/6/2008

Customer review by AmylovesMichael

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by AmylovesMichael
by AmylovesMichael

My son transitioned well from his carrier to this convertible carseat! It's very comfortable, and my son loves it! He was never one who enjoyed being in a carseat until now! It's easy to install... even the latch system! I like how simple it is to adjust the straps as well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmylovesMichael
Lawton, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Car Seat
4/5/2008

Customer review by lakgrandma

5.0 stars 4/5/2008 by lakgrandma
by lakgrandma

This is the 2nd one of this brand car-seats that we ordered. My husband calls it the baby's recliner. My grandson is 23 lbs. @ 6 months old-very big boy. He fits in this car-seat with ease. It is very easy to put him into the seat and he loves it. Would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lakgrandma
Milford, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
4/6/2008

Customer review by georgiamom2

5.0 stars 4/6/2008 by georgiamom2
by georgiamom2

I have not installed this seat in my husband's car yet but is seems very simple. I love the extra cushion and the ability to adjust the straps from the front. Set up was a breeze. I actually bought a Britax Marathon for my car because of the high safety rating it had. The biggest difference I see between the two seat are the extra cushions on this one, the cup holder and this one reclines more for my infant than the Britax. I am pleased with both seats but for the money I would buy this one again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
georgiamom2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Pleased
2/4/2008

Customer review by sllim31

5.0 stars 2/4/2008 by sllim31
by sllim31

We just bought this car seat for our baby girl who will be here very soon! We had heard so many stories about difficult car seats that are hard to work and hard to install. This car seat is great! We put it in our vehicle (Buick Rendezvous) easily! We also practiced using a stuffed bear on working the straps and the reclining positions. Everything was very simple to use and feels very secure. I am happy we chose this car seat and I can't wait to use it with my baby girl!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sllim31
Dothan, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Great Seat
4/10/2008

Customer review by starj

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by starj
by starj

My 8 mos. old was outgrowing the infant carrier so we purchased this seat and love it. It is very comfy and easy to adjust. We just got back from a 8 hr. trip down to FL and he was happy as can be in his seat the whole time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
starj
Rock Hill, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Safe, Secure, Comfortable and Affordable
12/30/2007

Customer review by NewtoSewing

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by NewtoSewing
by NewtoSewing

This is a great car seat. My son is very safe in it, as it is a tight fir in my car. He looks so comfortable in it since it's so well padded. It's rather large, so he has lots of room. The harness is very simple to use and adjusts perfectly. This is an excellent car seat and a wonderful value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NewtoSewing
Camp Lejeune
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Bulky- But by far one of the best!
4/12/2008

Customer review by makennasmamma

5.0 stars 4/12/2008 by makennasmamma
by makennasmamma

My husband and I purchased this car seat for our daughter 2 months ago. After searching the internet and reading other parent reviews we chose the evenflo triumph for our daughter who is just turning 11 months and is tall for her age. The car seat is bulky,but she seems to enjoy her car rides and has plenty of room to grow. The adjustable harness knobs on the sides are very helpful and makes things alot easier when getting her in and out. I do highly recommend this to other parents.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
makennasmamma
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great car seat, comfy and will last a long time.
10/12/2007

Customer review by 1Nana

5.0 stars 10/12/2007 by 1Nana
by 1Nana

This car seat is great. Haven't heard any fussing, crying or objection to riding in the car. My grandson used to cry everytime I put him in the carrier carseat. No wonder, he couldn't see much of anything, and he is a "looker" always wanting to see what is going on. With this car seat even though he is still rear facing, and will be for a while, he can see more. He seems to enjoy it, but he's also ready to get out when we stop. It is well padded, easy to install and easy to get him in and safely and snuggly buckled. In fact Grandpa is buying another one just like it for him, so we don't have to change this one from car to car. It is heavy and bulky, but fits well into my Honda Civic Coupe.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1Nana
Derby, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Top rated by comsumer reports
6/25/2008

Customer review by lewsmom

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by lewsmom
by lewsmom

I did a lot of research before purchasing this seat. For weeks actually. I also subscribed to consumer reports to see what they had to say. It was tied for first place with the Britax Roundabout. They both received an 81/100. It is a very big and kind of heavy seat. Our car is an older model without the LATCH system, so installation was time consuming, but not the seats fault. It fits wonderfully in Grandma's minivan that does have the LATCH system, and only takes a minute or two to install. Once properly in place in the center back seat, rear facing, it seems to be very safe and sturdy. We also like that our son will be in a five point harness until he's 50 lbs. Most seats only have five point up to 40 lbs. The seat is very soft and comfortable. The pads pull up for seat belt or LATCH threading, which is wonderful, no guessing if it's in the right place, or getting your hands stuck. I have family members who have spent the over $300 for the Britax models, and ours seems to be just as safe, sturdy and seure as theirs. MAKE sure you read all installation instructions first. It looks easy, but there is an extra step to be sure LATCH is properly installed......SAFETY first!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lewsmom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
bought it twice
2/9/2008

Customer review by reajaymama

5.0 stars 2/9/2008 by reajaymama
by reajaymama

I bought this car seat a year and a half ago for my daughter when she turned 1. She loved it and seemed very comfy. It has been wonderful! My son is turning 1 next week and this is the same one we have bought for him. We know he will love it too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
reajaymama
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great car seat
4/17/2008

Customer review by Sammy58

5.0 stars 4/17/2008 by Sammy58
by Sammy58

Easy to use, very well constructed, belts adjust to fit with little effort. Took very little time to figure out how to work this seat. Loved it so much, I just bought it for a shower gift.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Sammy58
Sidney, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Car Seat
6/22/2008

Customer review by ngbmama28

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by ngbmama28
by ngbmama28

Wonderful seat, my son loves it! A little bulky for smaller vehicles. Looks a little confusing when you first take it out of the box to install but once looking over the instructions it didn't take longer than 10 mins. The ease of adjusting the straps by using the levers on the side makes it a top notch car seat. Well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ngbmama28
Syracuse, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great car seat!
2/14/2008

Customer review by Julie26

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by Julie26
by Julie26

I just bought this seat last night. I had originaly bought the cosco alpha omega car seat about a week ago. My son is 5 months old...but he is a big boy...he already has outgrown his infant carrier so we had to buy him a "big boy seat". I researched it for a long time and thought that the Cosco car seat would be great...it reclined, it went up to 100 pounds, and you could do forward and rear facing...but after having it for only a week I took it back because it was not comfortable at all for my son. When he would fall asleep in it (which is pretty much every car ride) his head would flop over and to the side and was not safe at all and definatly was not comfortable. So I took it back to Walmart and exchagned it for this seat. Already this one is so much better! It reclines back farther so when he feel asleep on the ride home his head rested peacefully back on the car seat and didn't flop forward or to the side. It may be big...but after trying the Cosco one first this one is actually a little bit smaller and fit in my car a lot better. It was a lot easier to install in my car as well. I also received a car seat for free from my work that is a convertable car seat that doesn't recline and it just sits at our house as a "spare" for emergancies that we never use either because we have the same issues with it.....after getting this evenflo triumph seat I will never get anything else! It is the best! Plus it was cheaper the the other 2 I already had! My only complaint about the Triumph is that it is not very attractive looking...but I bought the "cute" car seat and obviously looks aren't everyting! If you are on the fence on which seat to buy....definatly go with this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Julie26
Lincoln, NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 67 total reviews
1-20 of 67 reviews