Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

201 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
156
4 stars
34
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 stars
5
1-20 of 178 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews
Best Trash Can
4/11/2011

Customer review by newpearbear

5.0 stars 4/11/2011 by newpearbear
by newpearbear

I actually use this indoors, it sits beside my kitchen island and its awesome. I bought this larger can because I moved to a third floor apartment and didn't want to have to take the trash out so often. This can is perfect, the cover keeps smells in and the lid does a good job of securing the bag so it doesn't fall in on itself. It also looks fairly nice and I don't feel I need to hide it anywhere. Its also quite compact to hold a 30-33 gallon trash bag. If you have a space, it is totally at home indoors.

Was this review helpful? (27) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
newpearbear
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great trash can
6/29/2016

Customer review by Floooo

5.0 stars 6/29/2016 by Floooo
by Floooo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Great outdoor trash can. Not too big but yet can hold a lot of trash. Looks nice also!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Floooo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
TEARING OF BAGS EASY FIX!!!!
2/25/2016

Customer review by Swampdiva

5.0 stars 2/25/2016 by Swampdiva
by Swampdiva

I bought this trash bin to use in my kitchen to hold the bigger 33 gal trash bags and to and needed one that latched to keep my cats out of the trash while I was at work. This is perfect. The top locks down tight, as well as the lid itself locks where it is intended for outdoor use to keep critters out. I'd read several reviews stating problems with tearing the bag when removing due to the bag catching on the raised perforations on the inside of the bin. I remedied this rather easily by applying small pieces of duct tape on the raised areas before assembly. You could even use a glue gun and place blank stencil sheet as a permanent liner. The bin comes in large snap together pieces that assemble quickly and easily, had a little difficulty with the hinged top, but tried other side and got it, fits perfectly under an island, can be painted and decorated but is more attractive than many trash bins just like it is....I am extremely pleased, considering 13 gallon sizes were priced 5 times the amount of this one. Also love size is not as round as my previous one allowing trash to fit better and be carried out more effectively.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Swampdiva
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Love this product!
1/1/2011

Customer review by Poppylvr

5.0 stars 1/1/2011 by Poppylvr
by Poppylvr

I have three growing boys (7,4,3) and along with their growing so comes the growing trash! We go through a 30+ gallon trash bag a day. Using a reg sized garbage bag was just not cutting it anymore and really was not very eco friendly. Unfortunatly using a black trash bag left it sitting on the floor of my kitchen as kitchen cans don't fit this large of a bag. It looked terrible sitting there. I so wanted a can that could hold this size of bag and look decent. I found this can and couldn't be happier! It's made for outdoors but looks good inside and holds the large bag! Yea! The boys are now always willing to clean up since its so easy. It has a hinged lid that stays shut when not throwing something away. Thus keeps smells away too! The only problem is that it's a bit hard to remove the bag once full but this is a slight inconvienence for the sake of this awesome help in my kitchen. I would recommend it to anyone. I have gotten many complements on it an d people can't believe it is an outdoor garbage container.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Poppylvr
Latrobe, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome - better than expected.
8/6/2007

Customer review by AllTheBradens

5.0 stars 8/6/2007 by AllTheBradens
by AllTheBradens

I ordered this to use indoors, in my kitchen. I thought it might be too big at first but it fits perfectly right where our old (little, teeny, tiny) trash can sat and it looks great! The best part of all is that now I'm not constantly nagging my boys to take out the trash - once a day is almost too often now, compared to before when the trash seemed to overflow daily onto the floor. I recommend this to anyone with a larger family or for those special occassions when you have lots of people over. As is expected of Step2 products, the quality is most excellent. We will never go back to a smaller trash can - well, maybe after all the kids have moved out.

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AllTheBradens
Colorado Springs, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't fill too full....
6/18/2010

Customer review by bsArt

4.0 stars 6/18/2010 by bsArt
by bsArt

Overall the trash can met my expectations. It is surprisingly sturdy and was easily assembled. It is also very inconspicuous on the back porch. Beware if you fill it up, though...it is hard to get the full trash bag out of the bin without tearing it open. I think if it had been manufactured with a smoother surface on the interior walls (instead of the vac-u-form support ridges)...that might alleviate the problem. It could have been too that the contents of the trash bag (mainly beer bottles) was too heavy for even the bag itself...who knows. I just know that I had to empty almost half of the contents by hand in order to get the trash bag out in one piece. Don't let that dissuade you though. I am very happy with the product and would recommend it to a friend. I just know now not to totally fill it to the brim.

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bsArt
Red Oak, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome!
4/12/2016

Customer review by Anne

5.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Anne
by Anne

Purchased this outdoor garbage for our deck and it's perfect!! Sturdy, pretty ad easy to assemble. Exactly what I was looking for !

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Anne
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Terrific buy!
8/23/2016

Customer review by 54701

5.0 stars 8/23/2016 by 54701
by 54701
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Got what I expected. Well made. Great price!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
54701
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Bags Get Stuck and Tear
11/26/2009

Customer review by DogSport

1.0 stars 11/26/2009 by DogSport
by DogSport

I got this trash can to use in the kitchen to keep dogs out of the trash. The can looks decent and is a good size and does keep the dogs out. However, the can has lots of little partitions on the inside which cause trash bags to get stuck and you cannot get the bags out without shredding the bag and having trash spill everywhere. This can is useless for either indoor or outdoor use due to this problem and I ended up trashing the trash can.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogSport
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great outdoor garbage can
5/18/2016

Customer review by susan2242

5.0 stars 5/18/2016 by susan2242
by susan2242

Very easy to put together and looks great on deck. Great purchase at a great price

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susan2242
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
10/11/2008

Customer review by oneshoppersvoice

4.0 stars 10/11/2008 by oneshoppersvoice
by oneshoppersvoice

I've noticed with all Suncast products they are not the best quality, but this seems to be an O.K. item so far. The only thing that I wish it had, was a solid container for the inside so if you had a leaking bag it wouldn't leak out the bottom. Otherwise it fulfills it's purpose.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneshoppersvoice
Livonia, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item! Price Went up!
5/4/2011

Customer review by momwonderwoman

5.0 stars 5/4/2011 by momwonderwoman
by momwonderwoman

We bought this trash can 2 weeks ago and love it. We have a larger than normal family :) and use it for an indoor trash can. It is durable and cosmetically pleasing. However, it only cost me $33.54 when I bought it. It went up $16!!!!! I'd make sure you compare shop before you buy!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momwonderwoman
Easley, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I wanted
8/6/2016

Customer review by Geg1

5.0 stars 8/6/2016 by Geg1
by Geg1
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect color & size. Functional. Using indoors for recycle bin, goes well with rustic decor.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Geg1
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great for the yard
8/2/2016

Customer review by LaFrann

5.0 stars 8/2/2016 by LaFrann
by LaFrann
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This looks great in the yard instead of a trash barrel. Putting it together was so easy, no screws it all snaps together. Would definitely recommend purchasing this trash hideaway.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LaFrann
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Looks great!
8/4/2016

Customer review by Littleshort

5.0 stars 8/4/2016 by Littleshort
by Littleshort
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Bought to use inside the house, looks great!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Littleshort
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Patio trash hideaway
8/1/2016

Customer review by ohlab

5.0 stars 8/1/2016 by ohlab
by ohlab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Looks and works great on my patio

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ohlab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
10/15/2012

Customer review by BJLDL

5.0 stars 10/15/2012 by BJLDL
by BJLDL

I was so tired of emptying out a 13 gal kitchen trash can every day or two. I bought this one and its the best. Now I only have to empty once a week. Its sturdy and it holds the bag in place very well. It looks great in the kitchen. I read several reviews about how the sides of the bin can cause the bag to rip by catching on the sides of the bag when removing the bag. Ive never had a problem. I just don't fill the bag to overflowing. I mean I fill the bag but not enuff that the bag is about to bust at the seams. I think it works great. My in-laws liked mine so much they got one for themselves.They love it so now I have brownie points. Cha- Ching :D.....Highly recommended. Oh, and its easy to clean and is well made and easy to assemble. You will love it.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BJLDL
Denham Springs, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outdoor trash hideaway
7/28/2016

Customer review by mfromtx

5.0 stars 7/28/2016 by mfromtx
by mfromtx
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The trash hideaway was easy to assemble and looks great on the patio,

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mfromtx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Just what I wanted!
12/5/2009

Customer review by walmartwisdom

5.0 stars 12/5/2009 by walmartwisdom
by walmartwisdom

Bought 2 of these - 1 for the stone patio and 1 for the deck. Blend nicely with our stone house. Super easy to put together - no tools needed. What I really love is that the lid to put the trash in latches AND the lid you open to put in the trash can liner latches - good protection from critters. Found this exact same trash can on 2 other website for $20 more and higher. These are exactly what I was looking for!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
walmartwisdom
Marble Falls, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!
7/25/2016

Customer review by Debman

5.0 stars 7/25/2016 by Debman
by Debman
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Debman
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 178 total reviews
1-20 of 178 reviews