Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

133 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

92%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
90
4 stars
28
3 stars
7
2 stars
5
1 stars
3
1-20 of 121 total reviews
92%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews
Just big enough
8/4/2008

Customer review by SpiderDave

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by SpiderDave
by SpiderDave

This sturdy storage compartment is just big enough to store the outside cushions for our outside chairs and lounge. It snaps together in five minuts and seems to be strong enough to wether the storm and long winter. The lid can be locked wiith a standard key or combination lock. The web design makes for a lighter and stronger construction. We have packed the cushions in a garbage bag for better storage.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpiderDave
Mahwah, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
5/18/2010

Customer review by DelawareRetiree

5.0 stars 5/18/2010 by DelawareRetiree
by DelawareRetiree

I spent an hour and a half searching the Internet for something in which to store lounge seat cushions and my garden supplies. I wanted something sturdy and big enough to accommodate the large size cushions, but yet not so expensive as a piece of good furniture. Fortunately I found this Sundeck product and carefully read its reviews. Although there were a few negative comments, I followed the advice of several persons and sent for the deck box. I was delighted to receive it in less than a week. It was, as stated elsewhere, very easy to assemble and took me about 10 minutes by myself (I should say that I am 5'2" and not particularly strong) It sits outside on our paver deck and holds two large lounge chair cushions, 2 thick seat cushions, my gardening stool and tools, sprays, bird seed and fertilizer. I can sit on it, and nothing inside has gotten wet at all during our recent rain storms. I easily added a numeric keypad lock to secure everything. I highly recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelawareRetiree
Millsboro, DE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deck box
9/8/2016

Customer review by Kris

5.0 stars 9/8/2016 by Kris
by Kris
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I loved my deck box it was so easy to assemble and is water proof

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kris
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great item. Buying another!
6/26/2009

Customer review by JMB716

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by JMB716
by JMB716

I bought this item to store pool chemicals in, along with our electric pool cleaner. It's wonderful. It took maybe 10 minutes to put together. Everything just snapped into place. I positioned it near our pool so everything I need is close at hand. No more lugging everything from the garage. I love the fact that it's made in the USA and I plan to buy another to store life jackets and all the misc. pool toys in. I highly recommend this product!

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JMB716
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/29/2007

Customer review by JJPJ

4.0 stars 8/29/2007 by JJPJ
by JJPJ

Much larger than I expected. Great looking for storage on our patio!

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JJPJ
Idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
It works
5/21/2009

Customer review by Acompareitfirstshopper

5.0 stars 5/21/2009 by Acompareitfirstshopper
by Acompareitfirstshopper

Bought the 73 gal, Suncast deck box first and while it was a good product and the price was okay, it was just to small for my needs so I returned it and bought the extra large 99 gal box. This box while a little pricy was just the right size for my well stuffed deck cushions, 4 chairs, seat and back cushions plus 4 throw pillows (filled it to the max). So far it works great. It was easy to assemble, is made of sturdy ABS plastic (you can sit on it and I weigh a little more than the average bear. So far it is very water proof and as a bonus, it looks pretty good on my deck so I guess the 40 dollar difference in price was worth it. It also has a lockable latch and I positioned it up against the deck rail to prevent the wind from catching the top if it is left un-secure. I totally recommend this product to anyone needing an outdoor dry storage container.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Acompareitfirstshopper
Pawling, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
It leaks!
6/21/2009

Customer review by Darienmom

2.0 stars 6/21/2009 by Darienmom
by Darienmom

Deck box looks great but everytime it rains it leaks! There is a place in the front where you can insert a padlock in case you want to lock the box. Everytime it rains, water gets into this space and leaks into the box. Previously, we had the smaller version of this exact deck box (without the lock option) and never had a problem with leaks for 3 years.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Darienmom
CT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My Suncast 99 Gal Deck Box eview
5/9/2016

Customer review by Vaxosaurus

4.0 stars 5/9/2016 by Vaxosaurus
by Vaxosaurus

Its the correct size for my 8 large and 4 small outdoor chair cushions. We had lots of heavy rain for 2-3 days after I set it up. It is water-tight. All the pillows were dry.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Vaxosaurus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Bought this on sale & LOVE IT!
12/29/2015

Customer review by RestLeSsD

5.0 stars 12/29/2015 by RestLeSsD
by RestLeSsD

We ordered this mid-December and didn't know how fast we would get it. I got an email that it had shipped just 3 days after I ordered and it was delivered within just 2 days after that. This is the 2nd Suncast product we have purchased from Walmart. The 1st one is about 2 1/2 years old and holding up very well. This one was on sale for only $55 and it's a great bargain for an awesome product. We bought this to store some of our summer pool items and chairs for the winter. It's perfect!!! The size is just right for where we wanted to place it and it holds a lot of stuff with easy access for when it's time to pull out our summer goodies. We will most likely buy more of these as we need them. They are well made, super easy to assemble and are perfect to protect items from the weather.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RestLeSsD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheaply made
5/11/2010

Customer review by kakak13

1.0 stars 5/11/2010 by kakak13
by kakak13

I was not happy with this product. It showed up with a cracked corner. It was too difficult to bring back and replace so I just kept it. It is very light, so you need to keep something heavy in it, otherwise it will blow away.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kakak13
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not Impressed
6/22/2009

Customer review by Joe01880

2.0 stars 6/22/2009 by Joe01880
by Joe01880

Other reviews carry on about how great this deck box is. I just dont see it, with 4 normal size deck chair cushions inside the lid does not fully close so its about 3 inches to short to store deck chair cushions in. The lid can be forced closed but over time this is going to warp the lid or squish the cushions. Also with 4 deck chair cushions inside there is no room for anything else. The seams are not water proof so what ever you put in the deck box can still get wet. Its pricey, $99 for that peice of platsic is simply too much money in these hard economic times.

Was this review helpful? (19) (14)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joe01880
MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Deck box
6/23/2016

Customer review by ToniMT

5.0 stars 6/23/2016 by ToniMT
by ToniMT
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Perfect size, color and construction. Didn't realize how big it was, but glad to have it

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToniMT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A Good Value
12/18/2010

Customer review by jp71006

5.0 stars 12/18/2010 by jp71006
by jp71006

I had a little trouble putting it together because I did not read the instructions (How hard could this be? Six pieces, snapped together). I am satisfied with the box and believe it to be the best one for the price to be had. I also liked the free shipping to my local Walmart. Although it is a "Deck Box", my wife will not let me keep it on the deck. I am still working on that.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jp71006
Benton LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Suncast ease
6/23/2010

Customer review by summertimefunmom

4.0 stars 6/23/2010 by summertimefunmom
by summertimefunmom

This product was the most simple to put together. I didn't need a single tool. I am not happy how the lid closes because it does not shut perfectly without a shove. However, it does line up when forced to. It is definitely water proof. This deck box sits in the gravel beside our pool pump and we just had 6 inches or rain in 24 hours and all contents are dry as a bone!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
summertimefunmom
Indiana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Price!
12/28/2010

Customer review by FlippityFlop

4.0 stars 12/28/2010 by FlippityFlop
by FlippityFlop

Good buy for the money! I have been looking for a deck box for a few month and the ones I found at various stores were priced to high. This one is larger than I thought it would be, however, I am able to get all my pool cleaning stuff in it. At this time I am very satisfied. It seems sturdy and durable enough to do the job for years.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
FlippityFlop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
perfect
6/11/2016

Customer review by mango55

5.0 stars 6/11/2016 by mango55
by mango55
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

this was so easy to put together and was delivered early in perfect condition. it is the perfect size for my 4 outdoor chair cushions with room to spare for extra gardening equipment. i wish it were slightly taller to fit my beach chairs (it does not)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mango55
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
So happy with this purchase!
6/16/2016

Customer review by SB4E

5.0 stars 6/16/2016 by SB4E
by SB4E
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Excellent- made in USA- easy to assemble. Great storage for all my outdoor cushions & towels-highly recommend! I bought 2!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SB4E
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great value
11/16/2010

Customer review by Tukamom

4.0 stars 11/16/2010 by Tukamom
by Tukamom

This deck box has plenty of room and was very easy to assemble. We used it to store towels and toys keeping our patio uncluttered and organized. It also helps to protect the toys from the weather and unpredictable rain here in Florida.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Tukamom
Boca Raton, Fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great and sturdy product
6/15/2010

Customer review by 1whoknows2shopsmart

5.0 stars 6/15/2010 by 1whoknows2shopsmart
by 1whoknows2shopsmart

This product was so easy to snap together and it holds all our kids outdoor toys with room for more! This product is holding up very well with all the constant opening and closing and climbing on by the kids!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1whoknows2shopsmart
Beverly, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Deck box
5/29/2016

Customer review by Dezzy

5.0 stars 5/29/2016 by Dezzy
by Dezzy
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Easy to assemble very sturdy and yes you can sit on it I did at 215 lbs and was sturdy enough alot of room bought two great value and looks very nice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dezzy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 121 total reviews
1-20 of 121 reviews