Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

14 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Excellent!!
8/31/2007

Customer review by joalca

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by joalca
by joalca

I bought this same one 3 years ago. And now getting it as a gift! I love it and being able to take the cutting piece off and washing in for real us a BIG plus!

Was this review helpful? (22) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
joalca
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice Can Opener
1/19/2008

Customer review by fourcornersmom

5.0 stars 1/19/2008 by fourcornersmom
by fourcornersmom

I got this Can Opener the day after Christmas... I had another brand before and it was cracked and I had a hard time trying to clean it... This one from Hamilton Beach is great... I use it pretty much daily and I can take the one section off to clean it when needed.. most can openers you can't do that with... It looks nice with my decor as well.. I'm glad I purchased it and I'm sure it will stand up to the test of time in my house!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
fourcornersmom
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
easy to keep clean
9/11/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

3.0 stars 9/11/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This can opener is cute and goes with all of my other kitchen appliances.. It's easy to keep clean because of the removable head. The only small complaint I have is when it opens the can, the edges are not smooth, they are rough and rugged, besides that, it's really a good can opener for the price, and its really adorable..

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
OPELOUSAS,LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great product
1/4/2009

Customer review by Bannermkr

5.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Bannermkr
by Bannermkr

Excellent product. I needed a new can opener that would work with oversized cans and this one does the trick. Highly recommended

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bannermkr
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
perfect choice
5/2/2008

Customer review by petsaver526

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by petsaver526
by petsaver526

we have purchased all of the gadget type can openers on the market. none worked! this one oens cans on the first try! good value

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
petsaver526
illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Item!
7/9/2008

Customer review by NaderandCaresFL

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by NaderandCaresFL
by NaderandCaresFL

This can opener is truly strong, seems to be very well built and it's beautiful for a Darker red (but not very dark) decor/accent. It does well with tall cans, heavy cans etc. and has extra features as well. It has an easy clean feature which is a plus. I really like it. My only thing is the can lid is very strange looking warped after cut and usually does not adhere to the magnet, usually items needing a can opener need drained so it's not a big deal to me but it's strange. It really is powerful though and everything most people would need in a can opener. And again, the easy clean feature, that's a big plus!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaderandCaresFL
FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Just what I needed
1/9/2008

Customer review by toots53

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by toots53
by toots53

I had been looking for an electric opener off and on for a while now. We had one of the hand crank ones but it was hurting my hands as well as my husbands. I was browsing WalMart on line and came across this one. Not only is it handy and usable for the larger cans, the red matches my kitchen perfectly. I am very pleased with this and all of the products I have purchased from WalMart.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
toots53
Columbia KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
nice product
8/4/2008

Customer review by threedogspluscat

5.0 stars 8/4/2008 by threedogspluscat
by threedogspluscat

really nice can opener,,,seems well built and works great... i mainly bought it for the color (red) to match other counter top appliances.....so for im happy with this unit.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
threedogspluscat
fort smith, ar
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Nice Opener
1/1/2009

Customer review by ShopTopper

4.0 stars 1/1/2009 by ShopTopper
by ShopTopper

Replaced my old cordless unit with this one. Much easier to use for my wife. Strong, strudy, and powerful. Not to mention the great looks (Red).

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopTopper
Salem, Oh.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
unhappyperson
1/29/2015

Customer review by Marthamac

3.0 stars 1/29/2015 by Marthamac
by Marthamac

This item was totally misrepresented on the spec sheet. This can opener was supposed to have a shipping weight of 15 pounds, was supposed to be 15 inches high. This was not the case at all. The can opener measured 9 inches high and weighed only 2 pounds. I kept it as it works well, but I have to help support really tall cans and I like the way the cutting mechanism releases; however I don't think one this size is worth $37 plus dollars.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Marthamac
Would recommend to a friend? No
Highly helpful
3/21/2008

Customer review by physical

5.0 stars 3/21/2008 by physical
by physical

I have had to start rebuilding my home with products that I trust and will use constantly. I have enjoyed using the can opener and it matches my other products that I have purchased beautifully. The price was good for me and it is very durable.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
physical
Atlanta, Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Can Opener
4/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

nothing bad to say, love the can operner color was a little different than I expected but none the less it matches my kitchen decor perferct and it works great too.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
San Antonio, Tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
7/24/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This Product was very Beautiful and it works wonderful also.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
dallas,tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days