Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

99 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

95%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
74
4 stars
18
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
2
1-20 of 91 total reviews
95%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews
They looks nice and seem to be durable.
11/22/2013

Customer review by DogMom2LucynWhiskey

5.0 stars 11/22/2013 by DogMom2LucynWhiskey
by DogMom2LucynWhiskey
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

They looks nice and seem to be durable. I ordered them in walnut and the finish has a bit more of a cherry look than I would like. Great value.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DogMom2LucynWhiskey
Savage, MN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
8/12/2009

Customer review by orchid3210

5.0 stars 8/12/2009 by orchid3210
by orchid3210

Very happy with the purchase. Almost bought a pair of these stools at a different online store for $90 -- ended up buying 3 of these from walmart for $90. They go nicely with our kitchen island counter. Be aware that Walmart.com has two different saddle seat 24" counter stools in walnut. This one is smaller in depth comes pre-assembled. The other one is larger in depth and requires assembly. I wanted this one so it would fit more snug under our counters (instead of sticking out too much). Pretty good quality and very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? (47) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
orchid3210
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great value! Slightly different colors of "walnut"
8/22/2013

Customer review by ErinK28

4.0 stars 8/22/2013 by ErinK28
by ErinK28
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I ordered both the $24.97 and the $35 24" saddle seat stools in "walnut". I knew the colors would differ slightly and I was looking for a darker brown. The $24.97 stool was darker and needed to be assembled. It was VERY easy to assemble and looks slightly more expensive than the $35 stool (perhaps because of the darker color). The $35 24" saddle seat stool in "walnut" was lighter and the finish was slightly more distressed. It arrived pre-assembled and was damaged during shipping - probably because the box was large and not well padded. I didn't like the color as much, but that's a personal preference. Both of these stools are comparable to more expensive models in other stores, perhaps slightly more irregular. Bottom line: at this price, it's worth it! Returning the items shipped to my house was a bit difficult because there is no packing slip in the boxes, but there was a barcode under the seat of the pre-assembled stool. I ordered a second stool of the one I liked best and had it shipped to the store. Once I found the walmart.com counter, the process was very easy and I received a receipt.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ErinK28
Spring, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Great Value for the Money
8/13/2007

Customer review by LoveAGoodDeal

5.0 stars 8/13/2007 by LoveAGoodDeal
by LoveAGoodDeal

I had checked several catalogs and stores and these stools were the best value for the price. They were exactly as they were presented online and they were shipped promptly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LoveAGoodDeal
Shell Knob, MO.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice sturdy stool
4/25/2012

Customer review by Paulnnewyork

5.0 stars 4/25/2012 by Paulnnewyork
by Paulnnewyork

I needed stools that were small in size for my kitchen island . I wanted something that would fit nicely tucked away under my 12 inch counter overhang to allow good traffic flow when not in use . I am very satisfied with the size, sturdiness , and warm color of this stool . It is a great product with a great price (especially for being delivered fully assembled )! I would recommend .

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Paulnnewyork
Long Island, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Inspect this item thoroughly before leaving store
5/24/2013

Customer review by 1marg

3.0 stars 5/24/2013 by 1marg
by 1marg
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I had I initially ordered 2 stools. One good except it wobbled a little when I placed on the kitchen floor, but remedied it by putting a piece of adhesive felt on the bottom of one of its legs. The bottom of the legs are bare wood so you may want to do this to all the legs. The other stool was cracked on the bottom side of the seat. You wouldn't see it if not for turning the stool upside down an inspecting it. Who knows if it would eventually crack all the way through so I returned this one and reordered another. This second order also had problems with one leg totally broken 2 inches from the seat. Returned it and recorded again...(is this insanity!) the third order arrived with a little hair line crack in one of the cross bars. But I decided to keep it and apply a little gorilla glue and clamp it. It's good enough as the rest of the stool seems. If you go with a more solid stool made in America you wouldn't have these problems, but I didn't want anything expensive. For $35 it's doable. I just expect it not to be broken. Is that too much to ask? Also upon careful inspection the seats of the 2 stools I had returned were not solid pieces of wood but rather pieces that were dovetailed together. You could only see this from the bottom side. And so the longevity of thse stools would be in question. The 2 stools I kept had solid one-piece seats. By the way the bottom of all the stools have stickers that say made in Thailand, built in Thomasville, North Carolina by builder no. 05, and inspected by #1 (if this really means anything). Not a true American made product. If you don't mind taking the chance of having to return several times until you get a decent product and are not in any hurry for satisfaction, then order it. Eventually, and hopefully, you'll get the product you want. Besides, Walmart is great at accepting returns. I am finally happy enough.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
1marg
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Pleased!
2/10/2011

Customer review by twentysomethingmama

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by twentysomethingmama
by twentysomethingmama

I was looking for something classy but inexpensive, and these Walmart counter stools have been perfect. They look similar to the saddle seat stools sold at PB and Arhaus for MUCH cheaper. They came assembled, are a nice medium walnut color and are comfortable. No complaints!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twentysomethingmama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Great buy
8/1/2009

Customer review by nicknameblank

5.0 stars 8/1/2009 by nicknameblank
by nicknameblank

Purchased 2 stools to coordinate with the Chestnut bar table & stools. Stools come assembled and are more sturdy than the stool in the bar set. Walnut color is close enough to the chestnut that they go fine. My young children (6,5,&3) have no problems using them.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nicknameblank
St. Louis, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice stool, wrong color
8/5/2013

Customer review by LMofCountryKitchen

3.0 stars 8/5/2013 by LMofCountryKitchen
by LMofCountryKitchen
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I think it is a really great stool for the money. Quality seems good. Sturdy. But I think the description shows like Walnut and these have much red in them. So if you don't mind them looking reddish brown, buy them!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LMofCountryKitchen
Las Vegas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not like the ad
11/6/2011

Customer review by Misadvertised

2.0 stars 11/6/2011 by Misadvertised
by Misadvertised

I ordered this Thomasville stool specifically to match another Thomasville stool that I already had from another store. The ad said this was the same Thomasville stool and the picture showed features that I wanted to match my existing stool. It was more expensive than the one I already had, but I wanted the set. The stool I received from Walmart was slightly darker, less sturdy, and did not have the same markings on the seat top that I wanted to match my stool. They look funny next to each other, not like a set. I will try and return it.

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Misadvertised
Would recommend to a friend? No
Basic bar stools, good experience
4/4/2014

Customer review by MD54

4.0 stars 4/4/2014 by MD54
by MD54
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We haven"t had these bar stools over a month, but so far, so good. They look nice, with a consistent paint job and a solid feel. They came assembled which was a nice treat for us. Fed Ex delivered them In less than two days. A good experience on this purchase.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MD54
Minneapolis, mn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Black squares?
11/19/2009

Customer review by MRSsmartbargainshopper

3.0 stars 11/19/2009 by MRSsmartbargainshopper
by MRSsmartbargainshopper

This stool would have been perfect if it didn't have black squares on the 4 corners of the seat part and on the legs where the bars connect, you can see it if you enlarge photo. Maybe that's the style but I didn't like it, Walmart has the exact same stool in a lighter walnut, no black squares.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MRSsmartbargainshopper
Chino, CA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Sturdy, Inexpensive Bar Stools
8/16/2013

Customer review by Uglyagent

5.0 stars 8/16/2013 by Uglyagent
by Uglyagent
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

These stools are very sturdy and were just what I expected. I like the fact they can be slid under the counter and are completely out of the way. I also liked the fact they came completely assembled. Nothing to do except take them out of the box and we were in business.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Uglyagent
lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Not as expected
12/1/2009

Customer review by Colby5683

1.0 stars 12/1/2009 by Colby5683
by Colby5683

I ordered this product site-to-store to match the table and stool set I bought 6 months ago that only sells 2 stools with it. When I picked it up yesterday 11/30/09 I was in a hurry and did not look at it at the store. When I opened it at home the first thing I saw was 4 large rectangle black burns on the top of the stool where the legs came up to meet the saddle part. I was not satisfied with the product. I will be returning it to the store and getting a full refund. I'm not sure if all of them come like this or I just recieved a defective one, but my advise look at it before you leave the store.

Was this review helpful? (2) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Colby5683
Lees Summit Mo
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love these!!!
9/8/2010

Customer review by SillyTulip

5.0 stars 9/8/2010 by SillyTulip
by SillyTulip

I purchased 3 of these stools for my counter height bar and they are perfect! The shallow depth works great, when they're not in use they fit nicely out of the way under the counter overhang.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SillyTulip
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Accentuates Beautifully!
6/10/2014

Customer review by appyCustomer

5.0 stars 6/10/2014 by appyCustomer
by appyCustomer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I am very please with the quality of the stools and the how beautiful it accentuates my kitchen island.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
appyCustomer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
solid wood bar stools
12/27/2013

Customer review by missListon

5.0 stars 12/27/2013 by missListon
by missListon
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

We've had saddle bar/counter stools for years and wanted a counter stool as durable as ours. These stools are going to fill the bill and withstand childrens use.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
missListon
layton,Ut
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Well, it's a stool.....
9/21/2014

Customer review by duude

4.0 stars 9/21/2014 by duude
by duude
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

Read lots of comments about the other stool, like this one, for a lower price and went ahead and paid around $18 more per for this one, call it insurance. Some people complained about the square black spots on the stool and that's what I was looking for, I seen them as higher quality (build) and more "antique-ish" (no screws), didn't have black squares like image, had screws, don't worry, can't really see the screws holding things together unless you flip it totally upside down (the other $36 one has tabs sticking out to cover screw holes that you have to assemble). Feels ok, a little flat and hard, kinda stool-like, but so far so good. Ordered 2, each came weeks apart, second one, broken leg, returned to store (time/gas) for refund and re-ordered.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
duude
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
returned
9/23/2009

Customer review by Shopsand1

1.0 stars 9/23/2009 by Shopsand1
by Shopsand1

I opened the box at the store to check on the stools, I had purchased 3 they all had brown square dark spots in all different places. Looked terrible so I left them there.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shopsand1
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent product
7/24/2013

Customer review by Muckers

5.0 stars 7/24/2013 by Muckers
by Muckers
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

No gimmicks. Great quality for great price equals excellent product. Takes some assembly time, but it's worth it. Very sturdy and was happy with the color/stain.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Muckers
Chicago
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
1-20 of 91 total reviews
1-20 of 91 reviews