Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

49 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
41
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 27 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews
Sunbeam Rocket Grill Refill Parchment Pouches
6/17/2009

Customer review by Mary2thfairy

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by Mary2thfairy
by Mary2thfairy

I really like them, it makes the grilling easy and clean. I'll give it 5 stars. But I will like to see this product on the shelves at the store and not have to ordered on line. Thanks!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mary2thfairy
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Rocket Grill Bags/Pouches
1/2/2009

Customer review by L311

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by L311
by L311

Love the Sunbeam Rocket Grill, because of the Pouches. Makes clean-up a breeze! The food is placed inside the pouch, and the pouch is placed inside the grill. Because the grill plates do not come in contact with the food..you do not have to clean the Rocket Grill. You simply remove the food from the pouch and throw it away. I will not own a George Foreman Grill---as they are too messy. I have purchased 4 grills, 1 for myself and 3 more for my 3 grown sons. And we all have purchased several pkgs of pouches. The bags are an added expense of ownership, and they cannot be re-used. Not readily available in stores, however you can find them online. Absolutely sold on this product. Cooks fast and cleanup is even faster!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
L311
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Product
1/20/2009

Customer review by Leftout

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by Leftout
by Leftout

I bought this grill and wondered if it would perform as advertised. I found out that it did. It's quick, not messy and the food is tender and juicy. The pouches are not carried in the store and that is very unhandy. Then I go on-line and they are sold out. I would use this product if I could find the repacement pouches.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Leftout
Amory, MS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocket Grill/Pouches
12/30/2008

Customer review by Mysha2

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by Mysha2
by Mysha2

I stumbled upon the rocket grill at JCPenney's warehouse sale and purchased it for $14.99. I started to used it immediately because of the "no clean up" option. I must say this is the best purchase I have made since the George Foreman, I purchased 7 or more over the years and hated the clean up after use. I have grilled steaks, sandwiches and onion in the grill so far and these pouches are excellent, there is no tearing and I even use them more than once instead of tossing after the first use. You will not be sorry with these two products.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mysha2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Best Grill Ever
1/2/2009

Customer review by yobob

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by yobob
by yobob

This is supposed to be a review of the replacement bags, but how can you rate them, anyway the Rocket Grill is the greatest thing since sliced bread as the old saying goes. I have bought four grills for my kids and their family and they all love it. Easiest thing to use for it's purpose without such a big mess and cleanup. Bags are a bit pricey but I love this machine. Pork Chops, Burgers, Steaks, Pannini, (don't use runny cheese), Slab Bologna, Chicken Breast, Halibut and Tuna Steak.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
yobob
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Cannot be without
3/25/2009

Customer review by grandma121908

4.0 stars 3/25/2009 by grandma121908
by grandma121908

When I purchased this product, it did not give me the count as to how many were in a package (36 I found out) Otherwise you can not operate the rocket grill without them. The rocket grill is a fantastic appliance. It's fast, easy and the clean up is a breeze. I would recommend the Rocket Grill to anyone on a tight schedule. The food comes out great. I've tried steaks, turkey burgers, hamburgers, grilled cheese sandwiches and chicken quesadillas. Everything came out great.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
grandma121908
Riverside, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Usage:Every few days
Great Fat Reducing Product
4/15/2009

Customer review by Babidoll3

4.0 stars 4/15/2009 by Babidoll3
by Babidoll3

This is a great fat reducing product and there is no mess to clean up. You slip the pouch into the grill and set the minutes according to the food that you are cooking. When it has finished cooking, the timer cuts off and your food is cooked in no time. You take out the pouch, put your food on your plate and in less than 10 minutes your meal is cooked. I would recommend this to anyone who does not like a mess when it comes to cooking.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Babidoll3
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Need extras
3/19/2008

Customer review by ToryNsue

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ToryNsue
by ToryNsue

If you buy the Rocket Grill, be sure to buy extra pouches. We use the gril everyday and the pouches are something you dont want to run out of, we did that today, and realized, uh-oh, how are we going to cook our chops? so we had to go out for lunch. So we each spent about $10.00 for lunch, VS the pennies we would have spent had we had extra pouches to cook our chops for lunch. We wont let that happen again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToryNsue
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Rocket Grill Pouches
3/1/2009

Customer review by morgan10

5.0 stars 3/1/2009 by morgan10
by morgan10

I bought my grill from QVC and I went to order more parchment bags and with the shipping I felt it was too much. I rember seeing the grill on the shelves at Walmart quite a while ago and went on line and of course the bags were much cheaper and I had them sent to the store. I saved about $6.00 by ordering from walmart. Very pleased with their free shipping to store.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
morgan10
Pennellville, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A wonderful product for those on the go!
6/23/2009

Customer review by AlwaySmile

5.0 stars 6/23/2009 by AlwaySmile
by AlwaySmile

Received the Rocket Grill for Christmas & my husband & I LOVE this product. The food is excellent!! The time it saves if perfect for us since we both work late. You can cook the food thawed or frozen in very little time, which is important to us. The clean-up--what clean-up--you just throw away the bag!! I've reccommended this product to several friends.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AlwaySmile
Hodges, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocket Grill Refill Parchment Pouches
4/26/2009

Customer review by nanaluvsflwrs

5.0 stars 4/26/2009 by nanaluvsflwrs
by nanaluvsflwrs

The Rocket Grill is the greatest thing since sliced bread. No muss, no fuss, nice juicy meat or chicken and FAST. However, it won't work without the pouches. I bought the grill at Wal-Mart #1 but have to jump through all the hoops on line to get the pouches and it won't work without them. I don't understand why they don't carry them in the store!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
nanaluvsflwrs
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cook'n Easy
12/29/2008

Customer review by AmarilloReader

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by AmarilloReader
by AmarilloReader

These parchment pouches make clean up as simple as throwing it away. The pouches are sturdy even when I reused one to cook another serving of meat when an unexpected guest arrived at meal time. The food cooks great in the pouch and there truly is no clean up. This is my second set of pouches.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmarilloReader
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
wonderful
5/18/2008

Customer review by hatethekitchen

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by hatethekitchen
by hatethekitchen

The Rocket grill is a great idea and so easy to use. No clean-up and doesn't heat your home up to use and you can cook almost anything in it. I'm lovin it!! Wish our local store carried the pouches but nice Walmart doesn't charge to ship to your store. Buy this you'll love it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hatethekitchen
Bastrop,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
glad I found them!
7/15/2009

Customer review by june31997

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by june31997
by june31997

I bought the rocket grill from another retail source, and I LOVE IT! When I needed replacement bags, what a nice surprise to find that Wal-mart carried them, and they were less expensive than the other source! Site to store is a great feature.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
june31997
pensacola, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Exceptional Value!
8/2/2009

Customer review by ruffeledfeathers

5.0 stars 8/2/2009 by ruffeledfeathers
by ruffeledfeathers

I am absolutely crazy about my Sunbeam Rocket Grill, and Walmart offers the bags at an excellent price. It is also so easy & convenient to order, and then pick up items at the store. Thanks Walmart for the value and convenience!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ruffeledfeathers
Buford, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great way to cook
11/13/2008

Customer review by DrScience42

5.0 stars 11/13/2008 by DrScience42
by DrScience42
Walmart associate

We realy like our Sunbeam Rocket Grill, it is such an easy way to cook meals with no clean up. We were very pleased to find the disposable cooking bags available on site to store as they have been disscontinued as a store item.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DrScience42
Henderson NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Fast way to cook food.
3/5/2009

Customer review by SURFCASTERGIRL

5.0 stars 3/5/2009 by SURFCASTERGIRL
by SURFCASTERGIRL

Using the Rocket Grill is one of the fastest and cleanest ways to cook thanks to these pouches. The design of the bag keeps all the grease away from the food. Also the parchment paper keeps the food tender.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SURFCASTERGIRL
Central PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
rocket grill bags
6/22/2008

Customer review by sandyde811

5.0 stars 6/22/2008 by sandyde811
by sandyde811

the rocket grill is the best appliance around and the bags needed to cook in the grill are top notch. it grills most anything and clean is not an issue as all you do is throw away the disposable bag

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sandyde811
lakeland, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Nice Concept
4/7/2008

Customer review by oneof8

3.0 stars 4/7/2008 by oneof8
by oneof8

I would like to see the product come in a more durable manner. I have ripped the bags on numerous occasions, and it would be helpful if they were a bit thicker.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
oneof8
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
HARD TO FIND
2/26/2009

Customer review by jnetty

5.0 stars 2/26/2009 by jnetty
by jnetty

THESE ARE AN ASSET IF YOU OWN THE ROCKET GRILL. UNFORTUNATELY THE STORE DOESN'T CARRY THEM ANYMORE, BUT TO BE ABLE TO ORDER THEM ON LINE IS A TRUE RELIEF.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jnetty
SEDALIA, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 27 total reviews
1-20 of 27 reviews