Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

2.5 stars

11 reviews | 2.7 out of 5

36%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
4
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
3
1 stars
4
1-10 of 10 total reviews
36%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Disappointed
8/19/2007

Customer review by doggieheart

2.0 stars 8/19/2007 by doggieheart
by doggieheart

I've always like Lexmark printers, and I know this new one uses only one cartridge which is a savings, but it makes awful copies. Either too black and bleeds on the page or too blue and very light. The scanner is complicated to use and photos printed from a memory card are not good. I'm very disappointed in this product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
doggieheart
Wyoming
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very bad quality
8/17/2007

Customer review by Lovestraveling

1.0 stars 8/17/2007 by Lovestraveling
by Lovestraveling

The print quality is extremely poor - colors are faded and not true. Photo quality is also extremely poor. I had this printer for barely 7 months and the sensor for the cover went bad and did not allow me to do anything (error message on printer kept saying "Cover Open") including shutting it off - I had to unplug it. After 45 mins. on the live chat session with tech support and being promised a new printer, I never received it. I questioned tech support only to find out that they "couldn't find my warranty nor could find the serial number in the on-line database" and without proof of purchase, they would not send me a new printer (and I sent in my warranty card which was good for a year!). I felt very put-off and after all most two weeks with no satisfaction from Lexmark, I have to purchase a new printer. Guaranteed it will not be a Lexmark!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Lovestraveling
Pennsylvania
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
good?
10/11/2007

Customer review by willie3

2.0 stars 10/11/2007 by willie3
by willie3

bought two of these products from wal-mart, and had to return them. not wal- mart"s falt. x3470 would work fine, and in about 2 weeks, would display cover open, and would not work, and could not shut off, unit. on 3th one, and if same problem occurs, will go to different brand!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
willie3
etna me.
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Lexmark all in one printer
9/29/2007

Customer review by ferrets

5.0 stars 9/29/2007 by ferrets
by ferrets

I ordered this all in one printer as a gift for someone that wanted to be able to print photos from her camera. She had seen its prints before and really wanted one for herself. She can insert her print card from the camera into the printer and get excellent prints. I checked with the Manufacturer's website where it was on sale and found the Wal-mart price was cheaper. It was convenient to be able to pick it up at my local store and not have to pay shipping. When I picked it up there were several tapes on the box that I could not get off. I would have prefered that these unsightly tapes could have been removed without tearing up the box. I'll be giving it to her next week.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ferrets
Richmond, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
perfect for my needs
11/6/2007

Customer review by mamajan6146

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by mamajan6146
by mamajan6146

my son helped me to select this printer because he has one of the same model. It is perfect for the copies and pictures that I need it for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mamajan6146
Union,Mo.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Long lasting printer
6/6/2009

Customer review by DLCgranny

5.0 stars 6/6/2009 by DLCgranny
by DLCgranny

I don't know why everyone puts this printer down. I have had this printer 2 years ,it's my 2nd one.It prints GREAT!! I have done photo for other people they think it does a great job.I would buy another one when this one stops.It only takes one inker,thats a plus and it lasts forever even after it says it is out I leave it in and it print over a month later.Buy this printer and you will be getting your moneys worth.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
DLCgranny
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Don't waste your money
6/13/2009

Customer review by Motherofpreciousbabyboy

2.0 stars 6/13/2009 by Motherofpreciousbabyboy
by Motherofpreciousbabyboy

I got this printer for Christmas and paid more for it than it sells for now but it's not even worth $50. I liked the memory card slots being on the printer so I didn't have to hook my camera to the computer to download my pictures and did it often but after not even a year it's already messed up. I went to put in a new ink cartridge and now the Printer says Cover Open. I called tech support and he said the sensor is out. Definetly will not be investing in a Lexmark again. The all in one ink is also a pain. You always run out of black before color and have to replace. Buyer beware you will have to buy another printer before long because this one will not last!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Motherofpreciousbabyboy
Tiptonville,TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
damaged goods
6/12/2009

Customer review by An anonymous customer

1.0 stars 6/12/2009 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I received this desparately needed printer only to find a horribly cracked scanner bed. USELESS to me. I think someone needs to reevaluate the pakaging or shipping of these items to avoid this problem. The product needs to be inspected better. Horrible.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? No
Not good
10/29/2007

Customer review by Needstoprint

1.0 stars 10/29/2007 by Needstoprint
by Needstoprint

This is the second Lexmark printer I have bought this year. Both of them have displayed an error message (cover open) when clearly the cover is closed. If you want tech support, good luck. This would be a great product if it lasted more than 6 months.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Needstoprint
Richmond, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
lots of problems
11/7/2007

Customer review by jcdsmom

1.0 stars 11/7/2007 by jcdsmom
by jcdsmom

When I first purchased this printer over a year ago, thought it was a pretty good deal. Started having trouble with it stating that cover was open and it wasn't. There is a plastic piece in the back that breaks off. Tried to fix it, then it all went to pot. Scanner wouldn't work and the paper jammed. Very dissapointed in the fact it didn't last long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jcdsmom
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days