Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

3.5 stars

10 reviews | 3.7 out of 5

80%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-7 of 7 total reviews
80%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

Original is Better
6/16/2009

Customer review by ChickenEagle

1.0 stars 6/16/2009 by ChickenEagle
by ChickenEagle

The Last of the Mohicans is my all-time favorite movie--that is in the original format. The DVD sold in the US is the Director's Cut and leaves me with disgust and outrage. The war at the fort is now way too long and my most favorite moments have now been deleted and replaced with counterfeit moments. The music does not even seem to flow the same way. I went to Wal-Mart the other day and found a DVD just entitled The Last of the Mohicans, but don't be fooled. Notice carefully that whoever packaged it is obviously feeling the heat of those like me that feel the same way. They carefully place a paper over the what is truly the original. It is the awful Director's Cut. If you want the best edition, buy the VHS version if you can find it or the version from Great Britain which is owned by Warner Brothers not Fox. Even with the lesser quality of the VHS over a DVD, you still will walk away with a far better deal.

Was this review helpful? (16) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChickenEagle
Valdosta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Hated this version
9/11/2013

Customer review by MickeyP3

1.0 stars 9/11/2013 by MickeyP3
by MickeyP3

If you loved the movie, please do not buy this disjointed version. Most of the best-loved scenes from the original theater version were cut out or chopped up to be nearly unrecognizable. If you loved the running scene with the beautiful Clannad song, forget it, it isn't there. In fact, the entire scene when they reach the camp and go in for the rescue is edited so much it doesn't make sense. Those are just two examples, many of my favorite lines have also been cut out. Save your money and hope that someone will come to his/her senses and release the pure, unadulterated theater version in the US for US DVD players.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MickeyP3
Kansas City, KS
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
2/17/2012

Customer review by happyjo1

5.0 stars 2/17/2012 by happyjo1
by happyjo1

Excellent movie and Excellent value... and fast home delivery. I have ordered many movies at Walmart, I would recommend you check out the DVD's from Walmart

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
happyjo1
Michigan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent movie
3/7/2011

Customer review by ViperSG

5.0 stars 3/7/2011 by ViperSG
by ViperSG

Great acting and story. Beautiful scenery throughout. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful? (1) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ViperSG
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Good Good Movie
5/3/2012

Customer review by Possibly

5.0 stars 5/3/2012 by Possibly
by Possibly

What A Really Good Movie. I Have Been Waiting A Long Time To Find This Movie. & I Finally Found It. Worth The Wait.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Possibly
Richmond, California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/6/2011

Customer review by sgtrutledge

5.0 stars 1/6/2011 by sgtrutledge
by sgtrutledge

Having previously enjoyed various actors in the roll of Hawkeye such as Randolph Scott, this version is comprable to all of them.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sgtrutledge
edmond,ok
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
10/29/2012

Customer review by jim924

4.0 stars 10/29/2012 by jim924
by jim924

Have always enjoyed the movie. Saw it available and purchased. Very good movie.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jim924
Ocala, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.