Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

4.0 stars

42 reviews | 4.1 out of 5

74%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 stars
6
1-20 of 42 total reviews
74%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews
This is a powerful airgun -- NOT A Toy!
7/16/2007

Customer review by Raymond759

5.0 stars 7/16/2007 by Raymond759
by Raymond759

This is a nice value for the money, but do not let anyone under 18 years of age use this rifle without supervision. At about 1000 feet per second, this pellet is flying near the speed of sound. It will embed itself 1/4 inch into high density particle board at 10 yards. This rifle can be used to rid your yard of pests, but is not to be used lightly. It makes sound when fired and has some recoil. I found a few screws were loose when I brought it home, and tightened them. The scope needs to be attached and was a bit difficult to zero in. You should wear shooting glasses with this one.

Was this review helpful? (28) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Raymond759
Columbus, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Hunting tool, not a toy
10/28/2007

Customer review by Urban95

5.0 stars 10/28/2007 by Urban95
by Urban95

This spring-loaded pellet gun is quite the tool for hunting small game such as squirrel, rabbit and birds. Also useful for pest control (snakes are rampant at my country home). The box states velocities of 1000 FPS, but in using the light-weight pellets (such as the Daisy flat-nosed "wadcutter" pellets that weigh only 7.1 grains), the velocities are well over 1116 FPS (which is Mach 1) due to the sharp crack as the pellet comes out of the barrel (this is the pellet breaking the sound barrier). Heavier pellets, like those made by Gamo or Beeman, can bring the pellet speed down to 1000 FPS or lower. Just know if you're using the "average" pellets in this rifle it will sound much like a .22 caliber rimfire rifle when shot. The spring does have a little recoil (only enough to lose the target in the scope after firing), but not enough to startle you or bruise your shoulder. The trick to sighting in the scope (which was way off from the factory) is to take the mounts off the scope, install the bottom halves onto the rifle (the back mount butted up against the scope stop on the top of the rifle), tighten the bottom mounts, lay the scope in the bottom halves, straighten the crosshairs in the scope, then gently install one top half of the scope mount, check the scope, then install the other top scope mount. From the factory, the scope was mounted slightly diagonally in the mounts (which would indeed make a difficult time sighting in the scope). After taking the five minutes to disassemble the scope mounts and carefully reinstall everything, the scope was very easy to dial in. Safe shooting, Urban95.

Was this review helpful? (16) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urban95
Supply, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent
3/20/2008

Customer review by OldGreen525

5.0 stars 3/20/2008 by OldGreen525
by OldGreen525

I have owned this gun for about 4 or 5 years and it is overall an excellent gun. I've fired it a few thousand times and the seal around the break of the barrel is starting to leak but is a $4 repair. Very accurate if equipped with a scope. Kills a gopher/prairie dog with one shot to any part of the body. Excellent.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
OldGreen525
Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
-
6/6/2009

Customer review by Gummibears

4.0 stars 6/6/2009 by Gummibears
by Gummibears

There is a very good reason for the lack of accuracy reported by some people. It is quite hard to mount the scope properly. The hard vibrations require a procedure typical to high-powered rifles, and the so-so quality of the mounts makes careful scope installation even more important. 1. Wrap some black insulation tape ONCE around the scope's tube, at the places where it will be touching the rings. Stretch the tape well during wrapping, to make it thin. 2. Notice the hole at the top of the receiver. This is where the retaining screw from the rear ring (the one with four screws) will go. 3. Slide both mounts into the dovetail rail. Installing the forward one is simple. 4. The rear mount is tricky. Tighten its round retaining screw VERY LIGHTLY first. Now try to match the hole in the receiver with the sharp-tipped retaining screw going through the mount. Lower the screw into the receiver using the provided hexagonal wrench. Tighten the ROUND retaining screw some more. Then WITHDRAW the one which goes into the receiver. Now tighten the round screw really hard (not just with your fingers; use a wide-bladed screwdriver). After you are done, use the hexagonal key on the screw which goes through the mount into the receiver. Tighten it. Hard! 5. Now put the scope onto the mounts and fasten it with the upper halves. Sight it in and enjoy. Other observations: - The rifle seems generally of good quality. The cheap plastic sights do not match this quality. Actually, comparing to the refined look and feel of the rifle they are a disgrace. - The spring "softens" a little after about 100 pellets. At the same time the rifle becomes more accurate. - I have no idea how robust this thing is going to be. So far so good, but I would be happy to hear from people who have it for a year or two. For this reason I am giving it 4 stars, not 5. The rifle would earn my "5" in a couple of years, if it still shoots well.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gummibears
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
BROKE!!!
11/9/2008

Customer review by Mr3o5

1.0 stars 11/9/2008 by Mr3o5
by Mr3o5

I HAVE HAD THIS RIFLE FOR NO LONGER THAN FOUR DAY'S AND IT HAS ALREADY BROKEN! I DON'T NO IF IT WAS JUST MINE BUT IT SURE BROKE WHEN I WAS GOING TO PUMP IT! OVERALL IT IS A VERY POWERFUL SPRING RIFLE. IT ALSO DOESN'T COME WITH A GREAT SCOPE EITHER. AND IF YOU PURCHACE IT BE VERY CAREFUL ON WHAT YOU AIM AT, I WAS AIMING FOR A CAN AND I MISSED AND IT WENT RIGHT THROUGH MY FRONT DOOR.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mr3o5
HIALEAH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
OK GUN
3/9/2009

Customer review by chief20

4.0 stars 3/9/2009 by chief20
by chief20

the gun was over all ok but the accrece was very bad with out the scope and the scope was very hard to put on at first. it is kinda hard to load.the scope comeing off. u cant just put on the scope then go and shoot u have to agust the scope and everything

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chief20
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Possible reasons for lack of accuracy
2/17/2009

Customer review by Martinp70

3.0 stars 2/17/2009 by Martinp70
by Martinp70

I shoot at international level, so thought i could pass on some advice to those who find the rifle to be inaccurate... 1. Depending on what pellets you use, you will notice a huge difference in the group size of the rifle .. I use JSB Match Diabolo and they group awesome.. but i have batch tested some which are out by a few centimetres at 10 metres 2. The rifle has a recoil, so it won't necessarilly shoot well from the vice, as the recoil will have nowhere to recoil to! 3. Don't expect the rifle to stay sighted, as the sights can move or your eye can be in a different place on the stock etc etc ... Also the sights could move on the sight rails, due to the force of the recoil. 4. When shooting outside, the grouping will be less accurate, as the wind and other 'air factors' will reduce the accuracy of the rifle. Hope this helps Martin

Was this review helpful? (2) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Martinp70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Wouldn't reccoment anything else!
12/7/2008

Customer review by ShooterJoe

5.0 stars 12/7/2008 by ShooterJoe
by ShooterJoe

I bought this rifle about 7 months ago, and never looked back. The sighting was very hard at first but once zeroed in I was hitting targets like nothing. It has a bit of kick, but nothing an experienced shooter cant handle. The first 17 shots of the rifle sounds like a .22 cal, but thats just it breaking in, it quieted down after. A bit heavy, but the nice wood finish is worth it. Overall, I love this rifle. I would recommend it for anything from plinking, to hunting, and to have that much power at your finger tips for only $100, you cant go wrong.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ShooterJoe
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Gun
10/15/2008

Customer review by Kirk24

5.0 stars 10/15/2008 by Kirk24
by Kirk24

Nice pellet gun...accurate and powerful. Ditch the scope that it comes with, however. One of the adjustments screws on the one I bought had already been reamed out and I couldn't get it sighted in. I replaced it with a $30 Tasco scope, and have been killing squirrels ever since.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kirk24
Charleston, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
good value.
12/4/2008

Customer review by floss

5.0 stars 12/4/2008 by floss
by floss

very powerfull and accurate. it took 24 shots to sight it in with the scope. kills a snowshoe rabbit at 50ft.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
floss
Ashland Wi.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
For Experienced Shooters Only
10/14/2008

Customer review by Jim02842

5.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Jim02842
by Jim02842

I have been shooting so accurately that I cannot believe it. At 50 yards, I can put 3 out of 5 shots through the exact same entry and the other two are microns off. At 100 yards, I was shooting peanuts out of clothespins. No add-ons! So, keep the kids (of all ages) from messing with this. Like others said, 'it is not a toy'. Some tips for those with issues: 1. scope alignment: set your base of rings first-get bottom base screw in good-tighten and start fine tuning for accuracy AFTER all is in place. 2. Proper ammo matters BIGTIME! Crosman has so many types if you look, you will find one they make that fits your need for that days shoot. The Crosman Destroyer ammo is for hunting-try some and watch the results, it can take down animals MUCH bigger than you think. 3. Read the instructions, clean the thing and lubricate it. It will pay you back in tighter groups, one shot take downs and more power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jim02842
Middletown, RI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
GREAT GUN
2/8/2008

Customer review by itsnotom

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by itsnotom
by itsnotom

dont hesitate to buy this rifle. i can hit a beer bottle cap at 30 yards consistantly. i did have a crosman G1 and it shot 1 foot high even after buying a 70.00 center point 4x16 scope. i took it back and got this one. i kept the 4x16 and couldnt be happier. DONT TRY THE G1. i never tried the supplied scope so i cant rate that

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsnotom
beufort,sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Nice CROSMAN XT
6/25/2008

Customer review by kb1odm

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by kb1odm
by kb1odm

I have had alot of air rifles growing up from the my first daisy BB gun to the 760 pump master to AIR15 pellet guns. I was looking for the right gun to hunt with I read alot of reviews be for I but this one so I whent to walmart and was looking at what they had one of there workers there said to get this one and told me I wouldnt be unhappy with it so I buy this gun and when I set in the scope it was great I can hit a penny from 100 yard away with siting still on a bench. I feel if you are looking for a gun this is the one and it sounds almost like a .22

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kb1odm
Vermont
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Crossman Storm
12/18/2008

Customer review by va17

5.0 stars 12/18/2008 by va17
by va17

The sights were dead on out of the box and it took about an hour to get the scope on and sighted in. It was very loud (I suspect it was supersonic) for the first few shots. It had loud crack like a .22 long rifle. After several shots, it has settled down and is in the medium noise range now. This rifle can be used for both target practice and hunting small pests. Be careful, as the pellets will go right through plywood targets as well as small game. I just can't say enough about the value of this gun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
va17
AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great quality not much fun
6/26/2009

Customer review by bzdxhgfef

5.0 stars 6/26/2009 by bzdxhgfef
by bzdxhgfef

Way to heivy to play army man with the bb alwas fall out of the stock and you can't store bbs its 1 - by one by 1 it also looks like a real gun so don't just think that your gonna run around the neiborhood with this your going to get alot of nasty lookes like I did I'd shoot for not buying this gun and get one of those daisy brand ones. If your just out to kill some roadents like what it's made for BUY IT!! Ive killed two birds

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bzdxhgfef
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Wonderfully fun Rifle!
4/28/2009

Customer review by sharpshootey

5.0 stars 4/28/2009 by sharpshootey
by sharpshootey

Once this rifle is broken in its great, accurate and loads of fun.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sharpshootey
Elizabeth, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
powerful gun
4/23/2009

Customer review by bearsfan383

5.0 stars 4/23/2009 by bearsfan383
by bearsfan383

this gun is good for advanced shooters. very powerful but not verry accurate

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bearsfan383
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Crosman Storm XT .177 break barrel rifle
5/3/2009

Customer review by Buddyjim77

5.0 stars 5/3/2009 by Buddyjim77
by Buddyjim77

At first I was looking for a black plastic pellet gun rifle for around the same price, but like always Im out of luck and they don't have it. But when I saw this gun it look good, came with a really good scope and was nice, hard wood. So after i took it home I tested it with out the scope and fired. Totally off target but after about 30 minutes of shooting and adjusting it was ready to fire. And it was weird because the sight was all the way to the left to fire dead on, but that didn't matter. Never do this but a bird from like 200 ft away with only the sights, dropped it in one shot and that is the feeling you get with such a good gun. I recomend this gun 120%.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Buddyjim77
Neenah, Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very Amazing Rifle!
8/28/2008

Customer review by c45gunman

5.0 stars 8/28/2008 by c45gunman
by c45gunman

I just bought this air rifle from my local walmart today and couldn't be more impressed. I broke down the barrel, loaded it, and took a shot. It was about as loud as a .22 rifle and had a nice kick for a pellet gun. It is very accurate and definately worth the 100 bucks I spent on it! It was that inexpensive. The scope was easy to mount but I took it off because I will need help aligning it(I'm not very good at it yet). But, as for the rifle, it was an excellent bargain. But, as I'm sure everyone has read, it is not a toy, it is very powerful. Not for children who are unattended.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
c45gunman
Fort Myers, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Buy
9/5/2008

Customer review by BunnySniper

5.0 stars 9/5/2008 by BunnySniper
by BunnySniper

This gun is great for its value. Super powerful at 1000 feet per second. Only one problem, the scope does not come with high rise mounts, so the sights are in your veiw with the scope. With mine, I unscrewed the rear sights and sawed off the front ones. Its extremely accurate up to about 80yrds on cold bore. For those who dont know what that is, on this gun its about the first 3 or 4 shots. After that, the barrel heats up from friction and its extremely hard to hit anything further out than 30yrds. Great for pest control!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BunnySniper
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 42 total reviews
1-20 of 42 reviews