Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

3.5 stars

9 reviews | 3.6 out of 5

67%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
3
1-9 of 9 total reviews
67%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

awsome
10/13/2007

Customer review by kmc6string

5.0 stars 10/13/2007 by kmc6string
by kmc6string

very accurate, easy to load, powerful, long range. for best results use pba, gamo rocket, gamo magnum or crosman pointed pellets. the screws need to be tightened after a while. the first 20 shots are realy loud and the gun emits a deisle smell. this is the oil burning up. it to stops after a few shots.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kmc6string
virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/5/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I had to return the 1st G1 I purchased. It was missing some parts. The 2nd gun I picked up at Wal-mart would be on and off target and didn't seem to engage right. I ended up sending it to Crosman without any hassle received a brand new 1. It has been dead on ever since. I would recommend this as a backyard small game gun to any adult. It's deadly accurate and the scope is crystal clear. I've shot out to about 35yds.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
12/29/2007

Customer review by artdog

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by artdog
by artdog

Its a good gun, the factory scope is not very accurate other wise its good. also pretty loud about equal to a .22 long. Also after shooting about 15 shots it will starts to drop 3/4 to 1in at 60yds(yes i shoot that far with it) but if you wait a couple minutes it will be right back on target. Will drop any back yard animals! I recommend getting a Leopold scope with it, it will have a lot more accuracy!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
artdog
Carroll County, Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
hi!
8/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 8/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

This gun was sent down by god! it is excellent, put a beer bottle down at the end of the street of our neighborhood(almost 1 mile long) and hit the beer can on my third try(im not good with it yet) went rite through and into it, excellent gun, alot of fun to practice with, and very good for any one with the right maturity.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
san antonio, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome
11/6/2007

Customer review by mlmlnm

5.0 stars 11/6/2007 by mlmlnm
by mlmlnm

This gun is very accurate and shoots long distence. Very good quality and sleek look.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mlmlnm
Austin, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NO TOY!!
2/1/2008

Customer review by Methodman

4.0 stars 2/1/2008 by Methodman
by Methodman

This air gun is very powerful it is the first air rifle of its kind that I have ever owned.It will take down small game with ease at 60+ yards. I have been using PBA raptors for pellets and it works very well.It may take 30+ shots to site the scope in but you will get it very accurate tinkering with the scope adjustments.Plus it is semi-loud almost similar to a 22 calibar.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Methodman
Hamlin,N.Y
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
piece of junk
2/5/2008

Customer review by itsnotom

1.0 stars 2/5/2008 by itsnotom
by itsnotom

i bought this gun and tried to sight it in with the scope provided and even with the elevation cranked all the way up, it still shot a foot high. i then bought a 4x16 center point scope which cost me 75.00. it still shot a foot high. i took it back only they dont carry this piece of junk any more. the next best thing they had was the crosman storm xt. i couldnt be happier with this rifle and is 1000 fps and 25 cheaper. i never tried the scope that came with it cause i feel in love with the 4x16. it is a tack driver and can hit a beer bottle cap at 30 yards with no problem. i dont recommend the g1 but highly recommend the storm xt

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
itsnotom
beufort,sc
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Crosman G1 Extreme 1000
1/19/2008

Customer review by 1gr8hunter

1.0 stars 1/19/2008 by 1gr8hunter
by 1gr8hunter

This gun was a real disappointment. I have always liked Crosman products but I have been through two of these guns since Christmas and I can't get them to shoot consistant. The first one I took back because with the scope dialedup as far as it would go the gun still shot approx. 10 inches low at 25 yards. The second gun will not group over a 8 inch group at 25 yards. I really expected more for from Crosman.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
1gr8hunter
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
buy the storm xt it`s alot better than than g1
7/30/2008

Customer review by hunterforever

1.0 stars 7/30/2008 by hunterforever
by hunterforever

this gun is not very relible it`s not worth your money don`t even bother! but do buy the storm xt check out it`s reviews!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hunterforever
macedonia OH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days