Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 82 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

3.0 stars

82 reviews | 3.2 out of 5

59%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
16
3 stars
14
2 stars
7
1 stars
21
1-20 of 71 total reviews
59%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews
Beautiful Fountain!
2/24/2011

Customer review by Galit

5.0 stars 2/24/2011 by Galit
by Galit

Cute fountain. A little smaller than I thought it would be, but it works great. I had to arrange the rocks a few times to get the flow of water the way I wanted it but it looks great. I love that it has a light. It is very soothing.

Was this review helpful? (29) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Galit
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Beautiful!
3/30/2012

Customer review by Modolly

5.0 stars 3/30/2012 by Modolly
by Modolly

This tabletop fountain is beautiful!....that is if you know that you are not going to get real stones, ceramic and flowers for just 19.99! I had no problem putting this together, and as far as arranging the petals and rocks??? That's the fun part folks. The lighting and sound, even in the daytime light is very sweet and relaxing. If you are looking for heavy, large, real stone and Christmas lights, this is not the tabletop fountain for you and those who gave up too easy on this product never considered enhancing the the fountain by adding a dollar store glass see-through plate and colored stones...see my pic! Don't be discouraged by the negative posts...if you are on Walmart looking for something you might find in a high end or reasonably priced private gift shop...then you are looking for too much from a family oriented store where value comes from imitations, and scaled down versions of high end merchandise...beautiful if you are on a budget and have a creative mind.

Was this review helpful? (26) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Modolly
Hatfield, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good price
4/21/2013

Customer review by JQWalMartian

4.0 stars 4/21/2013 by JQWalMartian
by JQWalMartian
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I only bought this for the pump + light, excellent price after searching for same at Amazon, actually the third one of these I've bought, using pump + light to fashion my own fountains, but I did set up the first one with lotus apparatus and agree it's tricky to assemble, however, aesthetically pleasing when done, tho pump tends to vibrate against one of the three support legs, no matter how you position it, so I put a bit of buffer all around the pump until it became too much of a hassle, at which point I discarded the lotus, put in rocks, and made a different sort of fountain. The second one had such a kink in the cord that the wire had broken, but I eventually found the sweet spot where wires touched, taped cord into position, and have had no problem with it since. Both of those are stilling running fine after many years. Light bulb must be changed every 2-3 years, and this comes with no replacement bulbs (as far as I recall), but the bulbs are cheap to buy elsewhere. It's a good little fountain for the DIYer, and ya can't beat the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JQWalMartian
Jonesboro, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Too quite
4/30/2014

Customer review by Mindconscious

3.0 stars 4/30/2014 by Mindconscious
by Mindconscious
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I absolutely love the look of this fountain, because I am a huge fan of the lotus. However, the thing is extremely quite, defeating the purpose of why I bought it. You can maneuver the rocks in it to assist in making noise, but the pump actually drowns out the water falling. They say you can take it apart and clean it really good to quite the pump but I have yet to because it took me an hour or more to play with the rocks to get the desired waterfall sound as loud as I could get it which is but a whisper. I bought one for my girlfriend and I to help improve our relaxation time, but the thing is just a waste of energy if it isn't going to provide the intended soothing effects. It shouldn't be a zen-like practice in placing the rocks just right to get a waterfall sound. I gave 3-stars, mostly on appearance alone. I hope the company can improve on it soothing effect for future customers because I am going to have to improve on it myself if I intend to keep it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mindconscious
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very happy
1/2/2010

Customer review by shopaholicnumber1

5.0 stars 1/2/2010 by shopaholicnumber1
by shopaholicnumber1

I was receptive about purchasing this product since it has a lot of bad reviews, so I bought one of the other ones that has gotten great reviews. I didn't like the other one all that much, so I returned it to the store and decided to try this one out. Needless to say, I put it together, I didn't have a hard time at all putting it together. I added more stones to it, and I put it up. I had guests come over for the holidays, and received nothing but compliments about it. I love the way it looks and for the price you can't go wrong. I would say to definitely give it a try cause you never know, and you can always just take it back if it doesn't work out.

Was this review helpful? (35) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopaholicnumber1
Hallandale Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too Cute
8/30/2007

Customer review by Auntieweezer

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by Auntieweezer
by Auntieweezer

I love this adorable fountain! I was looking for something with a Lotus Flower theme & this was perfect. I set the fountain on a large glass charger with some more decorative rocks around the base. It looks great! Plus that will catch any water if I over fill accidentally. I'm not sure how sturdy it would be if you moved it around alot but overall I would recommend this item.

Was this review helpful? (27) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Auntieweezer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cheap and poorly made
4/13/2008

Customer review by funlovinteacher

1.0 stars 4/13/2008 by funlovinteacher
by funlovinteacher

This item looks very nice on the box, but when you get it home and put it together it doesn't stay put, the rocks are funky colors and the bottom leaf hangs over the edge of the bowl. Also the "relaxing water sound" that everyone is talking about doesn't exist with my fountain. All I can hear is the gurgiling of the pump and rocks falling into the bowl because of the water. I would not recommend this to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funlovinteacher
Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
JUNK
4/18/2008

Customer review by Ilovemycats

1.0 stars 4/18/2008 by Ilovemycats
by Ilovemycats

Received as a gift. VERY disappointed in this product all around. Does not look like picture on box. Cheap material. Doesn't assemble correctly. Have tried numerous times to assemble & to use with no avail. Leaks. Suppose to relieve stress...but caused stress trying to assemble. Thumbs down! Taking back.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ilovemycats
Denham Springs, LA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Homedics Waterfall Fountain
1/5/2012

Customer review by wayrod

1.0 stars 1/5/2012 by wayrod
by wayrod

I purchased this as a gift. The friend *I gave it to thought it was pretty. It took her over two hours to put it together and she is pretty good at these things. Once it was together it didn't work properly (gushed water on one side, no water on another) she took it apart three times until she finally decided that it just wouldn't work correctly. The water never flowed nor made sound. We will be returning. Will look for a fountain already completed and together.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
wayrod
Lake Worth, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
11/4/2011

Customer review by Allynn12

1.0 stars 11/4/2011 by Allynn12
by Allynn12

Appearance is nice but all you could hear was the motor.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Allynn12
Would recommend to a friend? No
Beautiful Fountain supposed
1/20/2009

Customer review by SpaEsthetician

5.0 stars 1/20/2009 by SpaEsthetician
by SpaEsthetician

So... this fountain was in use at the previous spa I worked at... it had been functioning the ENTIRE time i was there (10 months or so?). I was impressed that it didn't break in that time... soo I bought one for myself. I love it! It does take awhile to fidget with it... but ***you are SUPPOSED TO use the rocks to halt the water spilling over the sides***. I just keep an eye on it and it's not a big deal... Yes, it could be better but for $20 bucks I don't think it's too bad! It is very pretty and I would recommend it, it lights up which is a very nice feature.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SpaEsthetician
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A complete and utter piece of junk
12/1/2012

Customer review by Mordred

1.0 stars 12/1/2012 by Mordred
by Mordred

I cannot seem to learn my lesson because I keep buying these fountains, but I saw this one and it looked decent. Unfortunately.. IT'S NOT. It's made of cheap, flimsy plastic, the little hose that connects the pump does not stay in, the whole time you try to put it together it's falling out. Instead of the pretty white rocks pictured, you get black and brown ones.. that are too big for the fountain. Water flow is tragically uneven, it trickles in some spots and spews everywhere in others, no matter HOW you arrange the rocks. The motor is (of course# obnoxiously loud, so that what pitiful water noise there is, is overwhelmed by the motor. Quite simply, it's junk and is not worth five bucks, much less twenty! I'm letting it dry overnight and taking it back tomorrow and maybe this time I will stay away from the pretty #but worthless) fountains!

Was this review helpful? (2) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mordred
Never never Land
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
It adds to the relaxation
2/9/2011

Customer review by ADW2276

5.0 stars 2/9/2011 by ADW2276
by ADW2276

I recommend getting this because it is very relaxing and pretty to sit on an in-table or in your room.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ADW2276
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
I get compliments at work
9/4/2011

Customer review by frugalJake

5.0 stars 9/4/2011 by frugalJake
by frugalJake

i bought this fountain for the dark corner of my office cubicle. i get compliments all the time. The light nicely brightens the dark corner. I wish the fountain made a louder water flow sound. I had no trouble with set up. I put it together on my 15 minute break and had it fully operational. It is relaxing. I turn it on every day as soon as I sit at my desk. It is nice for the price.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
frugalJake
Hammond, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Love it!
3/18/2008

Customer review by gothicbarbie

5.0 stars 3/18/2008 by gothicbarbie
by gothicbarbie

I received this fountain as a Christmas gift. It was very easy to assemble and everything on it works great! In fact when my father saw it, he was impressed with it also, and wants me to buy him one for his birthday. My cats like to drink out of it. lol

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gothicbarbie
Charlotte, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great fountain, cats love it
2/22/2014

Customer review by Fionnaschwab

5.0 stars 2/22/2014 by Fionnaschwab
by Fionnaschwab
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This fountain is a great value for the money. It makes a nice flowing water noise that is pleasant in the background...but the reason I bought this is for my cats. They love it! They would never drink from a pet fountain, but they love this.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fionnaschwab
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Very Good Product
3/30/2011

Customer review by bhsfan1

5.0 stars 3/30/2011 by bhsfan1
by bhsfan1

I think it is a very good fountain. After i got it, i stopped using it so i gave it to a good friend of mine that is a teacher and she uses it every day in her classroom. I reccomend this product!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bhsfan1
Billingsley AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very good value
5/13/2009

Customer review by NMGuy

5.0 stars 5/13/2009 by NMGuy
by NMGuy

Was much nicer than expected, and larger than expected.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NMGuy
New Mexico
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Beautiful; maintenance a headache
4/5/2016

Customer review by Angie

3.0 stars 4/5/2016 by Angie
by Angie

I loved seeing this in my home. However, assembly was somewhat awkward and needed to be done with each, frequent, cleaning. I could not keep up with the maintenance and after some time gave it to a thrift shop.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Angie
Would recommend to a friend? No
maybe it was a dud
2/28/2008

Customer review by luvseyes

1.0 stars 2/28/2008 by luvseyes
by luvseyes

i would not recommend this product. first of all the platform would not remain steady so it always looked unlevel. Its not aspretty as it looks on the box either. I was also expecting the sound to be very relaxing but it was very annoying. I dont know maybe i just got a defective product. but walmart was great about refunding the product as always.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
luvseyes
Cullman, AL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 71 total reviews
1-20 of 71 reviews