Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

4.5 stars

66 reviews | 4.3 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
33
4 stars
25
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 49 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews
11/11/2007

Customer review by Slussr

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Slussr
by Slussr

very relaxing,comfortable product

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Slussr
saint louis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Where has this been all my life...
1/10/2009

Customer review by Jules217

5.0 stars 1/10/2009 by Jules217
by Jules217

My husband purchased as a birthday present for me a few days ago. I have never used one of these before, so I cannot compare it to any others. I can tell you that it works great and feels amazing. It can be a little rough around the shoulder blade area, at least in my experience. I just put a towel over the top of the chair to remedy that. The heat is soooo nice and the shiatsu does wonders for my upper back and neck area. The rolling feature is nice, too. I have had "stiff neck" for many years, and for the first time in a long time I have full range of motion in my neck and no stiffness. I would definitely recommend to anyone whose tension tends to manifest itself in your neck/shoulder area. I have mine strapped to my computer chair so I can multitask!! :)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jules217
NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
First Massage Cushion
11/30/2007

Customer review by nattster

4.0 stars 11/30/2007 by nattster
by nattster

This is my first massage cushion and I am satisfied with it. It works as expected; however, it is still no match for the much more expensive product. I would love this product even better if there is a random function for upper or lower body or for switching between two massage styles.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nattster
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
HoMedics Shiatsu Plus
1/4/2009

Customer review by Shotgundan

3.0 stars 1/4/2009 by Shotgundan
by Shotgundan

Works as advertised however, with loud popping. Will carry back to store and ask for exchange, not refund. Good massaging actions as well as heat. Would definately recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Shotgundan
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Bad controller
1/5/2009

Customer review by QualManager

2.0 stars 1/5/2009 by QualManager
by QualManager

One of the buttons on the controller never worked.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
QualManager
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
A wonderful product
12/26/2007

Customer review by Selenia

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by Selenia
by Selenia

Gave this massager to my husband as a christmas present.. he was so thrilled! He raved about how wonderful it is, and I agree. I tried it and it really helped my sore back. My husband says he feels like a new man after he gets up from the chair. We trully would recommend this product... Also Walmart delivered promptly,, it was great shopping on this site.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Selenia
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
CLOUD 9
12/5/2008

Customer review by mrstaybuying

5.0 stars 12/5/2008 by mrstaybuying
by mrstaybuying

This massager is nothing but the pure truth! I'm pulling 80 hrs a week with 2 full time jobs, and I bought this for my office. I've never felt better. It massages deep into those hard to reach tissue areas. Definitely a great stocking stuffer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrstaybuying
Tallahassee, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Tranquility Plus
1/7/2009

Customer review by SeniorReviewer

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by SeniorReviewer
by SeniorReviewer

I purchased this product as a gift for my older sister, and have not stopped receiving raves about how it feels, and how well she feels after using it. She is 70 years old, and has made it a permanent part of her living room furnishings. Thanks for such a great wellness tool at a reasonable price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SeniorReviewer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Working well
12/31/2007

Customer review by oscar810

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by oscar810
by oscar810

My husband has crushed disks in his spine and this has seemed to help eleviate some of the pain. The heat is a real plus. I would recommend this product to anybody with back pain.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
oscar810
Chicago, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Helps relieve pain
2/6/2008

Customer review by HarrietW

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by HarrietW
by HarrietW

The massage cushion helps relieve the soreness in my shoulders.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HarrietW
Sykesville, Md
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
ENJOY
8/26/2009

Customer review by IWKHARD

5.0 stars 8/26/2009 by IWKHARD
by IWKHARD

I REALLY ENJOY RELAXING ON MY MASSAGE CUSHION. IF U HAVE BACK TROUBLE I RECOMMEND U TRY IT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
IWKHARD
aberdeen , ms.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1/2/2008

Customer review by Rottensox

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Rottensox
by Rottensox

This really gives a deep kneading message. The width adjustment was more important than I had anticipated, as it allows you to adjust the rollers away from the shoulder blades. I've only had the chair 2 weeks so I'm only guessing at the durability based on appearance, it seems well made.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Rottensox
Defuniak Springs, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
2/14/2008

Customer review by yesterday64

5.0 stars 2/14/2008 by yesterday64
by yesterday64

My son has this and I just had to have my own. the whole family loves it. Soo relaxing.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
yesterday64
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Woooow!!!
12/24/2008

Customer review by jax61298

5.0 stars 12/24/2008 by jax61298
by jax61298

This is probably the best Christmas gift I have received in a very long time. I read some of the reviews that mentioned the pain of using it without a towel to soften the massage, but as for me the depth of the massage without a towel works out the knots in my back and is extremely satisfying. Even though the massager was a gift, had I paid for it myself it would have been well worth the value! I couldn't be more pleased.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jax61298
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
Better than paying hourly rate to massage therapis
4/26/2008

Customer review by Wilcoxkrew

5.0 stars 4/26/2008 by Wilcoxkrew
by Wilcoxkrew

I am happy with this product and recommend it. It has a pretty powerful massage and I like the features of the spot or Shiatsu or rolling options. It does not go up very high or down very low but for a specific spot you could adjust your position to get it to reach the area better. I just slumped down in the chair a little to get closer to my neck. I have mine in a comfortable chair that reclines but I don't recline while I am using it I just lean back on it so I am comfortable. I don't think I could be comfortable using it in a straight chair.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Wilcoxkrew
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth waiting for.
1/5/2008

Customer review by Prettypicky

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by Prettypicky
by Prettypicky

Last year I bought my husband a Shiatsu that had to be returned to the store shortly after buying it because it had an odd catch in the roller mechanism. The closest replacement we could find after the holiday season was in Spokane, WA. so we waited until this years model came out and I gave it as a Christmas gift. We both use it and love it. My husband has had trouble with knots in his back muscles and he is enjoying considerable relief with daily use of the Shiatsu. It is actually reducing the knots in his back muscles. We give it high marks on everything except durability since we haven't had it long enough to give it a good test. We find it most effective when we place it in a rigid chair as opposed to the soft recliner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Prettypicky
Oregon City, OR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
best backrub
2/23/2008

Customer review by nannak

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by nannak
by nannak

This is heaven sent. Need to watch though..can be addictive and cause some tender spots. GREAT after a long day at the office!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nannak
PENNSYLVANIA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Everything & More
2/23/2008

Customer review by rdrsfans31

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by rdrsfans31
by rdrsfans31

I have wanted one of these massagers for at least 2 years, I've had one in the past that just vibrated and drove me nuts! This is a great product if you need a massager that actually massages and doesn't vibrate your eye teeth loose. I tried it first in my recliner and found it to be too hard on my back, but then tried it in my computer chair and it's perfect. I especially like the spot feature as I have a tendency to get knots under my shoulder blades and it's hits the right place. The heat feature is great too. I've already done the demo, and full shiatsu feature and the rolling feature and all settings are great. Highly recommended for those that need/require a real massage instead of vibration massage! :) Oh and the fact that you can strap it in place with the elastic band with velcro closure keeps it from sliding around, it a real plus!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rdrsfans31
Fairfield, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent
1/19/2009

Customer review by chr4282

5.0 stars 1/19/2009 by chr4282
by chr4282

I have used several massage chairs over the years since I have muscular problems, this is by far the best I have owned for this price. If you use it in lounge chair you will need a towel between you and it. For office chair just cinch it on the chair,Believe me after trying this cushion you'll make it work on any chair!! It will find any knots you may have in your back but hang in there it is intense at first until they get worked out.I would have one in every chair I use all day if I could.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
chr4282
Canyon Lake Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
5/2/2008

Customer review by NWMOhunter1

5.0 stars 5/2/2008 by NWMOhunter1
by NWMOhunter1

excellant product. finally a massager that feels like someone is actually rubbing on your back. highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NWMOhunter1
Northwest, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 49 total reviews
1-20 of 49 reviews