Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

87 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

91%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
61
4 stars
16
3 stars
3
2 stars
5
1 stars
2
1-20 of 62 total reviews
91%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews
Be the Assassin
11/13/2007

Customer review by AssociateReese

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by AssociateReese
by AssociateReese

Assassin's Creed is one of the best games of the fall, great graphics, wonderful interactive enviroment, and enchanting game play. You play as an assassin during the Holy Crusades and are issued commands to kill the key rulers that draw out the war for their own profit. Controls are slick, very responsive and amazing. Choice of three different weapons from your shortsword, throwing knifes, and the concealed dagger in your gauntlet. This game teaches you patience when waiting for your targets to be exposed, explore the area...find ways to sneak about, discover when is the best time to strike then flee without being chased by the town guards. The open ended world opens up multiple ways of doing your missions, even if you beat the game there is no end to the ways you can complete it. Over all I highly recommend this game for ages 18 and up!

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AssociateReese
Silsbee, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
An A for Assasin's Creed
11/18/2007

Customer review by Xian513

4.0 stars 11/18/2007 by Xian513
by Xian513

This action-oriented X-Box 360 game looks and plays beautifully. As a deadly agent of a secret organization a millenium ago, stroll through the crowded streets of a middle-eastern city or leap deftly from roof top to roof top. Blend into the bustling throng becoming one with the crowd or make a scene by scaling a building or leaping through a merchants stall. Fight your way through to your target with deadly attacks and spectacular counter attacks or bide your time waiting for the perfect moment to deliver a silent and lethal blow. The choice is yours.

Was this review helpful? (12) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xian513
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Walmart associate
Awesome
7/20/2009

Customer review by mehryne

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by mehryne
by mehryne

If you like adventure and mind games, then you must play this one.

Was this review helpful? (6) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mehryne
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not as fun as i had hoped
2/1/2010

Customer review by GamerJay

2.0 stars 2/1/2010 by GamerJay
by GamerJay

I was very eager to get this game because all the reviews i had seen of it lead me to beleive it to be a very fun game. And at first, it was fun, but after only 3 missions, i put the game away and haven't touched it since. I love the free roaming in the game and being able to climb almost any building, but the missions were WAY too repetitive, you went to a city, collected information and then assassinated the person. One the plus side, the game looks amazing and the combat was very fun, but in the end, the fun just didn't last, but for only $20, it's not the big of a waste

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GamerJay
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Fun! Keeps You Coming Back!
1/9/2008

Customer review by LonghillWarrior

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by LonghillWarrior
by LonghillWarrior

iv been waiting for this game, and finally got it for Christmas! it is awesome! i have played it on a standard def tv and it looked great. but i just purchased a 19" LCD HDTV and it looks even better on that. the graphics are awesome! its clear, and looks very good! the game is incredibly detailed, and the Holy Land looks amazing! they must have spent a great deal of time on this game cuz it is great. the gameplay is fun, tho a little repetitive, it still is fun and exciting. open gameplay, gives u freedom and lets u go wherever whenever. very cool! the game features 3 Holy Cities: Jerusalem, Acre, and Damascus. all of which look stunning from afar! the fighting is also fun, and different from other games. i like this game alot, the only negative i give it is, it is a little repetitive and u pretty much are doing the same things over and over again. but besides that the game is fantastic! Graphics: 9/10 Gameplay: 9/10 Replay Value: 9/10 I would recommend this game to anyone, and i think ur money is well spent!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LonghillWarrior
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/28/2008

Customer review by Coheed

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Coheed
by Coheed

If you're getting this game, just keep this in mind: The object is to be wowed by its brilliant graphics and the protagonist's nimble movement, not to play it for the plot, which is mediocre at best. You will more than likely find yourself thinking of Prince of Persia, which was also developed by Ubisoft, as you scale the cathedrals and leap from building to building; provided you actually played Prince of Persia.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Coheed
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Dont let them Fool you
2/23/2009

Customer review by Swami00

4.0 stars 2/23/2009 by Swami00
by Swami00

I was a little hesitant while unwraping this one... You see I have heard several mixed reviews about Assassins Creed, more hanging on the negative side than the positive. Talking about how the game starts to feel quite repetitive,( which game doesnt after a long time, but we wont get into all that ) But I was Pleasantly surprised to find out that this game not only WASN'T bad, but quite the contrary. It has a fresh take on the whole "flashback" storytelling that I find quite enjoyable. Another thing that I was blown away by was the graphics, The time that the developers took in creating the kind of body detail that is in this game will astound you. Fighting, you will enjoy all of the different ways that you can dispatch your targets, whether you're a silent but deadly assassin, or a sword swinging warrior you will find that Assassin's Creeds fighting is quite true to life. Yes if you want a great game that is on the Platinum Hits Price I would look no further than to Assassins Creed.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Swami00
earth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Walmart associate
its ok
6/10/2010

Customer review by gamerguy25897

3.0 stars 6/10/2010 by gamerguy25897
by gamerguy25897

Assassins Creed is an ok game but it just get repeditive. same thing over and over just a different guy. Save your money and get Assassins Creed 2.

Was this review helpful? (3) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamerguy25897
Would recommend to a friend? No
Big glitch on 1,000,000+ copies
12/9/2007

Customer review by WalmartGamerGuy

3.0 stars 12/9/2007 by WalmartGamerGuy
by WalmartGamerGuy

I love assassins creed but there is a glitch in probablly a million plus copies. Now i know that all games have glitches but this one is serious and will not let you pass the last level. I would wait awhile before you buy this game.

Was this review helpful? (3) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartGamerGuy
Saint George UT
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
3/8/2009

Customer review by tatiliz

5.0 stars 3/8/2009 by tatiliz
by tatiliz

Gift for my husband. He Loves it. Game is for adults.

Was this review helpful? (1) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tatiliz
New York,NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Game
12/29/2009

Customer review by devd78

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by devd78
by devd78

Its an awesome game. I had a lot of fun playing it. The end is the best part.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
devd78
Spring Hill, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
PRETTY GOOD
4/15/2009

Customer review by mrbuzness

5.0 stars 4/15/2009 by mrbuzness
by mrbuzness

THIS GAME BLOW MY MINE U CAN CLIMB UP ANYTHING AND MOSTLY DO ANYTHING IT IS A LITTLE Repetitive WHEN U A FIGHTING AGAINST PEOPLE THE EAGLE VISION POINT AND THE LEAP OF FAITH WAS CRAZY THE FIRST COUPLE TIME I DID THEM ONE OF THE BEST GAME I PLAYED AND IM LOOKING FOR ANOTHER ONE TO BE COMING OUT ALSO. DOES HAVE A TWIST WHEN U FIRST START THE GAME U THINK U GOING TO START IN 1400 A.D BUT DONT. AND GRAPHIC WAS GREAT ALSO

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mrbuzness
CUMBERLAND MARYLAND
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
awesome game
1/6/2009

Customer review by guthrie21

5.0 stars 1/6/2009 by guthrie21
by guthrie21

pretty challenging

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
guthrie21
Lewis Run, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
grandsons birthday gift
7/29/2010

Customer review by bargainshopperNettie

5.0 stars 7/29/2010 by bargainshopperNettie
by bargainshopperNettie

part of my grandsons Birthday gift

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bargainshopperNettie
Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/12/2007

Customer review by gamer5678

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by gamer5678
by gamer5678

Best game ever its a must buy

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gamer5678
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Repetative
10/17/2010

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 10/17/2010 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Assassin's Creed is fun but repetative. If you like Grand Theft Auto you will like this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Meh
3/30/2008

Customer review by Xanthippe

1.0 stars 3/30/2008 by Xanthippe
by Xanthippe

I hate to say it, but I have to share the other peoples' sentiment about the repetitiveness of this game. It was cool for the first fifteen minutes to go "Ooh, I just (insert violent way to kill enemy here) and went into prayer mode without them even knowing I was there!" Ugh, the beggars. It has an interesting plot, but the gameplay itself kills it. It had so much potential. Has no replay value.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Xanthippe
Bay City, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Walmart associate
Don't buy this
5/4/2010

Customer review by shopper11115555

2.0 stars 5/4/2010 by shopper11115555
by shopper11115555

I bought this game yesterday and have already quit because although it is ASSASSINS Creed, all I have found myself doing is scaling buildings and saving a citizen here and there. It's boring and the city I'm in doesn't tell you which towers (out of the nine there are) that you've been to. It was only $20, but don't even waste that on this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
shopper11115555
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
NOT WORTH THE MONEY
3/10/2008

Customer review by JMAKER

2.0 stars 3/10/2008 by JMAKER
by JMAKER

This game as good graphics and moves. However, it is not worth the price they are asking. It is vey repetative an doesn't change in the story line. The fighting is good. You continue to do the same thing over and over just with different bad guys and areas. Wait until it drops or goes on sale for a cheaper price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JMAKER
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Very Repetitive!
2/10/2008

Customer review by Mysterious

2.0 stars 2/10/2008 by Mysterious
by Mysterious

This game is so repetitive that its not even funny! Also, this game was way to easy. I think i ended up selling my copy for 40 USD after beating it in a few hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (12)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mysterious
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per year
1-20 of 62 total reviews
1-20 of 62 reviews