Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
the sims 2 castaway
12/2/2007

Customer review by angelcake7741

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by angelcake7741
by angelcake7741

i really did luv this game. this game shows u that if u were stuck on an diserted island u get 2 do alot of fun activities 2 servive.i would really recommend this product especially 4 Christmas . this was a helpful product, i luved it and i know alot of other teens and children will 2.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelcake7741
columbus, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sims castaway
11/8/2007

Customer review by Urquhart87

4.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Urquhart87
by Urquhart87

One of the best games out there if u liked the other sims u will love this one......lots of cool new stuff....challenging but who likes easy games.. well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Urquhart87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a fun game!
11/5/2007

Customer review by brash

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by brash
by brash

This game is great! If you enjoy any of the Sims games, then this one is a hit! I'm an adult and I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
brash
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
5/24/2009

Customer review by videogamer1000x

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by videogamer1000x
by videogamer1000x

This game is great if you like sims, or make-it-your-own games. I played it, and I can't stop. I stay up all night playing it all the time. It is a great product, and it is also very challenging, but no game is fun without it being challenging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
videogamer1000x
Black Hills, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
sim 2 castaway
2/5/2008

Customer review by iwonder2846

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by iwonder2846
by iwonder2846

i really liked thins game, i thought it was a ton of fun. the only thing i didn't like wasa some parts it took me forever to complete but when it's over nothin exciting happens it just goes on. BUT i do say buy it i really liked it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
iwonder2846
North East, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sims 20:Castaway for PS2
1/2/2008

Customer review by Mummalo

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Mummalo
by Mummalo

My son really likes this game, good graphics and fun to play!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mummalo
Northeast, USA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Funnest Sims Game Ever
1/25/2010

Customer review by KnoxTNDad

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by KnoxTNDad
by KnoxTNDad

Okay, I am sure there are people that wouldn't agree with my title that this is the funnest Sims game ever, but it has me hooked even to this day. I've played through it time and time again (replay value is very high) and it still hasn't gotten boring. I now have a PS3 and have kept my PS2 for a few games just like this one. What separates this game from other Sims that I have played is instead of just sitting in a house trying to decorate and upgrade your job, house, and so on, you explore and interact with the environment, you have goals to reach, mysteries to solve, and wide open expanses to explore. Watch out for wild animals, bad weather, and wear-and-tear on your structures, clothes, and happiness. This is a very creative game and all I wish now is for there to be a Sims Castaway 2 (hopefully for PS3). I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KnoxTNDad
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
great ps2 game
1/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this PS2 game for my 12 year old son,( he has one other Sims game) for Christmas. what I like about this game, and all Sims games, is there is no violence or swearing. It is good, clean entertainment for this age, and he loves trying to keep his Sims people alive. Of course, with all PS2 games, they are expensive, but highly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rice Lake<WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
FASCINATING!!!!
1/4/2008

Customer review by LoveAChallenge

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by LoveAChallenge
by LoveAChallenge

in a personal basis i would say this game is a must-have.the creative-simplicity is off-the-hook!the added plot is great.if you like on-going games,its awesome!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LoveAChallenge
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
My 14 yr old daughter loves it!
1/4/2008

Customer review by STXSmiles

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by STXSmiles
by STXSmiles

My daughter is not a typical video game teen, but she is really enjoying this version of SIMS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
STXSmiles
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Game!!!
1/18/2009

Customer review by RedDragoness

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by RedDragoness
by RedDragoness

I have had a PS2 for several years now but only had 5 games. I wanted one that I could play and not be finished with in a matter of minutes. This game is on going. There is always a new goal or a new plan. Some areas are tricky, but that is the fun of it. You have to find map pieces and hieroglyphics to open certain doors and as you progress, the things you can create get better. If you want a game that will challenge your mind and survival skills, I'd definitely recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RedDragoness
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Kids Went CRAZY
1/7/2008

Customer review by docK01

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by docK01
by docK01

My kids are total Sims fans. This isn't the one they asked for for Christmas, so I was unsure of how they would like it. They liked it better then the one they saw advertised and thought they wanted. Only problem is I have to limit the time on it, they would play for hours! It is a creative game that allows the kids to choose the out come of their characters. Better then shooting games anyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
docK01
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
can be found in midlothian walmart good product
11/10/2008

Customer review by ashley1989

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ashley1989
by ashley1989

i bought this product in midlothian walmart there are 20 more of them theres nothing wrong with the package or the game it seems exciting i bought this game for my boyfriend because we are both sims nuts lol. i would recomend this to everyone because you will enjoy making another world that is not your own

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ashley1989
moseley va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best sims games!
12/28/2008

Customer review by WalmartShopper11111111111

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by WalmartShopper11111111111
by WalmartShopper11111111111

This game is so fun!At first it was kind of hard to understand but once you got into it , it was way fun!!! I highly recommend this for anyone!Its so fun to try to survive and build a home and make clothes out of wilderness things!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WalmartShopper11111111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
3/10/2009

Customer review by GreatPrice

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by GreatPrice
by GreatPrice

We have always been a big fan of all the Sims games. However, we always played on the computer. My daughter convinced me to get Castaway on the PS2. I was pleasantly surprised. The game is great. Well beyond my expectations!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GreatPrice
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Game for all ages
1/9/2008

Customer review by KansasDennis

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by KansasDennis
by KansasDennis

I bought this game for my wife, who is a SIMS fanatic! She loves it. She played one night for about 8 hours!!!! Thats hard to get her to play a game that long. I've tried it in between her playing, and I like it also. The only problem, is it is too short of a game. And make sure you don't look up any cheat codes...this makes it WAY to easy, and then boring! Overall good, fun game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KansasDennis
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!
11/21/2007

Customer review by jannobee

5.0 stars 11/21/2007 by jannobee
by jannobee

Been wanting this one for a while, independent game play vs group play is a lot more fun. My only complaint in this experience was the slow arrival time of the item, but otherwise the game was worth the wait!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
jannobee
Alaska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!!!
3/1/2008

Customer review by Fierra

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Fierra
by Fierra

I love this game! Ever ask yourself what you would do if you where stranded on an island? Well this is a really awesome game, tons of stuff to do and check out, lots of items to make. I know I will be purchasing any new ones that come out!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fierra
Vilseck, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Very Fun Game!
7/15/2009

Customer review by kandjsmommy

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by kandjsmommy
by kandjsmommy

When I got this game I absolutely loved it!! I would recommend this product to any Sims fans! I WOULD RENT IT BEFORE YOU BOUGHT IT! Just so if you bought it and you didn't like it you don't have to waste all of your money! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kandjsmommy
Union City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
one of the best!
12/29/2008

Customer review by sarah1233

5.0 stars 12/29/2008 by sarah1233
by sarah1233

I am a sims fanatic,and I love this game!But I was a little dissapointed because I have compleated this game 3 times and could not find the last treasure piece.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sarah1233
prescott,AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews