Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

93%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
28
4 stars
9
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 stars
0
1-20 of 29 total reviews
93%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
the sims 2 castaway
12/2/2007

Customer review by angelcake7741

5.0 stars 12/2/2007 by angelcake7741
by angelcake7741

i really did luv this game. this game shows u that if u were stuck on an diserted island u get 2 do alot of fun activities 2 servive.i would really recommend this product especially 4 Christmas . this was a helpful product, i luved it and i know alot of other teens and children will 2.

Was this review helpful? (17) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
angelcake7741
columbus, ga
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Sims castaway
11/8/2007

Customer review by Urquhart87

4.0 stars 11/8/2007 by Urquhart87
by Urquhart87

One of the best games out there if u liked the other sims u will love this one......lots of cool new stuff....challenging but who likes easy games.. well worth the money

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Urquhart87
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Awesome!
5/24/2009

Customer review by videogamer1000x

5.0 stars 5/24/2009 by videogamer1000x
by videogamer1000x

This game is great if you like sims, or make-it-your-own games. I played it, and I can't stop. I stay up all night playing it all the time. It is a great product, and it is also very challenging, but no game is fun without it being challenging.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
videogamer1000x
Black Hills, SD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
What a fun game!
11/5/2007

Customer review by brash

5.0 stars 11/5/2007 by brash
by brash

This game is great! If you enjoy any of the Sims games, then this one is a hit! I'm an adult and I love it!!

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
brash
Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Funnest Sims Game Ever
1/25/2010

Customer review by KnoxTNDad

5.0 stars 1/25/2010 by KnoxTNDad
by KnoxTNDad

Okay, I am sure there are people that wouldn't agree with my title that this is the funnest Sims game ever, but it has me hooked even to this day. I've played through it time and time again (replay value is very high) and it still hasn't gotten boring. I now have a PS3 and have kept my PS2 for a few games just like this one. What separates this game from other Sims that I have played is instead of just sitting in a house trying to decorate and upgrade your job, house, and so on, you explore and interact with the environment, you have goals to reach, mysteries to solve, and wide open expanses to explore. Watch out for wild animals, bad weather, and wear-and-tear on your structures, clothes, and happiness. This is a very creative game and all I wish now is for there to be a Sims Castaway 2 (hopefully for PS3). I highly recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KnoxTNDad
Knoxville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per year
Headaches. Tooo much game in one disk.
12/9/2007

Customer review by ReviewLovrr

3.0 stars 12/9/2007 by ReviewLovrr
by ReviewLovrr

Well, most people love this game. I can't decide whether i do or not. For one, it's sort of an overwhelming game, not because of it's difficulty, but because there are so many places to explore. There's tons of different islands, with tons of places to explore. You're so busy exploring, and going in circles, you dont have time to catch food, and go to the bathroom. It gives me a headache. You're never really sure when to settle down and start building a decent hut to STAY in, when you have to build a new bridge, or canoe to go to yet ANOTHER head turning island. All these places have certain plants to harvest, and you barely have time to do anything. Theres no point in building a hut for at least the first two islands, because your just going to have all that time gathering vines, and building walls, to leave it all behind. Your sim's energy bar, and every other need goes down quickly, and it's a pain to fish. I don't think i do like this game, and if you want a headache from a "fun" game go head and get it. I don't think it IS a fun game at all. It's a little TOO MUCH to what it's cracked up to be. Too much game in one disk. Meets expectations, but again, has too much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReviewLovrr
Nowhere u need to know..
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love This Game!!!
1/18/2009

Customer review by RedDragoness

5.0 stars 1/18/2009 by RedDragoness
by RedDragoness

I have had a PS2 for several years now but only had 5 games. I wanted one that I could play and not be finished with in a matter of minutes. This game is on going. There is always a new goal or a new plan. Some areas are tricky, but that is the fun of it. You have to find map pieces and hieroglyphics to open certain doors and as you progress, the things you can create get better. If you want a game that will challenge your mind and survival skills, I'd definitely recommend this game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RedDragoness
Crystal River, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun but short
3/11/2008

Customer review by Nsixx

4.0 stars 3/11/2008 by Nsixx
by Nsixx

The Sim's Castaway is by far my favorite Sim's concept. I was really looking forward to a long, and lengthly adventure. However, the game can easily be completed in less than 20 hours of play. You do have the option to stay on the island after your rescue, which can make your adventure longer, but with not much more to discover. Playing the game I could not put the controller down. It just ended too soon. If you have a little time, It's a lot of fun

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Nsixx
So. CA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Kids Went CRAZY
1/7/2008

Customer review by docK01

5.0 stars 1/7/2008 by docK01
by docK01

My kids are total Sims fans. This isn't the one they asked for for Christmas, so I was unsure of how they would like it. They liked it better then the one they saw advertised and thought they wanted. Only problem is I have to limit the time on it, they would play for hours! It is a creative game that allows the kids to choose the out come of their characters. Better then shooting games anyday!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
docK01
Phoenix, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Game for all ages
1/9/2008

Customer review by KansasDennis

5.0 stars 1/9/2008 by KansasDennis
by KansasDennis

I bought this game for my wife, who is a SIMS fanatic! She loves it. She played one night for about 8 hours!!!! Thats hard to get her to play a game that long. I've tried it in between her playing, and I like it also. The only problem, is it is too short of a game. And make sure you don't look up any cheat codes...this makes it WAY to easy, and then boring! Overall good, fun game.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KansasDennis
Overland Park, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
great ps2 game
1/2/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this PS2 game for my 12 year old son,( he has one other Sims game) for Christmas. what I like about this game, and all Sims games, is there is no violence or swearing. It is good, clean entertainment for this age, and he loves trying to keep his Sims people alive. Of course, with all PS2 games, they are expensive, but highly recomend.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Rice Lake<WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Yet another Sims
5/23/2008

Customer review by LyricalMe

5.0 stars 5/23/2008 by LyricalMe
by LyricalMe

I bought this for my daughter as a reward for good grades. She loves it. She plays it at least once a day, and loves building the shelters and making friends with monkeys - the list goes on ad infinitum. Overall, this is a fun game for kids and adults (okay, I play it when they aren't looking), and a good way to decompress after a hectic day.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LyricalMe
Quincy, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool
1/16/2008

Customer review by funperson

4.0 stars 1/16/2008 by funperson
by funperson

this game is pretty cool. the graphics are good, and there are many places you can travel. the only thing is there arent many instructions which make it hard to play because you dont really know what to do next.you can do a lot though you build things and cook food and you find everything by yourself. there are also creatures you can talk to.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
funperson
rochester, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
can be found in midlothian walmart good product
11/10/2008

Customer review by ashley1989

5.0 stars 11/10/2008 by ashley1989
by ashley1989

i bought this product in midlothian walmart there are 20 more of them theres nothing wrong with the package or the game it seems exciting i bought this game for my boyfriend because we are both sims nuts lol. i would recomend this to everyone because you will enjoy making another world that is not your own

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ashley1989
moseley va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
The Best Yet!
1/18/2008

Customer review by kinndarrell

5.0 stars 1/18/2008 by kinndarrell
by kinndarrell

I recommend this game for any one who loves to explore. with this option comes unlocking new fun things to build and use. Cool part is you can build on every island but the downside is most places have limited space. This is the best Sims Yet!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kinndarrell
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game!!!
3/1/2008

Customer review by Fierra

5.0 stars 3/1/2008 by Fierra
by Fierra

I love this game! Ever ask yourself what you would do if you where stranded on an island? Well this is a really awesome game, tons of stuff to do and check out, lots of items to make. I know I will be purchasing any new ones that come out!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fierra
Vilseck, Germany
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
sim 2 castaway
2/5/2008

Customer review by iwonder2846

5.0 stars 2/5/2008 by iwonder2846
by iwonder2846

i really liked thins game, i thought it was a ton of fun. the only thing i didn't like wasa some parts it took me forever to complete but when it's over nothin exciting happens it just goes on. BUT i do say buy it i really liked it!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
iwonder2846
North East, Pa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
One of the best sims games!
12/28/2008

Customer review by WalmartShopper11111111111

5.0 stars 12/28/2008 by WalmartShopper11111111111
by WalmartShopper11111111111

This game is so fun!At first it was kind of hard to understand but once you got into it , it was way fun!!! I highly recommend this for anyone!Its so fun to try to survive and build a home and make clothes out of wilderness things!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WalmartShopper11111111111
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!!
3/10/2009

Customer review by GreatPrice

5.0 stars 3/10/2009 by GreatPrice
by GreatPrice

We have always been a big fan of all the Sims games. However, we always played on the computer. My daughter convinced me to get Castaway on the PS2. I was pleasantly surprised. The game is great. Well beyond my expectations!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatPrice
nc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Very Fun Game!
7/15/2009

Customer review by kandjsmommy

5.0 stars 7/15/2009 by kandjsmommy
by kandjsmommy

When I got this game I absolutely loved it!! I would recommend this product to any Sims fans! I WOULD RENT IT BEFORE YOU BOUGHT IT! Just so if you bought it and you didn't like it you don't have to waste all of your money! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kandjsmommy
Union City, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews