Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 257 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

257 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
202
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
1-20 of 192 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
Great for Kids
10/27/2009

Customer review by AJsMom0718

5.0 stars 10/27/2009 by AJsMom0718
by AJsMom0718

My 8 year old son and his friends play this on going for hours. They have it on DS as well. I would caution that it would not be good for the adult gamer as it takes a very juvenile approach as it goes through the complete saga of Star Wars. However it is not too violent which I love.

Was this review helpful? (35) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AJsMom0718
Atlanta
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Star Wars and Legos like peanut butter and jelly
12/30/2008

Customer review by ozling

5.0 stars 12/30/2008 by ozling
by ozling

This game is very fun.my kids and I love it. The graphics are cool and the characters are cute. Might be too childish for the serious gamers that like alot of guore, but I find the bloodless fights quite refreshing and fun(when a player gets hit too many times he or she busts into a bunch of pieces like legos ). If you are a parent and are looking for an action, adventure game without all the bloodshed I think this game is for you.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ozling
cleveland,Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
looovvee this
2/1/2011

Customer review by liljorae

5.0 stars 2/1/2011 by liljorae
by liljorae

finally a game that my sword fighting 4 yr old can play on his own! my son loves sword fighting and action but i was having a hard time finding a game that wasn't to advanced for him. this game is perfect! he can play w/o help and there is no blood or guts. when you "die" you just restart where you are instead of having to start the level all over again. not only is the game fun for him but i enjoy it as well and can jump in and out of playing w/ the push of a button! i would reccomend this game to everyone, especially to a parent who has a child who loves action but doesnt want them exposed to severe violance!!!!

Was this review helpful? (7) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
liljorae
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Every day
a boring, non thrilling game
6/17/2008

Customer review by EMoCLoNE786

1.0 stars 6/17/2008 by EMoCLoNE786
by EMoCLoNE786

READ THIS EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!! I DON'T CARE HOW LONG IT IS!!!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!!!!!!This game is not fun. it just is boring. the adventure is the same as the other two lego star wars games. i thought there was going to be more than that for the wii Lego Star Wars Complete Saga. It's just Lego Star Wars One and Two together. who cares about the characters and special features. The Worse Part about it is YOU NEVER DIE. ITS LIKE A CHEAT CODE. you have to atleast die 10 times in Story Mode. its like a childs play game. to tell the truth......2 actually.....this game is not thrilling and is only fun for the kids (ages 4-7) it's really for them. even though i am a teenager....this game is not too fun. buy Mario Kart Wii instead. I MEAN SERIOUSLY. are you going to buy this or Mario Kart Wii. Almost same price. I bought this game and i returned it and bought Mario Kart Wii. I LOVED IT. Trust me! if you bought Lego Star Wars the Complete Saga......i recommend going back to Wal-Mart and exchange it for a more thrilling game.

Was this review helpful? (5) (26)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EMoCLoNE786
Would recommend to a friend? No
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
My kids played it nonstop
1/9/2009

Customer review by crazycats

4.0 stars 1/9/2009 by crazycats
by crazycats

Even the "jaded" teenager spent hours playing this game. Also have Lego Indiana Jones, which they like, but Star Wars was much more popular. Great value for the holiday sale price. The 4 star overall rating came from feedback by the teenager.

Was this review helpful? (24) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
crazycats
Vancouver WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A Fun Game with One Frustration
1/5/2009

Customer review by KSJhawx

4.0 stars 1/5/2009 by KSJhawx
by KSJhawx

My kids have really enjoyed the Star Wars Lego game. It plays much like the other Lego Wii games (Indiana Jones, Batman) in that players explore the "world" and collect Lego pieces. There also are video Lego "scenes" that mirror the real movies. I like these Lego games for my kids, because the characters (and the bad guys) don't "die," they just fall apart and then get rebuilt. Plus, the kids aren't "killing" actual people, but rather Lego characters (somehow this seems less violent). My only frustration with the game (like other Lego Wii games) is that you can only save the game after completing a level or "story." So, you lose all progress on a level if you haven't completed it. It's also not very intuitive on how to get back to play in saved games. And, the instruction books are very minimal and don't offer much help. Overall, the games are fun and engaging for the whole family and easy enough for really young kids (5 years old) to play the basics while providing enough secrets to unlock to challenge older kids.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KSJhawx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
LEGO Star Wars for the Wii
12/6/2007

Customer review by jcr101884

4.0 stars 12/6/2007 by jcr101884
by jcr101884

I love Star Wars, and this game is quite good for the young kids and adults alike. This game has a fun way of playing through all six movies.

Was this review helpful? (13) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jcr101884
Richmond, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Fantastic Game
11/11/2008

Customer review by SomeThoughts

5.0 stars 11/11/2008 by SomeThoughts
by SomeThoughts

I got this game for my son’s 8th birthday. The ratings of the lego games seem to vary by websites (rated E or E 10+), the rating on the box is E 10+. The game is challenging but not too difficult for an 8 year old, although there are things to collect and additional tasks you can complete on each level that would be fitting for older kids that are more detail orientated. I can see where this game will still be enjoyed as he gets older. He LOVES star wars and thus loves to swing the remote and really fight with a light saber. His knowledge of star wars is vast (far more than mine) and he enjoys the subtle things in each level that are episode specific (the different ships, animals, people, etc). The best part, it’s a two player game so we play together. One player can drop out at any time so you can even take a break or let them go on their own until they need help, etc. Overall, the game is a lot of fun and I’m incredibly pleased with the purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SomeThoughts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
fun for kids and adults
12/26/2008

Customer review by Mommyinpigtails

5.0 stars 12/26/2008 by Mommyinpigtails
by Mommyinpigtails

we have been playing this today, and even though it uses the nunchuk, it is still pretty easy to play.

Was this review helpful? (7) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Mommyinpigtails
Ogden, UT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Game for young & old!
3/15/2010

Customer review by remij7

5.0 stars 3/15/2010 by remij7
by remij7

We purchased this game for our 4yr old son for Christmas. He loves it and would play all day if I let him. He has no problem playing the game, navigating through it and even beating the levels by himself. I am not a big video game player but also really enjoy playing it. The game plays out just like the movies do. There are challenges for older ones such as finding all the hidden bricks and other hidden things. For some you need to go back into passed levels with a different character to get, also certain characters open certain doors so after you get through all levels there is still plenty to do. There are so many characters you can unlock and play. Overall a fun game!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
remij7
Eau Claire, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Fun
11/11/2007

Customer review by Zodester

3.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Zodester
by Zodester

A very fun game for all ages, good for the Wii's intended audience. If you never played the game on another console then this will be fun, but if you already own this game this is not needed. Multiplayer requires tremendous patience as some levels (pod race) are simply impossible in multiplay. Struggles with camera angles only add to the frustration. If you never played Lego star wars and are looking for a cute fun game then you'll like this. If you want a truly memorable experience go get Super mario Galaxy.

Was this review helpful? (4) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Zodester
Tampa, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
10/12/2009

Customer review by Singledadshop

5.0 stars 10/12/2009 by Singledadshop
by Singledadshop

My 11 yr old son loves this game

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Singledadshop
Pahrump NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lots more to this one than the last
12/9/2007

Customer review by trottca

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by trottca
by trottca

Lots of fun. My daughter loves it. Well worth the effort.

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
trottca
Pekin, Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Unexpectedly Great
2/14/2009

Customer review by Gareth

5.0 stars 2/14/2009 by Gareth
by Gareth

Being a star wars fan, I decided to request this as a christmas gift. I figured it would be fun and entertaining, maybe a bit more for younger people then adults. Well I put the game in and tried it out, pretty soon me, my sister, and brother in law where all taken turns, laughing and having a lot of fun playing. We probably played 10+ hours a day for 3 days between us. My parents and wife, while never played enjoyed watching us all play, laughing at some of the amuzing stories lines and characters. I have completed the base story arc for all the movies, but still have found a ton of other things yet to do, special unlocked areas, going back thru the story in free play with different characters allowing areas before unavailable to be played. For the price, under most games, this one is well worth the money, and dont think it is to much for kids and not challenging or entertaining for adults

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Gareth
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Very Good
3/26/2010

Customer review by girl123

5.0 stars 3/26/2010 by girl123
by girl123

I honestly didn't know what to expect when my boyfriend bought this but I was pleasantly surprised. Very fun and somewhat challenging at times. I really enjoyed playing this game.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
girl123
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy!!!
1/18/2011

Customer review by thomaslover

5.0 stars 1/18/2011 by thomaslover
by thomaslover

My 5 year old and 10 year old boys love to play this game. Some levels are a little too hard for my 5 year old, but there are still a lot of levels he can play.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
thomaslover
Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fun and FUN!
3/14/2013

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 3/14/2013 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The age listed on the package says for 10 and up, but I got it to play with my 5 year old son who is obsessed with Lego Star Wars. With my help, he is pretty darn good at it:) It is a fun and engaging game that follows the movies pretty accurately! Episode I had 6 or 7 chapters we had to finish, then on to Episode II, etc. It is really a fun time spent with my son and the game itself is really cool.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Endless supply of entertainment
3/24/2011

Customer review by RobBiker

5.0 stars 3/24/2011 by RobBiker
by RobBiker

The demo version of this game got my four year old hooked on Star Wars and there has been no looking back since. He is now almost five and although it requires use of the numchuck he has mastered it. His younger brother who just turned three struggles a bit but is picking it up as well.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
RobBiker
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
3/14/2011

Customer review by JimmerFan

5.0 stars 3/14/2011 by JimmerFan
by JimmerFan

A great game I enjoy playing with my son. We also enjoy the Lego Batman game, and am sure we will purchase other Lego games in the series. These games are a terrific bargain at under $20.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JimmerFan
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
fun game
3/20/2011

Customer review by TripletMommy3

4.0 stars 3/20/2011 by TripletMommy3
by TripletMommy3

My daughter loves theses Lego video games!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TripletMommy3
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 192 total reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews