Back

Customer Reviews

Average rating: 4.7out of 5 stars
4.7 out of 5 | 257 reviews
5 stars
202
4 stars
45
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 stars
2
Sort by: 
1-20 of 192 reviews
1-20 of 192 reviews
A Fun Game with One Frustration
1/5/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My kids have really enjoyed the Star Wars Lego game. It plays much like the other Lego Wii games (Indiana Jones, Batman) in that players explore the "world" and collect Lego pieces. There also are video Lego "scenes" that mirror the real movies. I like these Lego games for my kids, because the characters (and the bad guys) don't "die," they just fall apart and then get rebuilt. Plus, the kids aren't "killing" actual people, but rather Lego characters (somehow this seems less violent). My only frustration with the game (like other Lego Wii games) is that you can only save the game after completing a level or "story." So, you lose all progress on a level if you haven't completed it. It's also not very intuitive on how to get back to play in saved games. And, the instruction books are very minimal and don't offer much help. Overall, the games are fun and engaging for the whole family and easy enough for really young kids (5 years old) to play the basics while providing enough secrets to unlock to challenge older kids.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Unexpectedly Great
2/14/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Being a star wars fan, I decided to request this as a christmas gift. I figured it would be fun and entertaining, maybe a bit more for younger people then adults. Well I put the game in and tried it out, pretty soon me, my sister, and brother in law where all taken turns, laughing and having a lot of fun playing. We probably played 10+ hours a day for 3 days between us. My parents and wife, while never played enjoyed watching us all play, laughing at some of the amuzing stories lines and characters. I have completed the base story arc for all the movies, but still have found a ton of other things yet to do, special unlocked areas, going back thru the story in free play with different characters allowing areas before unavailable to be played. For the price, under most games, this one is well worth the money, and dont think it is to much for kids and not challenging or entertaining for adults
Was this review helpful?
Yes (3)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great for Kids
10/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 8 year old son and his friends play this on going for hours. They have it on DS as well. I would caution that it would not be good for the adult gamer as it takes a very juvenile approach as it goes through the complete saga of Star Wars. However it is not too violent which I love.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (35)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fantastic Game
11/11/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this game for my son’s 8th birthday. The ratings of the lego games seem to vary by websites (rated E or E 10+), the rating on the box is E 10+. The game is challenging but not too difficult for an 8 year old, although there are things to collect and additional tasks you can complete on each level that would be fitting for older kids that are more detail orientated. I can see where this game will still be enjoyed as he gets older. He LOVES star wars and thus loves to swing the remote and really fight with a light saber. His knowledge of star wars is vast (far more than mine) and he enjoys the subtle things in each level that are episode specific (the different ships, animals, people, etc). The best part, it’s a two player game so we play together. One player can drop out at any time so you can even take a break or let them go on their own until they need help, etc. Overall, the game is a lot of fun and I’m incredibly pleased with the purchase.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Star Wars and Legos like peanut butter and jelly
12/30/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
This game is very fun.my kids and I love it. The graphics are cool and the characters are cute. Might be too childish for the serious gamers that like alot of guore, but I find the bloodless fights quite refreshing and fun(when a player gets hit too many times he or she busts into a bunch of pieces like legos ). If you are a parent and are looking for an action, adventure game without all the bloodshed I think this game is for you.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (18)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
looovvee this
2/1/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
finally a game that my sword fighting 4 yr old can play on his own! my son loves sword fighting and action but i was having a hard time finding a game that wasn't to advanced for him. this game is perfect! he can play w/o help and there is no blood or guts. when you "die" you just restart where you are instead of having to start the level all over again. not only is the game fun for him but i enjoy it as well and can jump in and out of playing w/ the push of a button! i would reccomend this game to everyone, especially to a parent who has a child who loves action but doesnt want them exposed to severe violance!!!!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (8)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
a boring, non thrilling game
6/17/2008
Average rating:1out of5stars, based onreviews
by
READ THIS EVERYBODY!!!!!!!!!!! I DON'T CARE HOW LONG IT IS!!!!!!!!!! READ IT!!!!!!!!This game is not fun. it just is boring. the adventure is the same as the other two lego star wars games. i thought there was going to be more than that for the wii Lego Star Wars Complete Saga. It's just Lego Star Wars One and Two together. who cares about the characters and special features. The Worse Part about it is YOU NEVER DIE. ITS LIKE A CHEAT CODE. you have to atleast die 10 times in Story Mode. its like a childs play game. to tell the truth......2 actually.....this game is not thrilling and is only fun for the kids (ages 4-7) it's really for them. even though i am a teenager....this game is not too fun. buy Mario Kart Wii instead. I MEAN SERIOUSLY. are you going to buy this or Mario Kart Wii. Almost same price. I bought this game and i returned it and bought Mario Kart Wii. I LOVED IT. Trust me! if you bought Lego Star Wars the Complete Saga......i recommend going back to Wal-Mart and exchange it for a more thrilling game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (6)No (31)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My kids played it nonstop
1/9/2009
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Even the "jaded" teenager spent hours playing this game. Also have Lego Indiana Jones, which they like, but Star Wars was much more popular. Great value for the holiday sale price. The 4 star overall rating came from feedback by the teenager.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (24)No (3)
Report
Was this review helpful?
LEGO Star Wars for the Wii
12/6/2007
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I love Star Wars, and this game is quite good for the young kids and adults alike. This game has a fun way of playing through all six movies.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (13)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
fun for kids and adults
12/26/2008
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
we have been playing this today, and even though it uses the nunchuk, it is still pretty easy to play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Price and lots of Fun
1/27/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 7 yrs old got this as a gift and he really loves it. My 12 and 10 yrs old love it too! I'm a stars wars fan and really like how it takes you through all 6 movies. I enjoy playing the game myself. It's not to hard, but still somewhat challenging and has tons of levels, so it's not beat and put on the shelf in 2 days. If you character looses their life power (hearts) then you just start right back where you left off...no waiting on the other person to loose their life power and no limit on how many lives you have. Pluss $20 is not bad for a wii game, especially one that keeps my kids interested. This is one of the few games I have that they would play everyday for hours if I let them.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Game for young & old!
3/15/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
We purchased this game for our 4yr old son for Christmas. He loves it and would play all day if I let him. He has no problem playing the game, navigating through it and even beating the levels by himself. I am not a big video game player but also really enjoy playing it. The game plays out just like the movies do. There are challenges for older ones such as finding all the hidden bricks and other hidden things. For some you need to go back into passed levels with a different character to get, also certain characters open certain doors so after you get through all levels there is still plenty to do. There are so many characters you can unlock and play. Overall a fun game!
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun
11/11/2007
Average rating:3out of5stars, based onreviews
by
A very fun game for all ages, good for the Wii's intended audience. If you never played the game on another console then this will be fun, but if you already own this game this is not needed. Multiplayer requires tremendous patience as some levels (pod race) are simply impossible in multiplay. Struggles with camera angles only add to the frustration. If you never played Lego star wars and are looking for a cute fun game then you'll like this. If you want a truly memorable experience go get Super mario Galaxy.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (4)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
10/12/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 11 yr old son loves this game
Was this review helpful?
Yes (7)No (2)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Lots more to this one than the last
12/9/2007
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Lots of fun. My daughter loves it. Well worth the effort.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (5)No (1)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Very Good
3/26/2010
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I honestly didn't know what to expect when my boyfriend bought this but I was pleasantly surprised. Very fun and somewhat challenging at times. I really enjoyed playing this game.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Buy!!!
1/18/2011
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
My 5 year old and 10 year old boys love to play this game. Some levels are a little too hard for my 5 year old, but there are still a lot of levels he can play.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (2)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
My 9-Year Old Boy Loves It
12/30/2009
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
I got this for my son for Christmas, and he is thrilled with it. It has 160 levels and covers all six episodes of the Star Wars saga. It is challenging, but not frustrating for him. It takes some brainpower to figure out what to do sometimes, which is a good thing. The game changes characters and settings frequently, so it is never the same thing over and over. The only thing I don't really like about it, is that the players are encouraged to destroy just about everything and everyone in each scene. Apart from the social implications of that, I want to know: Would a Jedi really be so unnecessarily destructive?
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Great Fun for all
5/20/2008
Average rating:4out of5stars, based onreviews
by
Our family has played the Lego Star Wars Titles since the first one hit the gaming market. We were very surprised at how fun they were. The creativity, humor, controls, abilities, and characters all lend to the greatness of these games. It is one game that can be played with very little frustration or tension. You can just pick it up and play whenever you have a few minutes and it is fun and relaxing. It is nice to have all 6 levels in one game for the Wii. We have played them on the PS2, PSP, and Wii and I have to say that they continue to be a great source of fun game play. I recommend it for sure.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Fun and FUN!
3/14/2013
Average rating:5out of5stars, based onreviews
by
 Verified purchaser
The age listed on the package says for 10 and up, but I got it to play with my 5 year old son who is obsessed with Lego Star Wars. With my help, he is pretty darn good at it:) It is a fun and engaging game that follows the movies pretty accurately! Episode I had 6 or 7 chapters we had to finish, then on to Episode II, etc. It is really a fun time spent with my son and the game itself is really cool.
Was this review helpful?
Yes (1)No (0)
Report
Was this review helpful?
Electrode, Comp-184641777, DC-prod-dfw4, ENV-prod-a, PROF-PROD, VER-8.12.5, SHA-f8bb53b0cf6e9da799126d89d3bcede34110bf32, CID-