Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 144 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

144 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
119
4 stars
24
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 94 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews
LEGO STAR WARS DS COMPLETE SAGA
12/31/2009

Customer review by Joelst

5.0 stars 12/31/2009 by Joelst
by Joelst

I BOUGHT THIS FOR MY GRANDSON, HE LOVES IT!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Joelst
KENTUCKY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Quite an unexpected challenge
2/9/2009

Customer review by terrydoo

5.0 stars 2/9/2009 by terrydoo
by terrydoo

A friend is addicted to the LEGO series of games, so I bought Indiana Jones a few months ago. I loved it and wanted more, but I chose to wait until after Christmas (I dropped a hint or two before then). When I finally did get the Star Wars version, I was absorbed in another game from which I needed a break, so it was perfect timing. I played for a couple of hours until I almost fell asleep drooling on my Nintendo DS. It's just as much fun as the Indiana Jones version, but Star Wars is more of a challenge. I love that instead of blood and guts, the Lego villains just smash to pieces (complete with sound effects) when they are defeated. This means I can pass the games on to my nephews when I'm done and their mom won't yell at me. Overall, I think the LEGO series of games is great for the whole family and I look forward to more of them.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
terrydoo
Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
More than expected for the price!
11/28/2008

Customer review by MommyMathlean

5.0 stars 11/28/2008 by MommyMathlean
by MommyMathlean

My nine-year-old son got this game for getting straight A's in school. I ordered this game online because it is almost impossible to find in any store. The graphics were really impressive and he kept showing us almost every scene (which was really cool).Even though he only gets to play his DS on the weekends, he always chooses to play LEGO Star Wars Complete Saga the most. You have to play and defeat the first level on Episode 1 and then the rest of the Episodes are unlocked. You are able to customize your own character after accumulating money. You have to pay for body parts to make your own customized character. The story clips are hilarious and when you finish the entire game, you are able to watch all the story clips. The price is about half of what a DS game costs, which is quite a bargain.

Was this review helpful? (25) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MommyMathlean
Chico, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good quality, worth the price
4/11/2009

Customer review by SuperZac

5.0 stars 4/11/2009 by SuperZac
by SuperZac

I ordered this game with a Wal-Mart giftcard, and when I got it in the mail, I was surprised. It exceeded my expectations, with excellent graphics, sound, and controls. The only drawback is that you don't get as many levels as you would if you bought both the original games, but that should be expected. But it does make up what it lacks in levels with great minigames. There is still all the bonus items you would get in the original games: Red Power Bricks, Minikits, Fruit box pickups. The vehicle-based levels are great, though not as much freedom as on other platforms. All in all: Value: ***** totally worth the money Price: ***** lower than it should be Quality: **** good graphics, a bit pixelate Controls: ***** clever use of stylus & touch screen Levels: **** good, but sometimes underdone I recommend this to Star Wars fans 8+ .

Was this review helpful? (5) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SuperZac
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Lego Star Wars
12/29/2009

Customer review by OurOpinionOfProduct

4.0 stars 12/29/2009 by OurOpinionOfProduct
by OurOpinionOfProduct

We bought this game for our 6 year old. THE GAME IS FINE FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN, though it's rated for 10+. Our child loves to play it and had no problem figuring it out. You don't need to know the Star Wars story to play it.

Was this review helpful? (15) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
OurOpinionOfProduct
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great game for my 7 yrs.
7/30/2009

Customer review by KingTut007

5.0 stars 7/30/2009 by KingTut007
by KingTut007

my son can't stop playing this game. He can spent 2-3 hours non stop. So I'll assume it's good.

Was this review helpful? (10) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KingTut007
Los Angeles
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
The MOST Fun Game!
1/10/2010

Customer review by ReeRee70

5.0 stars 1/10/2010 by ReeRee70
by ReeRee70

I am 39 years old, and I have a 6-year-old son, and I bought this game originally so I could hook up with him and play together on the DS's. A super fun game to play together. I like it, too, because the characters don't really "die"; they just break into smaller lego pieces. Now, we buy it for all his friends for their birthdays. Got this one at Walmart in the 2 for $30 bundle--awesome price!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ReeRee70
Northern CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
8/25/2011

Customer review by 9lbhammer

5.0 stars 8/25/2011 by 9lbhammer
by 9lbhammer

I purchased this game for my 5 year old Grandson. It came in about 3 days. He opened it up and plugged it in and has been having a ball with it ever since. I'm happy with everything.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
9lbhammer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun for the kids
6/17/2009

Customer review by onecoolmomofone

5.0 stars 6/17/2009 by onecoolmomofone
by onecoolmomofone

This game is great for kids, especially boys aged 7 and up. My son is absorbed in this game and the graphics are good and the storyline is great. Would recommend to any parent.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
onecoolmomofone
Baton Rouge, La
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/15/2011

Customer review by KidsB4Me

4.0 stars 1/15/2011 by KidsB4Me
by KidsB4Me

My son LOVES this game!! He is a huge Star Wars fan. I ordered this game on 12/23 and received it on 12/24. One of the best gifts I purchased this holiday season.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KidsB4Me
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Buy
4/22/2011

Customer review by boyswitheczema

5.0 stars 4/22/2011 by boyswitheczema
by boyswitheczema

Both of my boys love playing this and minus having to wait a little, I loved saving $4 with buying on-line with free shipping to our local stor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
boyswitheczema
Marine, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1/2/2009

Customer review by irishgrammie

3.0 stars 1/2/2009 by irishgrammie
by irishgrammie

Grandson enjoyed his new DS and has played this particular game several times. Like the graphics

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
irishgrammie
Wisconisn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Lego Star Wars: Complete Saga (DS)
12/24/2010

Customer review by cats509

5.0 stars 12/24/2010 by cats509
by cats509

My grandkids love this game, they play with it for hours. It's eazy to understand.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cats509
Kennewick, WA.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Awesome product!!!
12/29/2009

Customer review by jbugsmama

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by jbugsmama
by jbugsmama

This game is awesome!! My 6 year old got it for Christmas along with 6 other games for his new DS. So far he hasn't played any game other than this one. He has ADHD and nothing keeps his attention but so far he has had it for 5 days and not gotten tired of it yet. I was able to steal it away for about 15 minutes and I have to admit that I found the game entertaining as well. Buy it, you'll love it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jbugsmama
Anderson, SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great gift for my nephew!
1/4/2011

Customer review by Torus

5.0 stars 1/4/2011 by Torus
by Torus

Got this game for my 6 year old nephew. He would not put his DS down!! The Lego game series in general are very entertaining. The puzzles you come across make the kids THINK. Nothing too difficult, but it teaches them to pay attention and explore everything!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Torus
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
This here is a good game!
5/27/2010

Customer review by Bradster2

5.0 stars 5/27/2010 by Bradster2
by Bradster2

Man, this is a good game! It has just about every character in the book/movie! I usually beat games in 1 or 2 days but ths one took me 3 weeks! I love this game and I still play it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bradster2
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
love this game
10/12/2010

Customer review by gymnastkris

5.0 stars 10/12/2010 by gymnastkris
by gymnastkris

my 8yrold son loves this game! If your child likes star wars and legos then they will surely love this game... I myself play it occasionally as well and I am 30yrs old...

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gymnastkris
Tampa, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
LOVE!
7/7/2011

Customer review by confuzzledpace

5.0 stars 7/7/2011 by confuzzledpace
by confuzzledpace

My sons LOVES this game. It's his favorite and he plays it pretty much nonstop. Didn't cost too much either.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
confuzzledpace
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great game!
9/21/2010

Customer review by jakrats

5.0 stars 9/21/2010 by jakrats
by jakrats

This is really a great game at a great price. Really a lot of fun for the whole family.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jakrats
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
fun
11/10/2010

Customer review by Lynn1970

5.0 stars 11/10/2010 by Lynn1970
by Lynn1970

I bought this product for my child and he enjoys playing this for hours.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lynn1970
ft wayne,In
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 94 total reviews
1-20 of 94 reviews