Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

51 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

96%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
38
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 stars
1
1-20 of 40 total reviews
96%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews
Great
5/12/2009

Customer review by Rhonda

4.0 stars 5/12/2009 by Rhonda
by Rhonda

Lots of fun

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rhonda
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
God Of The PSP Games
9/29/2009

Customer review by BluRayPlayer

5.0 stars 9/29/2009 by BluRayPlayer
by BluRayPlayer
Top 250 contributor

God of War was the best game I've seen on a Portable console. The controls you simple and easy to get use to. The graphics are stunning because everything in the background looks like it was all in 3D. Nothing in the game looks like they took 2D pictures and pasted as a background, I mean you can see a whole city moving as if they were all in a 3D space.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BluRayPlayer
Clarksville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Top 250 contributor
Short game play..but...
3/7/2008

Customer review by Valuk

3.0 stars 3/7/2008 by Valuk
by Valuk

I got this game yesterday, and i am disappointed but yet im not. It sticks true to the GoW we all know and love, awsome battles, beautiful cinematics and mindnumbing violence that would make a spartan proud. But..the thing im really saddend by is the short gameplay time. 4 1/2 hours total and the game was over.. if it was cheaper id be overall happy with everything. but if you love GoW this is a must have if you have a psp and wanna know what went on between GoW and GoW2.

Was this review helpful? (3) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Valuk
Crestview FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Not just for guys!
9/13/2008

Customer review by agentorange21

5.0 stars 9/13/2008 by agentorange21
by agentorange21

This is a very enjoyable game. The story of Kratos is very interesting, and the action, as always, is very good and there is rarely a dull moment. You even see a softer side of Kratos when his daughter comes into the picture. My ONLY complaint is that the game is so short! I finished it in one night. The end is very good and plays into a story everyone is familiar with. I highly reccomend this game. It's not just for guys. I'm a girl and I loved it!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
agentorange21
moody
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
10/2/2008

Customer review by jiggaman

5.0 stars 10/2/2008 by jiggaman
by jiggaman

the game was great nice game play and graphics were the best ever seen on psp

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jiggaman
newjersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best game on the PSP
6/4/2010

Customer review by marshysgirl90

5.0 stars 6/4/2010 by marshysgirl90
by marshysgirl90

This game is, in a word, amazing. The graphics are incredible and every bit as good as the GoW games for the PS2. The cutscenes are entertaining and give insight to the overall story. This being a prequel to the first GoW, it gives you an understanding of just how Kratos came to be the God of War. The controls are as smooth as can be, and upgrades are easily attainable. It is a rather short game, and some people seem to be disappointed about that, but I thought it was okay. It was just long enough to be entertaining without being overwhelming. I personally would recommend this game to anyone (well, except for kids, this game is very bloody and contains female nudity "up top") looking for a great time on the PSP.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
marshysgirl90
Leicester, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
I AM SPARTA!!!
3/12/2008

Customer review by adkonsolze

5.0 stars 3/12/2008 by adkonsolze
by adkonsolze
Walmart associate

When i heard that the next God of War game was coming to the PSP I was a little apprehensive, but after only a few hours of game play I have been totally blown away about how perfect the game plays. The graphics are 50% better than I had expected and it feels like you're playing one of the PS2 ports. Admittedly the graphics aren't as pristine as the first two games, but that can be easily overlooked when you are in the heat of battle. And good news to PS2 GOW fans, there are rummors that this game will make it's way to the PS2 just as some other PSP games have done (i.e. R&C: Size Matters and Silent Hill: Orgins). So prepare to strap into another epic battle between mortals and the gods of Olympus.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
adkonsolze
Bentonville, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Must Have
3/14/2008

Customer review by YouKnowMe

5.0 stars 3/14/2008 by YouKnowMe
by YouKnowMe

Aside from the very short game-length (about 4 1/2 hours for me), this game is a must have for anyone interested in Greek mythology, veterans of the GoW franchise, and anyone into action/adventure games. Having played the first two games in the series, I was very impressed at how the adventure transferred to the PSP. The graphics were pushed about as far as possible which I'm sure caused the game's unfortunate length. But you can't really expect the same experience from a disk format that holds barely a fifth of the space a PS2 disk can. The "prequel" is definitely worth the $ for any GoW fans but others may want to wait 'til it comes down a bit. NOT!!! Get this game now. You won't regret it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
YouKnowMe
STL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Beautiful game. Loved it.
4/4/2009

Customer review by IndyGamer

5.0 stars 4/4/2009 by IndyGamer
by IndyGamer

This new chapter in the GOW series is as good as the rest. The game is full of amazing environments and effects. It has the same feel of the first two games on PS2 which I loved. Once I started playing it, I didn't want to put it down. There are some pretty cool weapons and magic but not quite as many as in the first 2 games on PS2. The only drawback is the game's length. I am the type to go every where in the game I can because I like to find all the hidden items and explore everything but I still wrapped up the game in a little over 6 hours. I do plan to play through it again.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IndyGamer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Awesome Game!
4/14/2008

Customer review by dubracer

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by dubracer
by dubracer

This is a fantastic addition to the God of War Series. Fans of the series will not be disappointed as this game is, while a little short, no less epic than the ones to come before it. Newcomers will find the ability to pick up and play this amazingly fun game. A great addition to add to the value is the bonus skin you get when you buy it at Walmart.com. It is made to fit the newly remodeled PSP, but i trimmed the connecting top and bottom edges off to make it fit the older PSP that I have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dubracer
Dingmans Ferry, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good Buy
9/18/2010

Customer review by GamerGirlzzz

4.0 stars 9/18/2010 by GamerGirlzzz
by GamerGirlzzz

All in all, this a very good game that I truly enjoyed. The only thing that I did not like was how short it was. All you need is a afternoon and you're done by bedtime. The graphics were amazing, just like the rest of the video games. You forget that you're playing on a PSP they are so good. If you're bored and want to brutally crush foes, play this game. Satisfaction guaranteed.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GamerGirlzzz
Northern Virginia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Product
4/21/2008

Customer review by Lawdawg42

4.0 stars 4/21/2008 by Lawdawg42
by Lawdawg42

we purchased this for our son who is a God Of War fan. He loved the game was thrilled with the included 'skin'. We were a little disappointed because the game did not last as long as the others have, he cleared it very quickly... I think only in about 5 -6 hrs. But, he re-plays it and is getting our money worth. I would recommend this for anyone who enjoys these type of games.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Lawdawg42
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Awesome game
1/9/2009

Customer review by momofthree1204

5.0 stars 1/9/2009 by momofthree1204
by momofthree1204

If you have played any of the God of War games then you can not miss out of playing this one. It is great. It tells a little more of Kratos' story with the gods and his family. It is a definite must play. Even if you have never played God of War before, you should try this game. You will not be disappointed. There is plenty of action, puzzles, and gripping story line.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
momofthree1204
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome Game!!!!!
3/9/2008

Customer review by Sierra99

5.0 stars 3/9/2008 by Sierra99
by Sierra99

God of War: Chains of Olympus fits right into the story of Kratos and explains a little more of story to the Ghost of Sparta. The graphics for a portable game is truely amazing and the controls are great. Anyone who is a God of War fan needs to purchase this game!!!! Can't wait for GOW III on PS3!!!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sierra99
Hartsville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Best PSP Game Ever
2/26/2010

Customer review by Ver2go

5.0 stars 2/26/2010 by Ver2go
by Ver2go

If you've played God of War before, then you'll love this. If you like action games, then you'll love this. This is the best PSP game I've played and I definitely recommend it. The graphics, story, and gameplay come together like few other PSP titles do. Do yourself a favor and buy this!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ver2go
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
best psp game yet
4/19/2009

Customer review by chaz2503

5.0 stars 4/19/2009 by chaz2503
by chaz2503

this game is very fun and stays true to the god of war series. the graphics are almost as good as the console series and the controls are just as smooth. the game is kind of short but fun enough to play through multiple times. if you like the previous games than this wont disappoint.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
chaz2503
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Disappointing Game
4/8/2008

Customer review by Scottydo

2.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Scottydo
by Scottydo

The game was very short, and it cost more than the PS2 version, with less weapons and seems shorter than the PS2 version. Was disappointed at this game, but liked the PSP skin it came with though. If you have a PS2 i'd highly recommend buying it for that!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Scottydo
Jackson, TN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
AWESOME GAME
3/25/2008

Customer review by daddyoh

5.0 stars 3/25/2008 by daddyoh
by daddyoh

This is what gaming (single player) is all about. This is how all PSP games should look, feel and sound. This game isn't really groundbreaking , as it is just like it's PS2 brethren, however, it is simply amazing how well it works on the PSP. A must have.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
daddyoh
Mass
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
amazing
6/9/2008

Customer review by livestoplay

5.0 stars 6/9/2008 by livestoplay
by livestoplay

alrite this has got 2 b the best game 4 the psp. i can not b-leve the graphics they r 50 times better than i was expecting if u r into mythology and games with a ton of blood and action this is definitely the game 4 u. definitely worth the money

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
livestoplay
Cabot, AR
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Quantity
3/28/2008

Customer review by Kev72

4.0 stars 3/28/2008 by Kev72
by Kev72
Walmart associate

It was a fun game that people who played God of War 1 & 2 will enjoy. The only problem was that the game was very short. I had it finished in about 5 hours and would have liked at least a couple more hours of game time

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kev72
Claremore, OK
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
1-20 of 40 total reviews
1-20 of 40 reviews