Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 52 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Awesome little vacuum!
4/14/2008

Customer review by ComputeHER

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by ComputeHER
by ComputeHER

I bought this vacuum last month because I needed something light and small, yet powerful for my one bedroom apt. *I paid $50 for it and feel it was quite a good deal, its my first vacuum. *Assembly was easy, took 20 minutes at the most. *It sucked up quite a bit. However I had to use it twice at first because I accidentally put it on the wrong carpet setting, woops. But overall, it did a great job (even on the wrong setting). *Also, removing and emptying the canister is a piece of cake. Putting it back is just as easy, too. *The noise level is fairly decent as well. *My only beef about it? It doesn't have a light and the cord is quite short. I recommend an extension cord (they're about $8 at Walmart). *The suction hose does come out easy, but if I stick it in there firmly, it stays put for the most part so that's not really a big deal. If you rarely use the hose, just tape it down. *I recommend this vacuum for people with apts or small homes, it does a wonderful job picking up stuff, its light weight, and doesn't take much effort to push it around (it likes to move on its own for the most part).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ComputeHER
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Love it!
10/28/2007

Customer review by Shoppergirl4ever

4.0 stars 10/28/2007 by Shoppergirl4ever
by Shoppergirl4ever

I recently purchased this vacuum and I love it! I can't believe how much dirt it got out of my carpet..Which means that my last vacuum did a horrible job! When I saw the pile of dirt in the canister from this new vacuum, I almost passed out!! How gross!! So, needless to say, I'm just thrilled with it..I also love the really long hose and attachments..It allows for a lot of extra cleaning..Especially in high places.. Now, there are 2 things I'm not very happy with..The first thing being the very short cord..You have to keep finding new electrical outlets as you go along..It can be annoying..Also, on the front of the vacuum, it has a high powered fan that blows..So, as you go along, it blows lite-weighted things off my lower shelves..It's not a big deal but it was a surprise the first time I used it! My overall opinion is that after seeing all the dirt it got out of my carpet, I love it! And that means more than the little annoyances that come with it..I do recommend this vacuum..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Shoppergirl4ever
New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pet Hair Blaster !
12/28/2007

Customer review by StockJock

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by StockJock
by StockJock

I bought this product in July '07 after reading some reviews here. I agree with the best of them. It is a great value for the money. This thing sucks! I mean really sucks...It finds dirt I thought was gone after running my other vac. It is easy to use, lightweight, the utilities are thoughtful and well-placed. They are the common variety, but serve the usual purposes just fine. I have three cats and I am a guy not really into housework or vacuuming but this is the best helper I've let into my home in years. It is solidly made yet light, controls are well thought out in placement and function. The auto-height adjustment works perfectly. Has a grabber spot for going up steps which is real handy. Easy to empty. It really does work well and am very happy with my purchase. Cons: no light. I would have paid a few dollars extra. The canister fills up quickly. It doesn't seem small, but I guess that's because of the great suction plus I do have three cats. When you empty the canister just be sure you're outside, or your trash chute has an updraft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
StockJock
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great value
8/9/2007

Customer review by sdbstar

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by sdbstar
by sdbstar

Easy to assemble. Great suction power even good at picking up pet hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
sdbstar
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value for the price
8/30/2007

Customer review by LikeGoodValue

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by LikeGoodValue
by LikeGoodValue

This is a full size vacuum, although a little smaller than others I've had. It has great suction, looks pretty good, and was less than $45! Even if it only lasts a year, which is not probable, I will have more than gotten my money's worth. Buying an expensive vacuum with the associated expensive repairs is just not worth it, when you can get a full size Eureka for such a great price. Also, it was easy to put together. The one negative is that the cord could be longer. But this is a definite buy for someone who likes to get a good value for their dollar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
LikeGoodValue
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
3/30/2008

Customer review by NoAngel

3.0 stars 3/30/2008 by NoAngel
by NoAngel

After my Hoover died last year (it was 10 years old), in the middle of cleaning, I had to find a replacement ASAP. I shopped my local stores and couldn't find one in the price range I wanted, so I bought offline. I was hesitant at first, but once it was assembled, I went to town vacuuming. And let me tell you, this vacuum is great! Especially if you have pets! My house is about 1800 sqft, and I had to empty the canister three times before the carpets were clean. You would have thought that I had accidentally sucked up both of my cats - that's how much fur this little Eureka picked up (sorry Hoover). As for features, I have no complaints. I'm not as concerned with negatives that other reviewers have given it (the noise, the fan on the front, the short hose, the cord length); it's a vacuum after all, and it does just that. I love the automatic safety feature that is built-in: If the filter gets too clogged, it will automatically shutdown to cool off. When it first happened to me, I freaked out a little, and thought it was defective - it certainly helps to read the manual before you use it. But, as recommended, I cleaned out the filter, let it sit for 30 minutes, and voila - back to vacumming I went. (A word of caution: if you use powdered carpet fresheners such as Arm and Hammer, Glade, PetFresh, etc, this powder will clog the filter eventually, and you will have scrape this stuff out the filter - kind of time consuming, but still worth the purchase!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NoAngel
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Average
11/19/2007

Customer review by BlueCollar1

4.0 stars 11/19/2007 by BlueCollar1
by BlueCollar1

You get what you pay for. This vacuum was made in China, and looks similar to the other vacuum cleaners that are in that price range. I wonder if the same company in China makes this product for all the American companies. Food for thought. The vacuum cleaner is good for small areas; for example: an apartment. However, if you have a big home, you should try something more durable, and more expensive. The life span is probably going to be about a year. I had the Dirt Devil version of the Eurika (from Target), and this lasted a year. The Dirt Devil slowly died; parts started falling off, and the motor finally quit with a burning smell left in the air. I cleaned the filter every other time I vacuumed and I have a small cat. I am not dirty, nor do I vacuum over sharp or large objects. Thus, you get what you paid for. The machine is loud, and I would not use it on bare floors. So, don't expect too much for the money. If you vacuum small spaces then this is what you need. The vacuum can last up to a year if you clean the filter on a regular basis, and don't run over giant sharp objects. I hope this helps and good luck vacuum hunting.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BlueCollar1
Alexandria, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Has A Mind Of It's Own!
2/20/2008

Customer review by PhilosophyGypsy

2.0 stars 2/20/2008 by PhilosophyGypsy
by PhilosophyGypsy

You never hear this about a vacuum - but this thing is TOO powerful! Well, maybe if you're using it on carpeting that's attached securely to your floor, you might like it - but if you're thinking about running it over some of your throw or area rugs - forget it! It'll suck em right in! When I first plugged this in, the switch was on, and the vacuum took off Hollywood-style! I've never seen a vacuum that ACTUALLY runs off on its own like that! If you let it go but it's still on, it will keep going without you (maybe this is why it's "The Boss"!) It also blows air EVERYWHERE, and is ridiculously loud. I tried it on my staircase, a test which it failed miserably - it blows dust and dirt all over the other steps - the cleaning never ends! I spent an hour putting this together and two minutes using it before bringing it back to the store. For the price, it's tempting, but I would only recommend this to a person who doesn't have close neighbors and thick wall-to-wall carpeting. Even then, it wouldn't be an enthusiastic recommendation. (I replaced this with a Dirt Devil canister vacuum, which was twice the price, but has been WELL worth it!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PhilosophyGypsy
Cambridge, MA
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Not Good For Pet Hair
8/23/2015

Customer review by Aerianne

2.0 stars 8/23/2015 by Aerianne
by Aerianne

The hard plastic crook that screws the hose to the back of the vacuum will not let pet hair past. The hair all clogs up right there and will not go into the dirt catching chamber.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Aerianne
Would recommend to a friend? No
A good product
2/15/2008

Customer review by moneymagnet

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by moneymagnet
by moneymagnet

I would highly recommend this product. The only problem is that I wish the hose was a little more flexible and longer because once in a while it comes out. Other than that, no problems. It works really great. It picks up everything! I just love it. Powerplus is really what it is. It looks great and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
moneymagnet
Mountain view, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it!
9/10/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this because its bagless and inexpensive. I like it because it seems to propel itself on its own and it sucks up everything! I needed a good vacuum because I have 2 very furry cats that are always shedding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Little Ferry, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Vacuum
10/30/2007

Customer review by Dodgers71

4.0 stars 10/30/2007 by Dodgers71
by Dodgers71

We've tried other vacuums,and this is by far the best one we've ever got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Dodgers71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great Value!
1/3/2008

Customer review by MomLuvsToShop

5.0 stars 1/3/2008 by MomLuvsToShop
by MomLuvsToShop

Want a fantastic buy? Get this vacuum! Bought it based on other reviews. I wanted something for mostly tile floor but I also had 2 rooms with carpet and some small rugs throughout the house. I was afraid that the cooling blower would blow all of the dirt away when used on tile, but the suction is so powerful that this has never been a problem. The vacuum is much quieter than my previous vac (Hoover). The only "little" frustration I have encountered has been with the way the tube was designed to wrap around the vac -sometimes it hits the power button! Maybe the folks at Eureka will hear this! Still, if I had to buy it all over again, I can overlook this annoyance because the vacuum is just too good for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MomLuvsToShop
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great value
1/27/2008

Customer review by shopyou

4.0 stars 1/27/2008 by shopyou
by shopyou

Purchased this 1/25/08 and so far it is performing beyond expectations for the price, this is the 3rd vac purchased in the past month and appears to be the best, the others not this brand were returned. this vacuum truly has the suction for pet hair and hidden dirt, could not believe all that was in the container. Like the fact it does not have a lot of tools, those included are all i really need. Was excited how it goes on its own without having to push to make it operate. The only thing did not care for was having to assemble it, however the instructions were very easy to follow. All in All two thumbs up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopyou
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not worth the $
12/19/2007

Customer review by ajt202004

1.0 stars 12/19/2007 by ajt202004
by ajt202004

I bought this product based on the good reviews it had been getting. For the first 2 or 3 weeks I used it, it worked good. Now, after only using it 10 or so times, it doesn't suck anything up into the canaster. The dirt and pebbles will stay in the hose until I shut the vacuum off and then everything that I collected will fall out the bottom. I checked to make sure there wasn't any blockage in the hose & there wasn't. Last night I had to push the vacuum onto the tile floor while it was still running & then turn it off so that I could sweep up all the dirt easily. I would NOT buy this product again!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ajt202004
Bend, OR
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Do yourself a favor and try it
9/28/2007

Customer review by SapphireStitches

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by SapphireStitches
by SapphireStitches

This is the vacuum that I got to replace my 2nd Dirt Devil that had gone fritzy on me in less than a year... so I went with another brand! Now I'd tested out my brothers Dyson and loved it but not the price, so I went with this trendy looking Boss and boy am I pleased!! Has as much umph as the Dyson it's just 3 times louder which is fine with me for something under $50. The only thing I don't like about this item is that I have to double check that I have the hose tucked in tightly to the base after using the wand because there isn't any kind of stay latch. But overall this item ROCKS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SapphireStitches
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Buy A Bissell Turbo instead
3/21/2008

Customer review by hadtopickaname

1.0 stars 3/21/2008 by hadtopickaname
by hadtopickaname

I bought this vacuum on Feburary 1st, 2008 and i am ALREADY having to take it in to a service station to fix the brush. It is no longer working after just a few uses!! Even before then this vacuum was not worth the money! It took forever to put together with all the screws and then i finally got to use it and i realized that everytime i would pull it backwards all the dirt would come flying back out at me!! I strongly dislike this vacuum and being a mom of 3 boys and a husband that plays in the dirt all day.. i know my vacuums!!! Trust me, this vacuum is NOT worth your money...

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
hadtopickaname
Fort Worth, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Waste of Money!
3/9/2008

Customer review by Jurgenn

1.0 stars 3/9/2008 by Jurgenn
by Jurgenn

This project stopped sucking things up after about 10 uses! But before it quit working on me, it's performance was unsatisfactory for me since I have hard wood floors. When I would vaccum my area rugs, it would just blow dirt all over the place! I could feel it hitting my shins as I was vacuuming! I had to sweep my floors after I vacuumed! I purchased it because I thought Eureka was a good name and it had a "Good Housekeeping" sticker on it. It was one of the cheapest models out there, so I guess you get what you pay for! But $70 was a waste of money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Jurgenn
Brandon, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Do not waste your money!!!
5/2/2008

Customer review by lovemy4kidz

1.0 stars 5/2/2008 by lovemy4kidz
by lovemy4kidz

I bought this product in November and this vacuum has already stop working. It shuts off when I am vacuuming my floor. At first it worked fine, it picks up a lot of carpet more than anything. When you use the attachments dust and dirt comes out and you end up with a bigger mess than you started with. This vacuum is very ligt weigt and easy to store but it didn't last 6 months. It shocks you all the time when you try to empty the container and clean it out. This product is horrible. So now I stuck looking for another vaccum cleaner.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
lovemy4kidz
Rowlett, TX
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
its just ok!
8/15/2008

Customer review by kdt5

3.0 stars 8/15/2008 by kdt5
by kdt5

its just ok, i got this 10 months ago after my vacuum died! i keep choosing bad ones and the only last about a year or so.....i read some revies and for 45.00 i thought i would try it.. its not bad at first! it worked real great and after about 6 months the suction has slowed down.. now 10 months later the suction is not the best but it still picks up things. i just changed the belt to it today. i would say this is good for a college student or someone just living by them self, not realy good if you have kids or pets

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kdt5
franklin, IN
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews