Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

4.0 stars

57 reviews | 3.8 out of 5

75%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 52 total reviews
75%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews
Great value
8/9/2007

Customer review by sdbstar

5.0 stars 8/9/2007 by sdbstar
by sdbstar

Easy to assemble. Great suction power even good at picking up pet hair.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdbstar
San Diego, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Excellent value for the price
8/30/2007

Customer review by LikeGoodValue

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by LikeGoodValue
by LikeGoodValue

This is a full size vacuum, although a little smaller than others I've had. It has great suction, looks pretty good, and was less than $45! Even if it only lasts a year, which is not probable, I will have more than gotten my money's worth. Buying an expensive vacuum with the associated expensive repairs is just not worth it, when you can get a full size Eureka for such a great price. Also, it was easy to put together. The one negative is that the cord could be longer. But this is a definite buy for someone who likes to get a good value for their dollar.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LikeGoodValue
Long Island, New York
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Love it!!
3/30/2008

Customer review by NoAngel

3.0 stars 3/30/2008 by NoAngel
by NoAngel

After my Hoover died last year (it was 10 years old), in the middle of cleaning, I had to find a replacement ASAP. I shopped my local stores and couldn't find one in the price range I wanted, so I bought offline. I was hesitant at first, but once it was assembled, I went to town vacuuming. And let me tell you, this vacuum is great! Especially if you have pets! My house is about 1800 sqft, and I had to empty the canister three times before the carpets were clean. You would have thought that I had accidentally sucked up both of my cats - that's how much fur this little Eureka picked up (sorry Hoover). As for features, I have no complaints. I'm not as concerned with negatives that other reviewers have given it (the noise, the fan on the front, the short hose, the cord length); it's a vacuum after all, and it does just that. I love the automatic safety feature that is built-in: If the filter gets too clogged, it will automatically shutdown to cool off. When it first happened to me, I freaked out a little, and thought it was defective - it certainly helps to read the manual before you use it. But, as recommended, I cleaned out the filter, let it sit for 30 minutes, and voila - back to vacumming I went. (A word of caution: if you use powdered carpet fresheners such as Arm and Hammer, Glade, PetFresh, etc, this powder will clog the filter eventually, and you will have scrape this stuff out the filter - kind of time consuming, but still worth the purchase!)

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NoAngel
Austin TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Pet Hair Blaster !
12/28/2007

Customer review by StockJock

5.0 stars 12/28/2007 by StockJock
by StockJock

I bought this product in July '07 after reading some reviews here. I agree with the best of them. It is a great value for the money. This thing sucks! I mean really sucks...It finds dirt I thought was gone after running my other vac. It is easy to use, lightweight, the utilities are thoughtful and well-placed. They are the common variety, but serve the usual purposes just fine. I have three cats and I am a guy not really into housework or vacuuming but this is the best helper I've let into my home in years. It is solidly made yet light, controls are well thought out in placement and function. The auto-height adjustment works perfectly. Has a grabber spot for going up steps which is real handy. Easy to empty. It really does work well and am very happy with my purchase. Cons: no light. I would have paid a few dollars extra. The canister fills up quickly. It doesn't seem small, but I guess that's because of the great suction plus I do have three cats. When you empty the canister just be sure you're outside, or your trash chute has an updraft.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
StockJock
Philadelphia PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:7 - 8 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
A good product
2/15/2008

Customer review by moneymagnet

5.0 stars 2/15/2008 by moneymagnet
by moneymagnet

I would highly recommend this product. The only problem is that I wish the hose was a little more flexible and longer because once in a while it comes out. Other than that, no problems. It works really great. It picks up everything! I just love it. Powerplus is really what it is. It looks great and works great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
moneymagnet
Mountain view, ca
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
I love it!
9/10/2007

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 9/10/2007 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I bought this because its bagless and inexpensive. I like it because it seems to propel itself on its own and it sucks up everything! I needed a good vacuum because I have 2 very furry cats that are always shedding.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Little Ferry, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good Vacuum
10/30/2007

Customer review by Dodgers71

4.0 stars 10/30/2007 by Dodgers71
by Dodgers71

We've tried other vacuums,and this is by far the best one we've ever got.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dodgers71
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Pooor product
9/27/2007

Customer review by quiltingmama

1.0 stars 9/27/2007 by quiltingmama
by quiltingmama

My machine only worked for three rooms. I didn't even get a chance to empty it. The product has no power.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
quiltingmama
Would recommend to a friend? No
Hard to beat for the money (and more)
12/19/2007

Customer review by BriPete67

5.0 stars 12/19/2007 by BriPete67
by BriPete67

I bought this vacuum because of the great reviews it had received, as well as the appearance. Little did I know what an incredible product I was getting. It is so powerful it pulls itself across the floor if I let go of it. And, I had recently swept with another vacuum, which was much more expensive (and starts with an H), not to mention having the carpet cleaned, and this vacuum still pulled out a lot of dirt. Well worth the price I paid, which was $44.92, and I would have paid more knowing what I do now.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BriPete67
Kingfisher, Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Do yourself a favor and try it
9/28/2007

Customer review by SapphireStitches

5.0 stars 9/28/2007 by SapphireStitches
by SapphireStitches

This is the vacuum that I got to replace my 2nd Dirt Devil that had gone fritzy on me in less than a year... so I went with another brand! Now I'd tested out my brothers Dyson and loved it but not the price, so I went with this trendy looking Boss and boy am I pleased!! Has as much umph as the Dyson it's just 3 times louder which is fine with me for something under $50. The only thing I don't like about this item is that I have to double check that I have the hose tucked in tightly to the base after using the wand because there isn't any kind of stay latch. But overall this item ROCKS.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SapphireStitches
Jacksonville
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great buy!
1/30/2008

Customer review by BerniesGirl

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by BerniesGirl
by BerniesGirl

I love this vacuum! I use it everyday and I am always amazed at the amount of dirt that comes out of my carpet. The suction power is phenomenal, especially for the price. It's not heavy at all and not very loud either. I do wish the power cord was a little longer, but I don't really consider it a problem.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BerniesGirl
Washington
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
cool vacuum
3/29/2008

Customer review by sspanglerthevacuumlover

5.0 stars 3/29/2008 by sspanglerthevacuumlover
by sspanglerthevacuumlover

it alright but i wish it had a power tool

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sspanglerthevacuumlover
summerville sc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great for the price
4/1/2008

Customer review by FunBeingOnLine

5.0 stars 4/1/2008 by FunBeingOnLine
by FunBeingOnLine

I am pleased with this product. For the low price, I have no complaints. I was surprised to see how well it got up all of the dirt that was embedded into the carpet. I couldn't ask for a better vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
FunBeingOnLine
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
big vacuum, little price
2/2/2008

Customer review by eureka1

5.0 stars 2/2/2008 by eureka1
by eureka1

I bought this after my old eureka boss superlite died. It was five years old, so i guess it was time for it to go. Man, I sure don't miss it! This new model picked up 1/2 cup of dirt right after I had finished cleaning with the former! And, it's really cool to watch the cyclone action.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
eureka1
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Great Vacuum
4/10/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 4/10/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I love this vacuum, I have two dogs, a cat and a toddler. It vacuumed up all of the pet hair with ease, and really pulled a lot of dirt out of the carpet. Having the bagless vac really lets you see how well it works. You can't beat it for the price. I highly recommend this vacuum.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Jacksonville, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Not too shabby
8/12/2008

Customer review by APBTPride

5.0 stars 8/12/2008 by APBTPride
by APBTPride

Easy to assemble, and seems study enough without all the bulk and heaviness. I have two dogs and it sucks up pet hair GREAT. I also have a 2yr old that smashes everything in the floor and it does wonders for her mess as well. I love this is so lightweight I can just pick it up and carry it around if needed, and has a great appearance! I guess we will see how long it lasts my vaccums only last me about a yr even when i buy the expensive ones!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
APBTPride
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome little vacuum!
4/14/2008

Customer review by ComputeHER

5.0 stars 4/14/2008 by ComputeHER
by ComputeHER

I bought this vacuum last month because I needed something light and small, yet powerful for my one bedroom apt. *I paid $50 for it and feel it was quite a good deal, its my first vacuum. *Assembly was easy, took 20 minutes at the most. *It sucked up quite a bit. However I had to use it twice at first because I accidentally put it on the wrong carpet setting, woops. But overall, it did a great job (even on the wrong setting). *Also, removing and emptying the canister is a piece of cake. Putting it back is just as easy, too. *The noise level is fairly decent as well. *My only beef about it? It doesn't have a light and the cord is quite short. I recommend an extension cord (they're about $8 at Walmart). *The suction hose does come out easy, but if I stick it in there firmly, it stays put for the most part so that's not really a big deal. If you rarely use the hose, just tape it down. *I recommend this vacuum for people with apts or small homes, it does a wonderful job picking up stuff, its light weight, and doesn't take much effort to push it around (it likes to move on its own for the most part).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ComputeHER
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Great item that doesn't kill your checkbook!
10/14/2007

Customer review by CampusQuads

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by CampusQuads
by CampusQuads

We bought this for our college apartment ... and it is terrific. It picks up after the 4+ of us ... no matter what gets on the floor (ok, well, almost anything that gets on the floor!). It works quickly and easily ... we just love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampusQuads
Rochester, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
A great vaccum for a great price
1/2/2008

Customer review by Mae05

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by Mae05
by Mae05

I had an eureka before this which was also a powerplus but it wasn't the boss or as light as weight as this one. I saw the reviews online and decided to try it out. I paid for it and it ended up being only $30.00 at the wal-mart i was at!! I didn't expect as much as my last vaccum since it is lightweight but I think its more powerful and it moves by itself. Also it picked up everything I tried to vaccum up and the long hose is really handy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mae05
Cedar Falls, IA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
A good investment....
10/22/2007

Customer review by Esselle

5.0 stars 10/22/2007 by Esselle
by Esselle

I've only had the vacuum for a few months, so cannot honetly comment on long term durability. So far, though, it's been well worth the investment. It's light weight and does an excellent job on my carpets. I'm going to purchase another one for my mom for Christmas, as it is so easy to use and manuever.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Esselle
Milton, Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
1-20 of 52 total reviews
1-20 of 52 reviews