Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3308 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3308 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3308 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2289
4 stars
889
3 stars
85
2 stars
27
1 stars
18
1-20 of 2974 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2974 total reviews
1-20 of 2974 reviews
Happy, happy, joy, joy
11/23/2007

Customer review by kenziebug

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by kenziebug
by kenziebug

This is definitely the best deal out there! I spent so much time looking for a play kitchen for my daughter's 3rd birthday. I was on every website and even visited several stores to look at them. I analyzed every one of them from $39.00 to $239.00 and this one is definitely the winner! The other kitchens did not come close when comparing prices. The only kitchen that came close in comparison (as far as looks go) was double the price. There was no sense in paying double for my little girl to have approximately 6 more inches of space when it only contained another little cabinet, a larger silverware drawer, and a couple more accessories. I knew we could buy additional accessories and get food and all for another $15.00. We absolutely love this kitchen! It is extremely durable, adorable, and has plenty of room for little dishes and food. The pans in the Betty Crocker play set with food fit perfectly in it. Since it was so much cheaper than the other kitchens we could afford to buy the grocery cart and the cash register too. My little girl loves this and it keeps her entertained for hours. She cooks for her dolls and takes them grocery shopping in her cart. It was also easy to assemble. It would be really nice if the faucet made running water noise but it doesn't. However, it does have a pot that makes boiling noises, a pan that makes frying noises, and a telephone that rings and makes other noises. I don't know why the website says 6 "AA" batteries when it only takes 2"AA" and 2 "AAA" and even says so on the box. Don't waste your time looking for a better deal because I'm confident that you won't find it and your little one will love this just as much as he or she would if you spent double the price. Especially if you buy the extra food, the cart, and the cash register you will get so much more for your money and still won't spend as much as if you bought a more expensive kitchen. Plus it won't take up as much space in your house.

Was this review helpful? (858) (24)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kenziebug
Dry Ridge, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Christmas Gift 2009
1/3/2010

Customer review by andibean85

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by andibean85
by andibean85

We didn't realize that the assembly would take about 2 hrs. My husband assembled this Christmas Eve night so it would be ready for Christmas Day for them to enjoy as a gift. We also didn't realize that power tools would be needed (i.e. our electric screw driver was put to goo use!) It was tough getting some screws in and because of this one punctured the sink, oops. Other wise this was an awesome buy! Worth the money and time. Our girls love this very much. The sounds are great and with a purchase of food, it is just amazing.

Was this review helpful? (253) (15)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
andibean85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Electronic Info
10/14/2009

Customer review by akbcbell

5.0 stars 10/14/2009 by akbcbell
by akbcbell

In doing research I called Step2 and found out that this particular "maroon" version does NOT come with electronic keypads for the oven and microwave but can be purchased through the manufacturer for a few bucks (they do come on the green version). It does have the burner that makes noise though. So my plan is to buy this cherry one that I love and then transplant the electronic keypads onto it as I put it together, instead of the boring decal pieces. Hope this info helps someone like me who wishes this kitchen would do more!

Was this review helpful? (204) (35)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
akbcbell
Harpers Ferry, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Female
Fun! Fun! Fun!
11/15/2007

Customer review by Evabear

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Evabear
by Evabear

We bought this for my daughter's 2nd birthday. She LOVES it and we've been "cooking" non-stop for days. I saw this same product on other websites for nearly double the price. I'm glad I searched Wal-Mart.com before I paid much more. It was easy to put together, but be careful if you use a power screwdriver. It is easy to turn the screws too far and accidentally push through the plastic.

Was this review helpful? (67) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Evabear
Abington, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Entertaining and Educational
2/10/2011

Customer review by TheBestThereIs

5.0 stars 2/10/2011 by TheBestThereIs
by TheBestThereIs

This was a great xmas gift! My 2yr old daughter loves it. As soon as she seen it xmas morning, she have been cooking her favorite dishes everyday. Plus there is so many decisions on what to cook with the play food set!

Was this review helpful? (31) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TheBestThereIs
arlington, tx
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Great Deal!
11/10/2009

Customer review by Angeleyes1382

5.0 stars 11/10/2009 by Angeleyes1382
by Angeleyes1382

I bought this kitchen for my son for his 3rd Christmas right before he turned 4. He absolutely loves it! It was easy to put together with an electric screwdriver (just be careful not to tighten the screws too far). It took about 45 minutes total time. The stickers were easy to apply and after a year are looking just like the day I put them on. I loved that the kitchen matched the colors in my kitchen. My son is very tall and this kitchen is a perfect fit for him and will be for a couple of more years or more. He enjoys cooking dinner for me while I cook dinner for him. We bought a set of food from Target for $10 with name brand food that looks like what I have in my kitchen. This is definitely a great buy!

Was this review helpful? (29) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Angeleyes1382
Waxahachie, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
mighty kitchen in a small box
8/1/2007

Customer review by SAHMtoone

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by SAHMtoone
by SAHMtoone

I have read reviews on other sites of how it is hard to put together but I just used a power screwdriver and didn't have any problems. I was shocked at how small the box was but they packed it in there good. We haven't had it long but our daughter and friends seem to like it.

Was this review helpful? (22) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SAHMtoone
MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Too small
12/9/2009

Customer review by Bowlin

3.0 stars 12/9/2009 by Bowlin
by Bowlin

The pictures for this product make it look alot bigger than it really is. I bought it for my 4 year old daughter for christmas, and I am very disappointed with it. It is geared more for a much smaller child. Doors are all very hard to open, and countertop is warped. Wishing I had spent a little bit more and got a better brand. If your child is older than 3, I wouldn't waste my money on this one.

Was this review helpful? (22) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bowlin
Kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Very Nice
8/1/2007

Customer review by Meleiya

5.0 stars 8/1/2007 by Meleiya
by Meleiya

I got this for my daughter on her 2nd christmas and she loves it. She's had it for about a year and a half and she still plays with it to pretend to wash dishes and all that. It has alot of storage for her dishes and playfood. Its a little big for small area's we just moved it to her play house. ITS GREAT!

Was this review helpful? (22) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Meleiya
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Step 2 is awesome - 2 years later . . .
11/9/2010

Customer review by NormalMom

5.0 stars 11/9/2010 by NormalMom
by NormalMom

We bought this for our son (1 at the time) and he has played with it almost daily for the past two years and now my 13 month old also plays with the kitchen daily. It shows minimal wear and tear and I've had no problems at all. When it arrived, the basket was damaged, and I called and Step2 had a new out sent out in less than a week. I called to replace the phone as it had been lost a year after we purchased it, and they sent me a replacement AT NO CHARGE! In today's times, that says a lot about a company and their products. I have become a very LOYAL Step 2 customer.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
NormalMom
Normal, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/5/2010

Customer review by GGINLV

5.0 stars 12/5/2010 by GGINLV
by GGINLV

Fabulous product and the price was unbeatable. I researched kitchens for a week for my 22 months old boy. He loves to help me in the kitchen. This was the best one for the money by far. I used the site to store feature so there was no shipping. Daddy and I set it up after baby went to sleep. You need a drill, you'll never make it with a screw driver. Also, once you place the stickers, they are stuck permanently; there is no changing your mind, so be careful. Baby's reaction in the morning was priceless. Sooo happy. He played with the kitchen ever since every day. He loves the phone and the microwave. I got him the 100 pieces of food (it was a bargain) and he makes us breakfast and microwaves borritos for Daddy. He chats up a storm doing it. We all have fun with it, even Grandma. Yeah, get it. You'll all love it.

Was this review helpful? (14) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GGINLV
Nevada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This is the one you want for your child!
11/8/2009

Customer review by KierninsMommy

5.0 stars 11/8/2009 by KierninsMommy
by KierninsMommy

I cannot express well enough just how pleased I've been with this kitchen. My daughter received it as a Christmas gift last year (2008) and still plays with it every single day! This particular model is not the BIG one, it takes up about the same space as a small chest of drawers, maybe less. The sound effects are perfect, not too loud but not too quite. My husband & I put rechargeable batteries in the burners when we put the kitchen together the day after Xmas, and we haven't had to take them out to recharge them yet! The sticker decorations are very vivid and cute, and are still intact. I'm used to the stickers peeling up on other toys, but this one is still as good as the day we put them on it! My daughter has even climbed on this thing, not just the counter top, but all the way to the top (I wasn't expecting her to do that, but even more so I didn't expect the product to hold her weight, its' just plastic!)! I definitely recommend this product to anyone looking for a kitchen for their young child, you won't be disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KierninsMommy
Ocala, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Kids love this!
9/29/2010

Customer review by MoonLyght

5.0 stars 9/29/2010 by MoonLyght
by MoonLyght

"Santa" brought this for my three daughters last year, ages 4, 5 & 9. They all LOVE it! They argue over who's cooking vs baking; they love the "hot" burner that allows things to boil in the pan; they are very picky about what belongs in the refrigerator, etc. When I'm in the kitchen cooking and preparing food, they're right there with me. This had come bundled with a baking set, and the eldest got her first Easy Bake oven . . . she's able to use the baking utensils along with her Easy Bake, so we're getting double-duty out of everything. It's well made; was easy to assemble . . . no problems, no complaints! Def recommend this to others.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MoonLyght
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:9 - 10 months
Usage:Every day
WOW!!! Went through a LOT but it's well worth it!
12/20/2009

Customer review by CurvyNation

5.0 stars 12/20/2009 by CurvyNation
by CurvyNation

This purchase was crazy!! I first bought the Little Tikes one from Toys R Us, DON'T BUY THAT ONE! The space is so small and NOTHING fits. I didn't find out until I finished it. So, needless to say, I had to take it back. That's when I bought this one from Wal-Mart. Well, with the first one I bought I, didn't TRULY follow the instructions, and it was wrong. When I finished, I sat it up and it leaned backwards. MAKE SURE PUT IT TOGETHER ON A FLAT SURFACE!! Don't be like me! lol And, I could not get the faucet to snap in for some reason. I thought it was just faulty. Well, that one was a bust, so I had to take it back and get a new one. All of the Wal-Marts were sold out, so I ran around to 4 different stores. Well, then I came home and found ONE in the surrounding stores so I RAN out to go and get it after midnight! Anyway, I FINALLY got it and came home. I started to put it together and the faucet would not snap in AGAIN!!! After this being the 3rd kitchen I put together within a 15 hour period, I REFUSED to take it back! So, I had to make do with what I had. So, I had to become resourceful and think of how I can make it work. I thought about melting it together so that my granddaughter could not pull it out. Then I thought I might mess it up....so I didn't do that. So, I melted candle wax and let it drip in the hole underneath it until it filled up. It worked like a charm. It no longer moved and it was in there ROCK SOLID!!!! So, I continued to put it together. I put this one together on a table so when I stood it up, IT WAS PERFECT!!!!!!!! I'm SO happy with it! It's so much better than the Little Tikes one....more storage, more bells and whistles, it looks better, EVERYTHING!!!! I know my granddaughter will be SO happy when she sees this on Christmas morning. I'm going to love having her "cook" for me!! If you can buy this one....DO IT!!! It's not as hard to put together as some people say. I did the first one in about 30 minutes. The second took about 20 minutes. It's just common sense. Follow the instructions and it's pretty easy. I only used a screw driver. Now, I must admit that my forearms hurt a little from the "elbow grease" I had to put in it, but then again, I DID put together 3 of them! But it's ok...it'll all be worth it when I see the smile on my grand daughter's face! Did a LOT for it.....but it's all worth it!!! Just follow the instructions be advised of the faucet...and put it together on a flat surface...and it's done! THIS ONE IS A KEEPER! I'm even playing with it NOW!!! lol I can't wait to give it to her.

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CurvyNation
Atlanta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to grow with
2/11/2010

Customer review by kimcgiffin

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by kimcgiffin
by kimcgiffin

We wanted to get our daughter a kitchen set for her first birthday because she is always playing at the kitchen sets with the big kids at her daycare. Keeping in mind something to grow with, we chose the STEP 2 because the reviews sounded promising. The stove top makes two different noises, a boiling noise when you put the pot on the burner and sizzling noise when the frying pan is on there. She lives opening hte drawer on the left and getting her utensils out. THE ONLY THING that could be improved is the drawer on the right does not have an additional plastic lip that stops the drawer from coming all the way out and falling to the floor. The drawer on the left does. Adding one to the right hand side would be helpful as our daughter barely pulls on it and it goes crashing to the floor. She is only one though, if the drawer doesnt end up on the floor all its contents soon do as she loves to throw them on the floor and say "uuh oooh"! Love the product, would highly recommend it! Great price, and trust me, I searched for weeks for the perfect kitchen at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
kimcgiffin
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great investment
8/9/2009

Customer review by hench

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by hench
by hench

Bought for daughters 2nd birthday, she absolutely loves it. Have had it for ~1 month and she plays with it everyday. Wasn't sure which accessories came with it so for those who are wondering . . . the 17 pc accessories are 2 plates, 2 bowls, salt, pepper, 2 cups, 2 knives, 2 spoon/forks, boiling pan w/lid, frying pan w/lid, and phone. No food. Bought an 85 pc food set and it fits perfectly.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hench
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
More information
11/10/2011

Customer review by alikatsmom

5.0 stars 11/10/2011 by alikatsmom
by alikatsmom

Just to add to another review: The one sold by Walmart, which has the cherry countertop does not have the microwave or oven keypads. The one sold on the Step2 website comes with the green countertop and does have the electronic microwave and oven keypads. If you buy the one at Walmart you can purchase the replacement keypads on the Step2 website and install them very easily for $23.50 (ship + tax included) I think this is a great kitchen and would be worth buying on Black Friday for $50 and then getting the keypads from Step2.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
alikatsmom
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Gift...for the little one's...
1/19/2010

Customer review by GrannyRoug

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by GrannyRoug
by GrannyRoug

We purchased this kitchen after about a month of research on all sites. This is a 1 yr. Birthday gift for our Granddaughter. It is the perfect size for her to get around and do alot of cooking for herself. It took no time to put together and it is a really cute and sturdy Kitchen. For the price of this kitchen it is well worth the money. So many other kitchens where so expensive and had the same options on them just like this one. We are a very happy customer with this product and we had it shipped to their house because we where 14hrs away and we wheren't sure if it would fit in vehicle and the product arrived in 3 days from the time of purchase. Thank You Walmart for the Super Product and the Awsome Service :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GrannyRoug
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lil' Kitchen!
1/2/2009

Customer review by zipedeedooda

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by zipedeedooda
by zipedeedooda

This play kitchen has met my expectations for my 20 month old daughter and 3 year old son (the 4 month old daughter will be sure to enjoy it someday too!...) It was a gift for both for Christmas, and they both seem to be enjoying it. I ordered extra food from Walmart.com, which is needed because it doesn't come with any food, just a pot, a pan and some utensils, bowls, and plates. I had a hard time deciding between this one (Custom) and the Dream Kitchen, both by Lifestyle. The only things that make noise are the phone and one burner with the Custom one. The Dream one makes a lot more noises and requires a lot more batteries, it's also a little bigger. A friend purchased that one, once I see hers I'll be able to compare a little better. For now, I'm glad I got the Custom one, it fits perfectly in the space I have it and there's enough noise in our house already! Nevermind keeping up with all those batteries... I envision getting lots of years of good use out of this, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (9) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
zipedeedooda
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Adorable LITTLE kitchen set
11/28/2012

Customer review by mdawn7

5.0 stars 11/28/2012 by mdawn7
by mdawn7

This kitchen set is awesome, my kids (aged 2 and 6) love it! We purchased this one b/c we were working with a very small space and needed to go small plus it actually matches with our kitchen and blends right in! I love how realistic it looks and my kids do too. The kitchen is also too heavy for my 2 year-old to pull forward (it is easier to push back than forward, which is great). The plates and bowls fit right onto the little shelf and the bubbling/sizzling sounds and lights the pots make on the front burner are very fun. Here are the major down sides to the set: the microwave is tiny, too small to fit the plates that come with it, which was disappointing (I would say the interior of the microwave measures about 5" across, so it is very small). We had other play plates that did fit, so it was fine. The pull out drawer on the left is very shallow, as is the sink. You can fit small utensils (like play silverware) in the drawer but that is about it. The play spatula my daughter has was too big. The bowls that come with the set are only about 1 1/2" tall, so looking at the picture with those dimensions, you can imagine how shallow the sink is. All of the drawers/cabinets are smaller than they look on the box b/c the interior plastic comes in a few inches on each. The back burner of the stove is just a sticker, so only the front one makes sounds. Our set arrived missing 4 screws, but their customer service was FABULOUS! I went ahead and ordered the electronic keypads for the microwave and oven as the set just comes with stickers for those. Step 2 also threw in a play coffee pot at my request and the total for all 3 with shipping came to $23 and they should be here in 5-7 business days. The phone is very quiet, which I actually like (we have enough noise in our house as it is!). All in all, if you are looking for a small, realistic, sturdy quality kitchen set this one is terrific! My kids don't seem to notice/care that it is small, so we are glad we bought this one even though it is VERY compact! Here are some approximate dimensions on the set (by D I mean from front of set to back, by W across horizontally, and H from top to bottom): Play Knife- 5 1/4" Long Phone- 4 3/4" Long Interior of: Right pull out drawer- 5 1/2" D x 3 3/4" H X 3 3/4" W Brown basket- 8" D x 5" H x 6 1/2" W Sink- 10" D x 6 1/4 W X 1 3/4 H Fridge- 10" D x 14" H x 6 1/2 W (the fridge does have a molded shelf in the middle) Microwave- 5" W x 5" D x 3 1/4 H Left pull-out drawer- 5 3/4" D x 3 3/4" W x 1" H Cabinet on bottom left- 5 1/4" D x 5 1/2" W x 7 1/4" H Oven- 6 1/2" D x 7 1/4" W x 10"H

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mdawn7
MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2974 total reviews
1-20 of 2974 reviews