Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 3321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

3321 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

89%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
2301
4 stars
888
3 stars
82
2 stars
29
1 stars
21
1-20 of 2987 total reviews
89%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 2987 total reviews
1-20 of 2987 reviews
Christmas Gift 2009
1/3/2010

Customer review by andibean85

5.0 stars 1/3/2010 by andibean85
by andibean85

We didn't realize that the assembly would take about 2 hrs. My husband assembled this Christmas Eve night so it would be ready for Christmas Day for them to enjoy as a gift. We also didn't realize that power tools would be needed (i.e. our electric screw driver was put to goo use!) It was tough getting some screws in and because of this one punctured the sink, oops. Other wise this was an awesome buy! Worth the money and time. Our girls love this very much. The sounds are great and with a purchase of food, it is just amazing.

Was this review helpful? (269) (22)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
andibean85
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Lil' Kitchen!
1/2/2009

Customer review by zipedeedooda

5.0 stars 1/2/2009 by zipedeedooda
by zipedeedooda

This play kitchen has met my expectations for my 20 month old daughter and 3 year old son (the 4 month old daughter will be sure to enjoy it someday too!...) It was a gift for both for Christmas, and they both seem to be enjoying it. I ordered extra food from Walmart.com, which is needed because it doesn't come with any food, just a pot, a pan and some utensils, bowls, and plates. I had a hard time deciding between this one (Custom) and the Dream Kitchen, both by Lifestyle. The only things that make noise are the phone and one burner with the Custom one. The Dream one makes a lot more noises and requires a lot more batteries, it's also a little bigger. A friend purchased that one, once I see hers I'll be able to compare a little better. For now, I'm glad I got the Custom one, it fits perfectly in the space I have it and there's enough noise in our house already! Nevermind keeping up with all those batteries... I envision getting lots of years of good use out of this, thanks!

Was this review helpful? (12) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
zipedeedooda
New Jersey
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great to grow with
2/11/2010

Customer review by kimcgiffin

5.0 stars 2/11/2010 by kimcgiffin
by kimcgiffin

We wanted to get our daughter a kitchen set for her first birthday because she is always playing at the kitchen sets with the big kids at her daycare. Keeping in mind something to grow with, we chose the STEP 2 because the reviews sounded promising. The stove top makes two different noises, a boiling noise when you put the pot on the burner and sizzling noise when the frying pan is on there. She lives opening hte drawer on the left and getting her utensils out. THE ONLY THING that could be improved is the drawer on the right does not have an additional plastic lip that stops the drawer from coming all the way out and falling to the floor. The drawer on the left does. Adding one to the right hand side would be helpful as our daughter barely pulls on it and it goes crashing to the floor. She is only one though, if the drawer doesnt end up on the floor all its contents soon do as she loves to throw them on the floor and say "uuh oooh"! Love the product, would highly recommend it! Great price, and trust me, I searched for weeks for the perfect kitchen at a good price!

Was this review helpful? (11) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
kimcgiffin
Nebraska City, Nebraska
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Super Gift...for the little one's...
1/19/2010

Customer review by GrannyRoug

5.0 stars 1/19/2010 by GrannyRoug
by GrannyRoug

We purchased this kitchen after about a month of research on all sites. This is a 1 yr. Birthday gift for our Granddaughter. It is the perfect size for her to get around and do alot of cooking for herself. It took no time to put together and it is a really cute and sturdy Kitchen. For the price of this kitchen it is well worth the money. So many other kitchens where so expensive and had the same options on them just like this one. We are a very happy customer with this product and we had it shipped to their house because we where 14hrs away and we wheren't sure if it would fit in vehicle and the product arrived in 3 days from the time of purchase. Thank You Walmart for the Super Product and the Awsome Service :)

Was this review helpful? (8) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GrannyRoug
Tennessee
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Excellent kitchen!
12/27/2008

Customer review by PaulaS1979

5.0 stars 12/27/2008 by PaulaS1979
by PaulaS1979

I did a ton of researched on toy kitchens before buying one for my 18 month old for Christmas. I kept coming back to this one and finally bought it. This kitchen is awesome! It's very well priced, has tons of features, was easy to put together and it adorable! My daughter loves it!! She hasn't stopped playing with it, it's all day long, which says a lot for my busy girl! The little skillet that sizzles and pot that boils are just too cute!! It's very well made, and so cute! The size is perfect, it's not huge so it doesn't require a room all of it's own, but it's not so small that she'll outgrow it anytime soon. If you want a well priced, excellent quality, fun, adorable kitchen, look no further!

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PaulaS1979
Wickliffe, Oh
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awesome purchase!
3/5/2013

Customer review by miamimom23

5.0 stars 3/5/2013 by miamimom23
by miamimom23
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I just want to mention that I was 30 weeks pregnant putting this together...that's how easy it really is. It takes some elbow grease with the screws, but that just let's me know that it's not going to fall apart. The starter holes were small, but I didn't expect them to be enormous, again-otherwise the screw may come out and it would fall apart. Overall my son LOVES his kitchen! It sometimes lets me know when he's up in the morning because I'll hear his stove making sounds, lol. It only took him about a day to figure out where the button to makes sounds came from though, but thankfully he still likes playing with the pans on the burner. The bonus was that my 9 yo also loves playing with her brother in his kitchen. Super double bonus is that it keeps them both out of MY kitchen! lol

Was this review helpful? (5) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
miamimom23
miami, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Please with Step2LifeStyleCustomKitchen
9/9/2010

Customer review by cinbil

5.0 stars 9/9/2010 by cinbil
by cinbil

I was happy with how easy it was to put together. The decals were not all in the box and I notified Wal-Mart who then notified the Step 2 Company and I received the decals within a couple days.

Was this review helpful? (7) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cinbil
Beckley, WV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Value
1/17/2008

Customer review by SanAntonioTexasMom

5.0 stars 1/17/2008 by SanAntonioTexasMom
by SanAntonioTexasMom

I bought this for my daughter who is nearly 22 months old. I researched all the toy kitchens out there and thought this one offered a lot of great realistic features at a good price. Other retailers offer this same kitchen for $99 and I purchased it through Wal-Mart for $74. I also saved on shipping by choosing the "site to store" option. Picking it up from the customer service counter couldn't have been simpler and a Wal-Mart associate helped me out to my car with the box. Putting it together was fairly simple, but I would recommend having a drill on hand, rather than do it manually (which left a small blister on my hand at the end of the night). It took about an hour and a half to put together (without help) and my daughter LOVES it. She plays with it every day.

Was this review helpful? (3) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SanAntonioTexasMom
San Antonio, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Pretend Toy
2/7/2009

Customer review by clements234

5.0 stars 2/7/2009 by clements234
by clements234

I searched for a pretend kitchen for my daughter for almost a year. After looking at everything on the market & asking other mother's their opinions, I settled on this kitchen. I was tempted to go with a smaller, cheaper toy but changed my mind at the last minute for this one. I am so glad I did. My daughter is 3 & plays with her kitchen every day. It's just the right size & isn't in the way at all. I would highly recommend this product for anyone looking for a kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clements234
Memphis, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fantastic item!
7/2/2009

Customer review by IowaShopGirl

5.0 stars 7/2/2009 by IowaShopGirl
by IowaShopGirl

I purchased this kitchen for my daughter's 2nd birthday. I had it shipped site-to-store and my husband picked it up the day before we needed it. We put it together the day of the party and it took roughly 15-20 minutes. I suggest having a power drill handy. :) She squealed when she saw it and hasn't been able to stop playing with it since. I was very happy that it came with a few accessories as well (salt/pepper shaker, pot and pan w/ lids, cups, plates, bowls, plasticware, storage basket)... This is a great buy and I highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IowaShopGirl
Iowa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Can't go wrong
1/9/2010

Customer review by denrfs

5.0 stars 1/9/2010 by denrfs
by denrfs

First of all we were told not to expect recieving this until Jan. 6, which we decided was okay. When it arrived 2 days before Christmas we were extatic. Our 16 month old daughter absolutle loves this kitchen. The pans that make noise on the burner and the phone are her favorites. I was never able to get on teh computer while she was awake. As I type this review she is off playing with her kitchen. It was pretty easy to put together. Things aren't perfectly square and level, but not anything horrible. Reading reviews of other products on how long and tedious it was to put together I feared the worst, but this was pretty simple. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
denrfs
Winlock, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Real looking mini kitchen
1/9/2008

Customer review by flightangel

4.0 stars 1/9/2008 by flightangel
by flightangel

This kitchen was just as I expected. It has the fridge up top which I liked.(hard to find) The stove is cute with the noises it makes. There is not much storage though. I think that is just the way it is with all the plastic ones. I decided on it verses the wood ones because it is so light and easy to move when needed or to clean around. The drawer on the kitchen's right side always comes out. It seems to be set back too far and the counter top over laps it too much. When my daughter opens it enough to see in it just falls out. The drawer on the other side is not like that. Other than that she loves it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
flightangel
Cali
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Easy for Me - Fun for her
12/24/2009

Customer review by Sprinkles76

5.0 stars 12/24/2009 by Sprinkles76
by Sprinkles76

I got this on sale for $79 and it came with the food set. It was an AWESOME deal. It was easy to assemble which was important to me because I am pregnant and have a hard time with big items. The kitchen looks amazing it is great quality and has plenty of storage. My daughter is 19 months and she loves it - It will also be great for her and when the new baby is old enough they can both play with it. I read reviews on other kitchens and although cheaper they sounded like they were cheaper quality wise as well and a hassle to put together. I highly recommend this one.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Sprinkles76
Bethlehem,PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Best Bang for the Buck
1/10/2011

Customer review by DragonMum

5.0 stars 1/10/2011 by DragonMum
by DragonMum

It takes a little elbow grease to get together but not too difficult. Even if I hated it, the review would have to be a good one because our 21 mth old LOVES it. Worst part: Box and ad pics show white covers for the screws that hold front spindles on. There are none. Not in the box and not listed on directions or parts list. Our child does not care. Best part: Sturdy! We bought a $25 stove/microwave and it was worth $25. She can open and close doors with it falling apart. If you are shopping around, Walmart had the lowest price I found on the internet.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DragonMum
Baltimore, MD
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Worth every penny!
1/4/2008

Customer review by BMarthaS

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by BMarthaS
by BMarthaS

My two year old daughter LOVES this kitchen! She received it as a Christmas gift and I think she's made us breakfast, lunch and dinner every day since!! She really loves the sounds that the pot and skillet make....that is a great feature!! This kitchen is not too big and fits perfectly in a toddler's bedroom. It was easy to assemble too (the hardest part was the stickers!) I would definitely recommend it....it is well worth the money!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BMarthaS
Albany, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
My kids love it!
1/8/2011

Customer review by HotMILFof3

4.0 stars 1/8/2011 by HotMILFof3
by HotMILFof3

My fiance and I purchased this product for my 3 year old for christmas this year. It was easy to assemble and only took about 20 min. I would reccomend this affordable play kitchen to anyone who has small children. My daughter loves making mommy and daddy pretend dinners and has tea parties with her stuffed animals and dolls with things she "cooked" in her kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
HotMILFof3
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Granddaughters' Delight
1/8/2008

Customer review by shopper146

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by shopper146
by shopper146

Our granddaughters, ages 3 1/2 and 21 months, absolutely loved this kitchen set. It was such a delight watching them play with it on Christmas morning. They began playing with it as soon as it was opened. It was definitely one of their favorite gifts. We all ate lots of "fake" food they prepared in the Lifestyle Custom Kitchen. The girls had so much fun!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
shopper146
Grand Rapids, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
granddaughter loved it
9/7/2008

Customer review by splinter808

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by splinter808
by splinter808

very nice and sturdy. Granddaughter started playing with it before i could get it assembled

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
splinter808
idaho
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
you can't find a better value..
12/29/2009

Customer review by dimie

5.0 stars 12/29/2009 by dimie
by dimie

i ordered online well in advance of christmas & picked it from site to store just days before christmas. it was relatively easy to set it up, took us about 30-40 mins. the instructions are easy to understand & there's a lot decorational stickers you have to put it on, which is a lot of fun. it requires 2 AA batteries, one burner on the stove makes water boiling & sizzling noises alternatively when a pot or a pan sitting on top of it. the cordless phone operates with 2 AAA batteries & gives you a dial tone. the unit has an overhead microwave & a refrigerator,an oven. a sink, dish rack, 2 burner stove, a top drawer, 2 cabinets and a storage space. it also come with 2 plates, 2 bowls, 2 cups, pot, pan & a salt & pepper shaker. we weren't sure if this was going to be too small for our 5 year old, but it was just perfect. it keeps her entertained for hours. we even got a food play set as a part of the bundle, that was just the icing on the cake!! seeing the big smile on her face was... priceless!!!! :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dimie
Arlington,TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great quality and the best value
3/6/2010

Customer review by Decord

5.0 stars 3/6/2010 by Decord
by Decord

I bought this for my toddler's first birthday. It's been a month and she still loves it and plays with it every single day. I thought about getting one of the cheaper kitchens but the reviews were awful so I got this one instead. I'm thrilled with it: the price was amazing (I've seen similar versions selling for over double the price!), it was so easy to put together (I used a drill to make it fast), and of course the most important thing is that my toddler adores this kitchen. She can't reach the microwave or the top shelf yet, but she finds plenty to play with anyway. I'd recommend buying a small plastic food set to go with it. The only con I can think of is that I needed to buy a skinny screwdriver in order to put the batteries in the stove (but it was worth it since she loves the lights and sounds) It seems very sturdy (I've caught her standing on the open oven door and it's still fine) and it has so much for her to do without taking up very much space in my kitchen.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Decord
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 2987 total reviews
1-20 of 2987 reviews