Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

40 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
27
4 stars
12
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-20 of 28 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews
Boys' 4-in-1 System Jacket
10/30/2007

Customer review by DoKe

5.0 stars 10/30/2007 by DoKe
by DoKe

So far it's working pretty well for us, but it also hasn't really been cold yet either. The inner shell is heavier than I thought it would be, but that's not a big deal. It also came a little larger than I expected, as most stuff from this brand runs a little small for my boy. I ordered up a size and now he's got more than enough room to grow in it this season, which isn't really a big deal to me. I'd think it would be better labeled a 3-in-1, but I guess it looks better as a 4-in-one. They count being able to wear the inner shell only, the outer shell only, the inner and outer together, and the ability to add the hood as the four parts.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DoKe
Portsmouth, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Great Jacket
11/27/2007

Customer review by clf2003

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by clf2003
by clf2003

I personally love this jacket. I love that you can take the inner jacket out and just wear the outer one. These crazy winter days are cold one day, warm the next. Overall great jacket. I bought the orange/black style and think is it just great.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clf2003
Boston, MA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Jacket for the price
12/12/2007

Customer review by TheDecoratingMom

4.0 stars 12/12/2007 by TheDecoratingMom
by TheDecoratingMom

My son loves his jacket. It's very cozy and warm and it's nice that it is reversible. Zipper is easy to operate for a five year old. Only problem is the last velcro strip at the bottom of the jacket became loose and we have only worn it for a month. But, a quick stitch or two and it's good as new. We have heavy snow days here in Erie, PA and this jacket has held up nicely so far. I think this jacket competes nicely with the more expensive brands you find in mail order catalogs.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TheDecoratingMom
Erie, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/26/2007

Customer review by ShopperMom52

3.0 stars 12/26/2007 by ShopperMom52
by ShopperMom52

The 2 in 1 jacket is wonderful, just not together. When you have the both combined, the sleeves are difficult to get in and out of. The inside jacket sleeves turn inside out and then you have to reach in to fix that. Everything else was wonderful about the jacket. It is warm and once it warms up and we only have to use one of them it will work wonderfully, till then we are stuck trying to fix the sleeves every time it is being put on or taken off.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ShopperMom52
Would recommend to a friend? No
Great Winter Coat!
12/9/2007

Customer review by PJTN

5.0 stars 12/9/2007 by PJTN
by PJTN

I love this coat and feel 100% percent confident that my son is warm and toasty! We usually buy Lands End Outer wear because of the quality. This year they were out of stock of a coat for my son's size.....so the next day we ran to WalMart to get a coat fast for 20 degree weather coming early in the year! WHAT A SURPRISE -- this coat is as good quality as the Lands Ends coats we usually order! And it was $49.65 CHEAPER!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PJTN
Fram Massachusetts
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Coat
12/25/2007

Customer review by reviewfool

5.0 stars 12/25/2007 by reviewfool
by reviewfool

This coat is very versatile. You can wear both jackets together for warmth and rain protection. You can wear just the inner jacket for warmth if it's not raining. You can wear the outer shell when it warms up for a lighter jacket and in the rain. The hood is removable if you desire. It wears well and washes well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
reviewfool
Portland
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for the active boy.
11/13/2007

Customer review by Brenna327

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by Brenna327
by Brenna327

This is actually 2 coats in one. The inside liner is a stylish jacket in it's own right. The inside jacket is great for fall weather but, when it's zipped in the coat it will be warm enough for the coldest winter chill. If you have a boy who is active and want good value for your money then this coat is for you.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Brenna327
McConnellsburg PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
12/8/2007

Customer review by bubbysmom

5.0 stars 12/8/2007 by bubbysmom
by bubbysmom

I love the coat! It keeps my boy toast warm. The only thing I didn't like is the zipper isn't reversable so when the coat is reversed it's hard to use the zipper. Other than that it's great my boy loves it as well. He was so excited when I gave it to him he wants to wear it all the time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
bubbysmom
Ogden Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Nice product. Light weight.
1/3/2008

Customer review by Daisy333

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by Daisy333
by Daisy333

When I ordered this jacket, I questioned whether it was intelligent to order a winter coat when you couldn't check the fit and weight of the jacket before buying. However, I was very happy with both the quality and the weight of the jacket when I received it. Great product for the price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Daisy333
San Antonio, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great value!
1/14/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 1/14/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I ordered this on clearance. It's a great coat for my six year old. The price was right and it's really putting up with a beating! It's a very stylish coat without being too flashy. Keeps him warm and dry...what more can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Crown Point, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
nice and warm
12/9/2007

Customer review by Kitya

4.0 stars 12/9/2007 by Kitya
by Kitya

the color was a little off. the picture did have better color. but in general it was a good coat, warm and the most important my 13 year old nephiew liked it. (which was not the case with the previouse coat I got him from JC Penney!)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kitya
fredonia, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
11/9/2007

Customer review by alaskasledheadrmk800

5.0 stars 11/9/2007 by alaskasledheadrmk800
by alaskasledheadrmk800

this is an excellent coat and the price is great,, but the pockets are kind of hard to get into and it would be great if there was a soft, maybe fleece fabric inside to keep hands warm, also reflective striping maybe?

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
alaskasledheadrmk800
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
12/4/2007

Customer review by twinboysmama

4.0 stars 12/4/2007 by twinboysmama
by twinboysmama

I bought two of these for my boys and they work very nice so far. No complaints so far. We've had them for over a month. Both liners can be used together and it would be good for northern snow weather too.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
twinboysmama
NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
A great product
1/4/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

4.0 stars 1/4/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Please understand the product is great the only reason for the low stars on the overall quality was that the product was damaged. I took the jacket to my local store and exchanged it for the exact jacket.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
An anonymous customer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent
2/8/2008

Customer review by cuchas

5.0 stars 2/8/2008 by cuchas
by cuchas

I purchased this coat for my nephew whom loves it so much he wears it everyday. He can wear it as a jacket , or a coat it has so many styles he can barely keep up. I recommend this coat as 100% PERFECT.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cuchas
New York, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Much more than expected
12/29/2007

Customer review by janniej

5.0 stars 12/29/2007 by janniej
by janniej

This is truly a nice warm coat. It looks just as good up close as it does in the pictures, maybe even better. The quality is excellent. I am well pleased. I would recoment this coat to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
janniej
Fyffe AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Good basic winter coat
1/3/2008

Customer review by MathProf123

4.0 stars 1/3/2008 by MathProf123
by MathProf123

This is a good basic winter coat for my son who is currently growing like crazy. He will likely wear it for one winter, so this was affordable and is working well.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MathProf123
Indianapolis
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Athletic work four in one jacket
12/27/2007

Customer review by GreatCoat

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by GreatCoat
by GreatCoat

This jacket is surprisingly very warm. The versatillity of the different inserts is great for all temperatures. But be careful they do run larger than you expect.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
GreatCoat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Excellent value and quality
12/31/2007

Customer review by Reeka

5.0 stars 12/31/2007 by Reeka
by Reeka

This was for my 7 yr. old son. It is warm and very versatile. So many options with reversible and removable lining. Really great value and so warm!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Reeka
Elba, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Wonderful coat for a growing 5 year old!
11/15/2007

Customer review by susieq5729

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by susieq5729
by susieq5729

This coat is perfect for my 5 year old grandson, with the two coats in one. He's already wearing the lighter, and he loves the color and fit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
susieq5729
Columbus, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 28 total reviews
1-20 of 28 reviews