Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Exceeded Expectations
1/6/2008

Customer review by Staples

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Staples
by Staples

I had been considering purchasing this grill but was very skeptical thinking it was one of the As Seen on TV gimmicks. I had looked at walmart.com for reviews but there was only one listed. That one review was still not enough to persuade me. After Christmas while shopping at Wal-Mart with my gift cards I noticed that this item was on Rollback for about half the price. I reluctantly decided to give it a try. Along with the Grill I purchase some frozen strip steaks to give it a try. I got home read the book which took about 2 minutes and attempted to cook a frozen steak. I placed the steak in the bag and set the timer, 6 minutes and 30 seconds later I received a piece of steak tough as nails. I was very disappointed and thought to myself that I should never have purchased this item. I didn't know if it was the fault of the grill or if the steak was no good (usually buy fresh). I thought I would try it one more time. This time I reduced the setting to 4 minutes and 30 seconds. Once complete I was amazed the steak was cooked to perfection and tasted great. I was impressed and wanted to try cooking something else. I placed a piece of frozen chicken breast in the bag and set the timer. 9 minutes later I received a perfectly cooked boneless chicken breast. It has now been about a week and I have been experimenting with different items. This is a great item for a single person or couple. Fast, easy and no clean up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Staples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Great for the office
3/19/2008

Customer review by ToryNsue

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ToryNsue
by ToryNsue

I am not sure if anyone knows this but this item does not smoke at all, like a broiler/toaster would. It stays cool to the outside touch and needs no clean up. In fact the ladies and I in my office, use it every DAY! to cook chicken, steak, fish. We only have a 1 hour lunch and we all can cook our main meat in no time at all. I highly recommend this item, its perfect for offices that have small kitchens, there is no mess, no smoke, no spill, no clean up. Just use the parchment pouches and the directions on time for your item your cooking. Seriosuly its the best investment we have made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ToryNsue
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for singles!
2/23/2008

Customer review by KCLisa

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by KCLisa
by KCLisa

This product is really great for people cooking for one or two. It is so fast and easy with NO cleanup at all. So far I've made chicken breast, steak and pork chops and they all turned out great. I've had other indoor grills, and this one is much better because you don't have to clean it and you just set the timer and forget about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCLisa
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Changed my life
11/25/2007

Customer review by Saucy

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Saucy
by Saucy

I like to cook, but hate to clean up. With the rocket grill, I'm eating like a king with no clean up ever - NONE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Saucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
What a great idea
3/13/2008

Customer review by dmnicole

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by dmnicole
by dmnicole

Who would ever think that you could cook a steak in 8mins and it turn out moist and very tasty. I purchased this grill today, because you didn't carry the panini so I got this instead I would have to say this was a very wise purchase and I would recommend you to purchase this if you have a very busy schedule!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
dmnicole
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Sunbeam Rocket Grill
1/24/2008

Customer review by MrsMiller

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by MrsMiller
by MrsMiller

This is one of the most awesome appliances I have ever owned. It's easy, the food comes out juicy and delicious. It even has the grill marks on the food. All you do is warm the grill, put your food in the bag, attatch the bag to the hooks on the grill. Close the lid and set your timer. The food is healthy and moist and delicious. To clean up, all you have to do is throw away the bag. You can cook fish, steak, chicken, hamburgers, just about anything. I absolutely love it. Perfect for one or two people. I grilled hamburgers for 8 one night and we just kept them warm in the oven until they were all done. I am so glad I bought the Sunbeam Rocket Grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsMiller
Delia, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Unbelievable
12/26/2007

Customer review by canuckman

5.0 stars 12/26/2007 by canuckman
by canuckman

This is an incredible little machine. It's worth the $98 dollars, and is a steal for $49. It will change the way you eat veggies, pork chops, fish, and chicken

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
canuckman
Montana
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
I"M IN LOVE!!!
1/5/2009

Customer review by desertdweller5

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by desertdweller5
by desertdweller5

I purchased this solely on the great reviews....was looking for a 'grill' that would coax me into cooking better meals for myself...have a George Foreman grill but it's too much trouble to get out and clean up for just myself! This grill is spectacular!! I have cooked frozen chicken breasts, pork chops, and burgers and all turned out perfect....not a drop of grease has shown up in the drip pan underneath...I have found the times in the cooking guide to be pretty darn accurate and love that there is even grill marks on the food!! This grill will enable me to cook healthier meals for myself and will be great for the long hot desert summers as it doesn't put out any heat when you're using it. I guess my only concern..or fear...is that it will be discontinued and won't be able to get the parchment bags....they are a little pricey but well worth it for the ease of cooking....buy it, you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
desertdweller5
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Fast Frozen Food
12/8/2008

Customer review by bronxgirl60

5.0 stars 12/8/2008 by bronxgirl60
by bronxgirl60

this product helps the working mom put a decent dinner on the table. Frozen Chicken comes out moist and tender. Have not tried it with steak but can not imagine it to be any different. Great product hope it last.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bronxgirl60
Port St Lucie, Fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesome Machine
2/11/2008

Customer review by InfomercialGirl

5.0 stars 2/11/2008 by InfomercialGirl
by InfomercialGirl

Purchased this machine about a week ago and have used it everyday since. It is a great addition to my kitchen as I really don't like to cook and this requires virtually no clean up except to open the trash can and throw away the bag. Food comes out very moist and tasty and I would recommend this product to anyone that asks about it. It is just me and my husband to cook for and I like that I can make different meats for both of us.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
InfomercialGirl
Indianapolis, IN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
great grill!!
10/23/2008

Customer review by cecek

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by cecek
by cecek

I was shopping for a rotisserie and read the reviews on this grill, so I ordered it. It is wonderful! It doesn't take up much more room than a toaster for storage. It is very easy to use. Very fast. Best of all, NO cleanup required! I've used for steaks and pork chops so far and couldn't be happier. You are limited on what you can grill only by the width of the slot, so if you are a bit creative, you can grill veggies as well as meat. I highly reccomend it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
cecek
Fort Stockton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love This Item
8/25/2008

Customer review by 4cjdry

5.0 stars 8/25/2008 by 4cjdry
by 4cjdry

This grills perfectly every time. I just made 2 boneless chicken breasts - they were so tender and juicy. They were frozen and I just popped them in the grill, and in 9 minutes were delicious, just like I grilled them outdoors!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
4cjdry
Houston, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't think it would work...OH BUT IT DID!
8/30/2008

Customer review by ChicagoAvonLady

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by ChicagoAvonLady
by ChicagoAvonLady

I tried it 1st with a frozen lamb chob (with bone) I think I cooked it too long (tried 6 min at 1st, didn't cook thru then put it on another 8 min. too long it was a bit tough.) I litterally JUST cooked a fresh steak in it (3:30pm chicago time) MY STEAK IS AWSOME! I like them medium so I followed the 41/2 mins they suggested on the little wheel card them provide to you. I works really well...much better than I expected. I only wish we had a website for it where people could post their suggested cooking times thru trial & error. It would surely help the sale of the machine! LOL! I would highly recommend this one. I only want to cook like this now...FOREVER! I hope the machine lasts that long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ChicagoAvonLady
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
New Favorite Small Appliance
7/8/2008

Customer review by AmarilloReader

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by AmarilloReader
by AmarilloReader

This may be the first product I have ever purchased that had absolutely correct sales points. So I have cooked fresh Tilapia, a thick cut Sirloin steak and boneless Pork Chops. On each occaision I have put the meat in a quart or gallon size bag and let them marinate. When you are ready to cook the meat needs to be started after everything else is almost ready. The food really cooks in the time recommended in the accompanying cookbook. Take the meat out of the marinade put it in the bags that are included hook them on the prongs close the lid and in 5 min.the steak was med. rare. So far the cleanup has consisted of throwing away the parchment bag. Oh yeah the top of the lid had to be dusted off! I am not exagerating, the drip tray is still as clean as the first day I used the Rocket Grill. It doesn't heat up the house or even the kitchen, you don't have to fire up the barbecue but the food tastes and looks like you did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AmarilloReader
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
This Little Machine ROCKS!!!
1/8/2008

Customer review by CMorrison64

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by CMorrison64
by CMorrison64

I thought George Foreman was the best and decided to use a gift card to purchase this one because face it, I hate to clean up the George. I also do Weight Watchers so something that collects the fat seemed like a wonderful idea, with the parchment paper to keep things moist and juice. Last night I opened it and immediately tried a turkey cheddar sausage ... the grill marks, the taste, were wonderful. This morning I made a breakfast bagel with ham, light cheese and a western alternative bagel, yes it kind of flattens the bagel (like a pannini) but it was soooooooo good. I can't wait to make other things with it. My rocket grill is my new best friend in the kitchen and the best part ... toss the bag and no clean up ... what more could you want!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CMorrison64
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great Machine
2/25/2008

Customer review by lv2mov2az

5.0 stars 2/25/2008 by lv2mov2az
by lv2mov2az

Fast easy and no clean up. Food tastes great

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lv2mov2az
Baton Rouge, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocket Grill Rocks
9/7/2008

Customer review by BobInTN

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by BobInTN
by BobInTN

I really like this grill. I have prepared steak, chicken breast, hamburgers and hot dogs. Everything cooked to the desired degree with almost no adjustment of recommended cooking time. One of the best selling points to me is NO cleanup. I hate trying to clean grease from a grill or pan. My only real concern is ensuring adequate stocks of the parchment bags in the future. I did not rate durability since I have only had the grill a short period of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
BobInTN
Madisonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Love It!!!
7/9/2008

Customer review by WallyWorldLover24

5.0 stars 7/9/2008 by WallyWorldLover24
by WallyWorldLover24

My husband and I bought this product about a month ago. We absolutly love it!!! My husband works on a swing shift and every other month he isn't home evenings. Since that just leaves my 3 yr. old and I to eat, this product lets me put our stuff in, and no mess. So I have more time to spend with my son. I don't know what I would do without this grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WallyWorldLover24
Loudon, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
9/8/2008

Customer review by ConsumerinGA

5.0 stars 9/8/2008 by ConsumerinGA
by ConsumerinGA

Great product. Make sure to cook exactly as the directions say. Do not cook any longer than the directions call for.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ConsumerinGA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
Outstanding!
5/4/2008

Customer review by Cphin

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by Cphin
by Cphin

This is one of the better kitchen "gizmos" I have ran across. I hope it isn't short lived, I bought mine on clearance for $12.99 so I couldn't resist (I didn't realize you had to use cooking bags). I have a George Forman grill and a Hamilton Beach grill but this one is better than both. There is no clean up! if your household is a working household like mine the ease can not be beat. The reason my other grills rarely get used is the mess. The food taste as good as any other grill or as good as you make it. I found the cooking times are a little longer than the recommended times but you can work with that. The negative side is the need for cooking bags which cost .35-.50 cents. In my opinion the marketing for the product was poor, they either should literally give the machines away and sell the bags they current prices or drop the prices down on the bags. I could see enough households having this product to drop the bag prices down but only if the machines were cheap to start. The cost of the bags is magnified when you consider one bag cooks about two servings at max, if you have four adult eaters it could get costly. I recommend the product regardless of it's negatives. You will always find times it is handy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Cphin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews