Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

33 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
29
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 31 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews
Awesome Grill!
9/15/2008

Customer review by retroducky

5.0 stars 9/15/2008 by retroducky
by retroducky
Walmart associate

I wanted to purchase a grill for use in the kitchen. I came to Wal-Mart.com and read reviews of all the products they had to offer. I decided that the Rocket Grill was the grill for me. I was pleasantly surprised to find that my store had the grill on sale for $40 so I grabbed it! When I got it home, it would not even heat up. I was so disappointed, but decided to take it back and exchange it for the exact same thing in hopes that I just got a bad one. I brought the second home and cooked pork chops. They were amazingly done! Moist and juicy and in no time flat. I've since cooked steak, burgers and more pork chops. Every item I've cooked has been an experience. I must say that you do have to play with the cooking time a bit to find what suits your taste the best, but otherwise, I have been more than pleased with the results. It's the perfect purchase for me! I highly recommend this grill for anyone who wants nicely cooked, delicious meals in a minimal amount of time. :)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
retroducky
Franklin, KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
Exceeded Expectations
1/6/2008

Customer review by Staples

5.0 stars 1/6/2008 by Staples
by Staples
Walmart associate

I had been considering purchasing this grill but was very skeptical thinking it was one of the As Seen on TV gimmicks. I had looked at walmart.com for reviews but there was only one listed. That one review was still not enough to persuade me. After Christmas while shopping at Wal-Mart with my gift cards I noticed that this item was on Rollback for about half the price. I reluctantly decided to give it a try. Along with the Grill I purchase some frozen strip steaks to give it a try. I got home read the book which took about 2 minutes and attempted to cook a frozen steak. I placed the steak in the bag and set the timer, 6 minutes and 30 seconds later I received a piece of steak tough as nails. I was very disappointed and thought to myself that I should never have purchased this item. I didn't know if it was the fault of the grill or if the steak was no good (usually buy fresh). I thought I would try it one more time. This time I reduced the setting to 4 minutes and 30 seconds. Once complete I was amazed the steak was cooked to perfection and tasted great. I was impressed and wanted to try cooking something else. I placed a piece of frozen chicken breast in the bag and set the timer. 9 minutes later I received a perfectly cooked boneless chicken breast. It has now been about a week and I have been experimenting with different items. This is a great item for a single person or couple. Fast, easy and no clean up.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Staples
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Walmart associate
WOW, I CAN COOK!! =-p
1/21/2008

Customer review by DocNish

5.0 stars 1/21/2008 by DocNish
by DocNish

This Sunbeam Rocket Grill is awesome! Easy preparation, quick cooking, and virtually no cleanup, sooo... How can you NOT like this? With a price like that, and a low price for the replacement bags too, I definitely recommend everyone buys one! I haven't really ever cooked anything- seriously, folks, ask anyone who knows me!- but this little puppy here has me thinking up some pretty cool meals!! Hey, you can even make grilled cheese sandwiches in this- my sister loves them, and she's a picky eater. I recommend tweaking the cooking times to your liking- i.e. shorter time for thin-sliced chicken breasts so they don't come out too dry. I found that little tidbit out on my 'rookie outing' of trying the grill! ;-) Hey, the chicken was STILL DELICIOUS! How do you like that?!?!? =-D Go right out and get yourself a Sunbeam Rocket Grill, no matter what time it is, I don't think you'll regret it! Well, if it's like 2am and you have a 24-hour Walmart... If not, you can always order online and do the site-to-store thing like I did! ;-) Enjoy!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DocNish
Hazleton, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Great for the office
3/19/2008

Customer review by ToryNsue

5.0 stars 3/19/2008 by ToryNsue
by ToryNsue

I am not sure if anyone knows this but this item does not smoke at all, like a broiler/toaster would. It stays cool to the outside touch and needs no clean up. In fact the ladies and I in my office, use it every DAY! to cook chicken, steak, fish. We only have a 1 hour lunch and we all can cook our main meat in no time at all. I highly recommend this item, its perfect for offices that have small kitchens, there is no mess, no smoke, no spill, no clean up. Just use the parchment pouches and the directions on time for your item your cooking. Seriosuly its the best investment we have made.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ToryNsue
Newport Beach, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
New Favorite Small Appliance
7/8/2008

Customer review by AmarilloReader

5.0 stars 7/8/2008 by AmarilloReader
by AmarilloReader

This may be the first product I have ever purchased that had absolutely correct sales points. So I have cooked fresh Tilapia, a thick cut Sirloin steak and boneless Pork Chops. On each occaision I have put the meat in a quart or gallon size bag and let them marinate. When you are ready to cook the meat needs to be started after everything else is almost ready. The food really cooks in the time recommended in the accompanying cookbook. Take the meat out of the marinade put it in the bags that are included hook them on the prongs close the lid and in 5 min.the steak was med. rare. So far the cleanup has consisted of throwing away the parchment bag. Oh yeah the top of the lid had to be dusted off! I am not exagerating, the drip tray is still as clean as the first day I used the Rocket Grill. It doesn't heat up the house or even the kitchen, you don't have to fire up the barbecue but the food tastes and looks like you did.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
AmarilloReader
Amarillo TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
I"M IN LOVE!!!
1/5/2009

Customer review by desertdweller5

5.0 stars 1/5/2009 by desertdweller5
by desertdweller5

I purchased this solely on the great reviews....was looking for a 'grill' that would coax me into cooking better meals for myself...have a George Foreman grill but it's too much trouble to get out and clean up for just myself! This grill is spectacular!! I have cooked frozen chicken breasts, pork chops, and burgers and all turned out perfect....not a drop of grease has shown up in the drip pan underneath...I have found the times in the cooking guide to be pretty darn accurate and love that there is even grill marks on the food!! This grill will enable me to cook healthier meals for myself and will be great for the long hot desert summers as it doesn't put out any heat when you're using it. I guess my only concern..or fear...is that it will be discontinued and won't be able to get the parchment bags....they are a little pricey but well worth it for the ease of cooking....buy it, you won't be disappointed!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertdweller5
Tucson, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great for singles!
2/23/2008

Customer review by KCLisa

5.0 stars 2/23/2008 by KCLisa
by KCLisa

This product is really great for people cooking for one or two. It is so fast and easy with NO cleanup at all. So far I've made chicken breast, steak and pork chops and they all turned out great. I've had other indoor grills, and this one is much better because you don't have to clean it and you just set the timer and forget about it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
KCLisa
Kansas City, MO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
What a great idea
3/13/2008

Customer review by dmnicole

5.0 stars 3/13/2008 by dmnicole
by dmnicole

Who would ever think that you could cook a steak in 8mins and it turn out moist and very tasty. I purchased this grill today, because you didn't carry the panini so I got this instead I would have to say this was a very wise purchase and I would recommend you to purchase this if you have a very busy schedule!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
dmnicole
Alpharetta, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Changed my life
11/25/2007

Customer review by Saucy

5.0 stars 11/25/2007 by Saucy
by Saucy

I like to cook, but hate to clean up. With the rocket grill, I'm eating like a king with no clean up ever - NONE!

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Saucy
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Outstanding!
5/4/2008

Customer review by Cphin

5.0 stars 5/4/2008 by Cphin
by Cphin

This is one of the better kitchen "gizmos" I have ran across. I hope it isn't short lived, I bought mine on clearance for $12.99 so I couldn't resist (I didn't realize you had to use cooking bags). I have a George Forman grill and a Hamilton Beach grill but this one is better than both. There is no clean up! if your household is a working household like mine the ease can not be beat. The reason my other grills rarely get used is the mess. The food taste as good as any other grill or as good as you make it. I found the cooking times are a little longer than the recommended times but you can work with that. The negative side is the need for cooking bags which cost .35-.50 cents. In my opinion the marketing for the product was poor, they either should literally give the machines away and sell the bags they current prices or drop the prices down on the bags. I could see enough households having this product to drop the bag prices down but only if the machines were cheap to start. The cost of the bags is magnified when you consider one bag cooks about two servings at max, if you have four adult eaters it could get costly. I recommend the product regardless of it's negatives. You will always find times it is handy to use.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cphin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
This Little Machine ROCKS!!!
1/8/2008

Customer review by CMorrison64

5.0 stars 1/8/2008 by CMorrison64
by CMorrison64

I thought George Foreman was the best and decided to use a gift card to purchase this one because face it, I hate to clean up the George. I also do Weight Watchers so something that collects the fat seemed like a wonderful idea, with the parchment paper to keep things moist and juice. Last night I opened it and immediately tried a turkey cheddar sausage ... the grill marks, the taste, were wonderful. This morning I made a breakfast bagel with ham, light cheese and a western alternative bagel, yes it kind of flattens the bagel (like a pannini) but it was soooooooo good. I can't wait to make other things with it. My rocket grill is my new best friend in the kitchen and the best part ... toss the bag and no clean up ... what more could you want!!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
CMorrison64
Denver, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
AWSOME
8/1/2008

Customer review by Ritzyroo

5.0 stars 8/1/2008 by Ritzyroo
by Ritzyroo

I think this grill is a must have for all kitchens.... One nite I forgot to pull out something for dinner, normaly we would just order something but this time i didn't have to..I grabbed 2 frozen chicken cutlets from the freezer , dropped them in the special puches... and presto fully cooked in under 10 minutes... (AND NOT DRY)... I couldnt believe it that i cooked 2 frozen cutlets in the same amout of time it took for my rice. it is also soooo healthy. no oils or fats needed.. and with the special bag all the exess fat drips to the bottom of the bag AWAY from the food... and my biggest plus.. NO CLEAN UP.... just throw away the bag let grill cool and store away... its just a reallygood product..

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Ritzyroo
florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Didn't think it would work...OH BUT IT DID!
8/30/2008

Customer review by ChicagoAvonLady

5.0 stars 8/30/2008 by ChicagoAvonLady
by ChicagoAvonLady

I tried it 1st with a frozen lamb chob (with bone) I think I cooked it too long (tried 6 min at 1st, didn't cook thru then put it on another 8 min. too long it was a bit tough.) I litterally JUST cooked a fresh steak in it (3:30pm chicago time) MY STEAK IS AWSOME! I like them medium so I followed the 41/2 mins they suggested on the little wheel card them provide to you. I works really well...much better than I expected. I only wish we had a website for it where people could post their suggested cooking times thru trial & error. It would surely help the sale of the machine! LOL! I would highly recommend this one. I only want to cook like this now...FOREVER! I hope the machine lasts that long.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ChicagoAvonLady
Chicago, Il
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Love it!
7/15/2008

Customer review by SherryK7

5.0 stars 7/15/2008 by SherryK7
by SherryK7

Finally a product that does exactly what it says it does. I have wanted this ever since seeing it featured on either HGTV or Food Network Channel before it was on the market. Everywhere else wanted 99.99 for it. I bought it in the Walmart store for 49.84. It was hot today and I normally do burgers in the oven. I had 12 bison burgers to cook so I put 2 at a time in the grill. Most were still frozen. They came out perfect like off the grill outside and all the juice went to the bottom of the bag. They didn't shrink way up either. I will try salmon soon and I would also like to grill some yellow squash and make a grilled cheese sandwich. I love this grill!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SherryK7
Southfield, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Sunbeam Rocket Grill
1/24/2008

Customer review by MrsMiller

5.0 stars 1/24/2008 by MrsMiller
by MrsMiller

This is one of the most awesome appliances I have ever owned. It's easy, the food comes out juicy and delicious. It even has the grill marks on the food. All you do is warm the grill, put your food in the bag, attatch the bag to the hooks on the grill. Close the lid and set your timer. The food is healthy and moist and delicious. To clean up, all you have to do is throw away the bag. You can cook fish, steak, chicken, hamburgers, just about anything. I absolutely love it. Perfect for one or two people. I grilled hamburgers for 8 one night and we just kept them warm in the oven until they were all done. I am so glad I bought the Sunbeam Rocket Grill.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrsMiller
Delia, Kansas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Awesomeness!
7/24/2008

Customer review by Rose1948

5.0 stars 7/24/2008 by Rose1948
by Rose1948

Pros: I can't say enough good things about this product! No matter what you cook, as long as you follow the suggestions in the manual, everything comes out well-cooked and moist. It's a far better grill than my "bit-the-dust" Foreman grill that a friend gave me. I have yet to have excess grease hit the trap. I still wash it and the lid after each use, however, just to be safe. Cons: There is a "new burn off" odor the first few times of use. However, each use creates less odor until there is none at all. Mine disappeared after 4 uses. I also wish that more of the parchment bags came with the original purchase.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Rose1948
Buffalo, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
JUNK ROCKET GRILL
5/15/2008

Customer review by PATTY0483

1.0 stars 5/15/2008 by PATTY0483
by PATTY0483

I have to say this is the worst product I ever used in life! I ordered this and had to take it back the next day. I tried cooking chicken with the bone-in because it says you can in the instructions and half the chicken was cooked. I flipped the chicken over and the other half still did not cook but the side that did cooked burned. This product is a piece of junk. The clean up is easy but you can't cook chicken with the bone in it as it says in the directions. I think if you stick with food with no bone it may be ok.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
PATTY0483
Maryland
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
great grill!!
10/23/2008

Customer review by cecek

5.0 stars 10/23/2008 by cecek
by cecek

I was shopping for a rotisserie and read the reviews on this grill, so I ordered it. It is wonderful! It doesn't take up much more room than a toaster for storage. It is very easy to use. Very fast. Best of all, NO cleanup required! I've used for steaks and pork chops so far and couldn't be happier. You are limited on what you can grill only by the width of the slot, so if you are a bit creative, you can grill veggies as well as meat. I highly reccomend it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
cecek
Fort Stockton, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rocket Grill Rocks
9/7/2008

Customer review by BobInTN

5.0 stars 9/7/2008 by BobInTN
by BobInTN

I really like this grill. I have prepared steak, chicken breast, hamburgers and hot dogs. Everything cooked to the desired degree with almost no adjustment of recommended cooking time. One of the best selling points to me is NO cleanup. I hate trying to clean grease from a grill or pan. My only real concern is ensuring adequate stocks of the parchment bags in the future. I did not rate durability since I have only had the grill a short period of time.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
BobInTN
Madisonville, TN
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
2/21/2008

Customer review by jrstoys

4.0 stars 2/21/2008 by jrstoys
by jrstoys

grill works very fast, however it took me over 1 hour to remove 2 stickers on front and top. i suggest you buy goo off if you plan on purchasing grill. one other complaint is it emits a strong odor when cooking. i hope this is just temporary, and not coming from the bags. i assume it is because it is new. if it continues i will take it back before the 30 days are up. time will tell. the thing i like best about it is no greasy mess to clean up.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
jrstoys
lake city, fl.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 31 total reviews
1-20 of 31 reviews