Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

33 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

97%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
24
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
1
1-20 of 29 total reviews
97%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews
Rival K.C. Smoker Electric Smoker and Roaster
11/27/2007

Customer review by angelicap33

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by angelicap33
by angelicap33

This is an awesome product. I was looking for a small, light weight electric smoker that would store easily. That is exactly what I got. I smoked a turkey for Thanksgiving and it was moist, delicious, and very tender. Follow the directions carefully and you can't go wrong. NOTE - I did brine my turkey for 24 hours before cooking.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
angelicap33
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
second oven
11/27/2007

Customer review by Kuntrygal

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Kuntrygal
by Kuntrygal

I have used only the smoker feature. I had a 2 turkey crowd coming for dinner and an oven that would hold only 1 turkey. The Rival smoker/roaster provided the means to cook the second turkey. By smoking the turkey, I also had the flexable cooking time--a boon to a harried cook. The smoker is large enough that I could put a 13 pound butterflied turkey on the rack. I have used the smoker for beef and turkey and have been satisfied with both. This smoker is much easier to clean than a different brand electric smoker that I used to have, and this smoker can also be used as a roaster.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kuntrygal
Oklahoma
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Rival Smoker
12/23/2007

Customer review by Hanami

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Hanami
by Hanami

I received this smoker as a gift, and I love it. We smoke a ham and it was delicious

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Hanami
Hayward, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
pretty dang good
10/2/2007

Customer review by pylpsher

5.0 stars 10/2/2007 by pylpsher
by pylpsher

I bought this after seeing a friend of mine use his. Sooo easy to asemble and use. I've made some of my best bbq since getting this.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
pylpsher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Works great
8/10/2007

Customer review by Legs

5.0 stars 8/10/2007 by Legs
by Legs

The KC Smoker is great for smoking meats. You can set the temperature low and slow smoke your meats with out the fuss of keeeping a consistent temperature. The unit also cleans up easily.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Legs
Liebenthal, KS
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Great Smoker
11/22/2007

Customer review by JohnMV

5.0 stars 11/22/2007 by JohnMV
by JohnMV

Good little Smoker Easy to use and clean The spicey Ham is really good

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JohnMV
Mason,Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great.
11/24/2007

Customer review by ocoldlady

4.0 stars 11/24/2007 by ocoldlady
by ocoldlady

Takes practice but a lot easier than the regular smoker. Kind of fix, leave it, then eat it. I have only used it three times but I really like it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ocoldlady
kentucky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Yummy, smoked meat
8/26/2007

Customer review by library

4.0 stars 8/26/2007 by library
by library

We have tried this product on pork roast, filet mignon, bratwurst, chicken breasts and wild salmon and are impressed by how moist and tasty everything is that we smoked in it. We even tried an assortment of vegetables and enjoyed those as well. It is so easy to use. We had a charcoal smoker previously, and found that to be troublesome to use. We haven't tried it for roasting yet, but really enjoying it for smoking.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
library
Arizona
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Love this product!
11/12/2007

Customer review by fisherwife

5.0 stars 11/12/2007 by fisherwife
by fisherwife

While we have not yet had the chance to smoke fish is this product, my 16-year old son cooked his first turkey in the roaster (17 pounder). It tasted fabulous and was super moist!! Great item if you only have one oven--cook your holiday turkey or roast in the roaster and free up your oven for all the other goodies!!! My only problem is finding a place to store it when we're not using it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fisherwife
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Not worth it
12/30/2007

Customer review by MarlowthePerfectTown

1.0 stars 12/30/2007 by MarlowthePerfectTown
by MarlowthePerfectTown

I would not recommend this. It wasn't what I expected and I feel a grill does a better job

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MarlowthePerfectTown
Marlow, NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Love this thing!!
12/23/2007

Customer review by skippygirl

5.0 stars 12/23/2007 by skippygirl
by skippygirl

I just love this cooker. I throw in a chicken and all the veggies and everything comes out tasting great. I actually put the chicken on the bottom shelf and cooked some Acorn Squash on the top shelf. We have not yet used it as a smoke, but plan to with a Turkey for Xmas dinner. Th only problem I have is I can't find a place to store it. It is BIG.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skippygirl
Pine Bush, NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Excellent value
12/27/2007

Customer review by SamnDis

5.0 stars 12/27/2007 by SamnDis
by SamnDis

Searched everywhere for a compact smoker at a decent price....and this one is perfect. This was a Christmas gift and the smoked turkey drumsticks were the very best we ever had. Simple to use and very easy clean up afterwards. Highly recommend this unit.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
SamnDis
Florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
AMAZING
10/14/2007

Customer review by Kelley5603

5.0 stars 10/14/2007 by Kelley5603
by Kelley5603

A little hard to clean but soooooo worth it!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kelley5603
Arvada, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
great product
1/2/2008

Customer review by asil0824

5.0 stars 1/2/2008 by asil0824
by asil0824

purchased for my husband for xmas. He wanted a smoker, but I didn't want a big outdoor item to store all the time. (we already have 2 grills). this was perfect, gave him the smoke and me the easy clean up and storage. smoked a small pork roast to try it out. Came out yummy.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
asil0824
North Georgia
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
AWESOME!
1/5/2008

Customer review by diamondignite

5.0 stars 1/5/2008 by diamondignite
by diamondignite

Got this for Christmas and made Ribs in it and they were truly the best ribs I have ever had. I have had a lot of Ribs. It is easy to use and for someone like myself who is not allowed to BBQ at their condo due to insurance policy, this electric alternative is great. I don't know that I would bother with any other smoker...it smokes plenty for 2 people and it really could not have turned out better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
diamondignite
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Once per week
The perfect home smoker
11/7/2007

Customer review by carnivor

5.0 stars 11/7/2007 by carnivor
by carnivor

I have used this smoker for a few months and all I can say is it cooks really well. The chips you put under the water tray will smoke for at least 3hrs. The smoke flavor is very nice, the meat is tender and juicy. I don't know why I haven't seen this smoker sold at other places but I'm glad I have this one

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
carnivor
Omaha,NE
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Great for tail gating
11/13/2007

Customer review by leon1950

5.0 stars 11/13/2007 by leon1950
by leon1950

Used it a couple of times in the house, worked great. Then we wanted to see how it would do on smoked ribs, - but it was raining, so I backed my truck under the carport and set up on the tail gate. Turned out just fine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
leon1950
Henderson Ky
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Key Word: "Outdoors"
11/14/2007

Customer review by Whineslayer

5.0 stars 11/14/2007 by Whineslayer
by Whineslayer

My application for this unit may not be typical. I have CAC in my home, but due to energy costs got the usage down to about 10 days last Summer with the use of fans, a basement and a dehumidifier. But there were those sultry evenings that when I turned on the electric range my kitchen/living room became a sweatbox. Enter the KC Smoker. For those 20-30 sweaty evenings a Summer this is the perfect way to keep the heat outside where it belongs. It's designed for use outdoors, heavily constructed, has the smoker capability (I'm a Charcoalholic- own a Cajun water smoker & grill so will only use this as a roaster primarily). Forget what it says on the box- the temperature range is 150-350 and so you can use it as a bread riser & baker as well if you like. I'm not in the habit of paying $60 for an appliance. But I did for the KC Smoker it has all the necessary features for my application. About the only thing you'd want to do other than assemble is put some oil based wood preservative on the wood handles before parking it in a covered/semi-protected area on your deck. If you're looking for an outdoor roaster/smoker to alleviate da heat in the kitchen: "Dis Da One!".

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Whineslayer
Pimmit Hills, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:A few times per month
Nice!
11/15/2007

Customer review by Stratocat

5.0 stars 11/15/2007 by Stratocat
by Stratocat

This little smoker was surprisingly nice, well built and looks as tho it will last. I intend to use it mainly for smoking meat & fish. It did lack an externally mounted temperature gauge, which really gives you a better idea of the goings on inside, temperature wise. Not a big deal. I drilled a 1/4" hole in the lid and mounted a temp gauge I found on Ebay for $10. My first effort was a pork butt that came out great. The K.C. held a constant 225 deg. after getting it dialed in. The unit seems sturdy and is relatively easy to clean. Nice job Rival! Delivery to my local WalMart store took longer than expected but you can't beat the price. I would recommend!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Stratocat
WINDY, WYOMING
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Electric Smoker
11/20/2007

Customer review by CampingMom

5.0 stars 11/20/2007 by CampingMom
by CampingMom

Our family does a great deal of camping. I take the smoker with us everywhere we go. It is extremely durable. I smoked a boston butt in the smoker 2 weekends ago, and it turned out absolutely perfect. I have recommended this smoker to my family and friends. I plan on doing my Thanksgiving turkey in the smoker tomorrow! The Rival K.C. Electric Smoker is one of the best purchases I've made in a while!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CampingMom
Lickskillet, AL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
1-20 of 29 total reviews
1-20 of 29 reviews