Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

4.5 stars

15 reviews | 4.7 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
11
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-13 of 13 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

terrific
8/31/2007

Customer review by paula

5.0 stars 8/31/2007 by paula
by paula

The Oven Roaster is EXACTLY what I was looking for,price size and color.its great,I use it instead of my oven for everything.Uses less electricity,cooks faster and does not heat up the kitchen,couldnt ask for more .Thanks Walmart.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paula
west frankfort illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A MUST!!!!
10/3/2007

Customer review by AlwaysGoWalMartFirst

5.0 stars 10/3/2007 by AlwaysGoWalMartFirst
by AlwaysGoWalMartFirst

This is the MOST wonderful little roaster I have ever had! I can roast, bake, and cook everything in there- SO roomy ! Very Clean and beautiful for my kitchen - Temps. are EXACT and the TIMER is wonderful. It never heated up my kitchen, even with all the other stove-top cooking I did. The Wal-mart Rollback was a SPECIAL surprise for me. You can't beat this kind of Roaster- It's absolutely the BEST!!! Go Wal-Mart!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AlwaysGoWalMartFirst
Chicago,Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Programmable Roaster
10/21/2007

Customer review by biggmc

5.0 stars 10/21/2007 by biggmc
by biggmc

This produce arrived within 5 days of me ordering it. I tried it out on a 13 lb turkey this weekend and it turned out fantastic. I can't wait to try other foods in the machine.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
biggmc
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
very useful and many options
8/7/2007

Customer review by midgie

5.0 stars 8/7/2007 by midgie
by midgie

used it to roast baked potatoes for the office lunch and worked wonderfully - very large, love the programable settings - highly recommend for use as a 2nd oven during the holidays!!!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
midgie
Tampa, fl
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per year
Handy appliance
11/23/2007

Customer review by HappilyRetired

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by HappilyRetired
by HappilyRetired

This came in very handy when company comes and you need an extra oven. I cooked a ham in my oven and the turkey in the roaster.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HappilyRetired
Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Excellent
11/23/2007

Customer review by tennessee57

5.0 stars 11/23/2007 by tennessee57
by tennessee57

I recommed this product. I roasted a 21 lb. turkey in the roaster & it was a very moist & tender turkey. It freed up my oven to bake other things. A little hard to clean up because so big, but otherwise it is an excellent product.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
tennessee57
Collierville, Tn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very useful roasters
11/27/2007

Customer review by Exmaineiac

5.0 stars 11/27/2007 by Exmaineiac
by Exmaineiac

Being able to program this unit is a must have. Bought three of these for Thanksgiving, Worked great. Have only used used them 1 other time, so far; poultry stays very moist. Plan on using them much more once the leftovers are gone!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Exmaineiac
Clarksville, VA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
Couldn't Live Without It
5/18/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/18/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

Actually, this is the 4th roaster I've owned. I used the other 3 so much that I had to replace them. This past week, I had the task of cooking 25lbs of dried pinto beans for a fundraiser. I cooked all 25lbs in this appliance. It only took 4 runs, and they were the BEST beans I have ever made! I use this product for other unconventionals items, too, like baking cakes, making BBQ, meatloaf, etc. The only feature I wish this product had is the veggie trays that nest on top (some other company's design).

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
Great Smoky Mtns, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Rival Roaster
12/3/2007

Customer review by Helne

5.0 stars 12/3/2007 by Helne
by Helne

I bought my Rival Roaster to use for Thanksgiving. I always get at least a 20 lb. turkey. The turkey came out really tender and juicy and I had twice the drippings I usually have for gravy. The roaster was easy to use and easy to clean. I couldn't ask for more. It was great and well worth the money which was a great price!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Helne
Lansing, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Best $50 I have ever spent
12/18/2007

Customer review by smarternotharder

5.0 stars 12/18/2007 by smarternotharder
by smarternotharder

I bought this product as a gift but have one of my one. It truly is the best $50 I have ever spent. It is so simple to use and whatever you roast turns out moist and delicious! Just follow the instructions included in the roaster, drop your turkey in, and forget it until it is done. No basting, no more messy oven. It can't get much better than that!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
smarternotharder
Superior, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Life Made Easy
11/2/2007

Customer review by PrincessNAkron

4.0 stars 11/2/2007 by PrincessNAkron
by PrincessNAkron

Simple to operate Looks good Worked well A Bit tough to clean

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PrincessNAkron
Akron, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Very good product, required tweeking
11/18/2007

Customer review by KCinUT

4.0 stars 11/18/2007 by KCinUT
by KCinUT

I purchased this for Holiday turkey cooking use, but will likely use it more often now as it came with a range of recipes and ideas for others things. It is a well-made product and very easy to use. I have cooked 3 "trial" turkeys ranging from 13 to 20 lbs and I did have to modify the instructions given with the roaster to get a decent bird. It may be because we are at higher altitudes, I'm not sure, but the temperature settings given in the manual yielded a very dry turkey! I had to lower the cooking temp 50 degrees. Also, cover the bird with foil until the last 30-40 mins! It doesn't say to do it so I didn't the first time thinking it wasn't needed, but I learned. The third turkey was probably the best turkey I have ever eaten - moist and juicy and very flavorful. I just had to practice and get a feel for how it cooks because it is not like an oven. I am happy with the performance, I just wish it had the buffet set that most other smaller roasters come with. I cook for 14 people so I had to have the biggest roaster possible to get the full-size bird, but I also really need a buffet for that many people! Oh well, we just paid extra for a buffet set... Compared to others available, the price is unbeatable and it is a great machine. I'm sure we will get much more use out of it than I originally expected.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KCinUT
Mountains of Utah
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
12/14/2007

Customer review by JLUSK

4.0 stars 12/14/2007 by JLUSK
by JLUSK

We purchased this product on a whim for an extra turkey at Thanksgiving. Wasn't quite sure how it would work, but it did wonderful! We got a lot of compliments on the food cooked in it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JLUSK
Lebanon, Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month