Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

5.0 stars

12 reviews | 4.8 out of 5

100%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
10
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
0
1-9 of 9 total reviews
100%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

One of the best series ever on tv!!
10/26/2012

Customer review by VeganKiss

5.0 stars 10/26/2012 by VeganKiss
by VeganKiss

I LOVED this show! It's very smart, action packed, and, of course "adult". I believe that those who enjoy "Sons of Anarchy", "Deadwood" and "The Walking Dead" will see yet another great series with "Rome". Just upset that HBO didn't give them a third season...should have, and could have, went on for a very long time. Great show, none-the-less! WATCH IT! :D

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VeganKiss
Tupelo, Ms
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Rome: the complete 2nd season
8/9/2010

Customer review by fborgstadt

5.0 stars 8/9/2010 by fborgstadt
by fborgstadt

fantastic! kevin mckidd is remarkable, great price for a complete set.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fborgstadt
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
AWESOME SERIES!!!
5/20/2008

Customer review by An anonymous customer

5.0 stars 5/20/2008 by An anonymous customer
by An anonymous customer

I have purchased season one and two of HBO's ROME and was not disappointed at all. But, I loved this show when it wasn't available on DVD and I had to wait in agonizing anticipation counting down the days of the week until the next episode. I very much enjoy having it in the convenience of my video library especially since they cancelled the series. You can easily see why HBO called it quits after 2 seasons the sets are so lavish and beautiful the best quality TV show I've seen ever! I even got several co-workers hooked on it this is a must have in your DVD collection.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
An anonymous customer
California
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per month
Rome Part 2
10/1/2008

Customer review by MovieFamily

5.0 stars 10/1/2008 by MovieFamily
by MovieFamily

Outstanding Series. Keeps you watching. Not for children.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MovieFamily
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Great Series
11/11/2007

Customer review by Blazin

5.0 stars 11/11/2007 by Blazin
by Blazin

I have enjoyed the Rome series very much.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Blazin
Roseville, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
great series
8/30/2007

Customer review by scotswoman

5.0 stars 8/30/2007 by scotswoman
by scotswoman

Well done production with visually breathtaking scenes. Gives a good representation of life in the Roman times

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
scotswoman
albany, ny
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Awesome
1/28/2015

Customer review by Best

5.0 stars 1/28/2015 by Best
by Best

Very good seV ice

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Best
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Brilliant
1/29/2008

Customer review by TwinMom2001

4.0 stars 1/29/2008 by TwinMom2001
by TwinMom2001

I own both seasons of Rome, and they are worth every penny spent. One of my all time favorite shows. I'm only disappointed that HBO didn't renew for a third season. I think this is a show that men and women will both enjoy. Men will appreciate the action, and women will love the men. Beautifully done and well acted.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TwinMom2001
clementon,NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Season 2 of Rome
10/10/2014

Customer review by 7651324

4.0 stars 10/10/2014 by 7651324
by 7651324

Rome is an excellent series that lasted just two years. It presents a violent Rome with expected problems and the conflict between the Caesars, including Julius Caesar, and their families. Especially recommended for "guys."

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
7651324
Upland, CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Male
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.