Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

4.0 stars

16 reviews | 4 out of 5

88%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
6
4 stars
8
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 stars
2
1-14 of 14 total reviews
88%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

An Excellent product
8/3/2007

Customer review by Kristee

5.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Kristee
by Kristee

I have recieved my excrise bike this week and i LOVE it. I am a large person(not for long though) and my husband is tall and our son is smaller age 13. We all are able to use it with ease. The seat moves back and forward for the length you need. Putting this bike together was a breeze. I would recommend this to everyone trying to exercise and even just to maintain your weight and build up strength. Again on a scale of 1-10 i rate this as a 10. Well worth every penny i spent. Thank you for taking the time to read this MAy God bless you!

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kristee
SC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Decent Product
7/25/2007

Customer review by RobertR

4.0 stars 7/25/2007 by RobertR
by RobertR

The only downside to this product is that the heart monitor did not work. I contacted the company and they said they would send a new console. The machine is just as good as the ones in the gyms and it is easy to use.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RobertR
Green Bay, WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
package picture a little misleading
7/20/2007

Customer review by grandje

4.0 stars 7/20/2007 by grandje
by grandje

Price is right, assembly directions were clear with pictures, and the bike is very comfortable, but I purchased it mainly for my mother who is 93. The advertising pictures of the bike show enough room to step through, to be seated. They must use tall models, because when i set it up for her to reach the pedals there was no room for her to slide into seat, and no give in the handle bar section. She couldn't get on it. I had to adjust and stretch to next setting to make enough room for her to get into the seat. With a little help from me getting into seat, and a little stetching on her part, she is able to use the bike. Final result, very pleased.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
grandje
Olympia, Wa
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
what i expected
7/12/2007

Customer review by piccazlic

5.0 stars 7/12/2007 by piccazlic
by piccazlic

i was once a gold's gym "attendee", since moving to ohio, i can't get there like i used to. i live in the country. having this has made it a lot easier than going to the gym and a lot more comfortable using at home. it has everything it claims to. the only problem i've encountered is a part was missing from the bike, i imediately called the # provided in the manual, and without any problems, customer service from golds has the part shipped,AND a tech coming to my home (no charge) to fix the problem. GREAT BUY!!

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
piccazlic
georgetown,ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
It's a GOOD thing
7/26/2007

Customer review by neeer

4.0 stars 7/26/2007 by neeer
by neeer

I am well pleased with my purchase. It was delivered much quicker than I expected and in very good condition. I will complain that there was a lot of gravely junk all over the box. I think a moister packet got busted and it was every where. I still have the junk coming out of the cracks and crevices. BUT.... I love the bike and use it every day. Another member of my family purchased a bike very similar to mine (differant store - not WalMart) at twice the price. Thank you so much. I love it.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
neeer
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Nice Choice for the Money
8/14/2007

Customer review by myReviewMatters

4.0 stars 8/14/2007 by myReviewMatters
by myReviewMatters

After opening the rather beat up box , the assembly really wasn't nearly as difficult as I thought it might be. And now, after the first several weeks of using the bike consistently , I have found that I really enjoy the workout . The quality of the machine is great. The only negative is the resistance. It is a little weak for or my personal preference. I would have like more tension as it gets up to the higher levels.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
myReviewMatters
Dallas, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
A Total waste all around!
8/3/2007

Customer review by Brigadoon

1.0 stars 8/3/2007 by Brigadoon
by Brigadoon

When this finally came in the mail, we spent over an hour trying to put it together. Of course, the last part to assemble was the peddles...well, we put them on, and the thing wouldn't work...it was scraping and halting and making an awful noise. The box was in such bad shape that we couldn't really re-load it, so I returned it to my local Walmart Store...I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PRODUCT...maybe if you could test the one at the store and take it home working, otherwise...my advice would be to join a local gym!

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Brigadoon
Ava, MO
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
Excellent Choice
7/20/2007

Customer review by VoteWisely

5.0 stars 7/20/2007 by VoteWisely
by VoteWisely

Solid, sturdy, good machine for the non-jock. Nice display of time and miles and calories. Seat is quite comfortable esp. for the price. Yeah, it's a tiny bit of a chore to assemble, and it weighs a ton, but the weight is because the machine is well-made. It has become a favorite of the entire family.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
VoteWisely
Philadelphia, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent product
8/19/2007

Customer review by GymRat

5.0 stars 8/19/2007 by GymRat
by GymRat

Great value. This bike has many of the things more expensive bikes have. Easy assembly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
GymRat
Shallotte, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Great for keeping healthy
9/2/2007

Customer review by greatgrandmaofsix

5.0 stars 9/2/2007 by greatgrandmaofsix
by greatgrandmaofsix

My husband bought the bike for me for my 63rd birthday, I had asked for it and am so happy that he did. I keep it in the living room and watch TV while using it. It is so quiet that you can not tell when I am on it. My daughter asked me to do at least 30 minutes a day of any exersice. I have no problem doing it on this bike. I use the trainer programs when I feel real good or use it with no resistance when I use it to get my 30 minutes in. I have used it for one hour and did thirteen miles many times because it rides so easy. The seat is very comfortable and the only thing I don't like it the fact that even with a towel on the back of the seat every time I get off I sweat down my back. It did take me a couple of time to get my seat adjusted but now that it is it is a little piece of my heaven.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
greatgrandmaofsix
Fort Mohave, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good - only two criticisms
9/18/2007

Customer review by MissHoneyBee

4.0 stars 9/18/2007 by MissHoneyBee
by MissHoneyBee

I was really impressed with the quality of this bike and the prices was right. The bike is fairly lightweight and can be easily moved from room to room. The interface provides the basic millage, calories burned and distance as well as several training programs. Best of all the bike is quiet. Two Criticisms: When I first rode the bike I heard the grinding sound of metal on metal. As the bike is magnetic we had to adjust the inner gear so that the magnets were not so close - this was not part of the assembly described in the manual. Batteries stopped working after less than 30 uses. When I changed the batteries I found old, corroded batteries in the unit. I am using the bike for rehabilitation from a knee surgery. I would consider myself active, but not a cyclist. Not sure how much punishment the equipment can take at this point. Overall a great purchase!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MissHoneyBee
PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nice Bike for the Price
8/11/2007

Customer review by EagerToExercise

4.0 stars 8/11/2007 by EagerToExercise
by EagerToExercise

Easy assembly, fast shipment, and a great bike for the price. Only problem is adjusting the seat, it took two of us to get it positioned correctly. Otherwise, it's a great deal!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
EagerToExercise
Navarre, FL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Good Product
8/28/2007

Customer review by RidingRegularly

4.0 stars 8/28/2007 by RidingRegularly
by RidingRegularly

I am enjoying my Recumbent Exercise Bike. It was not to difficult to assembly, it adjusts easily and it is a great product. The only complaint I have is the display monitor stays on to long and the batteries run out quickly. Other than that I love it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
RidingRegularly
Shreveport, LA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Nothing but problems
8/16/2007

Customer review by mnshopper

1.0 stars 8/16/2007 by mnshopper
by mnshopper

I purchased this bike and the box came extremely dirty and ripped. There was no user manual or invoice in the box as it was open when i received it. After owning the bike for just over one week it made a grinding, clunking noise and was unusable. Customer service said it needed a new flywheel but they did not have the necessary parts in stock. They could not give me a date when they would get the parts so I returned the bike. I would never recommend this product to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
mnshopper
minnesota
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day