Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 11 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

11 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

1.5 stars

11 reviews | 1.7 out of 5

18%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
1
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 stars
8
1-10 of 10 total reviews
18%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

NOT WORTH THE MONEY
9/14/2007

Customer review by Kendal

1.0 stars 9/14/2007 by Kendal
by Kendal

This camera is really not worth the money at all. The software is nice but the camera takes terrible, terrible pics. You cant make out what is in the picture. So what is the point of taking one. My son took 5 pics with it and we looked at them on our computer, they are so bad that I am going to take it back tomorrow. What a waste!!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kendal
Would recommend to a friend? No
I would give zero stars if possible!!!!
11/24/2007

Customer review by rocky76

1.0 stars 11/24/2007 by rocky76
by rocky76

this camera was horrible, the quality was bad, overpriced, not easy to use or understand. I can't believe that with all the latest technological advances in cameras they couldnt come up with something better and cheaper. I see cameras for 20 dollars that do more, and have better resolution. And even if they arent as sturdy, they dont come with an almost $50 dollar price tag!!!!! NOT WORTH THE MONEY, U CAN BUY BETTER AND CHEAPER. I have included a picture taken with the camera, the lighting was adequate, but the quality was still poor.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
rocky76
Sactown, CALI
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Not what expected
8/27/2007

Customer review by KTEmerick

1.0 stars 8/27/2007 by KTEmerick
by KTEmerick

We bought it for our son whose soon to be a big brother so he wouldn't use our camera anymore, he loves taking pictures. The quality of the photos were absolutely horrible. I wasn't expecting the greatest pic, but they were really bad. Within 30 min we opened it, installed the driver, took pics, opened them in the comp, deleted the driver and put it back into the package. I've seen better pic from cheaper cameras.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
KTEmerick
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
This camera is worthless
11/7/2007

Customer review by momoftwinboys123

1.0 stars 11/7/2007 by momoftwinboys123
by momoftwinboys123

My 4 year old twin boys each got this camera for their birthday. One of the cameras didn't work at all. And the other one took such horrible pictures that I took both of the cameras back to Walmart. DO NOT BUY THIS CAMERA.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momoftwinboys123
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
SAVE YOUR MONEY!
11/15/2007

Customer review by PeanutButterandJellyMaker

1.0 stars 11/15/2007 by PeanutButterandJellyMaker
by PeanutButterandJellyMaker

This camera is a big disappointment. My overall rating is extremely poor. A better camera for the money is the Vtec Kidizoom. We bought that camera after my son received this as a birthday present, and we're so much happier.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
PeanutButterandJellyMaker
Illinois
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Never
budding photographer
12/30/2007

Customer review by bananas8519

5.0 stars 12/30/2007 by bananas8519
by bananas8519

Everytime I take a picture of my three year old he wants to see the picture, he will grap my camera and try to take pictures himself, but I don't want to take the chance of my camera getting broke. So for christmas when my mom asked what to get him I went looking for a good priced kids camera this was the best value. View sceen is small and the picture on it is grainy, but when you put it on the computer the picture looks just like one you would take with a normal digital camera. And if you want to know how easy it is to use my son is autistic and he has no problem, his two year old cousin was able to use it with help.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
bananas8519
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
great for starter digital camera for kids
3/10/2008

Customer review by nan392000

4.0 stars 3/10/2008 by nan392000
by nan392000

For the price it is good. Great starter digital camera for kids. I gave to my son for his birthday and he loves it. The pictures are kinda fuzzy, but all in all not a bad product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nan392000
Clinton, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
crayola camera
3/25/2008

Customer review by Gnwstfal

2.0 stars 3/25/2008 by Gnwstfal
by Gnwstfal

I was very disappointed in the pictures the camera took. My 5 year old son saved his money and really wanted a digital camera, we thought with a name like crayola it would be dependable. We found out that the pictures have to be uploaded as soon as they are taken and I wasn't happy. We have owned it for a day and it is going back tomorrow. I would not suggest it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Gnwstfal
Eau Claire Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Awful product!!
12/23/2007

Customer review by Momof4pluspets

1.0 stars 12/23/2007 by Momof4pluspets
by Momof4pluspets

This camera looks great and the name Crayola would make you think it's a good product for kids. But it's awful! My daughter bought this camera with her birthday money. Of course we did not expect too much as far as quality since it's a kid camera, but it was worse than I expected! Plus, the camera kept losing the pictures that my daughter took. At first I thought it was something that she did but I eventually realized it was just a random thing. When I wrote the company they said that we need to download the pictures as soon as we take them. I found that an unacceptable answer so we returned the camera. My daughter is better off with an inexpensive adult digital camera.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof4pluspets
Would recommend to a friend? No
AWFUL!
12/20/2007

Customer review by justmom3

1.0 stars 12/20/2007 by justmom3
by justmom3

I bought this camera for my son to take with him to Yellowstone with his grandparents. The camera takes awful pics -some you can't even tell what it was suppose to be of. I tested it myself to make sure it wasn't just my son's camera skills. I thought maybe this camera had been dropped prior to purchase but when talking to others at work who had purchased this camera-it is just the way it works. Please save your money and invest in a regular camera. This item will only lead to disappointment.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
justmom3
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:3 - 4 months
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year