Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

3.5 stars

36 reviews | 3.4 out of 5

64%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
3
1 stars
9
1-20 of 35 total reviews
64%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews
Cool nana
7/27/2016

Customer review by 62nanaRn

4.0 stars 7/27/2016 by 62nanaRn
by 62nanaRn

I have had my coca-cola mini fridge for 20 months! I got it for Christmas. It works well and has been running on cool mode since I got it. It also warms but I haven't needed that yet. I live with my son and keep it in my room for snacks. It only cools down to 30 degrees or so below room temperature but it works for me.

Was this review helpful? (8) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
62nanaRn
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Coca-Cola Personal Compact Refridgerator
7/17/2016

Customer review by Cookiebabe

1.0 stars 7/17/2016 by Cookiebabe
by Cookiebabe
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

This item was a lot smaller than I thought. It did not work for me. I would not recommend it to anyone. I wish the dimensions were listed with this item.

Was this review helpful? (6) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Cookiebabe
Would recommend to a friend? No
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Don't buy this item!
4/22/2016

Customer review by Kaja

1.0 stars 4/22/2016 by Kaja
by Kaja

It quit working about a week and a half after purchase.

Was this review helpful? (10) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kaja
Would recommend to a friend? No
not what i expected
8/8/2007

Customer review by justnell

2.0 stars 8/8/2007 by justnell
by justnell

did not let you know ahead of time on the site to store order that this mini-fridge can only be plugged in for 48 hrs. at a time!!!!! what good is this in an office.

Was this review helpful? (130) (6)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
justnell
Westboro, ma
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
it works
7/6/2016

Customer review by mary

5.0 stars 7/6/2016 by mary
by mary
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

the mini fridge works great

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
mary
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
A fridge that doesn't cool... Not cool.
12/11/2007

Customer review by NaeLuvTaz

1.0 stars 12/11/2007 by NaeLuvTaz
by NaeLuvTaz

I was disappointed first by the fact that the online picture was different when I ordered... the picture showed the older model with the bottle on the door. The picture had changed when the fridge arrived and it was not the one I'd wanted. That was minor, but irritating. What made me have to return it was the fact that it didn't cool. I wasn't expecting perfection... but this didn't keep my soda any cooler than a styrofoam cooler does. I tried everything I could think of to make sure I wasn't doing something wrong. I even checked the Koolatron site and saw nothing helpful there. I was disappointed to have to return the product, but it's rather expensive to just use as a decoration.

Was this review helpful? (40) (9)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
NaeLuvTaz
Nampa, ID
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Worked great, until it didn't
10/27/2015

Customer review by IamMPB

1.0 stars 10/27/2015 by IamMPB
by IamMPB

Worked great until it stopped cooling out of nowhere. Of course the product has a 90-day warranty, but it's now 4 months old, so it's out of warranty.

Was this review helpful? (17) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
IamMPB
Would recommend to a friend? No
not happy with this at all
1/28/2016

Customer review by tweetygranny

1.0 stars 1/28/2016 by tweetygranny
by tweetygranny

it does not cool anything at all, I am very disappointed in this item. I really wanted this small cooler for my nightstand.

Was this review helpful? (6) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
tweetygranny
Would recommend to a friend? No
present for son
9/17/2015

Customer review by omgwhocares

5.0 stars 9/17/2015 by omgwhocares
by omgwhocares

got this for my son. I saw all the bad reviews but I got it anyway. My son keeps all his drinks in it and it keeps them cold. but they are not canned sodas. hi-c and waters and stuff like that. we have had it for 2 weeks and no problems so far.

Was this review helpful? (19) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
omgwhocares
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Good product
7/21/2008

Customer review by SnowyMountain

5.0 stars 7/21/2008 by SnowyMountain
by SnowyMountain

I was looking for a small take along product that would work on AC/DC or Car cigarette lighter and this refrigerator was perfect. It only holds a six pack but for 2 people that is just fine. I also can use it when I hold a bazaar in my garage or in the basement while quilting for a cold beverage.

Was this review helpful? (20) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
SnowyMountain
Billings, MT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
As advertised
4/28/2016

Customer review by Bunyon70

4.0 stars 4/28/2016 by Bunyon70
by Bunyon70

If you're looking for something to keep your food cool or warm, this is for you. It only cools to 32 degrees below ambient temperature, so, don't expect anything to be ice cold. But if you're looking to have on your desk and keep your lunch or drink cool, this works great. I had realistic expectations when I purchased it, so, I wasn't disappointed.

Was this review helpful? (4) (4)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bunyon70
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
i agree
6/2/2008

Customer review by ultimategamer5

1.0 stars 6/2/2008 by ultimategamer5
by ultimategamer5

I would just like to say that i agree with the other reviews, i got this product for my room. It cooled for about long enough to get soda in it, then it stopped. I had to return it. It is wrong for a COOLING DEVICE to not cool anything more than the shelf can.

Was this review helpful? (14) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
ultimategamer5
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:14 - 18
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Boys treat
1/23/2016

Customer review by Snowbound

5.0 stars 1/23/2016 by Snowbound
by Snowbound

My daughter bought this mini refrig for her little brother for Christmas. It keeps a few cokes cold for him and his friends while they are playing video games. It works very well and they love it!

Was this review helpful? (5) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Snowbound
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Cool mini fridge for young kids
3/6/2016

Customer review by EH12345

5.0 stars 3/6/2016 by EH12345
by EH12345

My son loves having cold water bottles in his room. Love this idea and purchase. Would never get a college size fridge. This was perfect size.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
EH12345
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Convenient
5/15/2016

Customer review by Golfer girl

5.0 stars 5/15/2016 by Golfer girl
by Golfer girl

My husband was going to Laughlin, Nevada to golf. He is a diabetic and he needed a cooler to store his insulin and this worked out great!

Golfer girl
Vernon, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok for my purpose
4/12/2016

Customer review by Coffeebrk

3.0 stars 4/12/2016 by Coffeebrk
by Coffeebrk
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

The fridge is exactly what I wanted - a small fridge for my upstairs coffee station. And the room is Coke themed so perfect, however the fridge runs all the time and has a continual motor/fan noise. Where I have it, this is not an issue but wouldn't recommend for a location that you didn't want continual noise.

Coffeebrk
Brantford, ON, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
It's OK...
8/1/2014

Customer review by ZeroValo

2.0 stars 8/1/2014 by ZeroValo
by ZeroValo
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

It's a little loud if your considering putting this in a dorm, or bachelor apartment, and since it's a fan driven fridge it runs constantly, not on and off like a normal fridge. It does what it says it can do, keeps 4 can's of Monster under my desk at work nice and cool... (could be slightly cooler, but that's just me being picky). I guess the only thing that makes me give it only 2 stars is that price tag is a little steep for what it can do... It's better to spend slightly more and get a mini fridge. I think you're paying abut 15 - 20$ extra for the Coca Cola branding. If you're a big Coke collector then this is probably going to be a 3 star, maybe even 4.

ZeroValo
Winnipeg
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Gender:Male
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
not good
12/31/2015

Customer review by sallybeenp

1.0 stars 12/31/2015 by sallybeenp
by sallybeenp

I bought it for a friends birthday present and it looked cheap and felt really light so took it back to the store

sallybeenp
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Never
Great mini fridge
12/11/2015

Customer review by RF001

5.0 stars 12/11/2015 by RF001
by RF001
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.

I use it at work as my personal lunch fridge. Works great.

RF001
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Gender:Female
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Verified purchaser
Verified purchaser
Customer has been confirmed to have purchased the item from Walmart.
Doesnt last long, but works
11/5/2015

Customer review by Bettyanne22

4.0 stars 11/5/2015 by Bettyanne22
by Bettyanne22

Lasted for about a year, but at the price its not bad. 3 stars because it did last for a year and did work. It started to smell like it was burning a year in. Just keep in mind when you buy this, and looking at other reviews it doesnt have a long life.

Bettyanne22
Leaside Beach, MB, Canada
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Gender:Female
Ownership:Longer than one year
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 35 total reviews
1-20 of 35 reviews