Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 1121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

4.5 stars

1121 reviews | 4.5 out of 5

90%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
812
4 stars
178
3 stars
29
2 stars
28
1 stars
74
1-20 of 1043 total reviews
90%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 1043 total reviews
1-20 of 1043 reviews
Excellent Cleaner at an Affordable Price
9/20/2009

Customer review by ELA5436

5.0 stars 9/20/2009 by ELA5436
by ELA5436

I had debated back and forth for a while as to whether to rent or buy a carpet cleaner. I decided to purchase one when I figured out that, financially, by using it at least 3 times, it would equate to the cost of a 2 day rental (which I would need). That being said, the "search for the right steam cleaner" began. I researched reviews for Bissell, Hoover, Dirt Devil, and other big chain companies. I discovered that the reviews for the Hoover Steamvac were very positive on all sites, where as other competing models like the Bissle ProHeat 2x had varying reviews. I went to the Walmart store and checked out the box, and noticed it was also on sale for $139.00. So I bought it. I got the machine home and found it pretty easy to assemble. I had it set up in about 15 minutes, I probably could have done it faster, but I couldn't find a screw driver! The directions are easy to understand and adding/removing water is easy. I especially like that it has separate clean/dirty water tanks and also comes with attachments for cleaning upholstery. Also, it didn't mention this on the box, but it did come with a 16 ounce bottle of deep cleaning solution. Then the fun began! I cleared the furniture and started using the steamvac. It was super easy to move and operate. The directions say to do a front and back wet pass followed by a front and back dry pass, I found that doing an extra front and back dry pass really sped up the drying time for the floors. The results were incredible. The tank water was easy to dump and refill, and my carpet turned out phenom! You can totally see the difference it made. I included some before and after pictures so you can see too! I definitely recommend this product!!!!!

Was this review helpful? (1436) (32)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
ELA5436
Lillington, NC
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Top 100 contributor
What a bargain!
9/11/2007

Customer review by opus8no5

5.0 stars 9/11/2007 by opus8no5
by opus8no5

This rug cleaner measures up to the great reviews. Primarily it does an excellent cleaning job and vacuums rugs nearly dry. The test of a good cleaner is finding that your rugs were dirtier than you could have imagined. I'm happy with the area it cleans between filling and emptying and it is easy enough to use for spot cleaning of small areas. Filling and emptying can be a bit messy, so I find wearing latex gloves useful. I have not yet tried the stairs/upholstery and dry floor accessories, but am confident they will do an excellent job as well. In my view, no need to pay more for a terrific product.

Was this review helpful? (308) (7)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
opus8no5
Aberdeen, WA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Once per week
Awesome!
10/25/2009

Customer review by Smartgal22

5.0 stars 10/25/2009 by Smartgal22
by Smartgal22

It's so unusual to find something that actually performs BETTER than anticipated! What a nice surprise. The reviews were great so I was hopeful. I used to have professional cleaning, but got too expensive and I have pets so accidents happen and wanted to have something in the house. I had rented a Rug Doctor recently, and it did o.k, but was too heavy for me to move around, and what a hassle picking up and taking back. Plus it costs about $40 plus cleaning fluid. This machine is AMAZING! It's very simple to put together and very straight forward to use. I use Rug Doctor's "Oxy Clean" which I highly recommend because it's non-toxic and doesn't have that strong chemical smell and the carpet is left soft and nice. This machine holds at least as much water in the tank as Rug Doctor, but sucks almost all of it back out so carpet is dry in a couple of hours. I also had a flood in my basement a few days after I got it, and it did an amazing job sucking the water up. I was so relieved that I didn't have to call anyone else or get other equipment, it did the job! I have a puppy and a cat and they make the messes animals make, but I just pull out my cleaner, and like magic, all gone! I am not very strong and have a bad back and I can move it all around the house and up and down stairs (remove water tanks to make lightest). I haven't been this happy with a purchase in a long time. Very highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? (177) (5)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Smartgal22
Loveland, CO
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every few days
An excellent product
11/3/2008

Customer review by LConkle62

5.0 stars 11/3/2008 by LConkle62
by LConkle62

I have purchased 3 of these machines, in the last 12 years. At one time I had 4 boys and 3 dogs in the house. I got tired of paying a company 130.00 plus to clean my carpets twice a year. So one day while I was shopping at Walmart, I noticed this machine was on sale. I know the Hoover products are ecceptional, so I thought what the heck,,,give it a try. So I bought it, bought some Hoover carpet cleaning solution ( I like the Hoover pet solution the best) and took it home. My husband put it together for me in minutes, and after vacuuming, I started steam cleaning. I could not believe the dirt it was picking up! My carpets looked better than they had in years! And it was as simple as vacuuming! No kidding... it totally amazed me! Stains came out that Stanley Steamer hadnt been able to get out, for years! Make sure when you are filling the removable resovoir, to fill it with HOT water. The hotter the better! Since it was so easy I have even offered some of my customers (I have a small cleaning business) carpet cleanings. They were thrilled and told me what I already knew- my little hoover steam vac does a much better job than the commercial companies were doing! Its no bigger than a vacuum cleaner yet it does an EXCELLENT job! Give it try..you'll never call anyone else to do your carpets again!

Was this review helpful? (125) (8)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
LConkle62
Ohio
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
Powerful carpet cleaner
6/19/2010

Customer review by walkbyfaith777

5.0 stars 6/19/2010 by walkbyfaith777
by walkbyfaith777

I bought this maching to replace my old Bissell. There is no comparison between this machine and the Bissell. This machine actually scrubs the carpet fibers with horizontally spinning brushes instead of a brush bar that beats the dirt further into the carpet. This machine extracts almost all of what it puts into the carpet. Dry fast. No sticky residue leftover. Uses a fraction of the liquid shampoo my Bissell used. That alone is a huge cost savings! Don't let the relatively low price fool you. This machine works far better than the Oreck I had years ago and that was far more expensive. Although I had mine less than a year before I wore it out, I put over 250 hours on it during that time! I have 5 dogs, 2 boys, and a husband - all of whom create the need for a lot of carpet shampooing.

Was this review helpful? (92) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walkbyfaith777
Mesick, MI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE THIS MACHINE
10/6/2010

Customer review by paintballersMom

5.0 stars 10/6/2010 by paintballersMom
by paintballersMom

Ok. We've owned Bissel machines in the past and the old canister, drag-along thing was pathetic. So, I researched and decided on this one. WOW! WOW! This steam cleaner works GREAT. Just look at the pix below taken while cleaning. I put it together in no time. Even though the box came with a 16 oz. deep cleaning solution, I purchased the premium pet solution-for obvious reasons. Easy to use, fill, empty. EVERYTHING! I really like the view window on the extractor because if I still saw the dirt in the rinse, I simply went back over for deeper cleaning. Important to note: thoroughly vacuum the carpet before hand. This reduces the cunk build-up when you're done. After you're done with the machine, take it apart per the instructions and clean it and dry it before storing. I work on my own vacuums and took it apart a little further for longer life. And, I gently laid it on it's side on an old rag to let it drain from the body of the cleaner. I actually washed the carpet on a rainy day and it still only took about 1 hour to dry. After, I vacuumed, per instructions. Amazing, outstanding results. The photos are from the carpet in our bedroom which is about 30 years old (I know, maybe it should be replaced). But WOW! it looks and smells GREAT! THNX HOOVER and Walmart for this awesome buy.

Was this review helpful? (80) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
paintballersMom
Lakewood CA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Usage:Once per month
I would buy it..
9/19/2010

Customer review by hevans82

4.0 stars 9/19/2010 by hevans82
by hevans82

So I went back and forth between this one and F5914900 model, with the power surge. I eventually just bought this model and I was skeptical because it was cheap and I am a avid lover of renting rug doctors. However this rug cleaner cleaned my white carpets like a rug doctor. I am loving this, granted I have only had it a few hours. I am already in love with this rug shampooer. To spare you from doing TONS of research as I did, this model and the F5914900 are highly recommened among several websites. Well worth the price. The only downfall it does take a little getting use to. Meaning you have to lower the handle to take the dirty water tank out and take the lid off, but after a few clumsy dumps I got the handle on it. Enjoy yours if you end up getting it. Ohh and this model does have a power clean surge and the only difference between the 2 models is the F5914900 has an extra attachment.

Was this review helpful? (73) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hevans82
Portland, Or
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
My carpet looks brand new!
5/6/2010

Customer review by walmartismypantry

5.0 stars 5/6/2010 by walmartismypantry
by walmartismypantry

This machine is amazing! Assembly only required 5 minutes to screw in 2 bolts and snap in the handle and tool holder. My carpet was BAD. This is a rental home and the home owners have never had the carpets cleaned. I was fed up every time I cleaned the house, the room still looked undone because of all the black stains on the carpet. It took about 7 times of emptying the dirty water and refilling the detergent, but the carpet is like new! I cannot wait to tackle the rest of the house! Take a look at the transformation in the pictures below... Thank you HOOVER!

Was this review helpful? (69) (3)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
walmartismypantry
Parkesburg, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
FANTASTIC! Exceeds ALL expectations! SUPER VALUE!
12/21/2009

Customer review by HAPPYMOM222

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by HAPPYMOM222
by HAPPYMOM222

I purchased this about 3 weeks ago and I have used it on all my carpets throughout my enitre house, and on apholstery too. I had to write a review because I am SO IMPRESSED by this machine! First, it is so SIMPLE to use. Within 30 minutes of opening the box, I was steam cleaning my carpets. This time includes putting the cleaner together, READING THE INSTRUCTIONS, moving all the furniture and vacuuming the carpets (with a regular vacuum cleaner), filling the tank and off I went. We built our home 4 years ago, I had just had my carpets professionally cleaned about 4 months ago. I ususally have them cleaned about 2 times a year, and I consider myself a very clean person. I run my sweeper several times per week, don't wear shoes in the house...etc, just like so many other people out there. I have 2 young children 4 & 6 and a 1 yr old pug who do make an occasional mess that needs to be spot cleaned, and I thought my carpets were still pretty clean, but wanted them to be ready for the holidays. I have been paying over $200 every time I have the professionals come, so I thought this time I am going to get a my own machine and maybe I can just use the professionals once a year instead. In the end I would be saving money. Well, I can tell you that NOW I will NEVER have another "professional" carpet cleaner in my home again because there is no need for them....EVER! I was SHOCKED at how, embarrassing to say but, FLITHY my carpets were! Remember, I had just had them "professionally cleaned" by a very well known company 4 months ago. This machine is unbelievable at how well it cleans! I followed the directions on how to do it properly and went very slowly in small areas at a time. It even has a function to "steam surge" in high traffic or spotted areas, and honestly I could not believe how it got out stains that the "professionals" said could not be removed most came out WITHIN ONE PASS and the rest with 2 passes!! I am not kidding! They ALL CAME OUT! Pet stains from when my pug was sick that were supposively too set in to get out are now GONE! So much for the professionals...but YEAH FOR THE HOOVER SILVER CARPET CLEANER! YEAH CLEAN!! I also read a ton of the reviews on here and also on a bunch of other consumer sites, BEFORE I made the purchase. I am so happy that I didn't listen to the very few negative reviews. I can answer all of their concerns right here so you know that they were just wrong! Some negative reviews complained that the machine leaks if you let it sit. NO IT DOES NOT! Not when you use it properly. I can guarantee that the reason they said it leaked is because they did not remove the top tank, as stated in the instructions, before you bring the handle down to remove the dirty water. There are two holes on the top of the clean water & cleaning solution tank to allow the water to siphen properly to the scrubbers. If you tip it over...duhh, the water will leak! Not the machine's fault, the fault of the person not reading instructions! The next thing I read that was negative was that it wouldn't suck up all of the water in the floor. Well, again this is an instructions issue. I did the same thing the second time I filled the tank and was upset that it wasn't sucking like before. I took a second look to make sure I put the tanks back in properly. I was in a rush so I didn't remove the top tank...thats how I figured out the "leaking" issue, and then checked the dirty tank and I did not have it on right so it wasn't tight. Not that it was hard to do, I just didn't check it that all of the latches were right. It has to be sealed right in order to suck right. After that, it worked beautifully!! Just beginner mistakes with a new machine. The last thing is the upholstery issues, people said they just can't figure it out. Well, the first time I was ready to do a couch and I tried to figure it out without looking at the instructions...I didn't have any idea how it could go together. Pulled out the instructions and in 1 minute it was so easy to figure out! The bottom part on the hose connects to the bottom tank itself, pretty slick if you ask me! I cleaned my couches and chairs perfectly! SUPER EASY!!!! I have been using this machine every weekend to get my entire house done for Christmas. I decided to also use it on my carpet in my unfinished basment. We had bought a high quality 17X15 remnant with padding so that the kids had somewhere else to play during the winter months. This carpet had never been professionally cleaned, was vacuumed frequently, but had a LOT of stains on it and I was going to get rid of it an just buy another one. Well, this is why I just had to write the review...I looks brand new now! I can not believe how it was able to get the dirt out from the kids running in and out with dirty shoes on in the summer and snow in the winter to grab a drink or popsicle out of the basment fridge. There is not one difference now from the areas that were "high traffic" and filthy to the areas that were basically clean. The carpets take less time to dry than ANY TIME I have had a professional come in and do it. They are ususally dry within 2-3 hours at the most. High traffic areas where you use the steam surge take a little longer, but nothing is ever left 'wet' just damp. Years ago I had bought the Bissel Big Green Clean Machine, and was so disappointed with it. I never thought I would buy another machine again, but I am so happy that I did! Do I like this machine? YES I DO, I LOVE IT! I highly recommend it to everyone! Just follow the instructions and it will work wonders for you! The value is INSANE! I honesly will never need another "professional" again, I truly think that this does do a much better job!

Was this review helpful? (54) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
HAPPYMOM222
North Huntingdon, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
2/14/2010

Customer review by sdt42

4.0 stars 2/14/2010 by sdt42
by sdt42

i previously purchased the upright steamer from bissel,wich didnt have round rotating sep brushes and by the way the bissel uprighte steamer stinks and doesnt work well----i decided to try this product,it looked good and the round spinning brushes is what caught my eye,because i know those time brushes are better,anyway, took only a few minutes to put togeather and was anxious to try it when i got home,and i did and area,which come out tremendously wellmfor heavier soiled areas,id go over it a couple times and use a lil extra soltion for the tank. i fell in love with it and i feel like a kid at xmas with a new toy--this one was defently well worth the money i promise you that,and i have alot of traffic in and out the home with 4 teens and a german shepard lol....and my carpet is a light tan and you just need to get this..you'll be amazed!!!!! the water compartments are very sturdy i like that it has seperate solution and empty tanks,and the hose attachments are really good for couches chairs anything small/stairs ect---id bu this again no doubt

Was this review helpful? (36) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
sdt42
stpetersburg florida
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Bought at Wal-Mart and LOVE IT
8/20/2007

Customer review by lazyfilly

5.0 stars 8/20/2007 by lazyfilly
by lazyfilly

I really like my carpet cleaner. It does a great job at cleaning my carpets. It is very easy to use. Very easy to remove recovery tank and easy to fill the shampoo clean water tank. Great for cleaning whole rooms or just spot cleaning. I have a two year old and we are potty training. It cleans up all of the ooops's and the I am sorry's. Great product for the price.

Was this review helpful? (34) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
lazyfilly
Mississippi
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:11 - 12 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Worth every penny!
8/11/2007

Customer review by nmik

5.0 stars 8/11/2007 by nmik
by nmik

This machine has made my life so much easier! With a accident-prone puppy and a newly crawling baby, I wasn't sure if it would get my carpets clean enough for my tastes. Well, my carpets are clean, bright, soft, and smell wonderful! I had my carpets cleaned a couple of weeks ago, so I was suprised at how much dirt this carpet cleaner picked up. REASONS I LOVE IT; The two seperate tanks are easy to handle, and I love that the dirty tank is open and easy to rinse and wipe out. It is very quiet. I can use it when my baby is taking a nap right off of the living room, and it doesn't even disturb him. It is fairly light-weight and easy to handle, making quick jobs less of a chore. It sucks up so much water, that my carpets dry very shortly after cleaning them. I feel better with less shampoo and dirt being left behind. I can use it when my baby goes down for a nap, and they are dry by the time he wakes up. The clean surge button is great, especially when I come to one of my puppy's accident areas. It cleans with heat, so I feel comfortable using cold water left in the tank for very quick touch-ups. Although it doesn't come with it, you can buy a hard-floor attachment. I'll be getting one soon to use in the kitchen, as I think using the steam cleaner will be much more sanitary than my old mop. The on-board brush is great for getting behind furniture I don't want to move, and for getting in corners. The cord is very long and conveniant, as is the hose. The brushes have different speeds, and I think it's gentler on my carpet. I use this machine every day in the main play areas and high traffic areas. so it's nice to be able to clean without excessive wear and tear on my carpet. THINGS I DON'T LOVE The bare floor attachment isn't sold at the Walmart I bought it in. I wish it was easier to find. It has a one gallon tank, so if you're planning on doing the whole house, be prepared to empty it a lot. I have to refill twice just to do the high-traffic areas of my living room and play room. The dirty water tank fills up slightly before the clean water tank empties. It's slightly inconveniant, but since it's so easy to remove and clean, it's not too annoying. Overall, this is a great valued machine from a brand I've always trusted. I tried a slightly less expensive brand just before this one, and I was so dissapointed. Luckily, Walmart let me exchange them, and I'm glad I decided to upgrade. My carpets look great, and I breathe easy when I watch my son pick something up off the floor and stick it in his mouth. I'd recomend it to anyone, but especially parents with kids!

Was this review helpful? (30) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
nmik
Alabama
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:18 - 24
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Pretty good for the price
7/29/2007

Customer review by Momof2dogsand2kids

5.0 stars 7/29/2007 by Momof2dogsand2kids
by Momof2dogsand2kids

This did get all the stains out of my carpet. Attachment tool did the stairs well too. The separate containers for clean and dirty water are nice. The clean surge feature is great for set in stains or really dirty spots. After your done it will leak some so be advised to set it on a towel or hard surface while your cleaning it. I have a two story, 3 bedroom house and even if this broke after doing the entire house once it is still cheaper than hiring a professional and you can still return within 90 days. One thing I did notice that on my berber carpet it left more water behind in the carpet but the water it did pull up was black and full of dog hair and silt. I cannot believe I let my kids crawl around on that floor!! I even vacuumed with my very expensive filter queen before hand! Overall I'd have to say a great buy so far!!!

Was this review helpful? (25) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Momof2dogsand2kids
Kittanning, PA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per year
For Pet Lovers - A Must!
5/15/2010

Customer review by Nakiyakw

5.0 stars 5/15/2010 by Nakiyakw
by Nakiyakw

I purchased this steam cleaner today from Walmart (although, the rollback price was not in effect at the store...I must address that) Anyways, I have stewed over buying a steam cleaner for quite some time now. My girlfriend let me use her steam cleaner before she moved out of town and it worked wonders. It is also a hoover very similar to this one. I have 2 dogs and a cat...and might I add, they all make regular messes! I searched and searched to determine which steam cleaner would best suit my needs. Most of the reviews for this cleaner were excellent but there are a few that did concern me. However, I made the decision to buy it today (along with the 1 year warranty from Walmart...no chances with 4-6 month breakdowns) It was super easy to put together and it is super easy to use. My 3 month old puppy decided to poo on the carpet, smear it and lay down in that spot today. I pretreated the carpet with a carpet foam (that I did not scrub in) and went to work. It looks beautiful! You would never know there was a dried up mess there earlier! Definitely worth the money. If you can get the rollback price, I suggest doing that. Otherwise, this is a great buy. I find if you follow the instructions, take your time and use the machine properly, you should not have any issues with it. Besides, hoover is a very good company and the products are long-lasting. Hope this was helpful

Was this review helpful? (23) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Nakiyakw
Columbia, South Carolina
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:A few times per month
An excellent cleaner!
4/13/2008

Customer review by CaravanMom

5.0 stars 4/13/2008 by CaravanMom
by CaravanMom

Okay, so we just bought this to keep up with the ever-increasing amounts of dirt our twins deposit on our carpet. This cleaner replaces the Bissell Pro-Heat Turbo which we've had for several years, and which, I must add, has been a source of stress and sadness in those few years. We only had the Bissell for 4 years, and we watched in dispair as one thing after another broke on it, until at the end, you had a 50/50 chance of plugging it in and it not working. Annoying. So we bought this one. I had some reservations initially, but followed the better than average reviews it received. I am very pleased thus far with the performance. It is easy to use (VERY similar to a Hoover FloorMate), does a FANTASTIC job cleaning, and I absolutely adore the Clean Surge option that allows me to say "More Soap! More Soap" on any particular area I'd like. It's easy to move it, store it, and with the carrying handle, it's easy to carry around. On an appearance level, it's not necessarily a 'looker', (some other models out there look way more chic than anything in my house anyway) but it does what it says it does and does it well. So we are very pleased. I can't really attest to the whole durability thing, but being that the design is quite similar to the FloorMate, and we've had one of those for 7 years and it's still working fine, I have hopes that this steamer will be at least as durable.

Was this review helpful? (21) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
CaravanMom
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
Way better than expected!
1/4/2010

Customer review by hjw8383

5.0 stars 1/4/2010 by hjw8383
by hjw8383

We were originally going to buy the Bissell 2X, but no stores had it in stock. So, we bought the hoover and are extremely happy we did! I would borrow my parents bissell and it did an okay job, but the hoover got out stains that the bissell never even touched previously. We have 4 animals and a light cream colored carpet... so you can imagine the mess I had. It got out 99.9% of the stains completely and I'm sure the small spots will go away if I clean one more time. The carpet looks brand new. I'm still in awe when I look at the job the hoover steam vac did. Well worth it and $50 cheaper than the bissell 2X.

Was this review helpful? (17) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
hjw8383
Champaign, IL
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Gets NASTY pet stains out!
4/10/2011

Customer review by MeowLady

5.0 stars 4/10/2011 by MeowLady
by MeowLady

I have an older cat who claimed the storage room carpet as his litterbox about three months ago. I had an old Oreck steamer that I originally tried to get his stains out -- not only did it not clean worth a darn, it didn't even have enough suction to remove the liquid it put into the carpet. This Hoover brought up everything! The carpet was completely dry VERY quickly afterwards, too. No smell left behind either (I used Woolite Pet cleaner in it, not the Hoover stuff). HIGHLY recommend.

Was this review helpful? (18) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MeowLady
Dallas, Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
A great buy for animal owners!
8/23/2007

Customer review by Jrellaj

5.0 stars 8/23/2007 by Jrellaj
by Jrellaj

I have three dogs that I have to clean up after all of the time! I have spent the extra money buying the more expensive carpet cleaners and it wasn't worth it. I gave this Hoover a try and I LOVE it!!! This cleaner removed stains in my carpet that I used my old cleaner(s) to get up that had been set in the carpet! The attatchements are awesome and work great! This is worth the money! You won't regret it! I have lent this machine out to two neighbors and they went the next day and bought it! They love it and how it really gets up all of the water and stain!

Was this review helpful? (19) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Jrellaj
Kansas City, Missouri
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Once per week
carpet saver!
12/21/2009

Customer review by MrsStig

5.0 stars 12/21/2009 by MrsStig
by MrsStig

I have two large dogs, and 3 small children. This machine has saved my carpet! I have tan berber carpet,between the spills and the mud I thought I would have to replace my carpet within 6 months. I use this cleaner daily! I don't use the cleaner that you can buy, I use liquid laundry soap and it works great! The attachment is great for the stairs, and furniture. It is a great machine for the price!

Was this review helpful? (18) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrsStig
KY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:Longer than one year
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Must have bought a lemon
7/3/2009

Customer review by Mehh

1.0 stars 7/3/2009 by Mehh
by Mehh

Although this product is very easy to assemble and cleans exceptionally, there is one major flaw. The water solution constantly runs out of the tank as soon as it is attached to the machine. I cleaned a 4ft patch of carpet tonight and in that small spot the entire gallon of water solution was soaked into my carpet. i was able to suck up some of the water and that area was cleaner than i've ever seen, but every time i stopped water was still pouring out, even after i turned off the machine. i will be returning this product tomorrow and purchasing a different product. i'm very disappointed considering the positive reviews i have read about this particular product.

Was this review helpful? (15) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Mehh
NH
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Female
1-20 of 1043 total reviews
1-20 of 1043 reviews