Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 69 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Perfect Fridge
1/25/2008

Customer review by JeffreyD

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by JeffreyD
by JeffreyD

We wanted a fridge, small enough to accomodate our small office size (5-10 employees) but large enough volume to hold a large number of bottled waters and canned cokes. This Fridge was perfect. I didnt want or need any freezer space and this one was all refrigerator. My staff and team are happy (plenty of FREE beverages every day) and I'm happy - it holds enough that I don't have to have it constantly restocked - maybe every two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
JeffreyD
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kool Refrigerator
9/21/2009

Customer review by gmc1983

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by gmc1983
by gmc1983

We move around alot and live in our RV full time as my husband works construction.We bought this refrigerator to set outside our RV. We keep beer,water and soda's in it. Sometimes use it for extra food but mostly beverages. Love that it is a full refrigerator with no freezer and having a light inside is great!! We are very happy so far with this product. I think this product would be of great use anywhere, office, family room, shop etc. We also used the Site to Store with Walmart , no shipping fee , it didn't take that long to get here, was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
gmc1983
Winnemucca NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2009

Customer review by TexasGriller

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by TexasGriller
by TexasGriller

This refrigerator is exactly what I wanted. It did not have a freezer compartment that would have taken up space. It keeps my food at the right temperture and it is so easy to change with the dial right in the front.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
TexasGriller
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
4/8/2008

Customer review by Balloonface

2.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Balloonface
by Balloonface

When I received the refrigerator the door would not close properly. I had to removed the lower hinges a shim it up for it to close properly. I did as best as I could and I'm still not happy on how the door closes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Balloonface
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EnergyStar efficient...nice!
10/14/2008

Customer review by Kiska417

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Kiska417
by Kiska417

Trying to become more environmentally friendly I recycled my giant, 26 year old fridge and got this one. Good move! It uses 80% less electricity and is just fine for a single guy. No freezer = no ice but this unit gets pretty cold. Only weakness = lower door bracket. If you overfill the door it can pull out of its hinge when opened and fall off! Easily fixed with the addition of a thin, 25 cent vinyl washer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Kiska417
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/26/2009

Customer review by Fishartcat

4.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Fishartcat
by Fishartcat

This is a nice refrig. When we unpacked the refrigerator, the light switch was found broken. I have called the given phone # but no one answers . I have called 3 days. I will continue to call. Other than the switch , I like the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Fishartcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Ok but...
10/26/2008

Customer review by Chinamarche

3.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Chinamarche
by Chinamarche

After doing the ship to store I went to pick it up. I checked out all sides of the box carefully and it looks ok. I gently put it in my truck and drove 2 miles home.Of course when I got it unpackaged there was a small dent on the back corner. I guess I would suggest completly unpacking it when you pick it up. I had waited almost 2 weeks and didn't want to wait another 2 wks. over a minor cosmetic defect but if there was a problem it would be much easier dealing with it on the spot with WM associates present. It works fine so far just a tad noisy on startup but subsides some and I feel it is a little overpriced for a compact.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Chinamarche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly what I was looking for
6/10/2009

Customer review by goffer217

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by goffer217
by goffer217

This refrigerator was a replacement for another that had a little freezer which was always frosting up so that the contents (beverages) were not cold. Defrosting was a messy pain. This unit has no useless little freezer so there is more room for snacks and drinks in our rec room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
goffer217
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Exactly as Promised
2/4/2009

Customer review by MrEcom

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by MrEcom
by MrEcom

As other reviews mention, these fridges come in packaging that takes a lot of abuse. The box looked like it had been literally dropped from several trucks on the way. Once I got it home and opened the box though, there was no damage, and the fridge worked perfectly. I love the can storage rack, and not having that stupid tiny little useless freezer section that does nothing but cause frost issues is a wonderful thing. I plugged it in and set the temp control, once it got to the right temp it quieted right down. I have it 2 feet from my bed and it never wakes me up at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrEcom
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Excellent small fridge
9/5/2009

Customer review by WIBargainHunter

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by WIBargainHunter
by WIBargainHunter

Nice small fridge. I have had Danby products before; I like the design and value of them. This one can be placed tight up against the back wall as it does not have a condenser on the back like other small units. It is also nice that it is fridge only and there is no freezer in it. Usually the small freezers are useless and end up just being a big lump of ice. The fridge is very basic with manual control knob and 2 adjustable shelves. The wire shelves are not good for having bottles sitting on as they tend to be somewhat unstable. I took them out and put in glass shelves I had from another Danby compact fridge. For the price this is an excellent value as the fridge looks good, works good and is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
WIBargainHunter
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
Good for holding wine, beer, and sodas
8/1/2009

Customer review by Ralphie2

4.0 stars 8/1/2009 by Ralphie2
by Ralphie2

I have had this refrigerator only a couple of weeks. So far, it has fulfilled my expectations for chilling drinks conveniently.

Was this review helpful? (0) (1)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Ralphie2
Richardson, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
This one arrived broken
6/20/2009

Customer review by njshore37

1.0 stars 6/20/2009 by njshore37
by njshore37

This may be a fine refrigerator in general, but ours arrived slightly dinged and with the door completely off. The hinges were either bent or missing pieces because we could not figure out how to keep the door on at all. We brought it back. We hope the next one arrives in good shape.

Was this review helpful? (0) (2)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
njshore37
Middletown, NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Never
Excellent for office
1/4/2008

Customer review by fraantastic

5.0 stars 1/4/2008 by fraantastic
by fraantastic

I purchased this refrigerator for my office and everyone loves it. The best feature is the portion on the side for drinks. Drinks were the one thing that everyone was bringing in so they took up alot of space. The only thing I would change is the color. I wish they offered a black or brown model as it would fit in with our decor a little better.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
fraantastic
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:25 - 34
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we wanted
1/30/2008

Customer review by Bbathrick1

5.0 stars 1/30/2008 by Bbathrick1
by Bbathrick1

Excellent product, fits into space we had and keeps items really cold. Would recomend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Bbathrick1
El Cajon, Ca.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
No Freezer...GREAT!
2/6/2008

Customer review by momomtx

5.0 stars 2/6/2008 by momomtx
by momomtx

We were looking for a replacement for the refrigerator/freezer that died in our office. We really didn't need the freezer section, since all it did was freeze up and make more work for us. How happy were we when we came across this wonderful little fridge! Just what we needed and we're loving it! No more freezer to defrost!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
momomtx
Temple, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/23/2008

Customer review by skiuaw

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by skiuaw
by skiuaw

When I recieved this at the Walmart Site to store desk , I was worried. The box looked slightly Damaged. I checked the contents and was pleasantly surprised. It looked great and It works great!.I use it for cold drinks in my shop. It cooled down in a couple of hours and holds the temperature very well. I would recommend this to anyone as long as they don't need a freezer.(Don't have one. Didn't want one.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
skiuaw
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
6/8/2008

Customer review by polarbart

5.0 stars 6/8/2008 by polarbart
by polarbart

Excellent compact fridge. Holds a large quantity of beverages. Have yet to see the impact on my electric bill, but being an energy star product I am not expecting much of a difference.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
polarbart
Rome NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
As advertised
6/25/2008

Customer review by AnotherProudDad

5.0 stars 6/25/2008 by AnotherProudDad
by AnotherProudDad

It arrived when promised and was just as advertised. We didn't need a freezer which left plenty of storage space for our office of 4. A bit pricey since in the past we purchased "used" full size refridgerators for much less but we hope this new model lasts longer.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
AnotherProudDad
Newngton, CT
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Danby 4.4 cu ft Regrigerator
6/29/2008

Customer review by MrKim

5.0 stars 6/29/2008 by MrKim
by MrKim

This product has met all my expectations. It's the size I wanted without a freezer compartment. I use it to chill all my beer, wine, water, and sports drinks or what ever liguid beverage I need cooled down.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
MrKim
Bluemont, Va
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Very efficient
7/2/2008

Customer review by Dennyhere

5.0 stars 7/2/2008 by Dennyhere
by Dennyhere

Instead of a virtually useless freezer, this product provides more room for cooling drinks, etc. It has a light which is a very nice feature in a unit this size, which allows access at night without having to turn on other room lights. We are delighted with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this answer helpful?
Dennyhere
Columbus, GA
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews