Customer reviews

Customer Reviews | 81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

4.5 stars

81 reviews | 4.6 out of 5

98%
Would recommend to a friend
5 stars
54
4 stars
22
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 stars
1
1-20 of 69 total reviews
98%
Would recommend to a friend

Age

Gender

1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews
Perfect Fridge
1/25/2008

Customer review by JeffreyD

5.0 stars 1/25/2008 by JeffreyD
by JeffreyD

We wanted a fridge, small enough to accomodate our small office size (5-10 employees) but large enough volume to hold a large number of bottled waters and canned cokes. This Fridge was perfect. I didnt want or need any freezer space and this one was all refrigerator. My staff and team are happy (plenty of FREE beverages every day) and I'm happy - it holds enough that I don't have to have it constantly restocked - maybe every two weeks.

Was this review helpful? (9) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
JeffreyD
Fort Worth, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Kool Refrigerator
9/21/2009

Customer review by gmc1983

5.0 stars 9/21/2009 by gmc1983
by gmc1983

We move around alot and live in our RV full time as my husband works construction.We bought this refrigerator to set outside our RV. We keep beer,water and soda's in it. Sometimes use it for extra food but mostly beverages. Love that it is a full refrigerator with no freezer and having a light inside is great!! We are very happy so far with this product. I think this product would be of great use anywhere, office, family room, shop etc. We also used the Site to Store with Walmart , no shipping fee , it didn't take that long to get here, was well worth the wait.

Was this review helpful? (5) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
gmc1983
Winnemucca NV.
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
6/3/2009

Customer review by TexasGriller

5.0 stars 6/3/2009 by TexasGriller
by TexasGriller

This refrigerator is exactly what I wanted. It did not have a freezer compartment that would have taken up space. It keeps my food at the right temperture and it is so easy to change with the dial right in the front.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
TexasGriller
Killeen, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every few days
Poor Quality
4/8/2008

Customer review by Balloonface

2.0 stars 4/8/2008 by Balloonface
by Balloonface

When I received the refrigerator the door would not close properly. I had to removed the lower hinges a shim it up for it to close properly. I did as best as I could and I'm still not happy on how the door closes.

Was this review helpful? (4) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Balloonface
Ormond Beach, FL
Would recommend to a friend? No
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
EnergyStar efficient...nice!
10/14/2008

Customer review by Kiska417

4.0 stars 10/14/2008 by Kiska417
by Kiska417

Trying to become more environmentally friendly I recycled my giant, 26 year old fridge and got this one. Good move! It uses 80% less electricity and is just fine for a single guy. No freezer = no ice but this unit gets pretty cold. Only weakness = lower door bracket. If you overfill the door it can pull out of its hinge when opened and fall off! Easily fixed with the addition of a thin, 25 cent vinyl washer.

Was this review helpful? (3) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Kiska417
Springfield, Mo
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:5 - 6 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Ok but...
10/26/2008

Customer review by Chinamarche

3.0 stars 10/26/2008 by Chinamarche
by Chinamarche

After doing the ship to store I went to pick it up. I checked out all sides of the box carefully and it looks ok. I gently put it in my truck and drove 2 miles home.Of course when I got it unpackaged there was a small dent on the back corner. I guess I would suggest completly unpacking it when you pick it up. I had waited almost 2 weeks and didn't want to wait another 2 wks. over a minor cosmetic defect but if there was a problem it would be much easier dealing with it on the spot with WM associates present. It works fine so far just a tad noisy on startup but subsides some and I feel it is a little overpriced for a compact.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Chinamarche
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Excellent small fridge
9/5/2009

Customer review by WIBargainHunter

4.0 stars 9/5/2009 by WIBargainHunter
by WIBargainHunter

Nice small fridge. I have had Danby products before; I like the design and value of them. This one can be placed tight up against the back wall as it does not have a condenser on the back like other small units. It is also nice that it is fridge only and there is no freezer in it. Usually the small freezers are useless and end up just being a big lump of ice. The fridge is very basic with manual control knob and 2 adjustable shelves. The wire shelves are not good for having bottles sitting on as they tend to be somewhat unstable. I took them out and put in glass shelves I had from another Danby compact fridge. For the price this is an excellent value as the fridge looks good, works good and is very quiet.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
WIBargainHunter
Wisconsin
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every few days
6/26/2009

Customer review by Fishartcat

4.0 stars 6/26/2009 by Fishartcat
by Fishartcat

This is a nice refrig. When we unpacked the refrigerator, the light switch was found broken. I have called the given phone # but no one answers . I have called 3 days. I will continue to call. Other than the switch , I like the product.

Was this review helpful? (2) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Fishartcat
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Exactly as Promised
2/4/2009

Customer review by MrEcom

4.0 stars 2/4/2009 by MrEcom
by MrEcom

As other reviews mention, these fridges come in packaging that takes a lot of abuse. The box looked like it had been literally dropped from several trucks on the way. Once I got it home and opened the box though, there was no damage, and the fridge worked perfectly. I love the can storage rack, and not having that stupid tiny little useless freezer section that does nothing but cause frost issues is a wonderful thing. I plugged it in and set the temp control, once it got to the right temp it quieted right down. I have it 2 feet from my bed and it never wakes me up at night.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
MrEcom
Upstate NY
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Exactly what I was looking for
6/10/2009

Customer review by goffer217

5.0 stars 6/10/2009 by goffer217
by goffer217

This refrigerator was a replacement for another that had a little freezer which was always frosting up so that the contents (beverages) were not cold. Defrosting was a messy pain. This unit has no useless little freezer so there is more room for snacks and drinks in our rec room.

Was this review helpful? (1) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
goffer217
Mission, TX
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:65 or older
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
No freezer means more space
12/9/2010

Customer review by operanan

5.0 stars 12/9/2010 by operanan
by operanan

Shipping was a big issue for me. I was delighted that I could get free shipping and excellent return policies through Walmart. The only other sources I could find for this unit were online companies with difficult return policies, high shipping rates, and the potential to pay return shipping if I needed to return it. But it is great. I can't believe how much space is available in this little unit. One shelf holds 24 cans of soda, and there are 3 full shelves plus the smaller bottom space. The walls are much thinner than my older unit which also had a freezer. (Freezers are useful only for defrosting, I've found). Now I have room for extra fruits and vegetables in season or additional foods when expecting guests.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
operanan
WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Usage:Every day
Great purchase
1/7/2009

Customer review by Bugz10

5.0 stars 1/7/2009 by Bugz10
by Bugz10

I love this frig. Not having a useless small freezer wasting space is definitely an asset and one of the reasons I picked this unit. I wanted it mainly to keep my coke ice cold (which it does very well) and for over flow from my main frig when needed. It is very spacious. It can easily accommodate 100 12 oz cans. If the bottom shelf is removed, 3 gallons of milk will fit on the floor of the frig. This still leaves 2 shelves plus all the door shelving. This unit is also energy efficient which is not found on many of these small units. Like many other buyers my unit also arrived with a large dent. The dent is on the side toward the back so it was not a big issue.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
Bugz10
Superior WI
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what we were looking for!
8/16/2008

Customer review by DelawareTeacher

5.0 stars 8/16/2008 by DelawareTeacher
by DelawareTeacher

My husband and I have a 5th Wheel on a permanent lot and frequently entertain. We needed a refrigerator in which to store extra drinks and snacks. I searched on line and found the Danby which could be purchased from Wal-Mart using site to store. We have used this service many times and used it again to purchase this refrigerator. It was just what we wanted - a small - but not too small - fridge with no freezer. We can now use the RV fridge for everything except drinks and snacks - so much room! We do have one suggestion. An additional leveling foot would be helpful. We used a shim which worked but another foot would have been preferable.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
DelawareTeacher
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Super product!
8/9/2008

Customer review by pegs

5.0 stars 8/9/2008 by pegs
by pegs

This is the perfect refrig for drinks or an extra bit of space. Very quiet, gets COLD, no problem with the door as others had said, closes fine. I am super happy with it after buying another one without freezer (another brand and store) and it would not get below 45 degrees. This was at 31 degress after 24 hours....ooops! Hubby caught it before the soda froze! I have only had it for about 2 weeks but I am super happy and would reccommend this to anyone! so much better than with a freezer that is useless and needed defrosting frequently!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
pegs
Washington State
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Female
Usage:Every day
Just what I wanted
8/9/2009

Customer review by en4sir

5.0 stars 8/9/2009 by en4sir
by en4sir

The fridge was exactly what I was looking for. I used Site to Store since it was not available in stores, and things worked out fine. So far so good. No issues, plugged in and cooled down great. It has been in about 3 weeks. It is really quiet - can't tell it is running. Also really like the light to see what I am getting. The 12oz can holder allows getting to an individual can if you have a wide selection of stuff. Will be very happy to not have to defrost this one manually like my old one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
en4sir
Cleveland, OH
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great Little Fridge!
7/20/2009

Customer review by APickupMan

5.0 stars 7/20/2009 by APickupMan
by APickupMan

Shoped around alot before I got this and I couldn't be happier! Keeps everything perfectly cool and runs very quiet. Lots of room inside since it dosen't have that useless little freezer at the top. Loaded with nice features like the can and 2 liter holders on the door. Love the little light inside, something you don't find on most small models. Costs a little more, but you get what you pay for. Finish and style are very nice. If you need a back up fridge and want quality, this is it!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
APickupMan
NJ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 3 months
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Well worth it !!
7/21/2009

Customer review by desertliving

5.0 stars 7/21/2009 by desertliving
by desertliving

Compared to the last mini-fridge we had -- this one is GREAT !!! It actually keeps the items cold and I do mean cold. The item arrived (site to store) in good condition (no dents/dings -like some of the other posts) As for the comments about the dial being hard to adjust: the adjustment is very easy, it's slotted for a coin; but the edge of a fingernail worked fine... If you're in need of a mini-fridge -buy this one!

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
desertliving
Las Vegas, NV
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:35 - 44
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
great item
7/11/2008

Customer review by clutchcargo

5.0 stars 7/11/2008 by clutchcargo
by clutchcargo

I should have gotten something like this before. I got it because I have MS and have a lot of medication that needs to be cold and I had them taking up space in the ice box. Now we have loads of room to put food in there. I have fallen in love with it. plus I have extra room to put other items in it. Only one thing is I thought I would be getting the black one but who care about the color. I am so happy with it.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
clutchcargo
Rantoul, Ill
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Great product
4/23/2008

Customer review by skiuaw

5.0 stars 4/23/2008 by skiuaw
by skiuaw

When I recieved this at the Walmart Site to store desk , I was worried. The box looked slightly Damaged. I checked the contents and was pleasantly surprised. It looked great and It works great!.I use it for cold drinks in my shop. It cooled down in a couple of hours and holds the temperature very well. I would recommend this to anyone as long as they don't need a freezer.(Don't have one. Didn't want one.)

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
skiuaw
Texas
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:55 - 64
Ownership:2 - 7 weeks
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
Perfect for our needs
8/2/2008

Customer review by aWallyMartian

5.0 stars 8/2/2008 by aWallyMartian
by aWallyMartian

We needed a small fridge to supplement our side by side> This one is perfect! It's all fridge, no freezer. We wanted an Energy Star rated fridge< This one is! We wanted an all white fridge to match the rest of the appliances> This one is! Even though this Brand/Model were not stocked in our local store, the "Site to Store" free shipping option clinched the deal and worked very smoothly.

Was this review helpful? (0) (0)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted feedback for this review.
Was this review helpful?
aWallyMartian
Gilbert, AZ
Would recommend to a friend? Yes
Age:45 - 54
Ownership:1 week or less
Gender:Male
Usage:Every day
1-20 of 69 total reviews
1-20 of 69 reviews